Delicious vegan jerky delivered to your door every month!

Louisville Vegan Jerky Of The Month Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The king (or queen) of vegan jerky

Nov 13, 2019
Gabe S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a lifelong vegetarian I’ll admit I have no idea as to what real jerky tastes like. However, this is by far the most flavorful and well made vegan jerky that I’ve had.
As many have mentioned, this is the cheapest price per pouch you’ll find anywhere, so even if you only try it for a month it’s worth it. Also, the fact that you get an exclusive special flavor each month is a bit of a double-edged sword — you may really like it, but just know they’ll likely never make it again.

Verified Purchase

Honestly shocked at how good these are!

Jul 22, 2019
Ellie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I honestly didn't expect much. I've been on some version of a meat-free diet for 20+ years and I'm a chef, so I don't usually go for grab-and-go fake meat products. But damn, I love snacks, so I had to try this. And holy hell is it good!!!! I only signed up for one delivery, but I'm pretty sure I'm gonna get that monthly going. Thanks y'all!

Verified Purchase

One of the best gifts ever!

Apr 27, 2019
Maura M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This makes a great gift! I got it for my partner as a Christmas gift and I keep renewing it because he loves it so much. Really wonderful product and so fun to see what new flavors will come every month!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Mar 27, 2019
Molly F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Signed up because I just wanted to try it, now I'm absolutely hooked. Even my non-vegan/vegetarian friends loved it! I would recommend this box to anyone. Delicious!

Verified Purchase

Delicious......

Oct 11, 2018
Natalie A.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I don't know how you are able to keep the flavor and still be vegan. I know you must have to be creative in order to keep it vegan. not everyone can enjoy spicy foods......that is my only concern.

Verified Purchase

Goodstuff

Oct 04, 2018
Natalie A.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Truly enjoyed the vegan jerky, can’t stop eating it. The onlycomplaint is I will you can pick a category. Some is a little spicy, but good.

Verified Purchase

Great Seasonal Flavors

Jun 14, 2018
Stacy T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Lousville Vegan Jerky is my favorite vegan jerky. It has great taste and a great texture. My favorite thing about the subscription is the limited edition flavors included. I was ordering single bags from one of my favorite online vegan shops, but with the subscription I get three bags a month, plus a cute postcard. I have loved every single flavor I have tried.

Verified Purchase

Amazing jerky--definitely worthwhile

Jul 01, 2016
Luca M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've tried several different brands of vegan jerky, and Louisville is far and away the best. I can't speak to how it compares to "real" jerky, but I doubt that's any better.

Each box has three bags of jerky -- two of their standard flavors (all of which are amazing) and one unique, which is also pretty consistently amazing.

The portions are smaller than I'd like, but for me that's true of most food. I've been supplementing with extra purchases from Amazon, but it's about 15% cheaper by subscription, so I'm just going just double-up on that.

This is close to my favorite food now, and it's better for me than most things vying for that title. Well worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Some of the best vegan stuff I've had

Apr 10, 2018
Tia L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased this jerky box for myself, but my husband (who was adamant that he wouldn't like it) has taken it over. Such great flavors and textures. I can't wait until my next box.

Verified Purchase

Great Product

Dec 28, 2019
Linda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very impressed with this product. So happy I ordered it.

Verified Purchase

So Good!!!!

Jun 27, 2019
Anne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These jerky's are so good!! It is so neat and fun that you get to taste flavors that can not be found in stores. I highly recommend this box for meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans- it is that good!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

Feb 20, 2017
Rasheda D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So fresh and perfect!!

Verified Purchase

Incredible Taste and Texture!!

Feb 08, 2017
Liz L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I LOVE this jerky. It has the perfect consistency and flavor, and the people at LVJ are very helpful and friendly. USPS lost the first shipment, so they were kind enough to send another one. I need to hide this stuff from my roommates (who are not vegan) so they don't devour it all. Yep, it's that good. Even the omnivores are after it.

Verified Purchase

Best Vegan Jerky Eva!

Feb 06, 2018
Diane L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I tried many different brands of Vegan jerky & have given my non vegan friends a sample...they ALL love this jerky. I am a very big fan & thought the limited edition Abodo one was fantastic!

Verified Purchase

Fake Meat. Real Deliciousness.

Nov 18, 2017
Tawnie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I have been ordering different flavors of Louisville Vegan Jerky for the last few months, and after discovering my local health food store couldn't carry it, I decided to splurge on a monthly box subscription. I just got my first box today, and, even though I had already ordered the limited edition pineapple sweet and sour, I was not disappointed. They are all delicious and I had not tried the other two flavors before this; so that was exciting. I definitely plan to keep this coming. Even the box it comes in is great.

Verified Purchase

Jerky Paradise

Aug 04, 2016
Alysa J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've been a vegan jerky connoisseur for 15 years, and I tried Louisville as soon as I saw it on the shelves. The flavors are among the most inventive, the texture is great, but the price has always been what kept me from eating it all the time--it goes for around $9 a bag in stores. This subscription is a *really good deal.* On top of that, every box has an experimental flavor! The only downside is the three bags of jerky definitely do not last all month. You'll be lucky if you still have some after a week.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 02, 2019
Dana A.
1 Review
Overall

My boyfriend got me this as a gift & I can't wait for next month! The special flavor of the month (Breakfast Sage) was SO GOOD. I liked the other two flavors a lot as well. Hoping to see a new variety in next month just bc I know there are such limited flavors.

Tasty Tasty Yummy

Oct 14, 2018
Paul
1 Review
Overall

Louisville jerky was very tasty! Great box!

Buying Options