Immerse yourself in the best science subscription box for adults! All science, no fluff.

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

MATTER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

This was such a fun and interesting box!

Nov 06, 2019
Matthew W.
15 Reviews
40 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved this box! What an amazing assortment of items that are interesting and fun to learn about, I do think the price is a little high, and would be much more likely to keep getting this if were a little bit lower, but it’s a fun box to get every now and then. If you have children or grandchildren, I can’t think of a much better box to get to be educational and fun.

Verified Purchase

Loved by a 12 yr old Science fan

Aug 15, 2019
Tyra G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box for my nephew, who’s 12. He loved his first box and was so excited when it came. He showed all of us what was in it, and read the cards so we could appreciate his “finds”. He is planning on doing a painting using some 2 of the items. I am getting him a scrapbook like note book to store the cards and items he got in the box. And he hopes to take it to school to show his science teacher. It’s a big hit w him

Verified Purchase

Awesome science box

Aug 05, 2019
Kristen L.
8 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was one of the coolest boxes I have ever ordered. Everything inside was so cool to view and hold. I wish it wasn't so expensive or else I would keep subscribing. I'll come back in the future when finances allow. Some good stuff happening with MATTER.

Verified Purchase

Fascinating to all ages

May 12, 2019
Holly S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to this box mostly to share with my grandchildren, but their parents were equally interested in the contents. 5 star reviews all around the table and multiple "very cool" comments.

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2019
Mike Z.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box. I got this for my 11 year old son's birthday. He loved getting a box every month and the 3-month subscription was worth the $100.

Interesting items that I wouldn't think of getting myself. The cards that explain the items were also great! If possible, we'd like to learn more but we just googled stuff and found plenty.

Verified Purchase

Cool

Apr 08, 2019
Dennis O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Much cooler than I thought. I have given as a gift twice to teenagers. They loved them

Verified Purchase

Super COOL!

Apr 07, 2019
Amy C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

My 10 yr. old girl absolutely LOVED this box and so did I!! It makes learning science fun and it provides something tangible to remind her of what she has learned. The information cards are highly informative and detailed (I appreciate that). Thank you Terry for making and executing a great product. We are already looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

An incredible gift!

Jan 13, 2019
Mandy M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

This was my favorite gift that I gave to my husband for Christmas! He loved how unique everything is and he can’t wait to display it! Thank you, Matter Box, for making these special pieces accessible to the world!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Product and Customer Service

Dec 23, 2018
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My husband flipped when he received a dinosaur tooth in his first box! Most things we've gotten have been very cool and educational. Also, I made an order error and they immediately fixed it for me. I highly recommend this box and this company.

Verified Purchase

This is the best!!

Dec 11, 2018
Stacey C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely love the Matter Box. As a scientist I am fascinated with the items and really appreciate the informational cards that explain each piece.

Verified Purchase

Dec 10, 2018
Rebecca T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Purchased a three month subscription for myself. Everything was very well packaged and each item came with a nice little summary card. Each box held different items like a dinosaur tooth, a civil war bullet--it ran the gauntlet and nothing was ever the same. I enjoyed each and every last item.

Verified Purchase

Amazing...First of its kind

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole T.
8 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This box was the first box I have ever received like this its amazing and so educational. Its like having little pieces of the museum that you are allowed touch & play with. My kids loved it and these specimens intrigued them to look up more info on our pieces of matter. * I received this box at no cost for review purposes* But my opinions are my own & I am not affiliated with this company.

Verified Purchase

Love it second box was my favorite

Jun 15, 2018
Beverly L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The cards are extremely well made that describe each object sent in your box. I'm extremely pleased. The UV light and uranium was my favorite. I love the unusual .

Verified Purchase

Did Not Disappoint

Aug 10, 2019
Sharyl R.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is so cool.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 18, 2019
Sabrina R.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is probably the coolest subscription box I've ever come across. I'm a huge science nerd and I love this.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jun 07, 2019
Richard F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are beyond satisfied with our subscription. Every box has a handful of real, interesting, educational, stuff. We all love it, from my 5 year old to my 46 year old.

Verified Purchase

A treasure trove of info & goodies!

May 13, 2019
Leeann
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping