Box of Matter

by MATTER

A monthly science box of collectible scientific artifacts and gadgets to feed your curious mind!

123 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (123)

Loved by a 12 yr old Science fan

Aug 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyra G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I got this box for my nephew, who’s 12. He loved his first box and was so excited when it came. He showed all of us what was in it, and read the cards so we could appreciate his “finds”. He is planning on doing a painting using some 2 of the items. I am getting him a scrapbook like note book to store the cards and items he got in the box. And he hopes to take it to school to show his science teacher. It’s a big hit w him

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mike Z.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Great box. I got this for my 11 year old son's birthday. He loved getting a box every month and the 3-month subscription was worth the $100.
Interesting items that I wouldn't think of getting myself. The cards that explain the items were also great! If possible, we'd like to learn more but we just googled stuff and found plenty.

Verified Purchase

Cool

Apr 08, 2019
Overall
Dennis O.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Much cooler than I thought. I have given as a gift twice to teenagers. They loved them

Verified Purchase

Sean P, WA

Nov 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sean P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Very unique! Cool items. We're using some of this stuff for stocking stuffers for the kids this year (b9 and g11) versus just a bunch of candy. The curation is great and the items truly feel unique.

Verified Purchase

This is the best!!

Dec 11, 2018
Overall
Stacey C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely love the Matter Box. As a scientist I am fascinated with the items and really appreciate the informational cards that explain each piece.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Product and Customer Service

Dec 23, 2018
Overall
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My husband flipped when he received a dinosaur tooth in his first box! Most things we've gotten have been very cool and educational. Also, I made an order error and they immediately fixed it for me. I highly recommend this box and this company.

Verified Purchase

Amazing...First of its kind

Apr 15, 2018
Overall
Nicole T.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box was the first box I have ever received like this its amazing and so educational. Its like having little pieces of the museum that you are allowed touch & play with. My kids loved it and these specimens intrigued them to look up more info on our pieces of matter. * I received this box at no cost for review purposes* But my opinions are my own & I am not affiliated with this company.

Verified Purchase

Love it second box was my favorite

Jun 08, 2018
Overall
Beverly L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The cards are extremely well made that describe each object sent in your box. I'm extremely pleased. The UV light and uranium was my favorite. I love the unusual .

Verified Purchase

Matter matters!

Oct 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann N.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My 4th graders went crazy!! They love science. These boxes are helping them appreciate and experience Matter more! I teach science and social studies and I'm always looking for more interesting things to enjoy with my kids. We give this a unanimous 5-star rating!

Verified Purchase

Matter box is amazing!

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I got this as a present for my aunt who loves science, and she loved it! The pieces in the box are perfect for anyone who is interested about history, geology, science, space, and much more!

Verified Purchase

Box of Matter

Feb 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I enjoyed this box. Everything was interesting and I learned things.

Verified Purchase

Delivers awesomeness, every time

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ellie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I get totally geeked about this box every time. I now own a little piece of NASA, 100 millions year-old fosseis, and several unique minerals. I haven't quite figured out how to best store them all, but I love this crate!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jun 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Richard F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

We are beyond satisfied with our subscription. Every box has a handful of real, interesting, educational, stuff. We all love it, from my 5 year old to my 46 year old.

Verified Purchase

A treasure trove of info & goodies!

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leeann
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have now received my second box of matter, it has been so very interesting and quite mind blowing to be able to hold some of the things I have received, I have loved this box by far more then any other, thank you Terry. 🥰

Verified Purchase

Did Not Disappoint

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharyl R.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

This box is so cool.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina R.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This is probably the coolest subscription box I've ever come across. I'm a huge science nerd and I love this.

Verified Purchase

We subscribed on Sept 9, it's now the 27

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Margaret B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

We subscribed on Sept 9, it's now the 27th, and we're wondering when the subscription will start. We sent two messages to Box of Matter through our account email, but have yet received no response. Please advise. Thank you

Verified Purchase

I'm surprised this doesn't cost more

Aug 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerry G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got a huge trilobite fossil in my box. My favorite science museum's trilobites are half the size of mine. I can't believe this doesn't cost more.

Verified Purchase

Great stuff

Aug 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juan C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved everything in the box! The info cards were èxspecially great

Verified Purchase

Science lovers will enjoy this box!

Jun 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tomorrow S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My son loves pretty much anything science related, so I got this for his birthday. I had to open it first to take a look & can't wait for him to see it since it's a really awesome mix of items!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box

Sep 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catherine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Got this for Father's day for my son and his dad. They loved the boxes so much that we subscribed for another full year. We love the variety of scientific fields covered in each box!

Verified Purchase

Best science box out there

Nov 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Troy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Release your inner nerd. This box is awesome and totally worth the price. Every month I look forward to it. Definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for aspiring geologists

Jan 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My 13 year old son is an avid rock and fossil collector. I thought I had run out of gifts for his birthday after 10+ years of buying him science related kits and books. Then I discovered this product. The items in each kit have been interesting, exciting and age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audrey V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

These boxes are incredible, and the supplier is very easy to work with and flexible. They are not just for kids, as I learned a lot from them, too. Definitely reommend!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ali M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It was so cool!

Verified Purchase