Immerse yourself in the best science subscription box for adults! All science, no fluff.

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

MATTER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

An incredible gift!

Jan 13, 2019
Mandy M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

This was my favorite gift that I gave to my husband for Christmas! He loved how unique everything is and he can’t wait to display it! Thank you, Matter Box, for making these special pieces accessible to the world!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Product and Customer Service

Dec 23, 2018
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My husband flipped when he received a dinosaur tooth in his first box! Most things we've gotten have been very cool and educational. Also, I made an order error and they immediately fixed it for me. I highly recommend this box and this company.

Verified Purchase

This is the best!!

Dec 11, 2018
Stacey C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely love the Matter Box. As a scientist I am fascinated with the items and really appreciate the informational cards that explain each piece.

Verified Purchase

Dec 10, 2018
Rebecca T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Purchased a three month subscription for myself. Everything was very well packaged and each item came with a nice little summary card. Each box held different items like a dinosaur tooth, a civil war bullet--it ran the gauntlet and nothing was ever the same. I enjoyed each and every last item.

Verified Purchase

Amazing...First of its kind

Apr 15, 2018
Nicole T.
7 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This box was the first box I have ever received like this its amazing and so educational. Its like having little pieces of the museum that you are allowed touch & play with. My kids loved it and these specimens intrigued them to look up more info on our pieces of matter. * I received this box at no cost for review purposes* But my opinions are my own & I am not affiliated with this company.

Verified Purchase

Love it second box was my favorite

Jun 08, 2018
Beverly L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The cards are extremely well made that describe each object sent in your box. I'm extremely pleased. The UV light and uranium was my favorite. I love the unusual .

Verified Purchase

Did Not Disappoint

Aug 10, 2019
Sharyl R.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is so cool.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 18, 2019
Sabrina R.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is probably the coolest subscription box I've ever come across. I'm a huge science nerd and I love this.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jun 07, 2019
Richard F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are beyond satisfied with our subscription. Every box has a handful of real, interesting, educational, stuff. We all love it, from my 5 year old to my 46 year old.

Verified Purchase

A treasure trove of info & goodies!

May 13, 2019
Leeann
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have now received my second box of matter, it has been so very interesting and quite mind blowing to be able to hold some of the things I have received, I have loved this box by far more then any other, thank you Terry. 🥰

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

May 24, 2020
Keirstyn H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved my first box! The items were crazy awesome and with the cards that came with it made it a really fun way to learn! I will definitely subscribe to this box again to share with my younger sisters so we can all explore and learn together!

Verified Purchase

"Could you sign me up for more?"

May 01, 2020
Marla V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this box for our 11 year old son. When he opened it, he literally said "Are you going to write a review on Yelp or something like that? Because this box is really cool. Could you sign me up for more?" I actually rarely post reviews, so since he mentioned it, I thought I would. He showed me each item, and we read the cards to learn more. He especially liked the nuclear grade zirconium and the Baobab seeds. He said that the items are really special and rare not things you would get anywhere else. The box made him want to learn more about the items, and we looked some things up on the internet together. He liked telling me what he knew already or had learned about the objects. The items related to different areas of science - biology, chemistry, physics and also touched upon history and culture. Cool box - thank you and can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

What you expect!

Jan 30, 2020
Skyla M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is awesome and exactly what you'd expect! A well put together box with nice items and cards that go along with each item. Everything in the box is high quality.

Verified Purchase

#1 gift request in our house

Oct 23, 2019
Jennifer V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We LOVE matter boxes! We did a 6 month subscription for our teen son last Christmas and it's #1 on his list for this year. The seller ships out just as stated, emails are sent with tracking numbers (ships fast!), and if you EVER have a question about an item in the box or wish to purchase an additional box, the seller has AMAZING communication. Because of the communication alone, we've purchased additional special past boxes, as well as ones past our original subscription. The seller makes it very easy. The items are of great quality and there is always a card explaining each item. We've recieved things from Nasa, fossils, and items we've never heard of before, but are very interesting to learn about. If you love Science, you will look forward to this every month.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box

Sep 13, 2019
Catherine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this for Father's day for my son and his dad. They loved the boxes so much that we subscribed for another full year. We love the variety of scientific fields covered in each box!

Verified Purchase

Incredible!

Aug 15, 2019
Dave P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super interesting. Simply amazing!

Verified Purchase

Even better than expected

Jul 16, 2019
Tee L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my 75 year old Father and he loved everything in his subscription. So did all of his grandchildren. Every month we were amazed at the things that were packed in his MATTER box. He was sorry that it was only a 3-month subscription

Verified Purchase