Immerse yourself in the best science subscription box for adults! All science, no fluff.

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

MATTER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

Jul 18, 2019
Karen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 3-month subscription for my 24 year old son for his birthday. The items are definitely not worth $35 and some are not unique. One item he received was a baculum, which can be purchased online for $3.00. The last box he received was the best out of the three, again not worth $35. We are going to order a 3-month subscription for our 14 year old for his birthday. We'll see how that goes.

Verified Purchase
MATTER said...Jul 18, 2019

Hi Karen, I'm sorry if we fell short of your expectations. Yes, some of the items included in the box are inexpensive, but we always balance it out with more valuable items. For example, in the box with the baculum we also included a pure bar of silver, moon dust simulant, 15 million year old stingray fossils, and a chunk of obsidian.
I'm happy to hear you're still planning on subscribing. I think you'll like what we've got planned for the next few boxes!

Maybe I got a bad one

Jul 12, 2019
Dustin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I took the time to look at the past boxes and they had some very interesting items. However, the one I just received was mediocre at best. I signed up for 6 months so I hope they improve for the next 5 that I get. There is a lot of potential and I may have just gotten one I didn't like. I will re-review if the next one is better.

Verified Purchase
MATTER said...Jul 13, 2019

Hi Dustin, Sorry we missed the mark for you, but thanks for your honesty. Your feedback helps us make sure we put out better and better boxes. We'll make sure to impress you next month.

Nice gift

May 09, 2019
Laura M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it ! Unique and different.

Box #1

Apr 10, 2019
Dana H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Cool stuff...

Fun and Unique

Sep 30, 2019
Gabrielle P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent this to my Husband as a gift and he really enjoyed the uniqueness of all the items included in the box. I can't wait until he receives his next box!

Great Subscription

Aug 13, 2019
Mason S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cool new science items every month!

Jan 17, 2019
Meagan T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Package never arrived. No way to contact seller. Not impressed.

MATTER said...Feb 20, 2019

Hi Meagan,
I’m sorry for the inconvenience! Unfortunately, orders outside of the US can take 2-3 weeks to reach their destination and it looks like this package was delivered 2 days after this review was posted. We’ve since added a note regarding shipping times to our website.
If you have any more concerns, you can always reach us at terry@boxofmatter.com

Buying Options