The Resystance

by Madmen & Heroes
Disentangle puzzles, ciphers & history-based mysteries.

Plans as low as

$27.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (10)

Great fun!

Feb 10, 2019
Overall
Wendy F.
22 Reviews
3 Pictures
36 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Lovely box with lots of detail and the real life history tie in made it so very interesting. Authentic looking collectibles make this box one of the more well made ones worth the price. I look forward to playing more mysteries with the Resystance in the future!

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service!

May 12, 2018
Overall
Gordana R.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful

When my box came, I opened it up and was immediately intrigued by the contents, and cursing myself for promising to wait for my son so we could do it together.
History and puzzles and current technology all woven together in an experience that I absolutely love.
The puzzles aren’t too easy to solve, but also aren’t so difficult that you can’t figure them out without hints (although they do provide them if you need them, I very stubbornly refused to look!).
What stands out even more than the product itself are the people behind it.
I had some unique shipping hurdles to overcome. The team behind this product gave the best customer service I have seen in a LONG time. I don’t know any of their names, and my dealings have been always through email. They are quick and responsive, and really want to help you.
The only negative thing I can find, is that I didn’t know about them sooner.
If you like puzzles and cyphers, and history, without serial killers and horror, I would suggest joining the Resystance!!

Creative, Challenging Puzzles

Apr 11, 2019
Overall
Agnes P.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

We've done a couple of these boxes now, and they are very well thought through. We found a couple content issues, contacted them, and they were very prompt and thoughtful in their responses - they truly care about a fun and interesting experience! Looking forward to more!

Verified Purchase

Really Happy I Ordered- Quality Puzzles

Jun 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE - There was an issue with my delivery and I emailed them. Received a human response right away, they were very kind and helpful.
I purchased the 3-month package as a gift for my boyfriend. We love mystery games/puzzle boxes and crush at escape rooms, so a subscription seemed like something we'd love. I had been wary in the past, worried that the experience and challenge might disappoint. Because Madmen & Hero's mixes puzzles in with real historical events I was really intrigued and took a chance - and I'm so glad I did!! We received our first box, and still working through it. It's very cool, very clever, I'm very satisfied with the level of difficulty and impressed by the thoughtfulness of the package. Many great at-home date nights to come!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Sep 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah G.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Very interesting story to follow. Loved all the puzzles and cyphers! Definitely a great box if you’re looking for something a little challenging but still fun.

Verified Purchase

5 Stars!

May 12, 2018
Overall
Gordana R.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful

In my review above, I forgot a very important sentence. When I said that I didn’t know the team by name, and that we’ve only ever communicated through email, I wanted to also says that they always make me feel like they honestly care about my experience.

Got my box!

Nov 30, 2018
Overall
Christina R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Looking forward to enjoying it!

Verified Purchase

Great summertime activity for tweens!

Feb 13, 2020
Overall
Lori H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased a 3-month subscription to host a summertime History Mystery Club for my 13 YO son and his friends. They totally got into it...solved one mystery faster than the other two, but that's okay. It's a fun, collaborative activity that kept 13 YO boys engaged. What more could you ask? :-) I plan on purchasing again this summer.

Verified Purchase