Home > Art & Culture > Arts & Crafts > Magic Room Brand > Magic Room Brand reviews
A monthly delivery of eco-friendly drumsticks and guitar picks.

Plans as low as $7.50 / month

Magic Room Brand reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Excellent quality guitar picks!

4 days ago
Chris M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was skeptical, yet always looking for ways to avoid consuming plastic. So, my motivation for buying these was environmental. I am super pleased with these picks! The craftsmanship and quality are great, they sound and feel awesome. I am very excited that I found Magic Room!!

Sweet

Dec 07, 2018
Lisa R.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

This crate hit the sweet spot for gift-giving to musician brother: he was out of sticks & picks before his xmas bday. He immediately opened the package and set about tutoring his son in drumming. Then grandpa took over. Sweet all-around. SUPER fast ship, easy tracking, friendly customer service!

Verified Purchase

Bamboo is the way to go!

Aug 27, 2018
Matthew M.
1 Review
Overall

These sticks are so reliable I prefer them over the rest! You also don't have to feel self conscious about deforestation cuz these are actually bamboo grass sticks and 100% biodegradable! amazing idea amazing designs and affordable sticks

Sticks so light they float

Jul 03, 2018
Hillary B.
1 Review
Overall

I sent the bamboo sticks to my hubby as a thank you, and he was so spurprised! He had never played with bamboo. Since playing with them a bit he says they are light and dreamy, not like his usual maple. He’s playing in a musical this fall and they will be absolutely perfect!

Verified Purchase

My Anniversary Life Saver

Jun 15, 2018
Kilia F.
1 Review
Overall

My boyfriend is a musician and I normally never try to buy anything related to his craft because I am not really knowledgeable about instruments and their supplies. I took a chance and bought the 5b bamboo drum sticks and he was really impressed! He's all about quality and was excited to have drum sticks that will last for a long time. Thank you so much for offering these great items!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Products

Jun 15, 2018
Nick G.
1 Review
Overall

Guitar picks and drum sticks were awesome and of very good quality.
I was very pleased with how quickly the package arrived and the condition it arrived in.

Verified Purchase

Amazeballs products and service

Jun 15, 2018
Aaron P.
2 Reviews
Overall

Really have had amazing experiences purchasing from Magic Room. The products are like a French kiss from Billy Dee Williams - smooth, delicious and mind boggling in a really good way - and the service is similar to Julie McCoy on "The Love Boat" (beyond reproach).

Verified Purchase

5B- The Painter

Jun 15, 2018
Mark L.
1 Review
Overall

This has quickly become one of my favorite sticks of all-time. For reference, I've been using the Stephen Perkins signature stick from Promark for years. It took me a long time to find a stick that just felt perfect in my hands and when I finally found them, I just kept buying them over and over again. That lasted right up until I found Magic Room. I discovered Magic Room while searching for sticks that were sustainable and eco-friendly. Whenever I break a drumstick, which is often, I always feel a pang of guilt for all the trees I've killed over the years. This stick, made from bamboo, is just as strong if not stronger and takes me just as long if not longer to break as any wooden stick I've used. They are also incredibly light, which allows me to execute fills more quickly and efficiently than I would normally be able to with a conventional stick. The lightweight also reduces fatigue, which comes in handy when plowing through a marathon jam/practice sesh or getting through a long set list. The customer service is the best I've ever encountered. After ordering two pairs, I signed up for a monthly subscription. The only thing better than these sticks is the company that makes them.

Verified Purchase

5B's: Good & Extremely Light

Jun 15, 2018
William E.
1 Review
Overall

I've been beating on Drums off & on for a few years, just for fun. I've watched a few instructional videos, and only recently, actually, taken my first lesson. So, I would hesitate to even call my self a novice. Therefore, I don't have enough of a delicate touch to describe things like, balance point, deflection, etc.
I use "American Grip". I, also, play on an old set of Roland Mesh Head E-Drums, so I cannot speak to their particular sound or tone, nor how long they would last on Acoustic Drums. Additionally, many years ago, I broke & dislocated my left hand in several places, and when they set my Ring Finger it is straight, but rotated slightly incorrectly and when I grip simething it leaves a gap from my middle finger, and slightly over laps in my pinky, and my ring finger doesn't close completely.
Therefore I can't really cradle the butt of the stick with those 2 fingers, evenly. Fatter 2B sticks are easier for me to hold in the front part of my hand, but are too heavy.
These are even lighter than my Ahead Lars Ulrich Sticks. Great for fast notes, but less feel/swing than I prefer for slower or more heavily grooved songs (which is always the trade off with any sticks). My natural correction for this is to make longer strokes, and feel like I need to put more force into them. However, then I'm...

These are the sticks

Jun 15, 2018
Andy W.
1 Review
Overall

I switched to bamboo sticks last year, I won't go back to wooden ones, and Magic Room Brand is the only seller of bamboo sticks in North America whose products AND service I will gladly endorse. You'll be very happy with both!

Buying Options