A monthly delivery of eco-friendly drumsticks and guitar picks.

Plans as low as $7.50 / month

Magic Room Brand reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very satisfied!

Oct 08, 2020
Valerie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is over the moon about the guitar picks! He is looking forward to receiving more every month. We appreciate how eco-friendly your products are. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase
Magic Room Brand said...Oct 08, 2020

So happy to hear this and thank you so much!

Magic Room Brand Picks

Sep 11, 2020
Audra B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the picks and am stocked to strum with picks that are eco-friendly. Very kind, personal service. This is going to be my permanent pick place.

Great Picks!

Aug 10, 2020
Jeremy R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I just got a set of the bamboo picks and have been loving them. I'm a creature of habit when it comes to...well...everything...so didn't expect these would displace my current picks, but they have! They have great feel and give, look good and are easy to hold on to, and the shirt I got was pretty rad too!

Magical

Jun 01, 2020
Thomas I.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful sticks. The consistency and feel is immaculate and the wood engraving is a fine touch. The weight and feel of the sticks contain substance with a lightness that helps glide from beat to fill. From first touch, to practice and to the real thing; they only felt better. To have the luxury of a sustainable stick and an authenticity that is immortalised in a personalised hand written note, it literally brought a tear to the eye. Not only a great product, but hope for the future. Thank you.

P.s. I can only assume that the money I was refunded was based on a lower shipping cost. This is how people appreciate people. First Class 👌🏽

Magic Room Brand said...Jun 01, 2020

Thanks so much for the review and the extremely kind words, Thomas! Now you're bringing a tear to MY eye. Ha. This means a lot, more than I can say. Also...yes. You were refunded the difference in shipping costs as Magic Room Brand can often get a lower bulk rate. Bam! Enjoy it, keep in touch, and yes....let's all keep appreciating each other. Be well out there.

Never looking back!

May 28, 2020
Armand G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ever since becoming a MagicRoomBrand artist I have NOT looked back!! These picks have become my go-to. The look, the feel.. everything is just RIGHT!

My favorite are the bamboo grass picks with standard thumb grip and a finger notch. They fit PERFECTLY in my grip. I even LOVE the clarity and bright sound they bring that's especially noticable on an accoustic guitar.

Fantastic Drum Sticks!

May 04, 2020
Nathan M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These sticks felt perfect from the moment I took them out of their handy, reusable bag! I play mostly snare drum in my apartment, and I was looking for a pair of eco-friendly sticks that would be light enough for quiet playing, but also solid and fast for practicing rudiments, rolls, and sight reading. Magic Room Brand definitely pulls this off! I especially like how buzz rolls sound with these sticks. I teach bucket drumming at a local elementary school, and I look forward to trying these sticks out on a bucket.

Magic Room Brand said...May 05, 2020

Nathan - Thanks so much for your review and I'm so glad you love them. Being a drummer in an apartment isn't easy...so I hope you are entertaining your neighbors with some mad beats. Ha. So cool about bucket drumming! Send a video over when/if you can. I'd love to see it! Thanks again so much and be well!

Glad this subscription box exists!

Dec 31, 2019
Melissacushing
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Happy with my decision to try Magic Room Brand. Love the way both sticks and picks feel and excited to become a consistent customer. Thanks so much. Packing and Shipping both excellent.

Verified Purchase

He Loved It!

Dec 27, 2019
Deanna W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiancè is really happy with this box. I'll probably do a full year subscription for him when we get our tax returns. He does want new drum heads though, so we'll see. lol

Verified Purchase
Magic Room Brand said...Dec 27, 2019

Deanna - So glad that he loved it and thanks so much for the note and review! Keep in touch and hope to see you again after those sweet, sweet tax returns...although I totally understand the need for new heads, too. Ha. Let's make 2020 great and thanks so much again!

I made the switch

Nov 21, 2019
Mistie F.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I switched from dipped Ziljian 7As to these drum sticks. Their a little bit longer which works to my advantage and their not easy to break. I’ve broken 1 in the past 6 months of receiving these. Their sturdy and last a long time.

Verified Purchase

Sweet

Dec 07, 2018
Lisa R.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

This crate hit the sweet spot for gift-giving to musician brother: he was out of sticks & picks before his xmas bday. He immediately opened the package and set about tutoring his son in drumming. Then grandpa took over. Sweet all-around. SUPER fast ship, easy tracking, friendly customer service!

Verified Purchase

Sticks so light they float

Jul 03, 2018
Hillary B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I sent the bamboo sticks to my hubby as a thank you, and he was so spurprised! He had never played with bamboo. Since playing with them a bit he says they are light and dreamy, not like his usual maple. He’s playing in a musical this fall and they will be absolutely perfect!

Verified Purchase

AMAZEBALLS Guitar Picks

May 22, 2018
Aaron P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've been a customer for about a year and just love the weight and quality of the bamboo guitar picks. I recommend them to all my friends, lovers and kung fu partners.

Verified Purchase

Amazeballs products and service

May 22, 2017
Aaron P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Really have had amazing experiences purchasing from Magic Room. The products are like a French kiss from Billy Dee Williams - smooth, delicious and mind boggling in a really good way - and the service is similar to Julie McCoy on "The Love Boat" (beyond reproach).

Verified Purchase

Awesome Products

Jun 07, 2017
Nick G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Guitar picks and drum sticks were awesome and of very good quality.
I was very pleased with how quickly the package arrived and the condition it arrived in.

Verified Purchase

5B- The Painter

May 12, 2017
Mark L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This has quickly become one of my favorite sticks of all-time. For reference, I've been using the Stephen Perkins signature stick from Promark for years. It took me a long time to find a stick that just felt perfect in my hands and when I finally found them, I just kept buying them over and over again. That lasted right up until I found Magic Room. I discovered Magic Room while searching for sticks that were sustainable and eco-friendly. Whenever I break a drumstick, which is often, I always feel a pang of guilt for all the trees I've killed over the years. This stick, made from bamboo, is just as strong if not stronger and takes me just as long if not longer to break as any wooden stick I've used. They are also incredibly light, which allows me to execute fills more quickly and efficiently than I would normally be able to with a conventional stick. The lightweight also reduces fatigue, which comes in handy when plowing through a marathon jam/practice sesh or getting through a long set list. The customer service is the best I've ever encountered. After ordering two pairs, I signed up for a monthly subscription. The only thing better than these sticks is the company that makes them.

Verified Purchase

My Anniversary Life Saver

Aug 22, 2017
Kilia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My boyfriend is a musician and I normally never try to buy anything related to his craft because I am not really knowledgeable about instruments and their supplies. I took a chance and bought the 5b bamboo drum sticks and he was really impressed! He's all about quality and was excited to have drum sticks that will last for a long time. Thank you so much for offering these great items!

Verified Purchase

My Go To Pair

Sep 28, 2019
Asheesh K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping