Magical Reads Crate

Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults!

Plans as low as $32.00 / month
Product Overview
  • We ship crates every month the last day of the month. Example December crates ship on December 31st. USA can expect their crate 7 business days after shipping tracking is active. Canada 14 business days and International 3 to 6 weeks. All sales on crates and renewals are final sale.
  • Ships worldwide from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
#1 Best YA book box sub by hellosubscription 2020
What is Magical Reads Crate? We send a young adult new release hardcover to your doorstep each month. Each book is accompanied with author swag and several items curated to compliment the book of the month. The perfect box for adults who love YA!
  • Handmade items, self care items, body products, collaborations with Etsy shops and Artists
  • Usable items catered to adults and a loyalty program that rewards subscribers with points each month
  • Bookish candles, home decor, gorgeous fan art and more!
  • High quality hardcover novels with author swag
  • Wonderful gift for a bookworm this holiday!

Sneak Peek

Photo of undefined current box December 2020 Secrets, Pride, and Feminism

December 2020 Secrets, Pride, and Feminism

One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this twisty, feminist thriller for the Me Too era. The troublemaker. The overachiever. The cheer captain. The dead girl. Like every high school in America, Jefferson-Lorne High contains all of the above. Items inspired by:

Order by December 17th to get this box!

Questions

1

Q: Is it possible to purchase past boxes?Asked by Jane P., July 2020


1

Q: How do we get the sequels or series books that follow in the same hardback collection that we receive in the first book that is delivered to us?Asked by Nelly W., March 2020


1

Q: When will this box be available again?Asked by Vivian R., June 2020

Magical Reads Crate answered...June 2020

It is available right now for the July crate.


1

Q: Is anyone aware of what the shipping costs to Canada would be?Asked by Roseanna G., April 2020

Magical Reads Crate answered...April 2020

You’d need to put in your address for an accurate amount but typically 12
to 13 usd.

Magical Reads Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Dark Fairytales Theme was Wonderful!

Nov 05, 2020
Taryn L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so delighted when I got my first box in the mail! It arrived so quickly and I absolutely loved all of the items in it!

Verified Purchase

August Crate

Sep 11, 2020
Sandy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recommend this book crate. I loved the August crate with its mandala vibes. It had a yoga beach mat, a very large scarf, an enamel pin, a metal cuff bracelet, bookmark and a new book. Very pleased!

Stunning 😍

Nov 10, 2020
Jennifer B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was hesitant after I bought this box that I was going to get cheap plastic trinkets or things like that but this box was beautifully done and really made my day. I just opened it up ten minutes ago and had to come to post a review I was so impressed! The theme was wonderful and since I’m binge watching OUAT right now it was wonderfully serendipitous. I adore the bookmark if I had to pick a favorite item. I can’t wait to set some fun money aside and get me another box. 🥰

Verified Purchase

Amazing! Can't wait for the next

Yesterday
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my box! Everything was so cute and well made! I could tell a lot of care and attention was put into the items. Shipping was amazing and despite coming a long way, everything was nearly packed so that nothing was damaged! Highly recommended and can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for the next one!

Nov 10, 2020
Kierstan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this box! The items weren't just cute, but things I could actually use as well. Also, the book that was chosen was so surprisingly good, I read it within 24 hours. I even got one of my friends to subscribe so we could geek out together on the next one.

Verified Purchase

A Fun Pick Me Up

Nov 03, 2020
Jackie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so fun to get with all of the little trinkets! It definitely perked up my day!

I will buy again!

Verified Purchase

Very cute

Nov 16, 2020
Nicole S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the box and the book looks really interesting. The shipping took just under 20days to get to my house. But the item your receive are very cute.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Nov 16, 2020

Thank you for your review. 16 days for international shipping is very typical due to the post office covid-19 delays and election mail here in the USA. We are glad you enjoyed your box. Thank you and stay magical!

Team Magical Reads Crate

It’s is gift she loves

Oct 13, 2020
Sally D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Nice products

Verified Purchase

No Show

Aug 14, 2020
Sheena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

loving the book choice and gifts

Verified Purchase

Good first subscription box

Nov 10, 2020
Megan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The planning for these are great, I love the ideas if not all of the execution. Some of the items sounded great but came in and were a little disappointing. Namely the printing on the wallet was out of focus and the embroidery on the beanie was nearly impossible to read. Outside of that, the themes are well thought out and planned, the books are lovely. I really hope that the quality increases along with the overall packing, which can be little if any at all.

I’m looking forward to my third box to see how it progresses.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Nov 16, 2020

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you liking our book crates. The hat embroidery and the wallet art were both professional artist made and had clear designs. If your item has any defects please do let us know via email and we can take a look. This is the first we heard about this issue. Thank you and stay Magical!

Team Magical Reads Crate

Photos from reviews of Magical Reads Crate

Past boxes from Magical Reads Crate

June 2019 Magical Reads Crate

June 2019 Magical Reads Crate

Sense and Sensibility was the theme. A Jane Austen inspired mug, socks, pillow mist, candle, bookmark, enamel pin, author note, signed bookplate and brand new hardcover book. Retail value $76 sells as a subscription for $34.99 or less.

July 2019 Magical Reads Crate

July 2019 Magical Reads Crate

July Lost Between Worlds Crate 🌎 Alice in Wonderland pillow case 🌎 Magnus Bane Shadow Hunter extra large 8 oz soy candle with wooden wick and herbs. 🌎 Alice in Wonderland inspired summer rose tea 🌎 Teapot metal Tea Strainer 🌎 Lost in a book collectible enamel pin 🌎candy! 🌎 Narnia inspired double walled tumbler made in the USA and BPA 🌎 Wrinkle in Time inspired shower steamer 🌎 Note and a signed bookplate from author 🌎Hardcover copy of Before I Disappear

August 2019 Magical Reads Crate

August 2019 Magical Reads Crate

💃 Glass 18oz water bottle with handle by team @magicalreadscrate quote from The Selection 💃 Stalking Jack the Ripper enamel pin by @midnightbookgirl_ 💃 The Belles glass wood wick candle by @themadalchemistshop 💃 Wood bookmark with quote from the Luxe series by team @magicalreadscrate 💃 Tracker Jacker Hunger Games glass essential oil roll on by @themadalchemistshop. 💃 Author note, signed bookplate 💃 Hardcover book of A Dress for the Wicked by author Autumn Krause

September 2019 Magical Reads Crate

September 2019 Magical Reads Crate

Full size bag of coffee candies 5oz dragon egg soap hobbit enamel pin wizard of oz book with notes and page markers inside wooden journal with Lord of the Rings engraved map Glass bottle wizard of oz necklace author swag and new book

October 2019 Magical Reads Crate

October 2019 Magical Reads Crate

Magical Reads Crate October Light and Dark. Hocus Pocus - wooden sign Furyborn mason jar mug Witches of East End 8oz candle The Bone Witch - cutting / cheese board hot cocoa, hocus pocus enamel pin, halloween treat, author swag, and book

November 2019 Magical Reads Crate

November 2019 Magical Reads Crate

Under The Sea Theme 🐠 Mermaid socks from @socksmith 🐠 Be a mermaid in a sea of fish light up room decor 🐠 Mermaid pocket notebook from @weareooly 🐠 Mermaid multi color snap pen from @weareooly 🐠Sea shell shaped lip gloss 🐠 Mermaid make up brush 🐠 Metal stamped necklace with mermaid and pearl charm 🐠 Monthly collectible enamel pin 🐠 Author note, and signed bookplate 🐠 Hardcover edition of Coral by author @saraellawrites

December 2019 Magical Reads Crate

December 2019 Magical Reads Crate

Magical Reads Crate November Theme is... Dear Jane This month we are all about our girl Jane Austen. We have a beautiful candle for you with a crackling wooden wick, a collectible enamel pin sure to make you swoon, cozy socks, something fashionable, and something drinkable. All inspired by Jane and her novels! Of course we also have a new book to enjoy for the holidays!! Perfect gift for your favorite reader.

January 2020 Magical Reads Crate

January 2020 Magical Reads Crate

Magical Reads Crate January Theme is... Sweet Revenge This month we have a gender-swapped retelling of the classic the Count of Monte Cristo. This is an epic story of revenge, the high seas, packed with action and lovable characters. This months Items are inspired by: The Count of Monte Cristo, boho style, Sarah J Maas, Sabaa Tahir, Leigh Bardugo.

February 2020 Magical Reads Crate

February 2020 Magical Reads Crate

Our new book pick this month incredible. It is set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice. Get ready for a high seas fantasy adventure like you’ve never seen before. Items will be inspired by: Stephanie Garber’s Caraval - Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series Astrid Scholte’s Four Dead Queens J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter Series

March 2020 Magical Reads Crate

March 2020 Magical Reads Crate

From a #1 New York Times bestselling author comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood. This book is not to be missed! Fandoms include: Wintersong The Hazel Wood Daughter of Smoke and Bone And Music

April 2020 Magical Reads Crate

April 2020 Magical Reads Crate

Sold March 18th-April 11th Our theme is: Empire of Dreams Our book: A New York Times–bestselling author makes a triumphant return to the world of award-winning Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy in this extraordinary stand-alone novel. Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, and Tomi Adeyemi won’t want to put this book down. Our Fandoms include: Six of Crows Children of Blood and Bone And Three Dark Crowns We are so excited to bring you this awesome crate

May 2020 Magical Reads Crate

May 2020 Magical Reads Crate

Selling April 12th- May 17th or until we sell out. A would-be queen. A handsome young king. A perfect match…or is it? This month's book crate contains a long-awaited read . If you love all things royal you’re going to swoon for this one! May crates will ship out May 28th - 30th (this crate will ship out with a one week delay due to covid-19) The Fandoms included with this crate are: The Selection Throne of Glass Red Queen

Subscribe Now