Magical Reads Crate

Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults! Usable high quality items delivered monthly.

Use code HELLO10 at checkout to get a special discount
Plans as low as $32.00 / month
Subscribe Now
Give as a Gift
Product Overview
  • Our cut off for orders is 14 days prior to renewal (the 1st of the month). We ship crates every month the 28th - 31st. USA can expect their crate 3 business days after shipping tracking is active. Canada 7-10 business days and International 2 to 3 weeks. All sales on crates and renewals are final sale.
  • Ships worldwide from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
Magical new reads and usable items for bookworms
We are a fabulous subscription box that sends out new hardcover releases with bookish goodies. This box caters to adults that can’t get enough young adult books. Are you tired of paying for subscription boxes and hoping you like what you are given? We are the solution! We provide only quality usable items. All sales are renewals are final sale
  • Exclusive collectible enamel pin in every crate
  • 4 to 8 ounce bookish candle in every crate
  • High quality hardcover novels each month with authors note and signed bookplates
  • Handmade items, self care items, body products, collaborations with Etsy shops and Artists
  • Usable items catered to adults and a loyalty program that rewards subscribers with points each month

Sneak Peek

March 2020 Magical Reads Crate

From a #1 New York Times bestselling author comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood. This book is not to be missed! Fandoms include: Wintersong The Hazel Wood Daughter of Smoke and Bone And Music

Order by March 17th to get this box!

Questions

1

Q: Is the only subscription plan a month to month? Or are there others?Asked by Heather P., January 2020

Magical Reads Crate answered...January 2020

Hello, we are a monthly subscription box so one crate comes every month.
You can choose to pay monthly or you can prepay 3, 6, or 12 months worth of
crates in advance. Thank you for your question.

Team Magical Reads Crate

Seller

1

Q: Is anyone of you subscribers Canadian? If so, I would like to know if you have to pay taxs and duties. I don't have to with the big companies boxes, but had to recently with a small one. Thank you!Asked by Maryse-annik L., November 2019

Thank you, Linda! I received a box and it was duty-free.

by Maryse-annik L., January 2020

No you do not have to pay taxes or duties in Canada to my knowledge

by Linda T., January 2020

0

Q: Can I purchase a past box if it isn't sold out?Asked by Kayla P., November 2019

Magical Reads Crate answered...November 2019

Yes you can. In the shop section of both our cratejoy and Shopify sites we
list all the past boxes we have available. We have sold out 6 straight
months so right now there are not any available. We should have some
extras listed for December as we greatly increased our numbers. Thank you
- team Magical Reads Crate

Seller

Magical Reads Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fantastic Crate!

Aug 29, 2019
Jeff C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have had two crates now with a third on the way and this book crate is fantastic! Outstanding customer service, always usable items, and high quality. The books are amazing. Can’t wait to get my next one.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful crate

Aug 29, 2019
Abbie W.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These crates are amazing, wonderful service and quick shipping. I live in NZ and receive my crate within 1 week of shopping. Beautiful, useful items. Highly recommended

Perfect!

Nov 18, 2019
Suzanne M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm totally blown away, especially since the October box was my first box! The quality of the items was perfect and curated around a spooky them. The items themselves are very useful and I love that the items are geared more towards adults, making their products useful and useable! The book was a pleasant surprise as not many boxes had that book and I loved how they have individualized themselves from other boxes! I can't wait for my upcoming crates!

Verified Purchase

Awesome book box

Oct 09, 2019
Tammy R.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my very first box today. All I can say is wow. All the items are practical and fun. I had so much fun opening everything and seeing what great detail went into this box. I am excited to start reading my new book. I am very happy I purchased this box

Verified Purchase

June Crate Review

Aug 30, 2019
Emily A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the June crate and loved it! The theme was wonderfully put together with beautiful and useful items. I really liked that the book was different from other subscription boxes. Definitely will be ordering future boxes!

Amazing box!

Aug 30, 2019
Andrea C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the June, July and August boxes. My July box got lost in the mail. I reached out to the team who quickly put a new box together for me! I haven’t had any shipping issues since. I love all the items in this box and enjoy the photo challenges they put together! So glad I bought this box!

Love it!

6 days ago
Madison A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely LOVE this box!! Good price for what you get. Great thought put into the items!

Verified Purchase

They just want their money

Aug 29, 2019
Susan N.
12 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted to cancel box due to health issues and bills that suddenly came it (the box wasn’t shipped) they said this was against. Guidelines. It didn’t matter that I have cancer The box wasn’t even shipped yet. They wouldn’t budge. Very upset with this company. Wouldn’t give them a try

Verified Purchase

Amazing and magical crate!

Nov 18, 2019
Unzila A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I totally admire the efforts they put in creating these amazing crates especially their themes are what’s make them unique and profound from others and their products are definitely a treat for any booklover!

Subscribe on their website and love them

Nov 18, 2019
Sara L.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality