Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults!

Plans as low as $32.00 / month

Magical Reads Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Dark Fairytales Theme was Wonderful!

Nov 05, 2020
Taryn L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so delighted when I got my first box in the mail! It arrived so quickly and I absolutely loved all of the items in it!

Verified Purchase

Magical Reads Crate

Dec 03, 2020
Neko P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first ever Magical Reads Crate book box and I can honestly say I loved everything in it! It came in a timely manner, nothing was damaged, and all the products are things that I will use. I loved this box so much that I will for sure be getting some more in the future. The cute box is just a nice bonus because I am saving it to keep on my bookshelves lol!

Verified Purchase

August Crate

Sep 11, 2020
Sandy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recommend this book crate. I loved the August crate with its mandala vibes. It had a yoga beach mat, a very large scarf, an enamel pin, a metal cuff bracelet, bookmark and a new book. Very pleased!

Stunning 😍

Nov 10, 2020
Jennifer B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was hesitant after I bought this box that I was going to get cheap plastic trinkets or things like that but this box was beautifully done and really made my day. I just opened it up ten minutes ago and had to come to post a review I was so impressed! The theme was wonderful and since I’m binge watching OUAT right now it was wonderfully serendipitous. I adore the bookmark if I had to pick a favorite item. I can’t wait to set some fun money aside and get me another box. 🥰

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jan 10, 2021
Krystle F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! The books have been enjoyable and the other items are delightful

Verified Purchase

A Fun Pick Me Up

Nov 03, 2020
Jackie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so fun to get with all of the little trinkets! It definitely perked up my day!
I will buy again!

Verified Purchase

December T-shirt Subscription Box

Jan 10, 2021
Trish B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am cancelling my subscription. Although it was an interesting box, it didn't fit my needs as a reader.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello, we do not have a t-shirt box. Perhaps this review was for another box company?

Amazing! Can't wait for the next

Dec 03, 2020
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my box! Everything was so cute and well made! I could tell a lot of care and attention was put into the items. Shipping was amazing and despite coming a long way, everything was nearly packed so that nothing was damaged! Highly recommended and can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for the next one!

Nov 10, 2020
Kierstan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this box! The items weren't just cute, but things I could actually use as well. Also, the book that was chosen was so surprisingly good, I read it within 24 hours. I even got one of my friends to subscribe so we could geek out together on the next one.

Verified Purchase

It’s is gift she loves

Oct 13, 2020
Sally D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Nice products

Verified Purchase

No Show

Aug 14, 2020
Sheena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

loving the book choice and gifts

Verified Purchase

First Magical Read Crate

Jan 11, 2021
Katie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My disappointment is the book itself and theme paired with it (secrets, pride and feminism). I ordered a 3 month subscription for my daughter as a gift and with the magical reads advertising a Harry Potter sticker on their boxes, she expected something different. She received a book about a murdered high school girl and 3 female classmates are the suspects. The box itself is nice and the items (socks, pin, flag, card, candle, sticker, note) are neat it just missed the magical mark for her. Is there an option to pass on certain books before they are shipped? Thanks

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Jan 12, 2021

Hello, we are a book box for adults this information is available on our cratejoy listing that you purchased from. We also feature all genres of books and are inclusive of lbgtq authors and authors of color this information is also available from the listing you purchased from. The theme photo and description was also posted on the listing it is important to read these before purchasing a box. You were sent the secrets pride and feminism box that you ordered. Our box logo has nothing to do with the monthly theme of our box. Thank you for giving us a try. Team Magical Reads Crate

Disappointed

Jan 12, 2021
Lori R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Quality