Magical Reads Crate

by Magical Reads Crate
Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults!

Plans as low as

$34.00/ month

Buying Options

Magical Reads Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First box!!

Apr 09, 2021
Alexandra F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely loved this box. Amazing book and products I’ll actually enjoy!!

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Apr 11, 2021

Thank you, we are so excited to hear that you loved your box!
Happy Reading!
-Team Magical Reads Crate

Magical Reads Crate

Dec 03, 2020
Neko P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first ever Magical Reads Crate book box and I can honestly say I loved everything in it! It came in a timely manner, nothing was damaged, and all the products are things that I will use. I loved this box so much that I will for sure be getting some more in the future. The cute box is just a nice bonus because I am saving it to keep on my bookshelves lol!

Verified Purchase

Stunning 😍

Nov 10, 2020
Jennifer B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was hesitant after I bought this box that I was going to get cheap plastic trinkets or things like that but this box was beautifully done and really made my day. I just opened it up ten minutes ago and had to come to post a review I was so impressed! The theme was wonderful and since I’m binge watching OUAT right now it was wonderfully serendipitous. I adore the bookmark if I had to pick a favorite item. I can’t wait to set some fun money aside and get me another box. 🥰

Verified Purchase

Absolutely worth it!

Apr 09, 2021
C C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this as a gift for my 17 year old daughter. An avid reader and lover of alone time. One of the best gifts I have ever given her! She has loved every box to date (3 so far), particularly the one with Rosie the riveter socks! She gets excited with each arrival, reads every book and loves the different self care items, etc she has received. 1000% worth the money! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Apr 09, 2021

Thank you and we are so glad she is enjoying the books and self care items! Please pass on our thanks to your amazing bookworm. -Team Magical Reads Crate

Dark Fairytales Theme was Wonderful!

Nov 05, 2020
Taryn L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so delighted when I got my first box in the mail! It arrived so quickly and I absolutely loved all of the items in it!

Verified Purchase

Mediocre, lots of consumables

Apr 10, 2021
Sarah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was very similar to another book box that I subscribe too that has more/slightly better products and costs a little less. The packaging was ok, looked thrown together. The items contained were more consumable such as drink mix, lotion, lip scrub, bath bombs vs other boxes that have items like bookmarks, cutlery, jewelry. The items were handmade. The consumables were nice but didn't list allergies and I have allergies ingredients (consumed and topical) so it wasn't the ideal box for me. I wouldn't likely purchase this in the future, there are better subscription boxes out there.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Apr 10, 2021

Hello, for ingredients and allergies information please send an email to us and we can supply a list each month. The body butter and lip scrub both had ingredients listed in box. Our box regularly included handmade items from Etsy shops and luxury self care items along with a fun new read. We include a mix of manufactured and Etsy shop items.
This box contained:
set of 2 Teas (manufactured organic tea)
A bracelet (jewelry item, manufactured not homemade)
A bookmark (manufactured from an artist, not homemade)
A fabric face mask (wearable, health item, manufactured not homemade)
2 luxury bath bombs (manufactured not homemade , ingredients available just send email)
Vintage Body butter (ingredients on the back, manufactured not homemade, from the UK)
Lip sugar scrub (ingredients on...

Quality items

Mar 11, 2021
Adriane W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I loved the items that came with the book and the packaging.

Verified Purchase

Subscription

Mar 11, 2021
Sheri R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Daughter absolutely loved her six month subscription and looked forward each month to the next delivery.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Feb 04, 2021
Johnlynn J.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Great box just loved it!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jan 10, 2021
Krystle F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! The books have been enjoyable and the other items are delightful

Verified Purchase

Amazing! Can't wait for the next

Dec 03, 2020
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my box! Everything was so cute and well made! I could tell a lot of care and attention was put into the items. Shipping was amazing and despite coming a long way, everything was nearly packed so that nothing was damaged! Highly recommended and can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for the next one!

Nov 10, 2020
Kierstan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this box! The items weren't just cute, but things I could actually use as well. Also, the book that was chosen was so surprisingly good, I read it within 24 hours. I even got one of my friends to subscribe so we could geek out together on the next one.

Verified Purchase

Too many shipping delays

Today
Stephanie O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tried this box out for a few months and overall enjoyed it enough to let my subscription renew each time. However, the shipping delays this year have been very disappointing and seem like poor planning on the part of the curation team. I don't pretend to know what goes into putting together a subscription box, but as a customer, I expect to receive things when promised. The timing of renewals is already frustrating since you renew before you even receive the box and can't decide whether or not to continue the subscription based on reviewing the box's contents; these delays just make that even more frustrating.The books are always great but the extras are hit and miss and with the shipping problems, it's just not a good fit for me anymore.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Today

Hello and thank you for your review. Yes we have had a few announced shipping delays due to items taking longer than expected to deliver to us. The pandemic has been a mess in the sea and air shipping arena. We order all items months in advance but every step along the way to us is going through delays which simply cannot be helped until covid-19 restrictions are lifted and postal services are no longer short staffed. We appreciate your patience and please note that whenever we have a delay we send out an email as well as provide updates on our shipping information page on our website to keep everyone up to date and informed. Thank you for giving...

SUPER DISAPPOINTED: Items & overall box

Apr 09, 2021
Andy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days