Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults! Usable high quality items delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $32.00 / month

Magical Reads Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Perfect!

Nov 18, 2019
Suzanne M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm totally blown away, especially since the October box was my first box! The quality of the items was perfect and curated around a spooky them. The items themselves are very useful and I love that the items are geared more towards adults, making their products useful and useable! The book was a pleasant surprise as not many boxes had that book and I loved how they have individualized themselves from other boxes! I can't wait for my upcoming crates!

Verified Purchase

Awesome book box

Oct 09, 2019
Tammy R.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my very first box today. All I can say is wow. All the items are practical and fun. I had so much fun opening everything and seeing what great detail went into this box. I am excited to start reading my new book. I am very happy I purchased this box

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 10, 2020
Madison A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely LOVE this box!! Good price for what you get. Great thought put into the items!

Verified Purchase

Amazing and magical crate!

Nov 18, 2019
Unzila A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I totally admire the efforts they put in creating these amazing crates especially their themes are what’s make them unique and profound from others and their products are definitely a treat for any booklover!

Subscribe on their website and love them

Nov 18, 2019
Sara L.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe on the magicalreadscrate website not on cratejoy because i prefer that renewal date better. They dont offer a review spot there and i really wanted to leave one so I am writing it here. I have subscribed to many many book boxes and bookish item boxes and this is one of my favorites if not my top pick. Each month it comes with substantial items that are unique and usable. I have yet to get an item I haven't used and I have never received any paper items or junk. Very pleased with this box especially my growing enamel pin collection. They are gorgeously designed and big and sturdy. Not cheap. The books have all become favorites and they ship every month on the 28th like clockwork.

My new love!

Jan 15, 2020
Linda T.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this book crate. I get about 6-8 boxes a month and this is my favorite. I try one time boxes for 6 months with each box before committing to a long term subscription. I'm happy to say I've just purchased a year! The box is themed beautifully and the items are more for adults than teens. They go for usable items instead of rubbish to shove in a drawer and collect dust which is refreshing. You won't find loads of items in each box but you will find that each item is quality which you can't beat in a sub box. Shipping rates are reasonable compared to other boxes, especially to Canada, I always get a good value, and they ship consistently each month. The books themselves have been very good all 4 and 5 star reads on Goodreads and I have yet to get a book I already own which is pretty much amazing given my book buying habits. Great book crate, I recommend!

Happy Happy Happy

Jan 14, 2020
Aurora C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Found this book crate though cratejoys article on the 5 best book boxes to bring in the new year. Boy were they right! This box is amazing. Its a book crate that comes each month and it has a new young adult book in it that is a surprise. It's all set to a theme and the items are more for adults that teens. That makes this different then the other book boxes I've tried that tend to have more kiddish items. I really enjoy that they are all usable I have yet to have to gift an item to a friend because I love and want it all. Thanks Magical Reads Team

A simply wonderful box

Nov 18, 2019
Sasha Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These guys are so awesome and put a lot of work and love into their crates. They feature high quality, usuable items which I absolutely adore. They work with awesome small buisnesses to curate these items and everything is presented beautifully. Definetely my favourite YA subscription box and I have also tried out the big ones like Fairyloot and Owlcrate! 1000% reccomend .

Wonderful book crate

Feb 27, 2020
Evelyn M.
6 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As an adult it’s hard to find a crate with items I’ll actually use and still get a YA book. This crate was it for me. I love the products and the books.

Well thought out and beautiful

Feb 20, 2020
Samantha K.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really really enjoy this monthly book crate. It is more geared for adults than for teens like other book boxes so the items make more sense for me. I've had items for my kitchen, drinking glasses, home decor items, even a glass bottle in protective sleeve for the gym (it was so nice!) Its a great mix of self care items, usable items, and bookish items. Five stars for sure!

Love this book crate

Feb 18, 2020
Sally A.
5 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to this crate each month. Never been disappointed.

My favorite book subscription

Feb 15, 2020
Rachel W.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this crate! I’ve been purchasing from their website because I like renewal mid month close to shipping. But I’m leaving my review here. I’ve received 6 crates always on time and always beautifully curated. I’ve used every single item and read every book. Definitely my new favorite

Loved January Crate 2020

Feb 14, 2020