Magical Reads Crate YOUNG ADULT Monthly Crate - all sales from this website are final please make note of this before making a purchase.

by Magical Reads Crate
Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults!
95 reviews

Plans as low as

$34.00/ month

Buying Options

Magical Reads Crate YOUNG ADULT Monthly Crate - all sales from this website are final please make note of this before making a purchase. reviewsReviews

Write a Review
95

Good first subscription box

Nov 10, 2020
Megan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The planning for these are great, I love the ideas if not all of the execution. Some of the items sounded great but came in and were a little disappointing. Namely the printing on the wallet was out of focus and the embroidery on the beanie was nearly impossible to read. Outside of that, the themes are well thought out and planned, the books are lovely. I really hope that the quality increases along with the overall packing, which can be little if any at all.
I’m looking forward to my third box to see how it progresses.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Nov 16, 2020

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you liking our book crates. The hat embroidery and the wallet art were both professional artist made and had clear designs. If your item has any defects please do let us know via email and we can take a look. This is the first we heard about this issue. Thank you and stay Magical!
Team Magical Reads Crate

Late shipment will not renew

Feb 18, 2021
Malcolm W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipment is supposed to be on the last day of the month. I got a 3 month subscription to try it out and the first month went by perfectly. However my second month didn’t go so well. Box was supposed to ship on January 31. It’s now February 18th and my account still says preparing box. I emailed Cratejoy and asked what is the hold up for my box because now since it’s already February 18 my third box is supposed to ship in ten days but my previous box still haven’t shipped. So basically I’m an entire month late on my second box. Will not renew. If your site says a box a month that should be it. I got the excuse that a product wasn’t ready that’s why my box wasn’t shipped. Not weather delays or trucks are down but a product isn’t available.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Feb 18, 2021

Hello, our January box has a shipping delay because an item is stuck on a delayed cargo ship. This has been the only reason for the delay, cratejoy doesn’t know anything about our delay so I am not sure who told you an item wasn’t ready.. Please email us directly with questions about a box shipment. As soon as the last item arrives from the cargo ship the box will be sent out. Please follow our updates on social media, email newsletter and our dedicated shipping information page on our website where we are continually updating this situation.
Thank you,
Team Magical Reads Crate

Too many shipping delays

May 05, 2021
Stephanie O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tried this box out for a few months and overall enjoyed it enough to let my subscription renew each time. However, the shipping delays this year have been very disappointing and seem like poor planning on the part of the curation team. I don't pretend to know what goes into putting together a subscription box, but as a customer, I expect to receive things when promised. The timing of renewals is already frustrating since you renew before you even receive the box and can't decide whether or not to continue the subscription based on reviewing the box's contents; these delays just make that even more frustrating.The books are always great but the extras are hit and miss and with the shipping problems, it's just not a good fit for me anymore.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...May 06, 2021

Hello and thank you for your review. Yes we have had a few announced shipping delays due to items taking longer than expected to deliver to us. The pandemic has been a mess in the sea and air shipping arena. We order all items months in advance but every step along the way to us is going through delays which simply cannot be helped until covid-19 restrictions are lifted and postal services are no longer short staffed. We appreciate your patience and please note that whenever we have a delay we send out an email as well as provide updates on our shipping information page on our website to keep everyone up to date and informed. Thank you for giving...

First Magical Read Crate

Jan 11, 2021
Katie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My disappointment is the book itself and theme paired with it (secrets, pride and feminism). I ordered a 3 month subscription for my daughter as a gift and with the magical reads advertising a Harry Potter sticker on their boxes, she expected something different. She received a book about a murdered high school girl and 3 female classmates are the suspects. The box itself is nice and the items (socks, pin, flag, card, candle, sticker, note) are neat it just missed the magical mark for her. Is there an option to pass on certain books before they are shipped? Thanks

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Jan 12, 2021

Hello, we are a book box for adults this information is available on our cratejoy listing that you purchased from. We also feature all genres of books and are inclusive of lbgtq authors and authors of color this information is also available from the listing you purchased from. The theme photo and description was also posted on the listing it is important to read these before purchasing a box. You were sent the secrets pride and feminism box that you ordered. Our box logo has nothing to do with the monthly theme of our box. Thank you for giving us a try. Team Magical Reads Crate