Magical Reads Crate

by Magical Reads Crate
Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults!
95 reviews

Plans as low as

$34.00/ month

Buying Options

Magical Reads Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
95

Mediocre, lots of consumables

Apr 10, 2021
Sarah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was very similar to another book box that I subscribe too that has more/slightly better products and costs a little less. The packaging was ok, looked thrown together. The items contained were more consumable such as drink mix, lotion, lip scrub, bath bombs vs other boxes that have items like bookmarks, cutlery, jewelry. The items were handmade. The consumables were nice but didn't list allergies and I have allergies ingredients (consumed and topical) so it wasn't the ideal box for me. I wouldn't likely purchase this in the future, there are better subscription boxes out there.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Apr 10, 2021

Hello, for ingredients and allergies information please send an email to us and we can supply a list each month. The body butter and lip scrub both had ingredients listed in box. Our box regularly included handmade items from Etsy shops and luxury self care items along with a fun new read. We include a mix of manufactured and Etsy shop items.
This box contained:
set of 2 Teas (manufactured organic tea)
A bracelet (jewelry item, manufactured not homemade)
A bookmark (manufactured from an artist, not homemade)
A fabric face mask (wearable, health item, manufactured not homemade)
2 luxury bath bombs (manufactured not homemade , ingredients available just send email)
Vintage Body butter (ingredients on the back, manufactured not homemade, from the UK)
Lip sugar scrub (ingredients on...

December T-shirt Subscription Box

Jan 10, 2021
Trish B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am cancelling my subscription. Although it was an interesting box, it didn't fit my needs as a reader.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello, we do not have a t-shirt box. Perhaps this review was for another box company?

Very cute

Nov 16, 2020
Nicole S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the box and the book looks really interesting. The shipping took just under 20days to get to my house. But the item your receive are very cute.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Nov 16, 2020

Thank you for your review. 16 days for international shipping is very typical due to the post office covid-19 delays and election mail here in the USA. We are glad you enjoyed your box. Thank you and stay magical!
Team Magical Reads Crate

Little young

Oct 08, 2020
Barry F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I know it's young adult, but I thought it was a bit too young. Perhaps more like late teenager. Maybe it's the same and I misunderstood. Not a bad thing just a little on the young side for my wifes preference.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Oct 13, 2020

We understand YA is not for everyone, it is rated ages 14+. Thank you for giving us a try! We noticed your shipping star rating, was this section just missed because your box shipped out on time. Thanks

Disappointed in the customer service

Jun 10, 2020
Christen F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome book box! A little disappointed in the way a situation of misunderstanding was handled. All in all it was a cool box. My first book box. Would consider buying from magical reads again!

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Jun 11, 2020

We apologise that our shipping delay announcements were missed. We sent out an email and provided updates on social media and our website. Thank you for giving us a try here at Magical Reads Crate