Magical Reads Crate YOUNG ADULT Monthly Crate - all sales from this website are final please make note of this before making a purchase. is currently sold out!

Magical Reads Crate YOUNG ADULT Monthly Crate - all sales from this website are final please make note of this before making a purchase.

by Magical Reads Crate
Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults!
99 reviews

0Buying Options

Reviews (99)

Dark Fairytales Theme was Wonderful!

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taryn L.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I was so delighted when I got my first box in the mail! It arrived so quickly and I absolutely loved all of the items in it!

Verified Purchase

Magical Reads Crate

Dec 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Neko P.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This was my first ever Magical Reads Crate book box and I can honestly say I loved everything in it! It came in a timely manner, nothing was damaged, and all the products are things that I will use. I loved this box so much that I will for sure be getting some more in the future. The cute box is just a nice bonus because I am saving it to keep on my bookshelves lol!

Verified Purchase

August Crate

Sep 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

I recommend this book crate. I loved the August crate with its mandala vibes. It had a yoga beach mat, a very large scarf, an enamel pin, a metal cuff bracelet, bookmark and a new book. Very pleased!

First box!!

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra F.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Absolutely loved this box. Amazing book and products I’ll actually enjoy!!

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Apr 11, 2021

Thank you, we are so excited to hear that you loved your box!
Happy Reading!
-Team Magical Reads Crate

Fantastic Crate!

Aug 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeff C.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have had two crates now with a third on the way and this book crate is fantastic! Outstanding customer service, always usable items, and high quality. The books are amazing. Can’t wait to get my next one.

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Nov 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I'm totally blown away, especially since the October box was my first box! The quality of the items was perfect and curated around a spooky them. The items themselves are very useful and I love that the items are geared more towards adults, making their products useful and useable! The book was a pleasant surprise as not many boxes had that book and I loved how they have individualized themselves from other boxes! I can't wait for my upcoming crates!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful crate

Aug 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abbie W.
1 Review
6 Helpful

These crates are amazing, wonderful service and quick shipping. I live in NZ and receive my crate within 1 week of shopping. Beautiful, useful items. Highly recommended

Awesome book box

Oct 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy R.
7 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I just received my very first box today. All I can say is wow. All the items are practical and fun. I had so much fun opening everything and seeing what great detail went into this box. I am excited to start reading my new book. I am very happy I purchased this box

Verified Purchase

June Crate Review

Aug 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily A.
1 Review
5 Helpful

I ordered the June crate and loved it! The theme was wonderfully put together with beautiful and useful items. I really liked that the book was different from other subscription boxes. Definitely will be ordering future boxes!

Amazing box!

Aug 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea C.
1 Review
5 Helpful

I ordered the June, July and August boxes. My July box got lost in the mail. I reached out to the team who quickly put a new box together for me! I haven’t had any shipping issues since. I love all the items in this box and enjoy the photo challenges they put together! So glad I bought this box!

Stunning 😍

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was hesitant after I bought this box that I was going to get cheap plastic trinkets or things like that but this box was beautifully done and really made my day. I just opened it up ten minutes ago and had to come to post a review I was so impressed! The theme was wonderful and since I’m binge watching OUAT right now it was wonderfully serendipitous. I adore the bookmark if I had to pick a favorite item. I can’t wait to set some fun money aside and get me another box. 🥰

Verified Purchase

A Fun Pick Me Up

Nov 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jackie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

This was so fun to get with all of the little trinkets! It definitely perked up my day!
I will buy again!

Verified Purchase

Awesome book box!

Aug 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have wanted to try out a YA book subscription box and this does not disappoint! I had this box for three months so far and have been happy with each one I've received. What I Iove about the boxes is how the items are actually useful for daily life, instead of being cheap plastic or paper products for collecting. The monthly themes have also been fantastic and the books themselves enjoyable to read.

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for the next one!

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kierstan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely loved this box! The items weren't just cute, but things I could actually use as well. Also, the book that was chosen was so surprisingly good, I read it within 24 hours. I even got one of my friends to subscribe so we could geek out together on the next one.

Verified Purchase

It’s is gift she loves

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Sally D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Nice products

Verified Purchase

Absolutely worth it!

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
C C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Ordered this as a gift for my 17 year old daughter. An avid reader and lover of alone time. One of the best gifts I have ever given her! She has loved every box to date (3 so far), particularly the one with Rosie the riveter socks! She gets excited with each arrival, reads every book and loves the different self care items, etc she has received. 1000% worth the money! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Apr 09, 2021

Thank you and we are so glad she is enjoying the books and self care items! Please pass on our thanks to your amazing bookworm. -Team Magical Reads Crate

Great Box

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krystle F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this box! The books have been enjoyable and the other items are delightful

Verified Purchase

No Show

Aug 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

loving the book choice and gifts

Verified Purchase

Subscribe on their website and love them

Nov 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara L.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful

I subscribe on the magicalreadscrate website not on cratejoy because i prefer that renewal date better. They dont offer a review spot there and i really wanted to leave one so I am writing it here. I have subscribed to many many book boxes and bookish item boxes and this is one of my favorites if not my top pick. Each month it comes with substantial items that are unique and usable. I have yet to get an item I haven't used and I have never received any paper items or junk. Very pleased with this box especially my growing enamel pin collection. They are gorgeously designed and big and sturdy. Not cheap. The books have all become favorites and they ship every month on the 28th like clockwork.

Amazing!

May 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicki M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love everything in it its beautiful and a book I wanted!!

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...May 20, 2021

We are so glad you loved your box! Thank you for your support

Amazing! Can't wait for the next

Dec 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved my box! Everything was so cute and well made! I could tell a lot of care and attention was put into the items. Shipping was amazing and despite coming a long way, everything was nearly packed so that nothing was damaged! Highly recommended and can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing and magical crate!

Nov 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Unzila A.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I totally admire the efforts they put in creating these amazing crates especially their themes are what’s make them unique and profound from others and their products are definitely a treat for any booklover!

Love it!

Feb 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Madison A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely LOVE this box!! Good price for what you get. Great thought put into the items!

Verified Purchase

Quality items

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Adriane W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved the items that came with the book and the packaging.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Feb 04, 2021
Overall
Lynn J.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Great box just loved it!

Verified Purchase