Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults!

Magical Reads Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

August Crate

Sep 11, 2020
Sandy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recommend this book crate. I loved the August crate with its mandala vibes. It had a yoga beach mat, a very large scarf, an enamel pin, a metal cuff bracelet, bookmark and a new book. Very pleased!

Bad Customer Service

Sep 11, 2020
Chenoa M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bad Customer Service, Unfriendly, and Not Helpful!!! Don't expect anything from this company if you have an issue. They are not here to appease or resolve any of your issues, BAD BAD BAD - I Do Not recommend ordering from this company, the items are cheap anyway

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Sep 11, 2020

Hello, as we told you via email we cannot cancel a box when it is already being packed at our fulfilment center. This policy is very clear on our website. It is very unfortunate that you chose to leave a 1 star review because we could not break our rules for you. You threatened to leave a negative review if we did not comply but we will not be bullied. This is especially sad for us after we replaced your lost/stolen box for free for you at your word. Thank you for giving us a try. -Team Magical Reads Crate

Disappointed in the customer service

Jun 10, 2020
Christen F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome book box! A little disappointed in the way a situation of misunderstanding was handled. All in all it was a cool box. My first book box. Would consider buying from magical reads again!

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Jun 11, 2020

We apologise that our shipping delay announcements were missed. We sent out an email and provided updates on social media and our website. Thank you for giving us a try here at Magical Reads Crate

Wonderful book crate

Jun 10, 2020
Tracy C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you for these beautiful crates. I bought the May crate in early April and it was amazing. I can’t wait for the June crate to arrive.

I love these book crates

Today
Catarina V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy getting these book crates. I've received 4 so far this year and my September one shipped today. They are a fun mix of items along with a new hardcover books. I've tried other crates that contain paperbacks and used books but these are brand new books and author signatures. That really stands out to me. Also the girls that run this are very sweet at this company and answer all of my crazy questions. I recommend this book crate to others.

Boxes are great

Sep 11, 2020
Denise R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great boxes and great service. Thank you

Wonderful book crate

Sep 11, 2020
Amber K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really have enjoyed my crates from this company. Each one is well curated and contains a nice mix of useful items and books. They are also very friendly and timely in their email responses which I greatly appreciate.

Magical Reads Crate said...Sep 11, 2020

Thank you Amber for your kinds words. Enjoy your crate and new read!

July crate was fantastic

Sep 04, 2020
Devita J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recommend this book crate subscription. I have loved the boxes I've received and my book club has also enjoyed them. The July box was a big hit with my group.

No Show

Aug 14, 2020
Sheena M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this in June for a 3 month subscription and have yet to receive a single package. I’m set to be renewed for another 3 months in a couple weeks but I’m unsure if that is worth it since I haven’t received anything

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Aug 21, 2020

Hello, the June order you placed was for a July book crate. We usually ship July crates the last day of July. However we announced we had a shipping delay due to covid-19 while we waited for a last item to arrive. This was announced on social media, or website and in an email. We apologise those updates were missed. Your box shipped out to you and was received. Thank you for giving us a try - Team Magical Reads Crate

May,June, and July Book Crates

Aug 10, 2020
Sheila J.