Monthly Young Adult book crate catered to adults!

Plans as low as $32.00 / month

Magical Reads Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Feb 10, 2020
Madison A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely LOVE this box!! Good price for what you get. Great thought put into the items!

Verified Purchase

My new love!

Jan 15, 2020
Linda T.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this book crate. I get about 6-8 boxes a month and this is my favorite. I try one time boxes for 6 months with each box before committing to a long term subscription. I'm happy to say I've just purchased a year! The box is themed beautifully and the items are more for adults than teens. They go for usable items instead of rubbish to shove in a drawer and collect dust which is refreshing. You won't find loads of items in each box but you will find that each item is quality which you can't beat in a sub box. Shipping rates are reasonable compared to other boxes, especially to Canada, I always get a good value, and they ship consistently each month. The books themselves have been very good all 4 and 5 star reads on Goodreads and I have yet to get a book I already own which is pretty much amazing given my book buying habits. Great book crate, I recommend!

I recommend this box

Today
Teesha L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful book crate and amazing experience. I strongly recommend this box.

Magical Experience

Jun 18, 2020
Elizabeth S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful book crate and a joy to receive.

Wonderful book crate

Jun 10, 2020
Tracy C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you for these beautiful crates. I bought the May crate in early April and it was amazing. I can’t wait for the June crate to arrive.

Very disappointed

Jun 10, 2020
Christen F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I'm very disappointed. My husband and sons got me this for a mothers day gift, it said if we bought the subscription that day, i would be receiving a may box. Come to find out i did not get the may one but the June. I will not be buying from here again. I was truly excited to get the may box from magical reads. Please don't put out false info if it isn't true.

Verified Purchase
Magical Reads Crate said...Jun 11, 2020

Hello, when you emailed us in May you asked us when your May crate would ship and we let you know the shipment date for May crates. You did not provide an order number or anything to let us know details about your order. Then you emailed today June 10th and asked why it hasn't come and we looked at your account. Your order was May 10th and for a June crate, we began selling June crates on May 6th on our website. May 5th we announced on social media and email that May crates had sold out and any orders placed the 6th on were for June crates. We emailed you timestamped photo of this announcement for verification. This was...

May Crate

Jun 06, 2020
Jessica D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The May crate was awesome, thank you so much. That candle was just stunning and I will use it in all my TRQ bookstagram shots! Love!

Exceeded expectations

Jun 03, 2020
Riley S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the Harry Potter year one crate from your other website and it was amazing. I really enjoyed everything and can not wait until year two.

What a great gift

Jun 01, 2020
Bernice S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My best friend got me a subscription as a gift for my wedding and I am in love and continuing the subscription for a year. I've tried a few crates and this one was my favourite because I could use everything included.

April Crate Review

May 11, 2020
Brittany R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely loved my April Crate, it came in my mail on May 7th which we were notified about a week delay in shipping while they waited for an item. Worth the wait, the self care items were just what I needed. I already used the mask and shower steamer and am halfway through the book which is lovely by the way. Thank you magical reads team

Great for any bookworm

May 03, 2020
Barbara J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fabulous crate run by some fabulous ladies. Very helpful and insightful while ordering. I loved it so much I bought a few May crates to give as gifts to my book club.

Quarantine gift

Apr 30, 2020
Nancy P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom got me this as a quarantine gift as I’ve been really bummed about being home from college. Seriously such a pick me up absolutely loved everything and the self care items are just what we need right now.

My favorite book club

Apr 20, 2020
Grace E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall