Summer Series of Witchcraft and Magick

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Magick!

Feb 26, 2020
Talley G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received this as a gift from my best friend. She made such a good choice. I was a little confused as to what the "grimoire card" referred to, but I think I figured it out. It's delightful.

A Disheartening Experience

Jun 15, 2018
Crystal
3 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

After a lot of thought and consideration I recently placed my first order with Magickal Folk. I decided to go with their largest box, The Good Golly Kit, and waited in anticipation for what I was positive would blow me away. The box was set in two shipments. The first one (the smaller of the two) was nothing special. It was "okay" for it was but I didn't mind. I knew I had a larger box coming and I figured that's where I would be amazed.

I got shipping notification for the "big box" and stalked tracking. When it arrived I was first of all surprised by the diminutive size of the box. I decided not to judge rationalizing that it could be filled with awesome quality products. I opened up the box and the first thing I noticed was the poor packaging. It looked like everything was shoved in there without much thought or consideration. It's a little thing but the care a company puts into their packaging says a lot.

I continued to hold out hope that the contents would wow me. I began pulling out the contents with anticipation ... excitement ... confusion ... disappointment. The box that was supposed to amaze me, the box I ordered specifically because it was the largest they had and I was expecting to be blown away, left me absolutely disappointed and dumbfounded. For what I paid for this box, ($78.50) I was expecting to be captivated and enchanted. You...

Verified Purchase

The Worst

May 06, 2019
Crystal L.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the large box and what a disappointment. 1 small candle stick, piece of small wood (supposedly from Ireland), small thing of loose incense, small oil, and a very scratched up star box. Looks like it came from the dollar store. Definitely not worth the money. Just awful. They could have at least thrown in a small tumbled crystal. I ordered the $39 after shipping it was $48.50.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...May 16, 2019

My deepest apologies for your disappointment. Did you receive my emails?

BUY THIS BOX!

Nov 27, 2019
Jennifer R.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I keep looking for a box to stop subscribing to so I can save some money and this is NOT the one. I have been awed each month by what I get from this box and I love all the items I receive. I would encourage anyone looking for a spiritual, personal intuitive box to choose Magickal Folk. This is by far my favorite subscription box ever.

Verified Purchase

High quality and authentic spell work.

Oct 27, 2019
Giulia C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved how everything was on the same theme and clearly written how it all can be used. Very authentic for the nuanced witch. Just only wish the presentation of the overall package was a little better put together (it makes the inital opening of the box more exciting) But the quality of the products is fantastic! Cant wait for next month

Verified Purchase

Never recieved

Feb 21, 2019
Melody K.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Never recieved the first shipment yet now being charged for a second.... Someine needs to contact me

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Oct 28, 2018
Stefanie W.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

This is my first time trying Magickal Folk and I have to say I am really dissatisfied. With shipping, this box cost me nearly $50 and all that was included were 2 packets of herbs, a candle poured into a cauldron, and a small dram of oil. I feel ripped off. I could have easily bought these items at a fraction of the cost at my local herb shop. I have subscribed to boxes that are half this price with double the assortment of items. I was so excited to have this for Samhain, I figured if you are going to advertise a special box for Samhain, it should be just that. Cancelled.

Verified Purchase

Healing

Nov 14, 2019
Alex L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tea is my favorite drink ever, and I love the blends. I love this simple tea blend box so much. It's really helped, I luckily got my last box the day before I ended up with a really bad cold; Which was great to have at the time.

Verified Purchase

Impressed & Pleased

Jun 29, 2019
Tabitha C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very impressed with this box. The items in it are hand made and thoughtfully packaged. I'm very eager to use some of the elements within the box this month in the hopes to purify myself of negative energy and help manifest my desires for the later half of growing season.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

Hi Tabitha! Thank you! I am honored to be able to craft healing energies that align with your needs! if there is anything I can do to help, please reach out in the private group or email! xoxo

Unpleased with box value

Apr 23, 2019
M.willow
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received the April small combination kit as my first subscription with this particular box. I recently ordered another similar box on Cratejoy which was a great value; that one I will be keeping. Unfortunately, I will be cancelling this subscription as I felt it was not on the same level. There were multiple typos in the enclosed texts and the enclosed meditation was hard to enjoy as someone who does not worship deities. I liked the oil; it smells very natural. The candles, on the other hand, have an extremely strong fake-perfume odor which permeated throughout the entire box. The tiger's eye quartz were nice, but nothing you couldn't find for a very small price at your local craft store. These are just my personal opinions, but I would not recommend this box to others.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jan 26, 2019
Daniell K.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I ordered the Witches Trunk Show box, and loved my first box. It came with items that I can use for the intended purpose in the box or for other intentions. It didn’t have all of the other ‘fluff’ I’ve seen in other boxes or items that eventually find their way into the trash. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Jacki B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The items I received in my box were nice but not nearly what I was expecting, having chosen the largest (and priciest) option. It was quite underwhelming. I then read on the creator’s Instagram page that the price isn’t necessarily for the items, but for the work put into the box (not entirely in those words). While I appreciate the love and effort put into creating these boxes, I am actually expecting to get my money’s worth in product. The point of subscription boxes, for me, is to get a variety of items that would not cost me less to go out and buy myself.

Verified Purchase

Amazing literature

Dec 03, 2018
Leticia S.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have subscribed to many different witchy boxes. There are lots of great ones out there. For me, this one had the best literature of them all, really beautiful, and inspiring texts. Their anointing oils are also great in quality, specially as far as carrier oils is concerned. Their bottles are also gorgeous.

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!!Magickal

Nov 07, 2019
Heather W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Magickal Folk is by far the best!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Oct 27, 2019
Lori T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it all. Everything came in great condition.. good explanations. Pleasantly surprised with theme of box too. Excited for next month!

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer

Sep 27, 2019
Jane G.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box at a great value!

Verified Purchase

Crystals and Oils Always

May 29, 2019
Msflyingsnake
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall