Celebrating Home & Hearth Magick of Fall

Plans as low as $4.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A Disheartening Experience

Jun 15, 2018
Crystal
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

After a lot of thought and consideration I recently placed my first order with Magickal Folk. I decided to go with their largest box, The Good Golly Kit, and waited in anticipation for what I was positive would blow me away. The box was set in two shipments. The first one (the smaller of the two) was nothing special. It was "okay" for it was but I didn't mind. I knew I had a larger box coming and I figured that's where I would be amazed.

I got shipping notification for the "big box" and stalked tracking. When it arrived I was first of all surprised by the diminutive size of the box. I decided not to judge rationalizing that it could be filled with awesome quality products. I opened up the box and the first thing I noticed was the poor packaging. It looked like everything was shoved in there without much thought or consideration. It's a little thing but the care a company puts into their packaging says a lot.

I continued to hold out hope that the contents would wow me. I began pulling out the contents with anticipation ... excitement ... confusion ... disappointment. The box that was supposed to amaze me, the box I ordered specifically because it was the largest they had and I was expecting to be blown away, left me absolutely disappointed and dumbfounded. For what I paid for this box, ($78.50) I was expecting to be captivated and enchanted. You...

Verified Purchase

Never recieved

Feb 21, 2019
Melody K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Never recieved the first shipment yet now being charged for a second.... Someine needs to contact me

Verified Purchase

Super magickal

Dec 12, 2018
Hanah F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love this subscription. I have a little shelf in my room where I keep all of the teas I have received, pick one, and brew in a ritual way. I LOVE the info and writing Candice includes. I am only canceling because I have too much tea in my life! But I have been on this for a year and counting. I do wish the artificial flavors would be omitted in the blends. I have learned so much from working with these teas, and the stories about the goddesses and themes she includes always help me align myself with what is going on in the universe. Cheers!

Verified Purchase

Nov 25, 2018
Lauren V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I’m knew to the spiritual world as I call it and did a lot of research on all the subscription boxes that cratejoy had to offer. I obviously picked magickal folk, along with a couple others, and this box seemed to be the best so far. They delivered it on time, received tracking information and updates, and the price is very do able. The stones I got where good size and I’m super excited to try the tea. There are information/instruction papers inside the box as well that are super cute and I will definitely keep them. I don’t know what a couple of the things in the box do yet, but I gotta do my research. All in all super happy with this box! 5/5!

Verified Purchase

Kids Rock Collection

Jun 24, 2018
Amy O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My daughter has been receiving her subscription for almost a year now and she absolutely loves it. I have never once had any issues with Magickal Folk at all. Everything has been great. My daughter loves the pretty packaging envelope it's mailed in. She loves the little pouches the rocks come in. She loves the cards with information. Sometimes the rocks are very interesting shapes. One time we got a big one shaped like a pyramid. She loves that one. And another time the sender put a tiny charm in the pouch which was quite the surprise to the both of us. My daughter is very happy and that makes me happy. We both enjoy seeing the rocks each month. Thanks for being so great :)

Verified Purchase

Kids rock collection

Apr 04, 2019
Jodi B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I got this for my 10 year old who loves rock collecting. This is nice. You get two rocks with two cards explaining what they are with a list of facts. They come in a pretty little sachet bag as well. The only thing I wish is that it wasn’t so expensive. It says 4.00$ however after you pay for shipping it’s more around the 9-10$ price range. That’s a bit much for two polished rocks you can get at a craft store for much cheaper. I’m assuming you are paying purely for the idea and excitement of receiving something in the mail. I will probably do this box (envelope) for a few months but honestly at almost 10$ a month it’s not likely I will continue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Ritual tea subsriction

Apr 04, 2019
Inger
3 Reviews
Overall

Wow I so love this package it was amzaneing..... It came with two amzen stone they were heavenly so beautifully they sparkle,then their was the incest they smell so so good I got 9 of them. Then I got two magnet rocks very colorful. Then I got a very well thought out lovely witchy note in witch you can lrean many thing from. But so sad I didn't get any tea😔. I so hoped to try their tea. I love the package so much and hope next moth to get the tea. It was well worth the money. It is a wonder little gift a month for someone. ❤❤❤❤❤ this package

Adding a subrscription!

Mar 31, 2019
Amber S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have been ordering the meditation kit since Jan. 2019 and am now adding the crystal alchemy kit! I cant wait to see what this new kit brings!
I love the updates that are posted/emailed. I always feel like I know whats going on.

Verified Purchase

Missing two oils.

Mar 18, 2019
Rachel Z.
11 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just got my fist box and delighted with everything I have got. I just didn't receive two oils I only go

Verified Purchase

Tea

Feb 25, 2019
Victoria V.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Was very excited to get this subscription! I love tea rituals, This was just perfect and exceeded my expectations :)

Verified Purchase

Tea

Feb 25, 2019
Linda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Love this and the meaning behind it. Waiting for the next one ☝️

Verified Purchase

Kids Rock Collection

Feb 23, 2019
Heather V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Superb gemstones for my avid collector. Top quality and he absolutely loves them! Thank you for another amazing box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription!

Jan 30, 2019
Heather L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been receiving my kits for months now and I absolutely love them! I get the meditation kit and each month is something new. I look forward to each kit that comes!

Verified Purchase

Deep, thoughtful and great quality.

Jan 19, 2019
Lisa B.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Truly taken back by the quality and beauty of the items. I love everything!

Verified Purchase

Jan 19, 2019
Pam M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

I really like this first kit I've received. Its sweet, simple, and to the point. For $7 it's a great way to gain some inspiration.

Verified Purchase

Winter Series

Jan 04, 2019
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was absolutely delighted with my ritual tea package

Verified Purchase

Top Notch

Jan 03, 2019
Jeannie P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Inviting was the best experience. I loved all the detail and the story behind everything. Without giving any too much, I will say the Dec box a
Was an a++

Verified Purchase

Meditation Kit

Jan 01, 2019
Lindsay S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I really enjoyed my first subscription box. It had a really great variety of items that could be used together or separate and came with great energy. Thanks! Looking forward to January :)

Verified Purchase

Wonderful, Friendly People

Nov 24, 2018
Ashley M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love the teas, and it’s obvious that a lot of thought goes into Mrs. Candace’s emails and notes she sends with the packages. There’s always relevant information included and a list of ingredients on the custom teabags (they’re loose-leaf and come in a black, resealable bag, filled to the brim with natural ingredients). I adore the messages of unity and love!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 11, 2018
Karen M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

simply wonderful

Verified Purchase

Wonderful to work with

Nov 08, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my first box from Magickal Folk and couldn't be more pleased. The items within the box are beautiful and unique - my sister is more than a little envious. May have to get her a subscription for the holidays. When I first ordered my subscription, I accidentally ordered two sets (probably a forewarning regarding my sister) and contacted them to cancel one of the orders. Knowing how easy it is for things to get confused, I was concerned that the order I wanted would be cancelled as well. Fortunately, the good people at Magickal Folk are apparently used to dealing with the public and all was well. Thanks to those who straightened out my order and made sure I received my box, which I may have to share. :-)

Verified Purchase

Helping me help myself

Nov 08, 2018