Magickal Folk is currently sold out!
Celebrating Home & Hearth Magick of Fall

Plans as low as $4.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jun 15, 2018
Annette N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

There are better boxes elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Blake B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered the meditation and alchemy kits.
I'm extremely disappointed!
Overpriced for a low low low quality and worth of items! Each stone is less then 2$ anywhere else, the herbs weren't even at least in their own bag or pouch.
The candle was at least decent and the herbs it was made with will come very handy in a ritual I plan to do. But little herbal tea light candles are a dime a dozen.
Only thing that was actually nice was the oil, and it's the only thing that makes sense with the Samhien theme. But that's not what I ordered these kits for, I didn't want JUST the oil! I'll be taking my business elsewhere and I hope any newcomers reading this will do the same! Idk about their more expensive boxes, but if you're trying to be thrifty and save money, go order another create from someone else, you WILL be highly disappointed with Magickal Folk!

Verified Purchase

So Disappointing!

Jun 15, 2018
Mara
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My husband got me the Witches Trunk Show as a gift and it was a rip off! Not worth $20. It had weird things in it that just seemed random amd aside from the crystals everything else seemed like it was from dollar store. It was cheap stuff that I could have bought for a couple of bucks not worth the price. On top of that the packaging was just as cheap. There was a box of two incense sticks that was shoved on top of everything and bent and broken to fit in the box.
Over all this was just a deeply disappointing experience and I wouldn't recommend it at all.
I normally am very easy to please. I love surprises and have many sub boxes but this one...it was just Shit.

Cool!

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The items I received were really cute! However, my stone was cracked. :( This is my first Magickal Folk box, so I'll most likely try it again and hopefully this time I can get a non-cracked one. Otherwise, I love everything I was given! ^_^

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am enjoying my first box and am looking forward to the next one. Thumbs up from me.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Kaylan C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I got the eclectic witchery box. I was super excited about it, however the excitement was unwarranted.
First of all the shipping practices suck. I got a shipping notification, and it hadn't even shipped. I got this notif the same day a friend of mine did and she got her box a week before I got mine. Don't send a shipping notif, if you're not shipping it.
Finally I got the box. I paid close to $40 for it, so I expected to be blown away! Nope.
Nothing in the box is worth $40 or even $20 or even $10. Combined it *might* be anywhere from $10-$20 worth of junk.
Please, I'm begging you, save your money and just buy individual items online yourself. You'll be much happier. I want to ask for a refund, but am afraid to because an ex customer told me she only got a partial refund and rudely told she was banned from the groups and no longer allowed to buy the boxes.
So... save your money!

Verified Purchase

Overall great!

Jun 15, 2018
Necie A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The first couple of boxes I received knocked it outta the park! I felt the value met or exceeded the cost, but last months box was *definitely* lacking in value. Though that disappointed me, I'm sticking around to see how things continue on!

Verified Purchase

Horrible Service and Cheap Products

Jun 15, 2018
Aki
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Customer service for magical folk is horrible. The owner is very snobby and rude if given any kind lf negative feedback, and fails to fix issues with shipped subscriptions. The boxes themselves are not worth their price as the quality of items is very low. Crystal specimens are quite small, the themes are not coherent at all 9 times out of 10, and again the quality is that of a below par thrift store. My recommendation is save your money and buy a different subscription box. items are cheap and sub par, what you get with the monthly themes never make sense, and the customer service is less than satisfactory. the owner cant take critisism and attack you in email as well as mock you publicly in her group, essentially creating a free for all digital lynch mob where you get attacked by members and herself because you are not sucking up to her and stroking her ego. issues dont get resolved. missing items are not replaced even though she claims to have sent replacements. Seriously, go with a different subscription box. If i could give my 4 months of experience that got worse and worse every month a negative star rating i would. Magical Folk is NOT worth your time.

Verified Purchase

wonderful subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Mandi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Magikal Folk does an amazing job at creating boxes full of interesting items that seem to be exactly what you need. Shipping is a little slow, but all in in a great box.

Verified Purchase

Great for the price!

Jun 15, 2018
Kara W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I enjoy this monthly box, you can tell the creator takes a lot of pride in what she sends out each month.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

The box of goodies was amazing but one of my little glass bottles was shattered 😞 Otherwise a great investment can't wait for next month

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

While I was a bit disappointed by the lack of quantity of my box this month, it was far surpassed by the quality of the items I received. & I am happy with how the items fit the months theme.

Verified Purchase

cosmic

Jun 15, 2018
Kariine L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I wasn't expecting what I got (I wasn't overjoyed over it at first) but when I did some research it was kind of nice. It would have been nice to have a bit more information on how to use the things but it's a nice box (maybe not worth what I paid with shipping and all but it was a nice experience)

Verified Purchase

I like it

Jun 15, 2018
Heather R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am new to all of this and enjoying my subscription to The Initiate. I would give this 5 starts if the box was packed full but I do feel like I get my money's worth!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely blown away!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Melinda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber for a few months now and I'm always so pleased with my crystals! They are always packaged with care and sometimes contain little extras, like herbs or trinkets. I can't say how much I enjoy these beautiful crystals every month! Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Renee K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Looking forward to receiving more beautiful things!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Mandi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I am excited every month to open my 'Witches box" every month. Each item is so beautiful and useful in their own way. It makes you do a little research and learn, but with a little guidance in the right direction.

Verified Purchase

Eclectic Witcher’s Kit

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I told Candace via email this is my new favorite thing ever! All the gifts in my May kit were of the highest quality, I love the unique artists interpretation of the applicable tarot cards - these are printed on a a vivid colored sheet. The candle, harmony water, aphrodisiac dust (herbal blend), spark charm, and union sweetening honey pot we’re not only visually beautiful but also very effective when used correctly with the right intentions. My favorite it the harmony water and I’ve incorporated it into my daily ritual of meeting the day and universe in order to spread light and love to all I touch.

All emails are responded to quickly and personally. Excellent investment for single for prationers.

Love & Light,

MLM

Verified Purchase

Its a keepper

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have received so far two shipments, my first I was very pleased and loved it especially the oil perfume, smells wonderful. My second shipment of the witches trunk arrived in good time but when the packer placed the incense sticks in the box it destroyed them because they did not fit in the box. so it all is lovely but the incense are too damaged to work but still smells nice. And I think the elephants where really cute but not exactly the theme I was thinking they would go with for December. I am going to keep ordering the witches trunk because the pictures on your page look really nice so hoping the future orders may be just as amazing. Going to give it a chance.

Verified Purchase

i did not get a box

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

i wrote too you and asked please tell me why and i will order another one why my order said a box i only got a big bag of tea

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk Show

Jun 15, 2018
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months