Summer Series of Witchcraft and Magick

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love the products....

Jun 18, 2018
Kellie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Its a gift every month I enjoy and wait patiently for.... I would love to order the bigger kits, but the shipping kills me!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Allyson A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love the fact that they have a theme each month!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Jun 15, 2018
Sue O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The "gifts" that come in my box each month are beautifully labeled and so pretty I hate to use or put them away! I only use 4 stars because I always want to believe there is room for improvement in anyone/anything but I'm hard pressed to say what could be improved!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Georgie P.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Liked the crystal and the oil, the crystal was broken because it was shipped in a piece of paper in a bag! Supposed to be in a box!! I thought it was supposed to be 2 crystals a month, only got 1. This was my first package, not too happy.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Love my box, it makes me happy every time I get it. I wish I could afford all of these boxes, they all look incredible.

Verified Purchase

Ritual tea

Jun 15, 2018
Patricia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I received my first order from Magickal Folk - it is a ritual tea that they mix together with a card full of info on it - I haven't brewed the tea yet but it smells pretty good

Verified Purchase

Absolutely blown away!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Melinda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber for a few months now and I'm always so pleased with my crystals! They are always packaged with care and sometimes contain little extras, like herbs or trinkets. I can't say how much I enjoy these beautiful crystals every month! Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Wheezy witches not welcome

Jun 15, 2018
L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I have lung problems. Burning incense has never been an option.

I don't mind throwing out the odd pack of unwanted incense, but I was heartbroken to discover that my first - and last - Witches' Trunk Show box contained resin incense (no), an incense burner (what am I supposed to do with this?!) AND a charcoal tablet for burning (no no no no NO).

I was really looking forward to receiving this box, and I can't use HALF of the items in it, because the sender assumes all witches have the luxury of burning incense. I immediately canceled my subscription, and since I can't use this stuff, it's probably going to go into the trash.

Verified Purchase

cosmic

Jun 15, 2018
Kariine L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I wasn't expecting what I got (I wasn't overjoyed over it at first) but when I did some research it was kind of nice. It would have been nice to have a bit more information on how to use the things but it's a nice box (maybe not worth what I paid with shipping and all but it was a nice experience)

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Mandi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I am excited every month to open my 'Witches box" every month. Each item is so beautiful and useful in their own way. It makes you do a little research and learn, but with a little guidance in the right direction.

Verified Purchase

box

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

i hope i get a box not just one item please tell me if i get more ty

Verified Purchase

I like it

Jun 15, 2018
Heather R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am new to all of this and enjoying my subscription to The Initiate. I would give this 5 starts if the box was packed full but I do feel like I get my money's worth!

Verified Purchase

Overall great!

Jun 15, 2018
Necie A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The first couple of boxes I received knocked it outta the park! I felt the value met or exceeded the cost, but last months box was *definitely* lacking in value. Though that disappointed me, I'm sticking around to see how things continue on!

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk Show

Jun 15, 2018
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

It's an interesting and fun box to get! You never know what will come, or the themes. They do listen to feedback about things, so if you have a concern, it gets resolved. I give them four stars, though, because sometimes they go a little far down the "eclectic" rabbit hole and you end up with items from paths you don't have any interest in whatsoever. However, that's a risk with a "grab bag" box. Still a wonderful group and a good box.

Verified Purchase

SCAM

Jun 15, 2018
Dian J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I purchased a January box then get an email 2 weeks later stating that they were all sold out. So now I get an email saying they are charging my account AGAIN. So 2 charges NO BOX. SCAM

SCAM

SCAM

SCAM

don't open a company if you can't process your funds correctly!!!!!! Very upset and want my money back!!! Take me off your subscription box

SCAM

Verified Purchase

GOOD

Jun 15, 2018
Marci T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It's not what I expected but I am happy with my Witch's Trunk Show. I honestly thought it would be a larger package.. But it's not the size of the package that counts, it's what's inside. I received divination oil, mug wort herbs, alexandrite crystal ball, labradorite,moonstone, lapis, maraba amethyst(badly chipped) and blue kyanite. Overall for $20 it's worth it cuz I'd be spending a lot more to buy those things individually. I'm a happy hippie witchy! 😆 Thankyou

Verified Purchase

hello

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

hi can somebody tell me if these people answer questions i only got a tea bag and my order said a box and i wanna know why i did not get a box like it said ty

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

While I was a bit disappointed by the lack of quantity of my box this month, it was far surpassed by the quality of the items I received. & I am happy with how the items fit the months theme.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am enjoying my first box and am looking forward to the next one. Thumbs up from me.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Renee K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Looking forward to receiving more beautiful things!

Verified Purchase

How do I use this?

Jun 15, 2018
Judy H.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Really nice, but would have liked to see something about how to use the items.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

The box of goodies was amazing but one of my little glass bottles was shattered 😞 Otherwise a great investment can't wait for next month

Verified Purchase

Its a keepper

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have received so far two shipments, my first I was very pleased and loved it especially the oil perfume, smells wonderful. My second shipment of the witches trunk arrived in good time but when the packer placed the incense sticks in the box it destroyed them because they did not fit in the box. so it all is lovely but the incense are too damaged to work but still smells nice. And I think the elephants where really cute but not exactly the theme I was thinking they would go with for December. I am going to keep ordering the witches trunk because the pictures on your page look really nice so hoping the future orders may be just as amazing. Going to give it a chance.

Verified Purchase

Nope

Jun 15, 2018
Sara U.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Wouldn’t recommend. For the $30 I received two wax melters (the same ones) and two small candles. No info on what they are for or what is in them. Also. This isn’t listed as a candle subscription. The candles were small als NOT worth $5 a piece... very sad.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Apr 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Sara. I am focused on providing the highest quality and ethically sustained products I can find. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients for our handmade products. I took a look at your subscription and found that you had chosen the handmade spell candles as your pick in the $20 witches trunk show. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but am wishing you all the best.

Disappointed.

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I ordered the $5 crystal box which was supposed to include four stones and one crystal. I only received the four stones and no crystal. I'm very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options