Magickal Folk is currently sold out!
Celebrating Home & Hearth Magick of Fall

Plans as low as $4.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not worth anyone’s money trust me

Apr 24, 2019
Mariah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

9 dollars on tea.. I can get it for less than that at my mother in laws Wiccan shop.

Verified Purchase

Jan 17, 2019
Kristie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Great box, just not what I was looking for.

Verified Purchase

unreceived package

Jan 10, 2019
Ana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I have not received my subscription box... and I can't contact the seller ! Please help

Verified Purchase

Fall Series Box for November

Nov 25, 2018
Alexandria G.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

This particular box was an end of series box for the women of fall series. Although the box arrived on time. Actually a day ahead of time I was a little disappointed by the amount of items in the box. For the price of this box I don't feel the items were worth the price. Although I am more than pleased with what was sent I just feel that it was a little lite. I received one essential oil, one room most, two small bag of incents, a small wall art poster and a small bag of tea. Probably could have bought all these items for around $20 instead of the $40 something I paid. Over all not a bad purchase but not your moneys worth.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Oct 31, 2018
Alison W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was really excited about this box. I wanted to fall in love with this subscription. I wanted to feel like I got my money’s worth. Sadly, what I got were a few subpar items that I could’ve gotten for a lot less money than I paid. I cannot justify spending $50.00 a month on this so unfortunately I am canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Hello!? Is there anyone out there?

Oct 15, 2018
Yadira A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I sent at least 5 different emails, spammed their Instagram, and was ignored repeatedly. I wasnt even asking for a refund, just for them to deliver my box since what appears to have happened is that it was delivered from and to the same location. An accidental error and something easily fixed, but it was never addressed and after a month of being ignored? Yeah, I'm done.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Oct 15, 2018

Good Morning, Happy Monday! The first email I have from you came to me late Friday afternoon that said "Hey, This is my 2nd email about this subject. I'm asking for a refund, or for help locating my Sept box. Anything you can help me with would be greatly appreciated." In this case, its unfortunate that we are closed on the weekends and I apologize for the frustration. Today is the first day of receiving your email & cratejoy review. I have not received any messages on social media though?! I received your box back with a postal tag that said "refused" so a refund has already been issued. It is possible the post office delivered it to the wrong address and it was refused...

Seller

"Liliths" box

Sep 24, 2018
Jessica C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I am severely disappointed in my box. From the description, I was led to believe of be getting alot more then I did. 4 crystals, an incantation bowl (which I have NO idea how to use), a bunch of different herbs and an oil, with absolutely NO instructions or anything. I got ONE page about what the supplier decided to add. No spells, no instructions. I have contacted the seller on multiple occasions for a couple of reasons and *never* heard back. I will be canceling my subscription as of right now, Especially since Lilith is ACTUALLY 1 of my Goddesses, I feel this kit does not honor her. So thanks for a waste of my money.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Jessica, Thank you for the feedback. I did a quick search of my ticket system and found that we went back and forth last week in an email about Lilith and the second email was sent requesting a tracking number. I responded to that one as well, are there more emails I'm not seeing? Incantation bowls to Lilith are like Keys to Hecate; they are a huge part of her history. I understand the that not everyone is familiar with Lilith, that is why I have invested a great deal of time laying out the research for you and explaining everything online. (please read the online grimoire + Lilith Unveiled article) I am certain that if you gave this process a chance and you...

Seller

Disappointed

Sep 19, 2018
Matthew B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I contacted Candice and their customer service email twice, and never received a response. There was an item missing from my September subscription box, but clearly no cared enough to even give me the time of day by apologizing. Because of this I will be canceling my subscription to Magickal Folk. There are many other places to spend my money where they actually care about customers.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Matthew!
I am a work in progress! I do apologize for missing an item in your box and am happy to send out a replacement. I did get your email regarding a missing item, I just haven't received a response to know what was missing! I thought, well maybe he found the missing item? Hope to hear from you soon! Its only been about a week or so since your box was delivered so your probably busy? Please email me back! -candice

Seller

Aug 20, 2018
Katherine V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Stones were a little chipped here and there and oil scent was not my favorite but the sachet and note were really nice...

Verified Purchase

Jul 25, 2018
Wanda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was a little disappointed. Only received 2 items in my box. Will see what next month brings before I make a decision on cancelling.

Verified Purchase

Cancelled after a few months

Jul 24, 2018
Spring A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My first month was pretty impressive, but it went downhill from there, to where I only received 2 items in my Witches Trunk Show (advertised as 3-5 items), a broken plastic dragon decoration and a crystal, and when I emailed I did not get a response. Super disappointed!

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 25, 2018

Hi Spring, I apologize to you and everyone who received a broken dragon in their witches trunk this month. I have already created replacement orders for all 15 broken dragons:( I sincerely wish you had a better experience upon opening your witches trunk. Nearly 10% of the dragons broke in shipment meaning I failed to keep them safe in route. They are made of resin but should have held up better. Either way, a replacement box is on its way. You will receive a tracking email by tomorrow. Whether you decide to continue subscribing or not I hope the replacement box lifts your spirits and wipes away any and all the disappointment you are feeling now.

Also, I searched my database and have not found...

Seller

Witches trunk show july

Jul 24, 2018
Rachel R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Not much to do with magic this month. I've loved every box so far but this one fell a little short.

Verified Purchase

Damaged merchandise

Jul 24, 2018
Teressa P.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

The dragon is lovely but i recieved it broken on the wings and arm. I immediately emailed magical folk about it but have not gotten a response. Please fix this issue as soon as possible.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 25, 2018

Hi Teressa, I apologize to you and everyone who received a broken dragon in their witches trunk this month. I have already created replacement orders for all 15 broken dragons:( I sincerely wish you had a better experience upon opening your witches trunk. Nearly 10% of the dragons broke in shipment meaning I failed to keep them safe in route. They are made of resin but should have held up better. Either way, a replacement box is on its way. You will receive a tracking email by tomorrow. Whether you decide to continue subscribing or not I hope the replacement box lifts your spirits and wipes away any and all the disappointment you are feeling now.
***I did get multiple emails from you yesterday...

Seller

Jul 22, 2018
Judy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I’m a little concerned about the monthly “box” I’m receiving. My last one was an envelope with 1 (Beautiful) Stone (Sea Jasper), which was new to me, and 1 rollball essencial oil mix. But, that was all. Previous months included 3-5 Stones. I understand that some Stones are more expensive than others and I do appreciate the more uncommon ones. I was just expecting to receive at least 2-3 Stones. Personally, I would rather receive more Stones and no oils. I’m going to give it another couple of months before deciding whether to stay or cancel.

Verified Purchase

Crystal Alchemy - I used to like it :-(

Jul 22, 2018
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I used to really enjoy my subscription, I have been getting it for almost a year now but in recent months the creativity has been declining. They have been focusing on packaging, which, to be honest, who cares? I want the crystals! Now I have to cut the very large glossy paper insert to only save the part I am interested in, what a waste. Probably will cancel unless something changes for the better soon!

Verified Purchase

Last shipment

Jul 22, 2018
Toni C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I am very disappointed in the last shipment. Feel not worth the money it only had 1 crystal and 1 roll on oil that was also sent out a while back.
I am really thinking about canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Less and less.

Jun 28, 2018
Allison G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This started out great but after several months I'm barely getting anything now. The information that comes with it includes all the other monthly subscriptions and feels like a waste of paper for all that stuff. Its confusing to read and this last month I didnt get any information on the stone I recieved. I emailed asking about it and got no reply. Am canceling because I feel this is not the one for me.

Verified Purchase

Jun 23, 2018
Danielle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I get this for my husband. The packages used to be awesome and he loved getting them every month. Now that the boxes have changed, I feel like they spend more money on the box then what they put inside. He has been very disappointed the past two months. They have with 2 items. Change back to old packaging so we can get more!! Sorry!!!

Verified Purchase

Not what i expected...

Jun 18, 2018
Megan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I got the crystal alchelmy box this is my first time getting a box from Magickal Folk...I was disappointed it was just a small crystal and a roll on oil not saying i don't like them i do just not at all what i was expecting. The handout that was sent was very bent up. Maybe this is how this box normally is i dont know.

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 15, 2018
Allyson A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I really enjoy this box! The information given is very informative and really nice products.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018