Summer Series of Witchcraft and Magick

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Wonderful

Jul 16, 2018
Sam G.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I loved this box! The packaging was beautiful and the instructions for both rituals were simple and clear. I'm in love with the scent of the incense I got, too. I got the box half an hour ago and I'm already using it! The only thing I didn't like as much is there was no note identifying the piece of wood in the box (which I'm fairly sure is palo santo) and I would have liked a little card or something suggesting uses/intentions for the crystal. But, it did give me a chance to do my own research and learn about hawk eye, which I'd never heard of before. Great box, will definitely get it again in the future!

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk

Jul 14, 2018
Marissa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

My first box was so cute! I got a metal insense holder, hawks eye, tea, and a ritual bracelet with corresponding taper. My only sadness is that I dnt personally drink tea in any fashion, so that was one item out of thr box that was a waste for me, id like if I could request no teas in my subscription that's my only problem, other than my personal issues packaging was very lovely everything high quality I'm so happy!

Verified Purchase

A little thin

Jul 06, 2018
Kaylene S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It was a little less than I expected. (Trunk show)

Verified Purchase

Jun 23, 2018
Danielle C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I get this for my husband. The packages used to be awesome and he loved getting them every month. Now that the boxes have changed, I feel like they spend more money on the box then what they put inside. He has been very disappointed the past two months. They have with 2 items. Change back to old packaging so we can get more!! Sorry!!!

Verified Purchase

Witches trunk show

Jun 23, 2018
Lisa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love my monthly subscription and enjoy the surprise each month. Quality of items is always very nice.

Verified Purchase

Jun 22, 2018
Sonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I really like the rollerball scents. They are so varied and smell so good.

Verified Purchase

Love the products....

Jun 18, 2018
Kellie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Its a gift every month I enjoy and wait patiently for.... I would love to order the bigger kits, but the shipping kills me!

Verified Purchase

Not what i expected...

Jun 18, 2018
Megan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I got the crystal alchelmy box this is my first time getting a box from Magickal Folk...I was disappointed it was just a small crystal and a roll on oil not saying i don't like them i do just not at all what i was expecting. The handout that was sent was very bent up. Maybe this is how this box normally is i dont know.

Verified Purchase

Meh

Jun 13, 2017
Imani H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The package comes in an envelope, a small one. And all I received was a pack of loose leaf tea. I don't think it was worth the purchase personally and I most likely won't order anything again.

Verified Purchase

Apr 11, 2018
Danielle O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I like the selection of gems and such. The tea was alright.

Verified Purchase

Shipment not received

Dec 30, 2016
Suzanne B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The original delivery date was 12/7, by using the USPS tracking site, I saw the package was undeliverable and returned to the merchant. Due to my error, my original shipping address was incorrect. I take full responsibility for the bad address. I updated my address at Cratejoy and contacted the seller to see about gettng redelivery.

I was told by the merchant to go to their direct website and update my address information, as well as, send additional postage money via paypal before my shipment could be resent.
I tried to login and update my address information at magickalfolk.com; however, you cannot create an account/login until you select a subscription and checkout.

I responded to the merchant explaining I updated my address information at Cratejoy and was concerned that establishing an account at the merchant's direct website would create a duplicate subscription. I was again told to go to their website and using my email address as my login name to update my address, that it wasn't necessary to place an order. Once more, I tried to get to account options to accurately input my address. I repeatedly made attempts to bypass the cart and credit card information fields, but the only way the site creates an account is to have all fields filled with valid information and checkout.

In addition to the above, I tried asking for a password reset, I never did get an email with instructions. Not surprising since you need to be an existing customer with...

Verified Purchase

Never received

Oct 27, 2017
Melissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

It got returned to sender and I am not sure why. So I never received this package

Verified Purchase

How do I use this?

Jun 01, 2018
Judy H.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Really nice, but would have liked to see something about how to use the items.

Verified Purchase

Feb 24, 2017
Amanda H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

While I was a bit disappointed by the lack of quantity of my box this month, it was far surpassed by the quality of the items I received. & I am happy with how the items fit the months theme.

Verified Purchase

GOOD

Oct 29, 2017
Marci T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It's not what I expected but I am happy with my Witch's Trunk Show. I honestly thought it would be a larger package.. But it's not the size of the package that counts, it's what's inside. I received divination oil, mug wort herbs, alexandrite crystal ball, labradorite,moonstone, lapis, maraba amethyst(badly chipped) and blue kyanite. Overall for $20 it's worth it cuz I'd be spending a lot more to buy those things individually. I'm a happy hippie witchy! 😆 Thankyou

Verified Purchase

Aug 12, 2017
Melissa L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Kind of disappointed since I thought I'd be getting raw crystals in the alchemy kit, but I do like the essential oil roller. It is only $10/month so I think I'll stick with it for the Essential oils. (It is a plastic ball, but hey, it's only $10)
I'll probably try the bigger kits at some point too!

Verified Purchase

Tea Add On

Sep 14, 2017
Sadie S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I think the tea add on is worth the money but I wish it said if it was going to wake you up, knock you out, or do neither.

Verified Purchase

cosmic

Sep 28, 2017
Kariine L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I wasn't expecting what I got (I wasn't overjoyed over it at first) but when I did some research it was kind of nice. It would have been nice to have a bit more information on how to use the things but it's a nice box (maybe not worth what I paid with shipping and all but it was a nice experience)

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Dec 20, 2017
Sue O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The "gifts" that come in my box each month are beautifully labeled and so pretty I hate to use or put them away! I only use 4 stars because I always want to believe there is room for improvement in anyone/anything but I'm hard pressed to say what could be improved!

Verified Purchase

beginners box

Oct 31, 2016
Debra H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I got my box recently it's actually pretty cool. There was descriptions of every item in the box which was awesome. I love it.

Verified Purchase

Pretty neat

Jan 11, 2018
Meghan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The only thing I really have to complain about was that the glass candle holder was shattered upon receiving it, and in my haste I cut myself a wee bit; this seems more like a shipping issue, but I wonder if more care could be taken in prepping delicate items? Other than that, everything was pretty cute.

Verified Purchase

Ritual tea

Jul 16, 2017
Patricia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I received my first order from Magickal Folk - it is a ritual tea that they mix together with a card full of info on it - I haven't brewed the tea yet but it smells pretty good

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 04, 2018
Allyson A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love the fact that they have a theme each month!

Verified Purchase

Not what was pictured or described

Nov 27, 2017
Ashleigh R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I really wish there was a way to see what would be specifically in a box for the month. All the pictures had a lot of materials in the box, described a lot of what could and has been included. But I ordered the Pagan Basics kit - had to wait almost two moths for one box because I put in the order too late for one month (which I kinda get as they make everything themselves) - and I got this small box (not decorated at all) with stickers (??), about 50 blank recipe cards, one packet for a potion, three little carved wooden ornament things (again ??) and what looks like a cinnamon stick for the potion maybe. Not worth the $25 for this one box, and not worth paying $25 every month for it. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Cool!

Feb 12, 2017
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The items I received were really cute! However, my stone was cracked. :( This is my first Magickal Folk box, so I'll most likely try it again and hopefully this time I can get a non-cracked one. Otherwise, I love everything I was given! ^_^

Verified Purchase
Buying Options