Summer Series of Witchcraft and Magick

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

i did not get a box

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina L.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

i wrote too you and asked please tell me why and i will order another one why my order said a box i only got a big bag of tea

Verified Purchase

Nope

Jun 15, 2018
Sara U.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Wouldn’t recommend. For the $30 I received two wax melters (the same ones) and two small candles. No info on what they are for or what is in them. Also. This isn’t listed as a candle subscription. The candles were small als NOT worth $5 a piece... very sad.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Apr 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Sara. I am focused on providing the highest quality and ethically sustained products I can find. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients for our handmade products. I took a look at your subscription and found that you had chosen the handmade spell candles as your pick in the $20 witches trunk show. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but am wishing you all the best.

Disappointed.

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I ordered the $5 crystal box which was supposed to include four stones and one crystal. I only received the four stones and no crystal. I'm very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Nice product, right price

Jun 15, 2018
Moniqa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have the meditation crystals subscription and think the quality, attention, and insight that go into these products and accompanying info cards are a good value for the price. They are well-packaged and arrive in a timely manner. I look forward to my box every month.

Verified Purchase

SCAM

Jun 15, 2018
Dian J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I purchased a January box then get an email 2 weeks later stating that they were all sold out. So now I get an email saying they are charging my account AGAIN. So 2 charges NO BOX. SCAM

SCAM

SCAM

SCAM

don't open a company if you can't process your funds correctly!!!!!! Very upset and want my money back!!! Take me off your subscription box

SCAM

Verified Purchase

LOVE THESE BOXES!!

Jun 15, 2018
Laura Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

absolutely love these boxes! I love the care and time that goes in to them and I look forward to receiving them every month! I open mine up with a friend at work who is also quite excited about these but right she gets her supplies from a wiccan shop that she is loyal to. My only complaint and unfortunately the reason I had to cancel is the price, with the CAD to USD exchange rate and shipping it was just too much for me. it's too bad because I really love them and was building my supplies up nicely.

Verified Purchase

Trunk show August

Jun 15, 2018
Sadie S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I was underwhelmed. I feel like maybe they had an off month b/c previous reviews are why I bought this box. It was basically a roller bottle of essential oils, a handful of tekite beads that feel like plastic but at least they were identified, a handful of crystals I could have bulk ordered for cheaper and gotten more of, a cloth for laying out the crystals maybe I can tarot on it and a candle. Idk i like the candle and roller bottle but everything else just kind of makes me feel like I wasted my money. Still waiting for my tea add on box which I'm still excited for but we'll see!

Verified Purchase

wonderful subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Mandi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Magikal Folk does an amazing job at creating boxes full of interesting items that seem to be exactly what you need. Shipping is a little slow, but all in in a great box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Georgie P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I really enjoy my subscription, I don't like the fact that you have downsized my box without giving me an option to change it.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Love my box, it makes me happy every time I get it. I wish I could afford all of these boxes, they all look incredible.

Verified Purchase

Crystals

Jun 15, 2018
Donna W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Love the Thor oil and the amulet, but would like to know what crystal were used.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina L.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

why am i getting the same item another month i got tea last month and now im getting it again

Verified Purchase

A nice box

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Sometimes the eclectic box is amazing, with hand made oils and charged crystals among other items. Other times, its not so good. It really depends on which month you get, but some are excellent and some are missing crucial items.

Verified Purchase

50/50 feelings about first order.

Jun 15, 2018
Trena S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

My first trunk order came very quickly, which I love. I also received a GORGEOUS Mookaite sphere. Stunning piece. The other two items were a small bottle of an essential oil blend in with a roller ball applicator (smells lovely) and small pink votive candle. I am very pleased with the sphere and the oil. But a votive candle? That seemed like a way to add an item to the package that truly costs virtually nothing. So to me, that has no value. For $20 + $4 shipping, I'm pleased other than the candle. A full size candle? That would be a different story! Or even a holder for the votive. Something that shows a little more thought and effort. Otherwise I'm very pleased with the overall experience and will continue the monthly shipments as long as votive candles aren't a normal "filler".

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I subscribed to the meditation box & it's pretty awesome, plus it cost only $5 but it's an easy & affordable way to start my crystal journey.

Verified Purchase

Good some months...eh

Jun 15, 2018
Erin W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I get the meditation kit. This month (May) I got an herbal/flower mix packet, a small andalusite and a blue lace agate stone. The presentation is nice but I feel like the "incense" part of the package is always a waste that I won't use (Last month I got rose petals, the month before a small packet of powder incense, I've never gotten sticks or cones), and that the two stones I get every month combined aren't worth the $10 I pay because they're often small and pretty common. I live in Hawaii where stones are often much more expensive because of shipping and if I were to buy the same two stones I got this month at a local store they'd be around $6 together, and probably cheaper on the mainland.
I enjoy the surprise but every month I feel uncertain on whether or not I want to continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Its a keepper

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have received so far two shipments, my first I was very pleased and loved it especially the oil perfume, smells wonderful. My second shipment of the witches trunk arrived in good time but when the packer placed the incense sticks in the box it destroyed them because they did not fit in the box. so it all is lovely but the incense are too damaged to work but still smells nice. And I think the elephants where really cute but not exactly the theme I was thinking they would go with for December. I am going to keep ordering the witches trunk because the pictures on your page look really nice so hoping the future orders may be just as amazing. Going to give it a chance.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Mandi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I am excited every month to open my 'Witches box" every month. Each item is so beautiful and useful in their own way. It makes you do a little research and learn, but with a little guidance in the right direction.

Verified Purchase

box

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina L.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

i hope i get a box not just one item please tell me if i get more ty

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Margie G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have not even gotten my order yet and I'm regretting it now secondary to review 😐

Verified Purchase

Interesting.

Jun 15, 2018
Niki B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It was worth the 30$ total ( shipping too) I found out more about following my own path and being myself

Verified Purchase

First Box Received!

Jun 15, 2018
Molly C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Packaging was cute, but there was no explanation for the oil or what stones I received. Kind of confused.

Verified Purchase

Had to unsubscribe because of low qualit

Jun 15, 2018
Kaycie92
4 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The past few boxes have been pretty bad. It’s not worth the $20+ a month anymore. Sorry

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Magica folks need more in their bag

Verified Purchase

Overall great!

Jun 15, 2018
Necie A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The first couple of boxes I received knocked it outta the park! I felt the value met or exceeded the cost, but last months box was *definitely* lacking in value. Though that disappointed me, I'm sticking around to see how things continue on!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options