Magickal Folk is currently sold out!
Celebrating Home & Hearth Magick of Fall

Plans as low as $4.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It's nice

Jun 15, 2018
Donna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

But could use more sustinence for the cost. I could have purchased the same items from any new age shop for less money. But it is presented nicely. I think it's better to be used as a gift or a raffle item say....At a gathering or event. Not terrible.

Verified Purchase

A nice box

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Sometimes the eclectic box is amazing, with hand made oils and charged crystals among other items. Other times, its not so good. It really depends on which month you get, but some are excellent and some are missing crucial items.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed :(

Jun 15, 2018
Kara W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I originally gave this box 4 stars (idk why my orignal review posted today and not the other day) but after opening this months box I am very disappointed. It was another oil roll on that has basickly no smell, I make a lot of my own roll ons and know they are not that much $ to make, and a very poorly made pendulum. It looks like it was basicky hot glue guned together, and is incredible crooked. The “silver” deceptive cuffs literally bent when I picked it up. If it would have been of decent quality I would not have minded getting another roll on (second one in a row) but it was not. My budget is very tight and I know $15 is not a lot (with shipping) and this is something I get just for myself (with two kids That dose not happen often). I think I will be canceling my witch box. :(

Verified Purchase

More

Jun 15, 2018
Yvette A.
2 Reviews
Overall

I thought maybe more than one bag of tea!

Tea Add On

Jun 15, 2018
Sadie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I think the tea add on is worth the money but I wish it said if it was going to wake you up, knock you out, or do neither.

Verified Purchase

Tea and Ecclectic

Jun 15, 2018
Claudia C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I absolutely love their tea subscription and their customer service! It did take them a week to get back to me but overall they were extremely helpful so I was content with that. Downside, I was really expecting more from the Ecclectic Witchery subscription. It was kind of bland and boring, from the box it all came in to the contents inside. They all looked like they were thrown together and in the box in a hurry, something you would make with your kids instead of something I paid $30+ for. I won't be ordering more of those but the tea, most definitely. I'll update my review next month with the new tea!

Verified Purchase

Wheezy witches not welcome

Jun 15, 2018
L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I have lung problems. Burning incense has never been an option.

I don't mind throwing out the odd pack of unwanted incense, but I was heartbroken to discover that my first - and last - Witches' Trunk Show box contained resin incense (no), an incense burner (what am I supposed to do with this?!) AND a charcoal tablet for burning (no no no no NO).

I was really looking forward to receiving this box, and I can't use HALF of the items in it, because the sender assumes all witches have the luxury of burning incense. I immediately canceled my subscription, and since I can't use this stuff, it's probably going to go into the trash.

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Jun 15, 2018
Tina A.
26 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Last box received was horrible and was not worth $20. I got a stone, rose of jericho and an ostara oil. I own a witchery store and the products are not wrapped nicely and are not worth $20 at all.

Verified Purchase

package

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

when i got my item it was not in a box and i want too know why nobody getting back too me please tell me what i are we only getting one thing or are we getting more please write too me i hope you can write too me soon cause i will order more if you tell me what i am getting ty

Verified Purchase

Ok

Jun 15, 2018
Amity O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

It was deffinantly things I needed. Some of the items were not explained well. I needed the item but it wasn't very exciting. Kind of boring. I was hoping for one or two item to be fun or artistic. Something you get excited about. I liked the box ok. But for the money and the box overall I don't see myself purchasing anymore.

Verified Purchase

Just Tea

Jun 15, 2018
Lorident
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Recieved Tea.....nothing really interesting about tea. Really disappointed. Expected more based on description.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Mariah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I'm really disappointed.. this is the first crate I ever got and so many positive reviews.. I only got three items. A mortar and pestle, one powder incense and a single gem. I'm confused and I don't want to be upset.. but is it just me? Or do others get more?

Verified Purchase

Meditation Crystals were so so.

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

This was the first box I received, and unfortunately the last :/ While the subscription is affordable, the box I received was not at all what I had expected. I received a single arrow head of unknown crystal (Quartz?? Glass?? What is it??) which could easily be picked up at a bead shop for a fraction of the price of the subscription, and also received a piece of kyanite. However, the kyanite was so poorly packaged that it was disintegrated. Literally. When I opened the small bag the two stones were in (a paper bag rolled up and taped into a tube shape), either the quality of the stone or the packing job was so poor that shards and powdered bits of stone fell out. The kyanite is, unfortunately, completely unusable as it's dust.

The included meditations and cards were sweet, but provided little use. All the pieces were floating loose in the box, with absolutely nothing to keep them from being banged around in transit.

It's a shame because I was looking forward to the box, especially at such an affordable price. Unfortunately I have canceled the subscription after only the first box. With the poor packaging and the quality of the items received, I can't justify it.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Whitney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

All I got was a bag of tea :/

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I like the selection of gems and such. The tea was alright.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Thought it would be more

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Anabel M.
1 Review
Overall

Last months box was great so many things. I felt like it was well worth the cost. This month is disappointing. Far less items and the quality of the items is low. Not sure if I will continue my subscription.

Magic witch trunk

Jun 15, 2018
Katya M.
14 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Such a joke. It was the saddest thing I have ever got like wow. Do not buy!!!!

Verified Purchase

Not what was pictured or described

Jun 15, 2018
Ashleigh R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I really wish there was a way to see what would be specifically in a box for the month. All the pictures had a lot of materials in the box, described a lot of what could and has been included. But I ordered the Pagan Basics kit - had to wait almost two moths for one box because I put in the order too late for one month (which I kinda get as they make everything themselves) - and I got this small box (not decorated at all) with stickers (??), about 50 blank recipe cards, one packet for a potion, three little carved wooden ornament things (again ??) and what looks like a cinnamon stick for the potion maybe. Not worth the $25 for this one box, and not worth paying $25 every month for it. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Georgie P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Liked the crystal and the oil, the crystal was broken because it was shipped in a piece of paper in a bag! Supposed to be in a box!! I thought it was supposed to be 2 crystals a month, only got 1. This was my first package, not too happy.

Verified Purchase

Trunk show August

Jun 15, 2018
Sadie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months