Summer Series of Witchcraft and Magick

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jun 15, 2018
Blake B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered the meditation and alchemy kits.
I'm extremely disappointed!
Overpriced for a low low low quality and worth of items! Each stone is less then 2$ anywhere else, the herbs weren't even at least in their own bag or pouch.
The candle was at least decent and the herbs it was made with will come very handy in a ritual I plan to do. But little herbal tea light candles are a dime a dozen.
Only thing that was actually nice was the oil, and it's the only thing that makes sense with the Samhien theme. But that's not what I ordered these kits for, I didn't want JUST the oil! I'll be taking my business elsewhere and I hope any newcomers reading this will do the same! Idk about their more expensive boxes, but if you're trying to be thrifty and save money, go order another create from someone else, you WILL be highly disappointed with Magickal Folk!

Verified Purchase

November Box

Nov 28, 2019
Misty P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it.

Verified Purchase

Ritual tea

Sep 19, 2019
Inger P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow always on time with amazing tea and a ritual. Love this subscription so much. The tea is so so good and their is a variety of tea that she send. And if you ever have a problem she is right their to help. It is also package so nice too and her other kits our just as amazening as the tea one. She really puts her hart into her poructs.

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk is the bomb<3

Aug 12, 2019
Twitcher V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had to give you full stars. I was not disappointed by anything! This box has helped bring my craft back into my life. I was very happy with the witches trunk and put the ink as well as the tea to use. I have never used ritual tea but the magick flowing through me was well... Magical! I can't wait to see what comes next!

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jul 13, 2019
Deeann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything in this box! It’s so well-packaged, with tons of information about the products. It’s great!

Verified Purchase

Pretty cool

Jun 28, 2019
Kari D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked what I received in my box but I wasn't wowed. I am excited to see what is in the next one

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

Hi Kari! I hope to wow you every time but if you ever want a teaser beforehand just let me know! Thanks for the honest review!

Exciting!

Apr 26, 2019
Daphne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

It was so exciting to open up! There was little letters, one with a story related to the stones and candles I got. It created such a cool feel!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 21, 2019
Karensherman
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love my tea subscription. The information and at times extra surprizes are wonderful. Such a small thing to treat myself to but so powerful. Thank you, blessings.

Verified Purchase

Kids rock collection

Apr 04, 2019
Jodi B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I got this for my 10 year old who loves rock collecting. This is nice. You get two rocks with two cards explaining what they are with a list of facts. They come in a pretty little sachet bag as well. The only thing I wish is that it wasn’t so expensive. It says 4.00$ however after you pay for shipping it’s more around the 9-10$ price range. That’s a bit much for two polished rocks you can get at a craft store for much cheaper. I’m assuming you are paying purely for the idea and excitement of receiving something in the mail. I will probably do this box (envelope) for a few months but honestly at almost 10$ a month it’s not likely I will continue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Adding a subrscription!

Mar 31, 2019
Amber S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have been ordering the meditation kit since Jan. 2019 and am now adding the crystal alchemy kit! I cant wait to see what this new kit brings!
I love the updates that are posted/emailed. I always feel like I know whats going on.

Verified Purchase

Missing two oils.

Mar 18, 2019
Rachel Z.
11 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just got my fist box and delighted with everything I have got. I just didn't receive two oils I only go

Verified Purchase

Tea

Feb 25, 2019
Victoria V.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Was very excited to get this subscription! I love tea rituals, This was just perfect and exceeded my expectations :)

Verified Purchase

Tea

Feb 25, 2019
Linda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Love this and the meaning behind it. Waiting for the next one ☝️

Verified Purchase

Kids Rock Collection

Feb 23, 2019
Heather V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Superb gemstones for my avid collector. Top quality and he absolutely loves them! Thank you for another amazing box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription!

Jan 30, 2019
Heather L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been receiving my kits for months now and I absolutely love them! I get the meditation kit and each month is something new. I look forward to each kit that comes!

Verified Purchase

Jan 19, 2019
Amanda L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

For the cost associated with the product, I was remarkably underwhelmed for the past 3 months. Perhaps this is for novices who are looking for a random intro to different teas and candles.

Verified Purchase

Deep, thoughtful and great quality.

Jan 19, 2019
Lisa B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Truly taken back by the quality and beauty of the items. I love everything!

Verified Purchase

Jan 19, 2019
Pam M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

I really like this first kit I've received. Its sweet, simple, and to the point. For $7 it's a great way to gain some inspiration.

Verified Purchase

Winter Series

Jan 04, 2019
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was absolutely delighted with my ritual tea package

Verified Purchase

Top Notch

Jan 03, 2019
Jeannie P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Inviting was the best experience. I loved all the detail and the story behind everything. Without giving any too much, I will say the Dec box a
Was an a++

Verified Purchase

Meditation Kit

Jan 01, 2019
Lindsay S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I really enjoyed my first subscription box. It had a really great variety of items that could be used together or separate and came with great energy. Thanks! Looking forward to January :)

Verified Purchase

Wonderful, Friendly People

Nov 24, 2018
Ashley M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love the teas, and it’s obvious that a lot of thought goes into Mrs. Candace’s emails and notes she sends with the packages. There’s always relevant information included and a list of ingredients on the custom teabags (they’re loose-leaf and come in a black, resealable bag, filled to the brim with natural ingredients). I adore the messages of unity and love!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 11, 2018
Karen M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

simply wonderful

Verified Purchase

Wonderful to work with

Nov 08, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months