Summer Series of Witchcraft and Magick

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Honestly I was a bit disappointed. I don't care for tumbled stones. The oil is lovely and the card informative, but I purchased similar items at a store last night for more than half the price of this box. Gonna give it another month or two and see what happens

Verified Purchase

Ok

Jun 15, 2018
Amity O.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

It was deffinantly things I needed. Some of the items were not explained well. I needed the item but it wasn't very exciting. Kind of boring. I was hoping for one or two item to be fun or artistic. Something you get excited about. I liked the box ok. But for the money and the box overall I don't see myself purchasing anymore.

Verified Purchase

Nope

Jun 15, 2018
Sara U.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Wouldn’t recommend. For the $30 I received two wax melters (the same ones) and two small candles. No info on what they are for or what is in them. Also. This isn’t listed as a candle subscription. The candles were small als NOT worth $5 a piece... very sad.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Apr 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Sara. I am focused on providing the highest quality and ethically sustained products I can find. We work with partners who use organic, all natural ingredients for our handmade products. I took a look at your subscription and found that you had chosen the handmade spell candles as your pick in the $20 witches trunk show. I'm sorry to hear this box wasn't a good fit for you but am wishing you all the best.

Basic

Jun 15, 2018
Larissa V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got the basic pagan kit. And I realize it's an into into the world type of box but I wasn't impressed at all. I got a bracelet and dried herbs and such. Now I appreciate the packaging but I am a little sadden by the fact that it's 25 bucks with tax 29 .Maybe I'm subscribing to the wrong type of kit . I will give it one more shot. Maybe I got a "boring" month. I just hope it's more of a variety and not just herbs in a bag

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Renee K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Looking forward to receiving more beautiful things!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed.

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I ordered the $5 crystal box which was supposed to include four stones and one crystal. I only received the four stones and no crystal. I'm very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Can't review something that never arrive

Jun 15, 2018
Raine
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was sent an email to review the May box, which I did not receive because I believe that I placed the order after the cutoff date. So I replied to the email to say exactly that and received a reply from "Shirley" which said, "Welcome, thank you for your recent purchase. According to the tracking info your shipment has been delivered.
Magickal Blessings
Shirley
Shirley the Great

I personally did not find Shirley to be so great, due to her complete lack of empathy for my situation. I bought the subscription as a birthday gift for myself and she not only showed no concern for the fact I didn't receive my first subscription, but she gave no indication of when it was supposedly delivered. I live alone and am home 24/7, plus, I know all the delivery men because I interact frequently with them. We had a substitute carrier for a week or two during my birthday and he could have easily delivered to the wrong apartment but that still doesn't excuse her lack of communication skills, as now im sitting here upset, wondering which of my neighbors might be a soulless thief who steals people's birthday gifts, AND i had to send a SECOND reply in order to hopefully get more information about my shipment. I only ordered the $5.00 meditation kit plus $3.00 shipping so if it was delivered to the wrong person who decided to keep it, then I am only out 8.00, but I will not continue...

Verified Purchase

Cool!

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The items I received were really cute! However, my stone was cracked. :( This is my first Magickal Folk box, so I'll most likely try it again and hopefully this time I can get a non-cracked one. Otherwise, I love everything I was given! ^_^

Verified Purchase

Pretty neat

Jun 15, 2018
Meghan M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The only thing I really have to complain about was that the glass candle holder was shattered upon receiving it, and in my haste I cut myself a wee bit; this seems more like a shipping issue, but I wonder if more care could be taken in prepping delicate items? Other than that, everything was pretty cute.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Renee K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Disappointed in this month's box. Not the kind of stuff I would spend $20 on.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed :(

Jun 15, 2018
Kara W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I originally gave this box 4 stars (idk why my orignal review posted today and not the other day) but after opening this months box I am very disappointed. It was another oil roll on that has basickly no smell, I make a lot of my own roll ons and know they are not that much $ to make, and a very poorly made pendulum. It looks like it was basicky hot glue guned together, and is incredible crooked. The “silver” deceptive cuffs literally bent when I picked it up. If it would have been of decent quality I would not have minded getting another roll on (second one in a row) but it was not. My budget is very tight and I know $15 is not a lot (with shipping) and this is something I get just for myself (with two kids That dose not happen often). I think I will be canceling my witch box. :(

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 15, 2018
Allyson A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I really enjoy this box! The information given is very informative and really nice products.

Verified Purchase

May

Jun 15, 2018
Mariola S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I got "a magical tea".

Verified Purchase

not worth the price

Jun 15, 2018
Jennie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I have no need for random dried herbs in a little bag or some small bottle of mystery oil with no label. Granted an email goes out explaining whats in the envelope but nothing is labeled and I wasnt thrilled. We get monthlies from other places and this one was a waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk + Alchemy kit August 2017

Jun 15, 2018
Aravelis P.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So I recently received the whitches trunk + the crystal alchemy kit. The whitches trunk was ok but had no welcome card, description, labels or instructions on the best way to use the items or how they correlate with one another?!. It came with 4 items which included 2 small candles, a oval shaped crystal that I can't identify because there was zero information in the box, a vile with powdered incencents, and a black bird tea light candle holder. Worth $20?!?!?....
Maybe they had a off month, although other reviewers seem to have had a different experience despite the fact that we are all mostly recieving these boxes around the same time.
The alchemy kit was good, it came with an essential oil and 2 small stones. This kit did have a sticker with the name of the stones, however a description of the metaphysical properties would've been appreciated. You never know if the person ordering is an expert or a beginner. Worth $10 +$2 shipping?... I think so.

Verified Purchase

Not what was pictured or described

Jun 15, 2018
Ashleigh R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I really wish there was a way to see what would be specifically in a box for the month. All the pictures had a lot of materials in the box, described a lot of what could and has been included. But I ordered the Pagan Basics kit - had to wait almost two moths for one box because I put in the order too late for one month (which I kinda get as they make everything themselves) - and I got this small box (not decorated at all) with stickers (??), about 50 blank recipe cards, one packet for a potion, three little carved wooden ornament things (again ??) and what looks like a cinnamon stick for the potion maybe. Not worth the $25 for this one box, and not worth paying $25 every month for it. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

It's nice

Jun 15, 2018
Donna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

But could use more sustinence for the cost. I could have purchased the same items from any new age shop for less money. But it is presented nicely. I think it's better to be used as a gift or a raffle item say....At a gathering or event. Not terrible.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Whitney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

All I got was a bag of tea :/

Verified Purchase

Ritual tea subsriction

Apr 04, 2019
Inger
3 Reviews
Overall

Wow I so love this package it was amzaneing..... It came with two amzen stone they were heavenly so beautifully they sparkle,then their was the incest they smell so so good I got 9 of them. Then I got two magnet rocks very colorful. Then I got a very well thought out lovely witchy note in witch you can lrean many thing from. But so sad I didn't get any tea😔. I so hoped to try their tea. I love the package so much and hope next moth to get the tea. It was well worth the money. It is a wonder little gift a month for someone. ❤❤❤❤❤ this package

Jul 23, 2018
Danita K.
1 Review
Overall

I really enjoy receiving the packages......it gives me something to look forward to each month...

Loyalty

Jun 26, 2018
Lynn C.
1 Review
Overall

I absolutely love every order I have received, I'm just curious as to why I got the card PAGE OF SHELLS if you could answer why I would be very pleased, humbly a very loyal customer, #MamaBear

More than just your average subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Marissa K.
1 Review
Overall

If you're looking for a pagan subscription box that is more than just a few supplies every month this is the box for you. The creator Candice Ruck goes above and beyond. She not only puts her entire heart and soul into the boxes but she has also created a Facebook group for everyone to offer each other support on their spiritual journey, she has made an online magazine of sorts ( http://cosmicorder.magickalfolk.com/) where she invited women from the group to write articles for it. If you order through the cosmic order you can choose from one of the women who write for the magazine and whatever you order they will get 12% of it. Magickal Folk has different boxes for different levels of experience. They each have a different theme each month and are completely worth the price. I love how much I have grown from these boxes and the facebook group. Everyone is wonderful to each other and more than a community its a family. I've met countless wonderful people from my subscription to Magickal Folk. I'm sincerely in love with every box I've ever received. This past month (January) I received the ritual tea. And my goodness it is amazing. I'm very excited to receive my February boxes! I have been a customer for 7 or so months now and I have never once been disappointed.

AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Catherine B.
2 Reviews
Overall

The woman who created this is absolutely amazing. Her products are original and very personal. She sets you up for magic, along with support on everything online. I love her. This is worth every penny.

Witchy woman boxes

Jun 15, 2018
Brandi G.
2 Reviews
Overall

I love my witchy woman boxes that come every month ! It is full of the most fantastic magical items you could ever wish for ! Then we get to discuss on our Facebook site how to use them and what other pagans are doing with the items so we all learn and grow from each other . We even get to have input on what the themes are for our boxes so it is tailored to our needs ! How great is that ? !
I will subscribe to this forever . its like Yule every month !

Great stuff

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly F.
1 Review
Overall

So far I have received 6 boxes. I love that they are not filled with samples and promos. Everything in the box matches the theme and every month I get a new hand made herbal products. I love love

Buying Options