Summer Series of Witchcraft and Magick

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Oct 31, 2018
Nicole M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I love receiving my crystal alchemy kit every month. Sometimes there is even a little something extra. The October one came with a cool spell and herbs too! Every month is a nice surprise.

Verified Purchase

Always on the Mark

Oct 31, 2018
Georgette B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

These kits are awesome! Follow the instructions and follow your instinct. These take you to the next level.

Verified Purchase

Oct 31, 2018
Sheri R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I ABSOLUTLY love the tea I get each month!! I like trying all the differant kinda and things they put together :)

Verified Purchase

Best box for witches!!!

Oct 31, 2018
Michelle O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Candice delivers the best boxes!! They are always unique and one of a kind. They come from the heart and she is very connected with her guides and it reflects well with her craft. I love getting then every month. Thank you Candice for sharing your amazing gift! Blessed be ❤️

Verified Purchase

Small combo kit

Oct 31, 2018
Karen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I love the small combo kit. It’s an affordable option and is always full of great witchy tools, stones, oils, teas and sometimes more!

Verified Purchase

Monthly Tea Ritual

Oct 31, 2018
Larissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I absolutely love this subscription. It's more than affordable and provides several servings of magical tea. I bought this to force myself to give me "downtime," which has now turned into time that I spend, weekly, sitting alone and writing down my intentions and inner thoughts while sipping my tea. I've also invited people over to do this together whenever folks have seemed curious about the pictures I've posted of the monthly teas. I always see quick results, the teas are always delicious, and forcing myself to sit and sip peacefully has, in turn, become a grounding ritual for me.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Oct 31, 2018
Alison W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was really excited about this box. I wanted to fall in love with this subscription. I wanted to feel like I got my money’s worth. Sadly, what I got were a few subpar items that I could’ve gotten for a lot less money than I paid. I cannot justify spending $50.00 a month on this so unfortunately I am canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Fall Series Kit

Oct 27, 2018
Janeen S.
10 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was my first box and I have to say was quite disappointed. With shipping this box cost me $47.50. I was expecting more than 5 items. A cauldron that was turned into a candle, 3 herbs and an oil that leaked out in the box and what was left does not have much smell to it. I subscribe to 2 other boxes that are about $5 more than this with a lot of items and a detailed description to how to use them. I will be canceling. I was so hoping this box would be grand since reviews are good, but this is not worth almost $50.

Verified Purchase

Samhain Blessing!

Oct 20, 2018
Julie K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I was so excited when I saw my box arrived!!! I've been prepping for samhain since early September, and some herbs are not easy to come across but this box came with everything I needed for my guard blessing. Such a cute little sachet too!

Verified Purchase

My mom loved this!

Oct 19, 2018
Erin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I bought a subscription for my mom, and she has been very happy with it. She's been an active practitioner for 20 years, teaches tarot classes, and even published her own tarot deck. This subscription box impressed her very much.

Verified Purchase

Hello!? Is there anyone out there?

Oct 15, 2018
Yadira A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I sent at least 5 different emails, spammed their Instagram, and was ignored repeatedly. I wasnt even asking for a refund, just for them to deliver my box since what appears to have happened is that it was delivered from and to the same location. An accidental error and something easily fixed, but it was never addressed and after a month of being ignored? Yeah, I'm done.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Oct 15, 2018

Good Morning, Happy Monday! The first email I have from you came to me late Friday afternoon that said "Hey, This is my 2nd email about this subject. I'm asking for a refund, or for help locating my Sept box. Anything you can help me with would be greatly appreciated." In this case, its unfortunate that we are closed on the weekends and I apologize for the frustration. Today is the first day of receiving your email & cratejoy review. I have not received any messages on social media though?! I received your box back with a postal tag that said "refused" so a refund has already been issued. It is possible the post office delivered it to the wrong address and it was refused...

"Liliths" box

Sep 24, 2018
Jessica C.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I am severely disappointed in my box. From the description, I was led to believe of be getting alot more then I did. 4 crystals, an incantation bowl (which I have NO idea how to use), a bunch of different herbs and an oil, with absolutely NO instructions or anything. I got ONE page about what the supplier decided to add. No spells, no instructions. I have contacted the seller on multiple occasions for a couple of reasons and *never* heard back. I will be canceling my subscription as of right now, Especially since Lilith is ACTUALLY 1 of my Goddesses, I feel this kit does not honor her. So thanks for a waste of my money.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Jessica, Thank you for the feedback. I did a quick search of my ticket system and found that we went back and forth last week in an email about Lilith and the second email was sent requesting a tracking number. I responded to that one as well, are there more emails I'm not seeing? Incantation bowls to Lilith are like Keys to Hecate; they are a huge part of her history. I understand the that not everyone is familiar with Lilith, that is why I have invested a great deal of time laying out the research for you and explaining everything online. (please read the online grimoire + Lilith Unveiled article) I am certain that if you gave this process a chance and you...

Loved my meditation kit!!!!

Sep 20, 2018
Arielle H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I got some copal cone inscense, two ruby in kyanite raw stones, and a labradorite tumbled stone. It came with a sheet explaining the theme and the contents. Honestly it was worth the $7. The box smelled so good from the insense cones!! Good deal & i loved this month's contents!

Verified Purchase

Ritual Tea

Sep 20, 2018
G. M.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Wonderful teal just wish the tea leaf reading instructions where there.
LOVE THE TEA CAN'T WAIT FOR NEXT MONTH.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Sep 19, 2018
Matthew B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I contacted Candice and their customer service email twice, and never received a response. There was an item missing from my September subscription box, but clearly no cared enough to even give me the time of day by apologizing. Because of this I will be canceling my subscription to Magickal Folk. There are many other places to spend my money where they actually care about customers.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Matthew!
I am a work in progress! I do apologize for missing an item in your box and am happy to send out a replacement. I did get your email regarding a missing item, I just haven't received a response to know what was missing! I thought, well maybe he found the missing item? Hope to hear from you soon! Its only been about a week or so since your box was delivered so your probably busy? Please email me back! -candice

Thank you

Sep 07, 2018
Suz M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I am sorry my pmt declined!!! I have had a rough month and have moved and gotten all new bank info. Thanks for the great boxes monthly✌

Verified Purchase

Thinking of signing up for more!

Aug 27, 2018
Marian W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really look forward to getting this box (small combo) each month more and more. The new packaging helps me keep my items organized when I am not actively using them. I especially love the crystals, oils, and teas! I am considering ordering from the trunkshow

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Aug 27, 2018
Paige B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I always look forward to my Crystal Alchemy kit! I have a special wooden box I organize my oils and crystals. The new packaging is great; super informative and it's nice to see what the other kits received. Definitely makes me think of adding to my kit. Thank you for all that you do and the energy you put forth in the kits.

Verified Purchase

Aug 25, 2018
Lily S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love the teas!

Verified Purchase

Meditation Magic

Aug 23, 2018
Amanda
9 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

This review is for the meditation kit...wow, it was lovely and such a good deal for the price! The included stones and instructions were excellent quality, and the message was positive, powerful and relevant. Definitely will do this one again! :)

Verified Purchase

Lovely!

Aug 21, 2018
Analisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I ordered the small combo kit, it did not disappoint! So many nice stones, herbs and a good sized bag of tea. Two thumbs up!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

Aug 21, 2018
Yvette L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have been receiving the small combo kit for some time. I always enjoy the oils, teas, and crystals. This month's kit is fantastic! So much thought has been put into and it is really perfect for me at the moment. Thank you Magickal Folk!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 20, 2018
Jessica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Every month I get more excited to see what treasures are here. Never disappointed

Verified Purchase

Magic kits

Aug 04, 2018
Kathleen M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I look forward to my cratejoy every month can't wait to get them they are fantastic

Verified Purchase

Love their kits!

Jul 30, 2018
Angelina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been getting their kits when I can and I love each one I get from them. They put in a ton of thought. And have gotten soo much better over time. Each month is well thought out and makes sense. Currently I am getting their Eclectic Witch box and love that they include a description of each item and the use with the box and how to use it by itself. Very helpful if I want to use any of the items for something else. The box isn't typical witchy stuff either. They really think about it and I get new items that I wouldn't have thought of. One of my favorite items I have received from them is my Baba Yaga oil. Most of the people I have used it with, love it and can really feel it do it's work.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options