Hedge Witch rituals for Yule & Magickal December!

Plans as low as $8.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Magical folk

Oct 01, 2020
Mechelle A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I feel the price is very high for the products you receive compared to similar boxes

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Sep 07, 2020
Nyeisha M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would give this box a higher rating if I wasn't missing items. I get that the seller is busy right now, life has been hectic. But whenever I messaged them about an issue I felt like I was a bother. Not based on something directly told to me, but based on their posts on Instagram and emails saying not to message multiple times. I had to reach out multiple times because either I didn't get a response or even acknowledgement that my message was seen by seller. One of my issues was time sensitive and it wasn't looked at until 3 days later. Which... Well is frustrating. The shipping was awful, my package was held up by usps. Totally not the sellers fault, they offered to resend package. But, it does lend to how I feel about the product. The whole experience was bad for me. I eventually got my box at the end of the month. I was excited but, to be honest I spent almost 100 dollars on a box that was just meh. I really loved the medicine bag... I was also missing two items the mushroom Chai tea and lemongrass herbal incense. I let the seller know but never heard back. So... I canceled my subscription. I'm pretty disappointed with this to be honest. I was really looking forward to it and just got so let down.

Verified Purchase

Meh, no info on anything in the box

Jun 16, 2020
Charlotte S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box before, didn't like it, so I thought I'd give it another try. Still don't like it. Packing was ok, but there was no information about anything. I got like 5 or 6 gemstones and I have no idea what they are. The tea did have an ingredients list, so that was good. There just didn't seem to be any intention, no theme. Customer service is very lacking.

Verified Purchase
The Fall Series by Magickal Folk said...Jun 16, 2020

Hi Charlotte! I do not have an order for you under this email since 2017! Perhaps you subscribe directly through my shop under a different name and email? If you could contact my help desk using your current account email address I can help figure this out. Your subscription came with written details on a card as well as a workshop that prints out to over 40 pages long! You can find the Cancer Season & Litha Workshop in the header of my shop, thanks!

Great box, just watch the cost!!!!

Apr 17, 2019
Shannon M.
14 Reviews
41 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

So, the $4 kid’s rock box? Great idea, $4, awesome, right????? Then I went back & saw that they actually charge box cost x 2.... shipping!!!! Shipping is same $ as subscriptions!!!!!

Verified Purchase
The Fall Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

Hi Shannon! Oh, the pains of postage! I wish it were cheaper but the post office just keeps going up and up! I offer 13 different combo subscriptions in my shop to save on shipping. Its the best I can do! if you need help switching your subscription over to a combo please let me know! xoxo

Dec 18, 2018
Jacki B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The items I received in my box were nice but not nearly what I was expecting, having chosen the largest (and priciest) option. It was quite underwhelming. I then read on the creator’s Instagram page that the price isn’t necessarily for the items, but for the work put into the box (not entirely in those words). While I appreciate the love and effort put into creating these boxes, I am actually expecting to get my money’s worth in product. The point of subscription boxes, for me, is to get a variety of items that would not cost me less to go out and buy myself.

Verified Purchase

Unpleased with box value

Apr 23, 2019
M.willow
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received the April small combination kit as my first subscription with this particular box. I recently ordered another similar box on Cratejoy which was a great value; that one I will be keeping. Unfortunately, I will be cancelling this subscription as I felt it was not on the same level. There were multiple typos in the enclosed texts and the enclosed meditation was hard to enjoy as someone who does not worship deities. I liked the oil; it smells very natural. The candles, on the other hand, have an extremely strong fake-perfume odor which permeated throughout the entire box. The tiger's eye quartz were nice, but nothing you couldn't find for a very small price at your local craft store. These are just my personal opinions, but I would not recommend this box to others.

Verified Purchase

Disappointment

Apr 26, 2019
Jenna Q.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Sadly disappointed. I took a risk. I dont get to spend extra money very often and I just am so let down.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Oct 31, 2018
Alison W.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was really excited about this box. I wanted to fall in love with this subscription. I wanted to feel like I got my money’s worth. Sadly, what I got were a few subpar items that I could’ve gotten for a lot less money than I paid. I cannot justify spending $50.00 a month on this so unfortunately I am canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

"Liliths" box

Sep 24, 2018
Jessica C.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I am severely disappointed in my box. From the description, I was led to believe of be getting alot more then I did. 4 crystals, an incantation bowl (which I have NO idea how to use), a bunch of different herbs and an oil, with absolutely NO instructions or anything. I got ONE page about what the supplier decided to add. No spells, no instructions. I have contacted the seller on multiple occasions for a couple of reasons and *never* heard back. I will be canceling my subscription as of right now, Especially since Lilith is ACTUALLY 1 of my Goddesses, I feel this kit does not honor her. So thanks for a waste of my money.

Verified Purchase
The Fall Series by Magickal Folk said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Jessica, Thank you for the feedback. I did a quick search of my ticket system and found that we went back and forth last week in an email about Lilith and the second email was sent requesting a tracking number. I responded to that one as well, are there more emails I'm not seeing? Incantation bowls to Lilith are like Keys to Hecate; they are a huge part of her history. I understand the that not everyone is familiar with Lilith, that is why I have invested a great deal of time laying out the research for you and explaining everything online. (please read the online grimoire + Lilith Unveiled article) I am certain that if you gave this process a chance and you...

Not worth it

May 25, 2019
Christina C.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth the price for the little amount of stuff you receive

Verified Purchase
The Fall Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

Hi Christina, I'm sorry it didn't work out with your vision and intentions. If there is a way I could be more transparent about the time, energy, quality, and quantity of the monthly rituals then I would truly appreciate some insight! Thank you for your honest feedback!

Not worth the price

Apr 26, 2019
Karen M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The enclosed items are just not worth the value. I had already cancelled the Witches' Trunk Show because one month it was just a pendulum, and the 2nd month it was a set of Buddhist prayer flags. Cute items, but I can find them for much less money. I kept the small combo kit. Last month was decent, but this month was a let down. I received hardly anything. I decided to add on the seasonal box which was an extra $50+ and all I received for that was a pentagram box, tea, and a candle. Again, definitely not worth the price. Also, the typos in the scrolls drive me insane. I couldn't possibly add the scrolls to my Grimoire without re-writkng them. There is another company that I have also subscribed to, to see what's out there, and I think I'll be switched solely to the other box - it's a much better value.

Verified Purchase
The Fall Series by Magickal Folk said...Apr 29, 2019

Thank you for expressing your concerns. I am a little confused by the review. Your first witches trunk included more than just a pendulum, it also included a moss agate heart, sacred garden of the Morrigan ritual and non-gmo wildflower seed packet with special organic fertilizers. The second witches trunk included more than a set of 24 Green Tara prayer flags. It also had an essential oil roller and Tibetan incense. Both are valued over the cost of the box ($20). The seasonal box is 39$ plus $8.50 for shipping, did not include tea, but did come with a 1 oz zodiac ritual oil, planetary incense, candle, bogwood stick for carving in ritual, and a pentacle/rose box plus the ritual and meditation. The pentacle box...

Jan 14, 2017
Kimberly P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Honestly I was a bit disappointed. I don't care for tumbled stones. The oil is lovely and the card informative, but I purchased similar items at a store last night for more than half the price of this box. Gonna give it another month or two and see what happens

Verified Purchase

Disappointed :(

Dec 20, 2017
Kara W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I originally gave this box 4 stars (idk why my orignal review posted today and not the other day) but after opening this months box I am very disappointed. It was another oil roll on that has basickly no smell, I make a lot of my own roll ons and know they are not that much $ to make, and a very poorly made pendulum. It looks like it was basicky hot glue guned together, and is incredible crooked. The “silver” deceptive cuffs literally bent when I picked it up. If it would have been of decent quality I would not have minded getting another roll on (second one in a row) but it was not. My budget is very tight and I know $15 is not a lot (with shipping) and this is something I get just for myself (with two kids That dose not happen often). I think I will be canceling my witch box. :(

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Dec 18, 2017
Dawn L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got my package today and obviously I wasn't expecting a lot for the cheaper boxes but I wanted to see what they looked like before I ordered the more expensive ones. My oil was leaking all over the inside of the package and my pendulum was falling apart :(

Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2017
Renee K.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Disappointed in this month's box. Not the kind of stuff I would spend $20 on.

Verified Purchase

Nice items but needs work

Feb 24, 2020
Dianne S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cancelled after receiving 2 boxes. The oil and crystals in each box were nice, but not worth the price. Box was a paper favor box, not sturdy and amateurish. This month's box had the stones loose in the box with the vial of oil, not even in their own small pouch or bag. Not worth $16 total price a month.

Verified Purchase

Smashed Box, Unsatisfied Customer

Feb 02, 2020
Hannah P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box I received was flimsy and smashed. The items were okay, but definitely not worth $20. I was so excited about receiving this box but I feel really cheated and won't be buying from Magickal Folk again.

Verified Purchase

unreceived package

Jan 10, 2019
Ana S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I have not received my subscription box... and I can't contact the seller ! Please help

Verified Purchase

Aug 20, 2018
Katherine V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Stones were a little chipped here and there and oil scent was not my favorite but the sachet and note were really nice...

Verified Purchase