Magickal Folk is currently sold out!
Celebrating Home & Hearth Magick of Fall

Plans as low as $4.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box, just watch the cost!!!!

Apr 17, 2019
Shannon M.
16 Reviews
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

So, the $4 kid’s rock box? Great idea, $4, awesome, right????? Then I went back & saw that they actually charge box cost x 2.... shipping!!!! Shipping is same $ as subscriptions!!!!!

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

Hi Shannon! Oh, the pains of postage! I wish it were cheaper but the post office just keeps going up and up! I offer 13 different combo subscriptions in my shop to save on shipping. Its the best I can do! if you need help switching your subscription over to a combo please let me know! xoxo

Seller

Unpleased with box value

Apr 23, 2019
M.willow
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received the April small combination kit as my first subscription with this particular box. I recently ordered another similar box on Cratejoy which was a great value; that one I will be keeping. Unfortunately, I will be cancelling this subscription as I felt it was not on the same level. There were multiple typos in the enclosed texts and the enclosed meditation was hard to enjoy as someone who does not worship deities. I liked the oil; it smells very natural. The candles, on the other hand, have an extremely strong fake-perfume odor which permeated throughout the entire box. The tiger's eye quartz were nice, but nothing you couldn't find for a very small price at your local craft store. These are just my personal opinions, but I would not recommend this box to others.

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Jacki B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The items I received in my box were nice but not nearly what I was expecting, having chosen the largest (and priciest) option. It was quite underwhelming. I then read on the creator’s Instagram page that the price isn’t necessarily for the items, but for the work put into the box (not entirely in those words). While I appreciate the love and effort put into creating these boxes, I am actually expecting to get my money’s worth in product. The point of subscription boxes, for me, is to get a variety of items that would not cost me less to go out and buy myself.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

May 25, 2019
Christina C.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth the price for the little amount of stuff you receive

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

Hi Christina, I'm sorry it didn't work out with your vision and intentions. If there is a way I could be more transparent about the time, energy, quality, and quantity of the monthly rituals then I would truly appreciate some insight! Thank you for your honest feedback!

Seller

Disappointment

Apr 26, 2019
Jenna Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Sadly disappointed. I took a risk. I dont get to spend extra money very often and I just am so let down.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Apr 26, 2019
Karen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The enclosed items are just not worth the value. I had already cancelled the Witches' Trunk Show because one month it was just a pendulum, and the 2nd month it was a set of Buddhist prayer flags. Cute items, but I can find them for much less money. I kept the small combo kit. Last month was decent, but this month was a let down. I received hardly anything. I decided to add on the seasonal box which was an extra $50+ and all I received for that was a pentagram box, tea, and a candle. Again, definitely not worth the price. Also, the typos in the scrolls drive me insane. I couldn't possibly add the scrolls to my Grimoire without re-writkng them. There is another company that I have also subscribed to, to see what's out there, and I think I'll be switched solely to the other box - it's a much better value.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Apr 29, 2019

Thank you for expressing your concerns. I am a little confused by the review. Your first witches trunk included more than just a pendulum, it also included a moss agate heart, sacred garden of the Morrigan ritual and non-gmo wildflower seed packet with special organic fertilizers. The second witches trunk included more than a set of 24 Green Tara prayer flags. It also had an essential oil roller and Tibetan incense. Both are valued over the cost of the box ($20). The seasonal box is 39$ plus $8.50 for shipping, did not include tea, but did come with a 1 oz zodiac ritual oil, planetary incense, candle, bogwood stick for carving in ritual, and a pentacle/rose box plus the ritual and meditation. The pentacle box...

Seller

unreceived package

Jan 10, 2019
Ana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I have not received my subscription box... and I can't contact the seller ! Please help

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Oct 31, 2018
Alison W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was really excited about this box. I wanted to fall in love with this subscription. I wanted to feel like I got my money’s worth. Sadly, what I got were a few subpar items that I could’ve gotten for a lot less money than I paid. I cannot justify spending $50.00 a month on this so unfortunately I am canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

"Liliths" box

Sep 24, 2018
Jessica C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I am severely disappointed in my box. From the description, I was led to believe of be getting alot more then I did. 4 crystals, an incantation bowl (which I have NO idea how to use), a bunch of different herbs and an oil, with absolutely NO instructions or anything. I got ONE page about what the supplier decided to add. No spells, no instructions. I have contacted the seller on multiple occasions for a couple of reasons and *never* heard back. I will be canceling my subscription as of right now, Especially since Lilith is ACTUALLY 1 of my Goddesses, I feel this kit does not honor her. So thanks for a waste of my money.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Jessica, Thank you for the feedback. I did a quick search of my ticket system and found that we went back and forth last week in an email about Lilith and the second email was sent requesting a tracking number. I responded to that one as well, are there more emails I'm not seeing? Incantation bowls to Lilith are like Keys to Hecate; they are a huge part of her history. I understand the that not everyone is familiar with Lilith, that is why I have invested a great deal of time laying out the research for you and explaining everything online. (please read the online grimoire + Lilith Unveiled article) I am certain that if you gave this process a chance and you...

Seller

Aug 20, 2018
Katherine V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Stones were a little chipped here and there and oil scent was not my favorite but the sachet and note were really nice...

Verified Purchase

Witches trunk show july

Jul 24, 2018
Rachel R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Not much to do with magic this month. I've loved every box so far but this one fell a little short.

Verified Purchase

Damaged merchandise

Jul 24, 2018
Teressa P.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

The dragon is lovely but i recieved it broken on the wings and arm. I immediately emailed magical folk about it but have not gotten a response. Please fix this issue as soon as possible.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 25, 2018

Hi Teressa, I apologize to you and everyone who received a broken dragon in their witches trunk this month. I have already created replacement orders for all 15 broken dragons:( I sincerely wish you had a better experience upon opening your witches trunk. Nearly 10% of the dragons broke in shipment meaning I failed to keep them safe in route. They are made of resin but should have held up better. Either way, a replacement box is on its way. You will receive a tracking email by tomorrow. Whether you decide to continue subscribing or not I hope the replacement box lifts your spirits and wipes away any and all the disappointment you are feeling now.
***I did get multiple emails from you yesterday...

Seller

Tea subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Maggie S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Overall

I have only been subscribed for two months now. The amout of tea in the package qas larger tham I expected and that was nice, but to give an honest review I will sau the Novmber 2017 tea Cauldron of Posey was bland. The December 2017 Nirvana countained allergens for me and so I could not enjoy it personally so I stuck it in a gift bag I assembled for a witchhy friend. I wish there was a way to know in advance if the the teas coming at me contained thing I am allergic to so I can cancel my order for that month.

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Dawn L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got my package today and obviously I wasn't expecting a lot for the cheaper boxes but I wanted to see what they looked like before I ordered the more expensive ones. My oil was leaking all over the inside of the package and my pendulum was falling apart :(

Verified Purchase

Good some months...eh

Jun 15, 2018
Maya S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I get the meditation kit. This month (May) I got an herbal/flower mix packet, a small andalusite and a blue lace agate stone. The presentation is nice but I feel like the "incense" part of the package is always a waste that I won't use (Last month I got rose petals, the month before a small packet of powder incense, I've never gotten sticks or cones), and that the two stones I get every month combined aren't worth the $10 I pay because they're often small and pretty common. I live in Hawaii where stones are often much more expensive because of shipping and if I were to buy the same two stones I got this month at a local store they'd be around $6 together, and probably cheaper on the mainland.
I enjoy the surprise but every month I feel uncertain on whether or not I want to continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

package

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

when i got my item it was not in a box and i want too know why nobody getting back too me please tell me what i are we only getting one thing or are we getting more please write too me i hope you can write too me soon cause i will order more if you tell me what i am getting ty

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Honestly I was a bit disappointed. I don't care for tumbled stones. The oil is lovely and the card informative, but I purchased similar items at a store last night for more than half the price of this box. Gonna give it another month or two and see what happens

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Anabel M.
1 Review
Overall

Last months box was great so many things. I felt like it was well worth the cost. This month is disappointing. Far less items and the quality of the items is low. Not sure if I will continue my subscription.

Trunk show August

Jun 15, 2018
Sadie S.