Celebrating Home & Hearth Magick of Fall

Plans as low as $4.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Kids rock collection

Apr 04, 2019
Jodi B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I got this for my 10 year old who loves rock collecting. This is nice. You get two rocks with two cards explaining what they are with a list of facts. They come in a pretty little sachet bag as well. The only thing I wish is that it wasn’t so expensive. It says 4.00$ however after you pay for shipping it’s more around the 9-10$ price range. That’s a bit much for two polished rocks you can get at a craft store for much cheaper. I’m assuming you are paying purely for the idea and excitement of receiving something in the mail. I will probably do this box (envelope) for a few months but honestly at almost 10$ a month it’s not likely I will continue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Crystal Alchemy Kit

Feb 27, 2019
Nicole C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

It was nice, but I didn't get my grimoire card, which is one of the main reasons I got this particular box.

Verified Purchase

Jan 17, 2019
Kristie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Great box, just not what I was looking for.

Verified Purchase

Fall Series Box for November

Nov 25, 2018
Alexandria G.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

This particular box was an end of series box for the women of fall series. Although the box arrived on time. Actually a day ahead of time I was a little disappointed by the amount of items in the box. For the price of this box I don't feel the items were worth the price. Although I am more than pleased with what was sent I just feel that it was a little lite. I received one essential oil, one room most, two small bag of incents, a small wall art poster and a small bag of tea. Probably could have bought all these items for around $20 instead of the $40 something I paid. Over all not a bad purchase but not your moneys worth.

Verified Purchase

Jul 22, 2018
Judy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I’m a little concerned about the monthly “box” I’m receiving. My last one was an envelope with 1 (Beautiful) Stone (Sea Jasper), which was new to me, and 1 rollball essencial oil mix. But, that was all. Previous months included 3-5 Stones. I understand that some Stones are more expensive than others and I do appreciate the more uncommon ones. I was just expecting to receive at least 2-3 Stones. Personally, I would rather receive more Stones and no oils. I’m going to give it another couple of months before deciding whether to stay or cancel.

Verified Purchase

Crystal Alchemy - I used to like it :-(

Jul 22, 2018
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I used to really enjoy my subscription, I have been getting it for almost a year now but in recent months the creativity has been declining. They have been focusing on packaging, which, to be honest, who cares? I want the crystals! Now I have to cut the very large glossy paper insert to only save the part I am interested in, what a waste. Probably will cancel unless something changes for the better soon!

Verified Purchase

Less and less.

Jun 28, 2018
Allison G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This started out great but after several months I'm barely getting anything now. The information that comes with it includes all the other monthly subscriptions and feels like a waste of paper for all that stuff. Its confusing to read and this last month I didnt get any information on the stone I recieved. I emailed asking about it and got no reply. Am canceling because I feel this is not the one for me.

Verified Purchase

Jun 23, 2018
Danielle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I get this for my husband. The packages used to be awesome and he loved getting them every month. Now that the boxes have changed, I feel like they spend more money on the box then what they put inside. He has been very disappointed the past two months. They have with 2 items. Change back to old packaging so we can get more!! Sorry!!!

Verified Purchase

Not what i expected...

Jun 18, 2018
Megan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I got the crystal alchelmy box this is my first time getting a box from Magickal Folk...I was disappointed it was just a small crystal and a roll on oil not saying i don't like them i do just not at all what i was expecting. The handout that was sent was very bent up. Maybe this is how this box normally is i dont know.

Verified Purchase

It's nice

Jun 15, 2018
Donna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

But could use more sustinence for the cost. I could have purchased the same items from any new age shop for less money. But it is presented nicely. I think it's better to be used as a gift or a raffle item say....At a gathering or event. Not terrible.

Verified Purchase

Ok

Jun 15, 2018
Amity O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

It was deffinantly things I needed. Some of the items were not explained well. I needed the item but it wasn't very exciting. Kind of boring. I was hoping for one or two item to be fun or artistic. Something you get excited about. I liked the box ok. But for the money and the box overall I don't see myself purchasing anymore.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Kind of disappointed since I thought I'd be getting raw crystals in the alchemy kit, but I do like the essential oil roller. It is only $10/month so I think I'll stick with it for the Essential oils. (It is a plastic ball, but hey, it's only $10)
I'll probably try the bigger kits at some point too!

Verified Purchase

Basic

Jun 15, 2018
Larissa V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got the basic pagan kit. And I realize it's an into into the world type of box but I wasn't impressed at all. I got a bracelet and dried herbs and such. Now I appreciate the packaging but I am a little sadden by the fact that it's 25 bucks with tax 29 .Maybe I'm subscribing to the wrong type of kit . I will give it one more shot. Maybe I got a "boring" month. I just hope it's more of a variety and not just herbs in a bag

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Georgie P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Liked the crystal and the oil, the crystal was broken because it was shipped in a piece of paper in a bag! Supposed to be in a box!! I thought it was supposed to be 2 crystals a month, only got 1. This was my first package, not too happy.

Verified Purchase

A nice box

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Sometimes the eclectic box is amazing, with hand made oils and charged crystals among other items. Other times, its not so good. It really depends on which month you get, but some are excellent and some are missing crucial items.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Thought it would be more

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Got only two items. For the charge should be more. I Do like what did came in.

Verified Purchase

Had to unsubscribe because of low qualit

Jun 15, 2018
Kaycie92
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The past few boxes have been pretty bad. It’s not worth the $20+ a month anymore. Sorry

Verified Purchase

Crystal Alchemy Kit

Jun 15, 2018
Amber L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just received my first Crystal Alchemy Kit, and I'm not horribly impressed. I was excited about this subscription because it was highly recommended by a few of the gals in my coven. However, when I open a package and have pine needles and sunflower seeds dump into my lap being called an herbal incense, I'm not exactly going to be very happy and that is how my morning started. The oil was nice, and it smelled beautiful, but the rotting hazelnut I received wasn't so fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I like the selection of gems and such. The tea was alright.

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk + Alchemy kit August 2017

Jun 15, 2018
Aravelis P.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So I recently received the whitches trunk + the crystal alchemy kit. The whitches trunk was ok but had no welcome card, description, labels or instructions on the best way to use the items or how they correlate with one another?!. It came with 4 items which included 2 small candles, a oval shaped crystal that I can't identify because there was zero information in the box, a vile with powdered incencents, and a black bird tea light candle holder. Worth $20?!?!?....
Maybe they had a off month, although other reviewers seem to have had a different experience despite the fact that we are all mostly recieving these boxes around the same time.
The alchemy kit was good, it came with an essential oil and 2 small stones. This kit did have a sticker with the name of the stones, however a description of the metaphysical properties would've been appreciated. You never know if the person ordering is an expert or a beginner. Worth $10 +$2 shipping?... I think so.

Verified Purchase