Witches Trunk Show by Magickal Folk

by The Summer Series by Magickal Folk
Hedge Witch Magick + Rituals for the Seasoned Witch
633 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.00/ month

Buying Options

Witches Trunk Show by Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review
633

Fall Series Box for November

Nov 25, 2018
Alexandria G.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

This particular box was an end of series box for the women of fall series. Although the box arrived on time. Actually a day ahead of time I was a little disappointed by the amount of items in the box. For the price of this box I don't feel the items were worth the price. Although I am more than pleased with what was sent I just feel that it was a little lite. I received one essential oil, one room most, two small bag of incents, a small wall art poster and a small bag of tea. Probably could have bought all these items for around $20 instead of the $40 something I paid. Over all not a bad purchase but not your moneys worth.

Verified Purchase

Kids rock collection

Apr 04, 2019
Jodi B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got this for my 10 year old who loves rock collecting. This is nice. You get two rocks with two cards explaining what they are with a list of facts. They come in a pretty little sachet bag as well. The only thing I wish is that it wasn’t so expensive. It says 4.00$ however after you pay for shipping it’s more around the 9-10$ price range. That’s a bit much for two polished rocks you can get at a craft store for much cheaper. I’m assuming you are paying purely for the idea and excitement of receiving something in the mail. I will probably do this box (envelope) for a few months but honestly at almost 10$ a month it’s not likely I will continue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Jul 13, 2017
Georgie P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Liked the crystal and the oil, the crystal was broken because it was shipped in a piece of paper in a bag! Supposed to be in a box!! I thought it was supposed to be 2 crystals a month, only got 1. This was my first package, not too happy.

Verified Purchase

Crystal Alchemy - I used to like it :-(

Jul 22, 2018
Jennifer K.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I used to really enjoy my subscription, I have been getting it for almost a year now but in recent months the creativity has been declining. They have been focusing on packaging, which, to be honest, who cares? I want the crystals! Now I have to cut the very large glossy paper insert to only save the part I am interested in, what a waste. Probably will cancel unless something changes for the better soon!

Verified Purchase

Meditation Crystals were so so.

Nov 19, 2016
Ashley C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

This was the first box I received, and unfortunately the last :/ While the subscription is affordable, the box I received was not at all what I had expected. I received a single arrow head of unknown crystal (Quartz?? Glass?? What is it??) which could easily be picked up at a bead shop for a fraction of the price of the subscription, and also received a piece of kyanite. However, the kyanite was so poorly packaged that it was disintegrated. Literally. When I opened the small bag the two stones were in (a paper bag rolled up and taped into a tube shape), either the quality of the stone or the packing job was so poor that shards and powdered bits of stone fell out. The kyanite is, unfortunately, completely unusable as it's dust.
The included meditations and cards were sweet, but provided little use. All the pieces were floating loose in the box, with absolutely nothing to keep them from being banged around in transit.
It's a shame because I was looking forward to the box, especially at such an affordable price. Unfortunately I have canceled the subscription after only the first box. With the poor packaging and the quality of the items received, I can't justify it.

Verified Purchase

Basic

Jun 23, 2017
Larissa V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got the basic pagan kit. And I realize it's an into into the world type of box but I wasn't impressed at all. I got a bracelet and dried herbs and such. Now I appreciate the packaging but I am a little sadden by the fact that it's 25 bucks with tax 29 .Maybe I'm subscribing to the wrong type of kit . I will give it one more shot. Maybe I got a "boring" month. I just hope it's more of a variety and not just herbs in a bag

Verified Purchase

Jul 22, 2018
Judy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I’m a little concerned about the monthly “box” I’m receiving. My last one was an envelope with 1 (Beautiful) Stone (Sea Jasper), which was new to me, and 1 rollball essencial oil mix. But, that was all. Previous months included 3-5 Stones. I understand that some Stones are more expensive than others and I do appreciate the more uncommon ones. I was just expecting to receive at least 2-3 Stones. Personally, I would rather receive more Stones and no oils. I’m going to give it another couple of months before deciding whether to stay or cancel.

Verified Purchase

Had to unsubscribe because of low qualit

Mar 20, 2018
Kaycie92
6 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The past few boxes have been pretty bad. It’s not worth the $20+ a month anymore. Sorry

Verified Purchase

No witches trunk in box. :(

Jul 25, 2020
Gidgie D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm sure this is a great box in a whole, but I'm pretty sure I didn't get the witches trunk inside my box. I tried messaging, and didn't get a reply, so yeah. I ordered combo #1 and yeah.. No trunk. Was just the rituals. :(

Verified Purchase

A nice box

Oct 01, 2017
Sarah K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Sometimes the eclectic box is amazing, with hand made oils and charged crystals among other items. Other times, its not so good. It really depends on which month you get, but some are excellent and some are missing crucial items.

Verified Purchase

Ok

May 24, 2017
Amity O.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

It was deffinantly things I needed. Some of the items were not explained well. I needed the item but it wasn't very exciting. Kind of boring. I was hoping for one or two item to be fun or artistic. Something you get excited about. I liked the box ok. But for the money and the box overall I don't see myself purchasing anymore.

Verified Purchase

Aug 12, 2017
Melissa L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Kind of disappointed since I thought I'd be getting raw crystals in the alchemy kit, but I do like the essential oil roller. It is only $10/month so I think I'll stick with it for the Essential oils. (It is a plastic ball, but hey, it's only $10)
I'll probably try the bigger kits at some point too!

Verified Purchase

Apr 11, 2018
Danielle O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I like the selection of gems and such. The tea was alright.

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk + Alchemy kit August 2017

Aug 16, 2017
Aravelis P.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So I recently received the whitches trunk + the crystal alchemy kit. The whitches trunk was ok but had no welcome card, description, labels or instructions on the best way to use the items or how they correlate with one another?!. It came with 4 items which included 2 small candles, a oval shaped crystal that I can't identify because there was zero information in the box, a vile with powdered incencents, and a black bird tea light candle holder. Worth $20?!?!?....
Maybe they had a off month, although other reviewers seem to have had a different experience despite the fact that we are all mostly recieving these boxes around the same time.
The alchemy kit was good, it came with an essential oil and 2 small stones. This kit did have a sticker with the name of the stones, however a description of the metaphysical properties would've been appreciated. You never know if the person ordering is an expert or a beginner. Worth $10 +$2 shipping?... I think so.

Verified Purchase

Broken product no replacement

Feb 22, 2021
Andrea L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I received my box but there was a broken item that spilled over everything in the box contacted the vendor and submitted a picture. I was told a replacement was in the mail, that was over 6 weeks ago. It's unfortunate as I will be unboxing online without the product and the box didn't make it in time to participate with the online coarse which was part of the box cost. That being said it was curated very nicely and I loved the products that survived but they were doused in somethibg. I paid $100 to include all the product so I am still disapponited in the cost. Unfortunatly I cannot give an honest rating at this time. If you want a specific box I would also goto the website, cratejoys boxes are not curated the same as the boxes seen on YouTube. At least mine did not.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyable, but expensive

Sep 06, 2020
Jennifer C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the seasonal box, one month on here, and a second on the main website, for two months. I do really like this box and all of the items, but for me it's too expensive living in Canada. The discount on the main website sadly isn't enough for me. Perhaps I'll try again in the future.

Verified Purchase

not worth the price

Dec 15, 2015
Jennie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I have no need for random dried herbs in a little bag or some small bottle of mystery oil with no label. Granted an email goes out explaining whats in the envelope but nothing is labeled and I wasnt thrilled. We get monthlies from other places and this one was a waste of money.

Verified Purchase

It's nice

Jan 21, 2017
Donna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

But could use more sustinence for the cost. I could have purchased the same items from any new age shop for less money. But it is presented nicely. I think it's better to be used as a gift or a raffle item say....At a gathering or event. Not terrible.

Verified Purchase