Celebrating Home & Hearth Magick of Fall

Plans as low as $4.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Pretty cool

Jan 23, 2019
Bre M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I liked it

Verified Purchase

Samhain Small Combo

Oct 31, 2018
Mable F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am quite happy with the October box. The ritual is something I've been wanting to do & now I will have the ability to. And I always love the tea. The peppermint maybe should have gone into a plastic bag inside the sachet bag, because some did leak out, but overall I am quite content.

Verified Purchase

Great Deal

Oct 22, 2018
Kathryn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I recieved the small combo kit for Samhain today and am absolutely in love. The amount and quality of items I have received is well worth the $28. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is there were peppermint leaves all over the box. It was part of a one of the rituals. The mesh bag they came in, wholes were large, and allowed it to get everywhere. There is enough for left for the ritual. Tiny bit disappointed. Over all going to purchase again, great box! Blessed Be!

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk Show

Oct 09, 2018
Katrina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I recieved a Raku Dream Jar, which I'd never heard of before. It's a beautiful little jar. A piece of Tibetan black quartz (also a very pretty piece) and a sage bundle. Everything except the sage was labeled. I'm not sure what the stuff mixed in with the sage is. I have a child with allergies to specific plants & a couple tree species so I won't be burning it.
I am happy enough with this kit that I'm trying out a Fall Series Kit.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Aug 07, 2018
Gypsylee
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I just got my first Witches Trunk Show and I wasn't sure what to expect. I received a stone with info card, a lovely herbed bath salts, and my favorite thing was the deck of Sea Melodies advice cards. I'd never seen those before! There was also a fold out info poster that contained information on items that were NOT in the box, and because there was no packing list, I'm not sure if I was supposed to get them or not. That is why I can't give a perfect score at this time. But I'm definitely willing to give this a few more tries!

Verified Purchase

Goodies

Aug 05, 2018
Cody L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've gotten the small combo kit a couple of time now. The stones are lovely, the tea is splendid, and the oils are silky and fragrant. I'm looking forward to trying the Witches Trunk show this month.

Verified Purchase

Always fantastic

Jul 26, 2018
Amber V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

The only reason I took off one star is because the hanging dragon decoration was broken on arrival.

Verified Purchase

Jul 25, 2018
Rachael B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

We have loved our trunk show every month. Great variety of crystals, stones and trinkets.

Verified Purchase

Jul 24, 2018
Caitlin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I really love the couple of things I received this month. I do wish it was a little more than just the incense and 2 stones but over all I'm not that disappointed and I've gotten great use so far!

Verified Purchase

Love the dragon

Jul 24, 2018
Joanne N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Loved the dragon and crystal, but was a little surprised that there wasn't at least one more smaller item. I realize the dragon was probably pricey though, and it was still a great box.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 25, 2018

Hi Joanne! oh im happy to hear you loved the dragon! I kept 2 for my house! The crystals for the witches trunks were a bit pricier this month. The dragon was out of bugdet for a 20$ box but with the Sun/Leo energy I thought it was perfect timing for dragons! Not sure if you got the ruby corundum, blue smoke quartz or grossular garnet (everyone got one or the other) but they definitely have a higher value than most tumbled:) Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I hope the dragon dream catcher creates a spark this coming full moon;)xoxo

Seller

Witches Trunk Show

Jul 24, 2018
N.v. E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Bought it for a friend. Was hoping she'd get at least one crystal in this one hence 4 stars. Otherwise great, delivered on time too.

Verified Purchase

Jul 22, 2018
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just received my first tea shipment, and I throroughly enjoyed it. Astrological associations according to the month, and a good amount in the package.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jul 16, 2018
Sam G.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I loved this box! The packaging was beautiful and the instructions for both rituals were simple and clear. I'm in love with the scent of the incense I got, too. I got the box half an hour ago and I'm already using it! The only thing I didn't like as much is there was no note identifying the piece of wood in the box (which I'm fairly sure is palo santo) and I would have liked a little card or something suggesting uses/intentions for the crystal. But, it did give me a chance to do my own research and learn about hawk eye, which I'd never heard of before. Great box, will definitely get it again in the future!

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk

Jul 14, 2018
Marissa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

My first box was so cute! I got a metal insense holder, hawks eye, tea, and a ritual bracelet with corresponding taper. My only sadness is that I dnt personally drink tea in any fashion, so that was one item out of thr box that was a waste for me, id like if I could request no teas in my subscription that's my only problem, other than my personal issues packaging was very lovely everything high quality I'm so happy!

Verified Purchase

A little thin

Jul 06, 2018
Kaylene S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It was a little less than I expected. (Trunk show)

Verified Purchase

Witches trunk show

Jun 23, 2018
Lisa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love my monthly subscription and enjoy the surprise each month. Quality of items is always very nice.

Verified Purchase

Jun 22, 2018
Sonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I really like the rollerball scents. They are so varied and smell so good.

Verified Purchase

Love the products....

Jun 18, 2018
Kellie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Its a gift every month I enjoy and wait patiently for.... I would love to order the bigger kits, but the shipping kills me!

Verified Purchase

Ritual tea

Jun 15, 2018
Patricia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I received my first order from Magickal Folk - it is a ritual tea that they mix together with a card full of info on it - I haven't brewed the tea yet but it smells pretty good

Verified Purchase

Absolutely blown away!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Melinda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber for a few months now and I'm always so pleased with my crystals! They are always packaged with care and sometimes contain little extras, like herbs or trinkets. I can't say how much I enjoy these beautiful crystals every month! Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Renee K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Looking forward to receiving more beautiful things!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018