Witches Trunk Show by Magickal Folk

by The Summer Series by Magickal Folk
Hedge Witch Magick + Rituals for the Seasoned Witch
633 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.00/ month

Buying Options

Witches Trunk Show by Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review
633

Missing products.

Jul 23, 2020
Lauren M.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

****Update: they did respond and have fixed it. Customer service is very responsive. ****
I paid 60 dollars plus shipping for this.
I got the seasonal box last month and paid 40 something with shipping and actually got my moneys worth.
No one will even message me back on this.
I was so excited to get this and I'm not trying to talk bad about the company but I haven't been so upset with a subscription box. I have paid less and gotten better quality products.
60 dollars guys... thats not worth 60 dollars. This has ruined my week.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 23, 2020

Thanks Lauren! xo

Nice Box

Feb 27, 2020
Shawntay W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was missing one item from the box but other than that it was very nice

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Feb 29, 2020

Hi Shawntay! I'm willing to bet you are looking for the seashell seahorse that came with the palo santo runes! We added it to the sachet with the runes. My apologies, I should have mentioned it in the card. I sent out an email about it in the newsletter, Hope you got my message! If we totally missed the mark and skipped adding it, I will get one in the mail straight away. Please let me know! Thanks!

Magickal Folk...a bit of everything.

Jun 17, 2020
Jenny M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a review of the Magickal Folk box for June. Such a lovely box! It included 3 different infused serums in beautiful glass bottles, a hand made soap, a ritual tea, multiple herbs curated for fire casting, a floor sweep, and other apothecary goodies. I also received a beautiful collection of crystals for the monthly workshop, which is included in the subscription, this month is the Cancerian Alchemy. This box also included nice variety of raw and tumbled stones in lovely sachet bags. There is literature included to provide information about the different herbs/ crystals and their uses, and a beautiful 3x5 piece of art.
My only issues with the box was how it was packed. Upon opening, the box did seem rather messy and roughly packed. The Selenite Athame came broken in two. So disheartening!!! Also, the gift bag containing the Crystal Alchemy Kit contained loose raw crystals that managed to scratch up the glass bottle of oil that was meant for that ritual. Not a dealbreaker, just a bummer.
Overall, opening this box brought joy and I plan to continue my subscription for now. I appreciate he people at Magickal Folk for curating such a beautiful box.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jun 22, 2020

Hi Jenny! Thank you for the review! I got your email as well. I'm going to try you outside the help desk with my personal email just in case my reply went to junk mail. Please be on the lookout or login to the shop's help desk to read our convo regarding the athame!

Jun 22, 2018
Sonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I really like the rollerball scents. They are so varied and smell so good.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Aug 07, 2018
Gypsylee
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I just got my first Witches Trunk Show and I wasn't sure what to expect. I received a stone with info card, a lovely herbed bath salts, and my favorite thing was the deck of Sea Melodies advice cards. I'd never seen those before! There was also a fold out info poster that contained information on items that were NOT in the box, and because there was no packing list, I'm not sure if I was supposed to get them or not. That is why I can't give a perfect score at this time. But I'm definitely willing to give this a few more tries!

Verified Purchase

Love the dragon

Jul 24, 2018
Joanne N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Loved the dragon and crystal, but was a little surprised that there wasn't at least one more smaller item. I realize the dragon was probably pricey though, and it was still a great box.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 25, 2018

Hi Joanne! oh im happy to hear you loved the dragon! I kept 2 for my house! The crystals for the witches trunks were a bit pricier this month. The dragon was out of bugdet for a 20$ box but with the Sun/Leo energy I thought it was perfect timing for dragons! Not sure if you got the ruby corundum, blue smoke quartz or grossular garnet (everyone got one or the other) but they definitely have a higher value than most tumbled:) Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I hope the dragon dream catcher creates a spark this coming full moon;)xoxo

Jul 25, 2018
Rachael B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We have loved our trunk show every month. Great variety of crystals, stones and trinkets.

Verified Purchase

Off To A Good Start

Jan 14, 2018
Dorothy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

First box was very cute! Looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Cool!

Feb 12, 2017
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The items I received were really cute! However, my stone was cracked. :( This is my first Magickal Folk box, so I'll most likely try it again and hopefully this time I can get a non-cracked one. Otherwise, I love everything I was given! ^_^

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 04, 2018
Allyson A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love the fact that they have a theme each month!

Verified Purchase

Upgraded

Oct 19, 2020
Tammy G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I upgraded for the next 3 months

Verified Purchase

I spent $180 for 3 months

Oct 28, 2020
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed this box, however my pyramid of selenite was broken.. : (
I also feel like other boxes had more for the money. I paid in advanced to have these boxes and I almost wish I hadn't. If they were willing to replace the pyramid, I would give a better review..

Verified Purchase

Nice product, right price

Feb 03, 2017
Moniqa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have the meditation crystals subscription and think the quality, attention, and insight that go into these products and accompanying info cards are a good value for the price. They are well-packaged and arrive in a timely manner. I look forward to my box every month.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely blown away!!!!

Apr 20, 2017
Melinda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber for a few months now and I'm always so pleased with my crystals! They are always packaged with care and sometimes contain little extras, like herbs or trinkets. I can't say how much I enjoy these beautiful crystals every month! Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Oct 20, 2017
Renee K.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Looking forward to receiving more beautiful things!

Verified Purchase

50/50 feelings about first order.

Aug 16, 2017
Trena S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

My first trunk order came very quickly, which I love. I also received a GORGEOUS Mookaite sphere. Stunning piece. The other two items were a small bottle of an essential oil blend in with a roller ball applicator (smells lovely) and small pink votive candle. I am very pleased with the sphere and the oil. But a votive candle? That seemed like a way to add an item to the package that truly costs virtually nothing. So to me, that has no value. For $20 + $4 shipping, I'm pleased other than the candle. A full size candle? That would be a different story! Or even a holder for the votive. Something that shows a little more thought and effort. Otherwise I'm very pleased with the overall experience and will continue the monthly shipments as long as votive candles aren't a normal "filler".

Verified Purchase

GOOD

Oct 29, 2017
Marci T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It's not what I expected but I am happy with my Witch's Trunk Show. I honestly thought it would be a larger package.. But it's not the size of the package that counts, it's what's inside. I received divination oil, mug wort herbs, alexandrite crystal ball, labradorite,moonstone, lapis, maraba amethyst(badly chipped) and blue kyanite. Overall for $20 it's worth it cuz I'd be spending a lot more to buy those things individually. I'm a happy hippie witchy! 😆 Thankyou

Verified Purchase

Its a keepper

Dec 19, 2017
Brittany
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have received so far two shipments, my first I was very pleased and loved it especially the oil perfume, smells wonderful. My second shipment of the witches trunk arrived in good time but when the packer placed the incense sticks in the box it destroyed them because they did not fit in the box. so it all is lovely but the incense are too damaged to work but still smells nice. And I think the elephants where really cute but not exactly the theme I was thinking they would go with for December. I am going to keep ordering the witches trunk because the pictures on your page look really nice so hoping the future orders may be just as amazing. Going to give it a chance.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Monthly Connect

Dec 20, 2017
Erin W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Every month an amazing box filled with just what I need from unique crystals and stones to handmade candles, incense, oils, magical beauty products and much more all connected with beautiful and well thought out meditations and rituals designed to take my magick to a deeper level. It’s always just what I need and can’t imagine not having it to look forward to! A treat for body, mind and soul.

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk Show

Dec 20, 2017
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

It's an interesting and fun box to get! You never know what will come, or the themes. They do listen to feedback about things, so if you have a concern, it gets resolved. I give them four stars, though, because sometimes they go a little far down the "eclectic" rabbit hole and you end up with items from paths you don't have any interest in whatsoever. However, that's a risk with a "grab bag" box. Still a wonderful group and a good box.

Verified Purchase

How do I use this?

Jun 01, 2018
Judy H.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Really nice, but would have liked to see something about how to use the items.

Verified Purchase

wonderful subscription

Jan 17, 2018
Mandi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Magikal Folk does an amazing job at creating boxes full of interesting items that seem to be exactly what you need. Shipping is a little slow, but all in in a great box.

Verified Purchase

Eclectic Witcher’s Kit

May 15, 2018
Michelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I told Candace via email this is my new favorite thing ever! All the gifts in my May kit were of the highest quality, I love the unique artists interpretation of the applicable tarot cards - these are printed on a a vivid colored sheet. The candle, harmony water, aphrodisiac dust (herbal blend), spark charm, and union sweetening honey pot we’re not only visually beautiful but also very effective when used correctly with the right intentions. My favorite it the harmony water and I’ve incorporated it into my daily ritual of meeting the day and universe in order to spread light and love to all I touch.
All emails are responded to quickly and personally. Excellent investment for single for prationers.
Love & Light,
MLM

Verified Purchase

Love the products....

Jun 18, 2018
Kellie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Its a gift every month I enjoy and wait patiently for.... I would love to order the bigger kits, but the shipping kills me!

Verified Purchase

Witches trunk show

Jun 23, 2018
Lisa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love my monthly subscription and enjoy the surprise each month. Quality of items is always very nice.

Verified Purchase