Magickal Folk is currently sold out!
Hedge Witch Magick + Rituals for the New Year

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Missing products.

Jul 23, 2020
Lauren M.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

****Update: they did respond and have fixed it. Customer service is very responsive. ****
I paid 60 dollars plus shipping for this.
I got the seasonal box last month and paid 40 something with shipping and actually got my moneys worth.
No one will even message me back on this.
I was so excited to get this and I'm not trying to talk bad about the company but I haven't been so upset with a subscription box. I have paid less and gotten better quality products.
60 dollars guys... thats not worth 60 dollars. This has ruined my week.

Verified Purchase
The Winter Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 23, 2020

Thanks Lauren! xo

Nice Box

Feb 27, 2020
Shawntay W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was missing one item from the box but other than that it was very nice

Verified Purchase
The Winter Series by Magickal Folk said...Feb 29, 2020

Hi Shawntay! I'm willing to bet you are looking for the seashell seahorse that came with the palo santo runes! We added it to the sachet with the runes. My apologies, I should have mentioned it in the card. I sent out an email about it in the newsletter, Hope you got my message! If we totally missed the mark and skipped adding it, I will get one in the mail straight away. Please let me know! Thanks!

Thanks!

Jan 25, 2021
Crystal W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Smaller than expected, but it was still good for the price. 😊

Verified Purchase

Oops

Jan 12, 2021
Lenzi T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I accidentally reviewed this seller instead of another so have to edit this as I don’t know how to remove my reviews. I just subscribed so when I get my first box I will try and remember to update this.

Verified Purchase

KimmyM

Dec 01, 2020
Kimberly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box contains very nice items but as a newbie I would like more detailed ritual I can use them for. I’ve read the online courses but I don’t get much from them

Verified Purchase

Beauty

Nov 13, 2020
Reina B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Put together great. The crystals/ stones came in a variety of different sizes. Which I really appreciated. The oil that came was great and I like the intention ritual book. But i like a little more variety to my boxes. This was basically the same thing every month give or take a few items. Very beautiful.

Verified Purchase

I spent $180 for 3 months

Oct 28, 2020
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed this box, however my pyramid of selenite was broken.. : (
I also feel like other boxes had more for the money. I paid in advanced to have these boxes and I almost wish I hadn't. If they were willing to replace the pyramid, I would give a better review..

Verified Purchase

Great quality

Oct 27, 2020
Elycia J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wish the crystals were a little bigger but overall I believe the quality of the elements are great!

Verified Purchase

Upgraded

Oct 19, 2020
Tammy G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I upgraded for the next 3 months

Verified Purchase

Well curated box

Oct 01, 2020
Deborah D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lovely box good value

Verified Purchase

Magickal Folk...a bit of everything.

Jun 17, 2020
Jenny M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a review of the Magickal Folk box for June. Such a lovely box! It included 3 different infused serums in beautiful glass bottles, a hand made soap, a ritual tea, multiple herbs curated for fire casting, a floor sweep, and other apothecary goodies. I also received a beautiful collection of crystals for the monthly workshop, which is included in the subscription, this month is the Cancerian Alchemy. This box also included nice variety of raw and tumbled stones in lovely sachet bags. There is literature included to provide information about the different herbs/ crystals and their uses, and a beautiful 3x5 piece of art.
My only issues with the box was how it was packed. Upon opening, the box did seem rather messy and roughly packed. The Selenite Athame came broken in two. So disheartening!!! Also, the gift bag containing the Crystal Alchemy Kit contained loose raw crystals that managed to scratch up the glass bottle of oil that was meant for that ritual. Not a dealbreaker, just a bummer.
Overall, opening this box brought joy and I plan to continue my subscription for now. I appreciate he people at Magickal Folk for curating such a beautiful box.

Verified Purchase
The Winter Series by Magickal Folk said...Jun 22, 2020

Hi Jenny! Thank you for the review! I got your email as well. I'm going to try you outside the help desk with my personal email just in case my reply went to junk mail. Please be on the lookout or login to the shop's help desk to read our convo regarding the athame!

did not receive all products?

Mar 05, 2020
Mallory M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well i did like what i received, but i believe i was shorted an item, ive asked to seller to confirm and cannot get a reply, so customer service is lacking. It took a very long time to receive my box, like more than a week. the quality of what i got is good but again, i didnt receive everything that the insert in the package said was to be delivered. Would still like to hear back from the seller about the missing product

Verified Purchase
The Winter Series by Magickal Folk said...Mar 10, 2020

Hi Mallory!
Thank you for reaching out to me here. I did get your customer service ticket and responded that same day. The response may have gone to your junk folder but can still be read by logging into my help desk:) The item you are referring to is inside the sachet with the runes. Hopefully you’ve found it by now! The best way to reach me is still through the help desk on the website! If you’re having issues with that you can also message me on Instagram at magickalfolkritual 🥰