Witches Trunk Show by Magickal Folk

by The Summer Series by Magickal Folk
Hedge Witch Magick + Rituals for the Seasoned Witch
633 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.00/ month

Buying Options

Witches Trunk Show by Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review
633

Witches Trunk Trial

Jun 22, 2019
Samantha N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a super fun little treat for $25 and it’s all super random. I love surprises and I feel as though items have more power if they come into your life rather than you actively seeking them out. I’m so glad that all of these items found their way into my life. Oddly enough the Stones I received we’re a perfect fit for the things I’m dealing with in life right now.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

I feel the same exact way, Samantha! Synchronicity is a powerful catalyst! It seems to happen more often we align with the seasons which is another reason why I do seasonal themes. I'm super stoked the curated energies aligned with your needs. This is my goal every month! lol. Hope all is well, thanks for reaching out to me, xoxo

Good box

Aug 04, 2020
Paula W.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the box it was beautiful. Unfortunately I had a bunch of ruined items and broken items. They did send me a new box with all but the crystals that were broken due to the bag was open so they bounced around. Everything was beautiful and wonderful. I was just disappointed in the crystal that was broken not being replaced. Get this box because this was just my first box. Honestly they are great. I paid $98.50 for my box and recieved a lot in it. I only canceled because crystals are my favorite and the one that was broken wasn't replaced. But we can only do so much with shipping.

Verified Purchase

First Time Subscription

May 20, 2019
Steph A.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the box today, and I am so impressed with the level of care and thought put into it! Definitely something I would look to purchase in the future.

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk Box!

Sep 01, 2020
Rose M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed my first subscription box with Magickal Folk! I absolutely love Black Obsidian and I received 2 tumbled and a beautiful Agate. The incense smells divine and I can't wait to prepare and soak in my Lucid Dreams salted body soak =) thank you. Blessed Be!

Verified Purchase

Thank you! absolutely adore!

Jul 03, 2021
M P.
11 Reviews
11 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a delightful bundle of joy and a code for a free course, total sweetness!

Verified Purchase

BUY THIS BOX!

Nov 27, 2019
Jennifer R.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I keep looking for a box to stop subscribing to so I can save some money and this is NOT the one. I have been awed each month by what I get from this box and I love all the items I receive. I would encourage anyone looking for a spiritual, personal intuitive box to choose Magickal Folk. This is by far my favorite subscription box ever.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good value, cant wait for nextbox

Jun 22, 2020
Carolyn G.
7 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

August 2020. This company knows how to put together a sub box. LOVE them. I do wish that there were actual rituals/spell instructions outlined. They *kinda* are in the online workshop on Teachable, but not really. Although I love your product curation, the written materials can be a bit fluffy and vague. Otherwise, keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

High quality and authentic spell work.

Oct 27, 2019
Giulia C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved how everything was on the same theme and clearly written how it all can be used. Very authentic for the nuanced witch. Just only wish the presentation of the overall package was a little better put together (it makes the inital opening of the box more exciting) But the quality of the products is fantastic! Cant wait for next month

Verified Purchase

Impressed & Pleased

Jun 29, 2019
Tabitha C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very impressed with this box. The items in it are hand made and thoughtfully packaged. I'm very eager to use some of the elements within the box this month in the hopes to purify myself of negative energy and help manifest my desires for the later half of growing season.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

Hi Tabitha! Thank you! I am honored to be able to craft healing energies that align with your needs! if there is anything I can do to help, please reach out in the private group or email! xoxo

Blown away!

Feb 28, 2020
Mariya T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely blown away! The only reason I put four stars for shipping is because of the dang customs. The sting that brought was taken away when I got the fragrant box and saw the neatly packaged contents: lots of quality crystals to add to my collection, as well as herbs, tinctures, oils, candles for a ritual and lots of information I can’t wait to sink my teeth into. And finally a set of palo santo runes that made the whole box smell divine even before opening it. As a Norse practitioner that alone made my day. I am currently 7 months pregnant so will have to exercise some caution with some herbs and oils but either way they will be put to good use in due time.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Feb 29, 2020

Wow, Thank you! Im thrilled you loved everything! When you enrolled in the Pisces workshop, you were automatically enrolled in the magickal herbalism workshop. In there, you can find resources on alternative ways to use the herbs since you're pregnant! xoxo

Great box!

Jan 26, 2019
Daniell K.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the Witches Trunk Show box, and loved my first box. It came with items that I can use for the intended purpose in the box or for other intentions. It didn’t have all of the other ‘fluff’ I’ve seen in other boxes or items that eventually find their way into the trash. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing literature

Dec 03, 2018
Leticia S.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have subscribed to many different witchy boxes. There are lots of great ones out there. For me, this one had the best literature of them all, really beautiful, and inspiring texts. Their anointing oils are also great in quality, specially as far as carrier oils is concerned. Their bottles are also gorgeous.

Verified Purchase

Crystals and Oils Always

Jun 23, 2018
Msflyingsnake
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just a quick reminder that this is an amazing way to budget how much you're going to spend on ritual oils and crystals. The additional work put in on the ritual uses and meditation is a great bonus!

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

I think that HOW is important, especially in our busy lifestyles these days. If I weren't doing this all day every day in the volume I do then my personal ritual oil use would probably be slimmed down to a garden rock and canola oil, lol. Seriously though, as busy witches, we cut corners all the time. I make sure to do the homework, research the source of the herbs, properly craft the products in a safe way and all that other jazz we tend to overlook. It feels good knowing that the things I send out are ethically clean and time savers so you guys can get right to the good stuff!

A happy customer

Sep 24, 2020
Carlos R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first time ordering witchcraft-related things because I began this journey less than two years ago for which I am still quite a greenhorn on many things yet. I love learning new things every day and it was very exciting to see the box arrived when I open it was amazing my very first step on growing my arcane collection and my growth as a witch.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Oct 27, 2019
Lori T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it all. Everything came in great condition.. good explanations. Pleasantly surprised with theme of box too. Excited for next month!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Ritual Set

Apr 27, 2019
Megan D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Thank you, Magickal Folk for the beautiful box. I recommend for anyone who has a spiritual practice and is looking to enhance it.

Verified Purchase

Such a perfect fit.

Apr 30, 2019
Mel M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box was my birthday box! And of course I'm a Taurus so the oil and blend was so perfect! I'm obsessed and I can't wait to carve out my wand!

Verified Purchase

amazing

Sep 22, 2020
Rachel P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

so so so nice

Verified Purchase

Kids Rock Collection

Jun 24, 2018
Amy O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My daughter has been receiving her subscription for almost a year now and she absolutely loves it. I have never once had any issues with Magickal Folk at all. Everything has been great. My daughter loves the pretty packaging envelope it's mailed in. She loves the little pouches the rocks come in. She loves the cards with information. Sometimes the rocks are very interesting shapes. One time we got a big one shaped like a pyramid. She loves that one. And another time the sender put a tiny charm in the pouch which was quite the surprise to the both of us. My daughter is very happy and that makes me happy. We both enjoy seeing the rocks each month. Thanks for being so great :)

Verified Purchase

Love this so much!

Jun 26, 2020
Cassandra M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered one month of this box. I got combo number 1. Everything is so lovely. It was all so well packaged and thought out. The oil and tea smells so good. All the crystal are just stunning. Such a great box for collecting crystals. Shipping didn't take too long to come to Canada. It's just such a magical package to recieve in the mail!!! Will definitely order again. I've also subscribed to the kids rock box. It came so quickly and is awesome. My little witchling is over the moon and so happy to start her own collection. One thing to note the combo 1 includes extra tumbled rocks. These seem to be the same as the kids rock collection sub. Just mentioning this so people don't order an extra sub hoping for more different rocks. Thanks for such a thoughtful collection of items!

Verified Purchase

Excellent and well curated

Sep 29, 2020
Hayley P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutly love Magikal Folk sub boxes!! I get combo #2, and the amount of items included is excellent. Each item that is handcrafted is amazing and have great vibes. Each box theme is well put together with alot of care, and items are well defined and explained. I can't wait for next months box!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Nov 25, 2018
Lauren V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I’m knew to the spiritual world as I call it and did a lot of research on all the subscription boxes that cratejoy had to offer. I obviously picked magickal folk, along with a couple others, and this box seemed to be the best so far. They delivered it on time, received tracking information and updates, and the price is very do able. The stones I got where good size and I’m super excited to try the tea. There are information/instruction papers inside the box as well that are super cute and I will definitely keep them. I don’t know what a couple of the things in the box do yet, but I gotta do my research. All in all super happy with this box! 5/5!

Verified Purchase

liked the box, but...

Jun 30, 2020
Amanda R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

loved my box. just wish i got more of the art because it sais if you get the combo that has all, that you will get everything from each box. since many come with the art, i expected more of the art. i know it would all be the same art. just if im paying for the 100$ subscription i feel nothing should be left out. i did like the stuff in the box. the oils/ sprays smelled bad though like straight alcohol. im hoping this upcoming box will have all the items from every box, and better smelling oils/sprays.

Verified Purchase

Aug 19, 2016
Julie L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I just started a subscription. My first month I received the crystals&oil box. I loved it so much I upgraded my subscription and received the beginner box this month. I received my box yesterday and can't wait to begin bottle magic. I've worked with crystals for years, and am excited to continue my studies with this monthly reminder. Candice is fabulous with the follow up emails and a daily reminder to take a minute or two for myself.

Verified Purchase

Crystal alchemy box

May 18, 2017
Michelle D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Wow! What a great kit! I felt as though it was specially created for me and found everything fun and useful!! Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase