Witches Trunk Show by Magickal Folk

by The Summer Series by Magickal Folk
Hedge Witch Magick + Rituals for the Seasoned Witch
633 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.00/ month

Buying Options

Witches Trunk Show by Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review
633

Witches Trunk Trial

Jun 22, 2019
Samantha N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a super fun little treat for $25 and it’s all super random. I love surprises and I feel as though items have more power if they come into your life rather than you actively seeking them out. I’m so glad that all of these items found their way into my life. Oddly enough the Stones I received we’re a perfect fit for the things I’m dealing with in life right now.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

I feel the same exact way, Samantha! Synchronicity is a powerful catalyst! It seems to happen more often we align with the seasons which is another reason why I do seasonal themes. I'm super stoked the curated energies aligned with your needs. This is my goal every month! lol. Hope all is well, thanks for reaching out to me, xoxo

Good box

Aug 04, 2020
Paula W.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the box it was beautiful. Unfortunately I had a bunch of ruined items and broken items. They did send me a new box with all but the crystals that were broken due to the bag was open so they bounced around. Everything was beautiful and wonderful. I was just disappointed in the crystal that was broken not being replaced. Get this box because this was just my first box. Honestly they are great. I paid $98.50 for my box and recieved a lot in it. I only canceled because crystals are my favorite and the one that was broken wasn't replaced. But we can only do so much with shipping.

Verified Purchase

Missing products.

Jul 23, 2020
Lauren M.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

****Update: they did respond and have fixed it. Customer service is very responsive. ****
I paid 60 dollars plus shipping for this.
I got the seasonal box last month and paid 40 something with shipping and actually got my moneys worth.
No one will even message me back on this.
I was so excited to get this and I'm not trying to talk bad about the company but I haven't been so upset with a subscription box. I have paid less and gotten better quality products.
60 dollars guys... thats not worth 60 dollars. This has ruined my week.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 23, 2020

Thanks Lauren! xo

Nice Box

Feb 27, 2020
Shawntay W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was missing one item from the box but other than that it was very nice

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Feb 29, 2020

Hi Shawntay! I'm willing to bet you are looking for the seashell seahorse that came with the palo santo runes! We added it to the sachet with the runes. My apologies, I should have mentioned it in the card. I sent out an email about it in the newsletter, Hope you got my message! If we totally missed the mark and skipped adding it, I will get one in the mail straight away. Please let me know! Thanks!

First Time Subscription

May 20, 2019
Steph A.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the box today, and I am so impressed with the level of care and thought put into it! Definitely something I would look to purchase in the future.

Verified Purchase

A Disheartening Experience

May 30, 2017
Crystal
3 Reviews
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

After a lot of thought and consideration I recently placed my first order with Magickal Folk. I decided to go with their largest box, The Good Golly Kit, and waited in anticipation for what I was positive would blow me away. The box was set in two shipments. The first one (the smaller of the two) was nothing special. It was "okay" for it was but I didn't mind. I knew I had a larger box coming and I figured that's where I would be amazed.
I got shipping notification for the "big box" and stalked tracking. When it arrived I was first of all surprised by the diminutive size of the box. I decided not to judge rationalizing that it could be filled with awesome quality products. I opened up the box and the first thing I noticed was the poor packaging. It looked like everything was shoved in there without much thought or consideration. It's a little thing but the care a company puts into their packaging says a lot.
I continued to hold out hope that the contents would wow me. I began pulling out the contents with anticipation ... excitement ... confusion ... disappointment. The box that was supposed to amaze me, the box I ordered specifically because it was the largest they had and I was expecting to be blown away, left me absolutely disappointed and dumbfounded. For what I paid for this box, ($78.50) I was expecting to be captivated and enchanted. You...

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk Box!

Sep 01, 2020
Rose M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed my first subscription box with Magickal Folk! I absolutely love Black Obsidian and I received 2 tumbled and a beautiful Agate. The incense smells divine and I can't wait to prepare and soak in my Lucid Dreams salted body soak =) thank you. Blessed Be!

Verified Purchase

Thank you! absolutely adore!

Jul 03, 2021
M P.
11 Reviews
11 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a delightful bundle of joy and a code for a free course, total sweetness!

Verified Purchase

The Worst

Apr 24, 2019
Crystal L.
1 Review
1 Picture
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the large box and what a disappointment. 1 small candle stick, piece of small wood (supposedly from Ireland), small thing of loose incense, small oil, and a very scratched up star box. Looks like it came from the dollar store. Definitely not worth the money. Just awful. They could have at least thrown in a small tumbled crystal. I ordered the $39 after shipping it was $48.50.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...May 16, 2019

My deepest apologies for your disappointment. Did you receive my emails?

Great box, just watch the cost!!!!

Apr 17, 2019
Shannon M.
13 Reviews
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

So, the $4 kid’s rock box? Great idea, $4, awesome, right????? Then I went back & saw that they actually charge box cost x 2.... shipping!!!! Shipping is same $ as subscriptions!!!!!

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

Hi Shannon! Oh, the pains of postage! I wish it were cheaper but the post office just keeps going up and up! I offer 13 different combo subscriptions in my shop to save on shipping. Its the best I can do! if you need help switching your subscription over to a combo please let me know! xoxo

Disappointed

Oct 28, 2018
Stefanie W.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

This is my first time trying Magickal Folk and I have to say I am really dissatisfied. With shipping, this box cost me nearly $50 and all that was included were 2 packets of herbs, a candle poured into a cauldron, and a small dram of oil. I feel ripped off. I could have easily bought these items at a fraction of the cost at my local herb shop. I have subscribed to boxes that are half this price with double the assortment of items. I was so excited to have this for Samhain, I figured if you are going to advertise a special box for Samhain, it should be just that. Cancelled.

Verified Purchase

Horrible Service and Cheap Products

Aug 27, 2017
Aki
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Customer service for magical folk is horrible. The owner is very snobby and rude if given any kind lf negative feedback, and fails to fix issues with shipped subscriptions. The boxes themselves are not worth their price as the quality of items is very low. Crystal specimens are quite small, the themes are not coherent at all 9 times out of 10, and again the quality is that of a below par thrift store. My recommendation is save your money and buy a different subscription box. items are cheap and sub par, what you get with the monthly themes never make sense, and the customer service is less than satisfactory. the owner cant take critisism and attack you in email as well as mock you publicly in her group, essentially creating a free for all digital lynch mob where you get attacked by members and herself because you are not sucking up to her and stroking her ego. issues dont get resolved. missing items are not replaced even though she claims to have sent replacements. Seriously, go with a different subscription box. If i could give my 4 months of experience that got worse and worse every month a negative star rating i would. Magical Folk is NOT worth your time.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelming

Dec 24, 2018
Shawn S.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

First impressions are everything - and this box missed the mark. I paid for the most expensive option ($39) and the items received did not even remotely reflect value. A bread starter, really?
Shipping was very slow.
I would not recommend this crate.

Verified Purchase

BUY THIS BOX!

Nov 27, 2019
Jennifer R.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I keep looking for a box to stop subscribing to so I can save some money and this is NOT the one. I have been awed each month by what I get from this box and I love all the items I receive. I would encourage anyone looking for a spiritual, personal intuitive box to choose Magickal Folk. This is by far my favorite subscription box ever.

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk Show did not deliver

Jul 22, 2018
Hayley L.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

For $24, I received a single small quartz point and a black dragon hold a pentagram that you hang on a wall, which was missing one of it's horns. But even if the item wasn't damaged, the box wasn't even close to as advertised. Per the description, "Expect 3-5 high-quality items that you could use on the altar, in ritual, in meditation or on the go!" I'd love to know where my other 1 to 3 items are, and why they failed to come close to the expectation set in their description. Just save your money folks.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good value, cant wait for nextbox

Jun 22, 2020
Carolyn G.
7 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

August 2020. This company knows how to put together a sub box. LOVE them. I do wish that there were actual rituals/spell instructions outlined. They *kinda* are in the online workshop on Teachable, but not really. Although I love your product curation, the written materials can be a bit fluffy and vague. Otherwise, keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

High quality and authentic spell work.

Oct 27, 2019
Giulia C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved how everything was on the same theme and clearly written how it all can be used. Very authentic for the nuanced witch. Just only wish the presentation of the overall package was a little better put together (it makes the inital opening of the box more exciting) But the quality of the products is fantastic! Cant wait for next month

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Feb 08, 2018
Karin V.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I initially gave this a 5 star rating with my first trunk show box a couple months ago but it's been a big let down ever since. Instead of upgrading, I added on a few other subscriptions. When they shipped they all came together, which is fine. But I was missing my mediation kit and after several emails, it wasn't until I cancelled the subscription to it, did I get a response. In this same shipment, what was once an awesome thought out trunk show, was just a bag with 3 stones in it. If I wanted that, I would've gotten the kids crystal subscription or better yet, a subscription with a company that specializes in crystals. I had mentioned this with my complaint about the missing item. Although they replaced the meditation kit, they replied with a smug remark with little concern about my disappointment. I immediately cancelled my trunk show. It was too late to cancel the eclectic box for the month. But unless it WOWs me upon opening, I will be cancelling that one as well. I'm subscribed to several other witchy and enlightened subscriptions through other companies with much better quality items, and variety, and even themed boxes that more worth the money than this. I recommend checking out House of Rituals instead. Don't waste your money here. Rip off with less than caring customer service.

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Jacki B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The items I received in my box were nice but not nearly what I was expecting, having chosen the largest (and priciest) option. It was quite underwhelming. I then read on the creator’s Instagram page that the price isn’t necessarily for the items, but for the work put into the box (not entirely in those words). While I appreciate the love and effort put into creating these boxes, I am actually expecting to get my money’s worth in product. The point of subscription boxes, for me, is to get a variety of items that would not cost me less to go out and buy myself.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed in October Fall Series Box

Oct 28, 2018
Jocelyn T.
11 Reviews
3 Pictures
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was really excited about this box but I was expecting something different than what I received. That might be my fault, but for the price I thought there would be more than a candle, one oil, a small print, and three herbs/incense blends. The whole experience has left me feeling extremely let down so I cancelled my subscription.

Verified Purchase

The boxes themselves are okay

Apr 23, 2017
Beth E.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Out of the four boxes I received, I really only truly enjoyed one of them, so obviously this subscription service and I don't match. However, most of the items included were good quality, and I felt I got my money's worth, for the most part.
I will caution against the social aspect here. When you subscribe, you will be given a list of groups to join and told that this is what the subscription is really about. If you want to enjoy your subscription, do not join the groups. Don't do it. The groups are very clique-y, shaming, and there's some cultlike behavior. They will completely ruin your experience, unless you like joining and being a part of "religious" groups.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

May 25, 2017
Kaylan C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I got the eclectic witchery box. I was super excited about it, however the excitement was unwarranted.
First of all the shipping practices suck. I got a shipping notification, and it hadn't even shipped. I got this notif the same day a friend of mine did and she got her box a week before I got mine. Don't send a shipping notif, if you're not shipping it.
Finally I got the box. I paid close to $40 for it, so I expected to be blown away! Nope.
Nothing in the box is worth $40 or even $20 or even $10. Combined it *might* be anywhere from $10-$20 worth of junk.
Please, I'm begging you, save your money and just buy individual items online yourself. You'll be much happier. I want to ask for a refund, but am afraid to because an ex customer told me she only got a partial refund and rudely told she was banned from the groups and no longer allowed to buy the boxes.
So... save your money!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jan 26, 2019
Daniell K.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the Witches Trunk Show box, and loved my first box. It came with items that I can use for the intended purpose in the box or for other intentions. It didn’t have all of the other ‘fluff’ I’ve seen in other boxes or items that eventually find their way into the trash. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Blown away!

Feb 28, 2020
Mariya T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely blown away! The only reason I put four stars for shipping is because of the dang customs. The sting that brought was taken away when I got the fragrant box and saw the neatly packaged contents: lots of quality crystals to add to my collection, as well as herbs, tinctures, oils, candles for a ritual and lots of information I can’t wait to sink my teeth into. And finally a set of palo santo runes that made the whole box smell divine even before opening it. As a Norse practitioner that alone made my day. I am currently 7 months pregnant so will have to exercise some caution with some herbs and oils but either way they will be put to good use in due time.

Verified Purchase
The Summer Series by Magickal Folk said...Feb 29, 2020

Wow, Thank you! Im thrilled you loved everything! When you enrolled in the Pisces workshop, you were automatically enrolled in the magickal herbalism workshop. In there, you can find resources on alternative ways to use the herbs since you're pregnant! xoxo

Horrible

Mar 18, 2018
Tina A.
29 Reviews
36 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Last box received was horrible and was not worth $20. I got a stone, rose of jericho and an ostara oil. I own a witchery store and the products are not wrapped nicely and are not worth $20 at all.

Verified Purchase