Summer Series of Witchcraft and Magick

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Witches Trunk Trial

Jun 24, 2019
Samantha N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a super fun little treat for $25 and it’s all super random. I love surprises and I feel as though items have more power if they come into your life rather than you actively seeking them out. I’m so glad that all of these items found their way into my life. Oddly enough the Stones I received we’re a perfect fit for the things I’m dealing with in life right now.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

I feel the same exact way, Samantha! Synchronicity is a powerful catalyst! It seems to happen more often we align with the seasons which is another reason why I do seasonal themes. I'm super stoked the curated energies aligned with your needs. This is my goal every month! lol. Hope all is well, thanks for reaching out to me, xoxo

Nice Box

Feb 27, 2020
Shawntay W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was missing one item from the box but other than that it was very nice

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Feb 29, 2020

Hi Shawntay! I'm willing to bet you are looking for the seashell seahorse that came with the palo santo runes! We added it to the sachet with the runes. My apologies, I should have mentioned it in the card. I sent out an email about it in the newsletter, Hope you got my message! If we totally missed the mark and skipped adding it, I will get one in the mail straight away. Please let me know! Thanks!

First Time Subscription

May 21, 2019
Steph A.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the box today, and I am so impressed with the level of care and thought put into it! Definitely something I would look to purchase in the future.

Verified Purchase

liked the box, but...

4 days ago
Amanda R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

loved my box. just wish i got more of the art because it sais if you get the combo that has all, that you will get everything from each box. since many come with the art, i expected more of the art. i know it would all be the same art. just if im paying for the 100$ subscription i feel nothing should be left out. i did like the stuff in the box. the oils/ sprays smelled bad though like straight alcohol. im hoping this upcoming box will have all the items from every box, and better smelling oils/sprays.

Verified Purchase

Love this so much!

Jun 26, 2020
Cassandra M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered one month of this box. I got combo number 1. Everything is so lovely. It was all so well packaged and thought out. The oil and tea smells so good. All the crystal are just stunning. Such a great box for collecting crystals. Shipping didn't take too long to come to Canada. It's just such a magical package to recieve in the mail!!! Will definitely order again. I've also subscribed to the kids rock box. It came so quickly and is awesome. My little witchling is over the moon and so happy to start her own collection. One thing to note the combo 1 includes extra tumbled rocks. These seem to be the same as the kids rock collection sub. Just mentioning this so people don't order an extra sub hoping for more different rocks. Thanks for such a thoughtful collection of items!

Verified Purchase

Blown away!

Feb 28, 2020
Mariya T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely blown away! The only reason I put four stars for shipping is because of the dang customs. The sting that brought was taken away when I got the fragrant box and saw the neatly packaged contents: lots of quality crystals to add to my collection, as well as herbs, tinctures, oils, candles for a ritual and lots of information I can’t wait to sink my teeth into. And finally a set of palo santo runes that made the whole box smell divine even before opening it. As a Norse practitioner that alone made my day. I am currently 7 months pregnant so will have to exercise some caution with some herbs and oils but either way they will be put to good use in due time.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Feb 29, 2020

Wow, Thank you! Im thrilled you loved everything! When you enrolled in the Pisces workshop, you were automatically enrolled in the magickal herbalism workshop. In there, you can find resources on alternative ways to use the herbs since you're pregnant! xoxo

Annoyed

Sep 05, 2019
Margaret C.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality

This is now my second time coming to cancel this subscription after noticing i got charged again.

Verified Purchase

Love love loved it!!

2 days ago
Lisa J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVVVVVVED THIS BOX!!! I will be staying with y’all. Definitely got a costumer for life. Really enjoyed opening it! I got the subscription for everything pretty much. I think it’s worth it.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good value, cant wait for nextbox

Jun 22, 2020
Carolyn G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

June 2020 box review. Good selection overall, written products have lots of writing errors tho that can make meaning unclear at times. Some products weren’t packed as well as the others and arrived damaged (selenite). The online workshops were cool but I wish there were more instruction or specific spells for the items provided. The serums were really cool! The ritual tea was super tasty and the soap is amazing smelling.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jun 22, 2020

Hi Carolyn,
I'm happy that you are excited about the box and ready for another one! I think the font may have been too small for that type of font on a black card. I posted the seasonal luminary contemplation to the blog so it makes it easier to read. I hope that fixes the issue! My apologies about the Athame, can you please submit a ticket in the help desk or email me through CJ so I can get a new athame shipped out? Selenite does crack easy and the post office can be brutal, that is why I had it wrapped in thick velvet and bagged inside the box, but I saved extras just in case! Talk to you soon!

Magickal Folk...a bit of everything.

Jun 17, 2020
Jenny M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a review of the Magickal Folk box for June. Such a lovely box! It included 3 different infused serums in beautiful glass bottles, a hand made soap, a ritual tea, multiple herbs curated for fire casting, a floor sweep, and other apothecary goodies. I also received a beautiful collection of crystals for the monthly workshop, which is included in the subscription, this month is the Cancerian Alchemy. This box also included nice variety of raw and tumbled stones in lovely sachet bags. There is literature included to provide information about the different herbs/ crystals and their uses, and a beautiful 3x5 piece of art.
My only issues with the box was how it was packed. Upon opening, the box did seem rather messy and roughly packed. The Selenite Athame came broken in two. So disheartening!!! Also, the gift bag containing the Crystal Alchemy Kit contained loose raw crystals that managed to scratch up the glass bottle of oil that was meant for that ritual. Not a dealbreaker, just a bummer.
Overall, opening this box brought joy and I plan to continue my subscription for now. I appreciate he people at Magickal Folk for curating such a beautiful box.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jun 22, 2020

Hi Jenny! Thank you for the review! I got your email as well. I'm going to try you outside the help desk with my personal email just in case my reply went to junk mail. Please be on the lookout or login to the shop's help desk to read our convo regarding the athame!

Meh, no info on anything in the box

Jun 16, 2020
Charlotte S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box before, didn't like it, so I thought I'd give it another try. Still don't like it. Packing was ok, but there was no information about anything. I got like 5 or 6 gemstones and I have no idea what they are. The tea did have an ingredients list, so that was good. There just didn't seem to be any intention, no theme. Customer service is very lacking.

Verified Purchase
Magickal Folk said...Jun 16, 2020

Hi Charlotte! I do not have an order for you under this email since 2017! Perhaps you subscribe directly through my shop under a different name and email? If you could contact my help desk using your current account email address I can help figure this out. Your subscription came with written details on a card as well as a workshop that prints out to over 40 pages long! You can find the Cancer Season & Litha Workshop in the header of my shop, thanks!

For the friends

Apr 14, 2020
Dustin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall