Hedge Witch Magick + Rituals for the New Year

Plans as low as $8.00 / month

Magickal Folk reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Witches Trunk Trial

Jun 22, 2019
Samantha N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a super fun little treat for $25 and it’s all super random. I love surprises and I feel as though items have more power if they come into your life rather than you actively seeking them out. I’m so glad that all of these items found their way into my life. Oddly enough the Stones I received we’re a perfect fit for the things I’m dealing with in life right now.

Verified Purchase
The Fall Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 03, 2019

I feel the same exact way, Samantha! Synchronicity is a powerful catalyst! It seems to happen more often we align with the seasons which is another reason why I do seasonal themes. I'm super stoked the curated energies aligned with your needs. This is my goal every month! lol. Hope all is well, thanks for reaching out to me, xoxo

Missing products.

Jul 23, 2020
Lauren M.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

****Update: they did respond and have fixed it. Customer service is very responsive. ****

I paid 60 dollars plus shipping for this.
I got the seasonal box last month and paid 40 something with shipping and actually got my moneys worth.

No one will even message me back on this.
I was so excited to get this and I'm not trying to talk bad about the company but I haven't been so upset with a subscription box. I have paid less and gotten better quality products.
60 dollars guys... thats not worth 60 dollars. This has ruined my week.

Verified Purchase
The Fall Series by Magickal Folk said...Jul 23, 2020

Thanks Lauren! xo

Good box

Aug 04, 2020
Paula W.
3 Reviews
6 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the box it was beautiful. Unfortunately I had a bunch of ruined items and broken items. They did send me a new box with all but the crystals that were broken due to the bag was open so they bounced around. Everything was beautiful and wonderful. I was just disappointed in the crystal that was broken not being replaced. Get this box because this was just my first box. Honestly they are great. I paid $98.50 for my box and recieved a lot in it. I only canceled because crystals are my favorite and the one that was broken wasn't replaced. But we can only do so much with shipping.

Verified Purchase

Nice Box

Feb 27, 2020
Shawntay W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was missing one item from the box but other than that it was very nice

Verified Purchase
The Fall Series by Magickal Folk said...Feb 29, 2020

Hi Shawntay! I'm willing to bet you are looking for the seashell seahorse that came with the palo santo runes! We added it to the sachet with the runes. My apologies, I should have mentioned it in the card. I sent out an email about it in the newsletter, Hope you got my message! If we totally missed the mark and skipped adding it, I will get one in the mail straight away. Please let me know! Thanks!

First Time Subscription

May 20, 2019
Steph A.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the box today, and I am so impressed with the level of care and thought put into it! Definitely something I would look to purchase in the future.

Verified Purchase

Witches Trunk Box!

Sep 01, 2020
Rose M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed my first subscription box with Magickal Folk! I absolutely love Black Obsidian and I received 2 tumbled and a beautiful Agate. The incense smells divine and I can't wait to prepare and soak in my Lucid Dreams salted body soak =) thank you. Blessed Be!

Verified Purchase

Pretty good value, cant wait for nextbox

Jun 22, 2020
Carolyn G.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

August 2020. This company knows how to put together a sub box. LOVE them. I do wish that there were actual rituals/spell instructions outlined. They *kinda* are in the online workshop on Teachable, but not really. Although I love your product curation, the written materials can be a bit fluffy and vague. Otherwise, keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Annoyed

Sep 05, 2019
Margaret C.
1 Review
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality

This is now my second time coming to cancel this subscription after noticing i got charged again.

Verified Purchase

A Disheartening Experience

May 30, 2017
Crystal
3 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

After a lot of thought and consideration I recently placed my first order with Magickal Folk. I decided to go with their largest box, The Good Golly Kit, and waited in anticipation for what I was positive would blow me away. The box was set in two shipments. The first one (the smaller of the two) was nothing special. It was "okay" for it was but I didn't mind. I knew I had a larger box coming and I figured that's where I would be amazed.

I got shipping notification for the "big box" and stalked tracking. When it arrived I was first of all surprised by the diminutive size of the box. I decided not to judge rationalizing that it could be filled with awesome quality products. I opened up the box and the first thing I noticed was the poor packaging. It looked like everything was shoved in there without much thought or consideration. It's a little thing but the care a company puts into their packaging says a lot.

I continued to hold out hope that the contents would wow me. I began pulling out the contents with anticipation ... excitement ... confusion ... disappointment. The box that was supposed to amaze me, the box I ordered specifically because it was the largest they had and I was expecting to be blown away, left me absolutely disappointed and dumbfounded. For what I paid for this box, ($78.50) I was expecting to be captivated and enchanted. You...

Verified Purchase

Incredible value + curation!

Today
Katherine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow, wow, wow! This is the first box I've ever subscribed to on Crate Joy, and Magickal Folk knocked it out-of-the-park. There's so much to do in this little box to keep me busy all month long.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Yesterday
Megan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Affordable enough to feed my crystal addiction. 😋

Verified Purchase

Great box!

2 days ago
Kerry B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! I love all the different stuff you get. It has made me do some research but that is a good thing.

Verified Purchase

I'm learning more each month!

Nov 24, 2020
Adina G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ive been receiving the seasonal box for 3 months now and I'm very pleased with it. The products are great and are helping me to build my trunk. I love the information that is passed on with each item as I begin to learn more about the craft. The added online bonus courses are wonderful too!

Verified Purchase

Magickal Folk are the best!

Nov 16, 2020
Danielle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall