Mama Needs Box is currently sold out!
Mama Needs Box

Mama Needs Box

by Mama Needs Box
A curated, monthly self-care subscription box for Mamas

Plans as low as

$49.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (33)

Prioritizing my self-care now!!

Oct 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I love the Mama Needs box!!! I will admit that I signed up thinking I'd only do it for a few months and then cancel, but I now look forward to it every month. I love that each box is a surprise and packed with items from mama-run stores. It's a good mix of consumable items and fun things I don't usually spend money on for myself. I also love the playlist that comes with each box that keeps my Spotify queue fresh. I can honestly say I am slowly learning to treat myself better and intentionally practice self-care because of this monthly box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Megan! We're so glad you've stuck around after those first few months have started to make self-care a priority!

This is a great box!

Aug 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole V.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been subscribed to this box for 3 months now (June - August 2020). Each box that I receive brings me so much joy. The curation is thoughtful and fun, the quality of products is high, and the owner (Jenn) is kind and communicates well. I am so happy that I found this box. If I could only purchase one box, this would be the one!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Aug 14, 2020

I'm so glad you found us, too! Thank you for your kind words! It makes me so incredibly happy to put these boxes together each month!

Great box

Mar 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I've gotten two boxes, and both were great! Definitely recommend this box company to everyone. Jenn you are doing a great job! My husband was even reading the products!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Mar 09, 2022

Hi Courtney, thank you so much for your kind words! So glad you've enjoyed the boxes so far and appreciate you letting us know! :) -Jenn

Mama Needs Box

Mar 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deanna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love the Mama Needs coffee box! Everything in it was amazing!! Shipping was quick and my box showed up in great condition.
My very first box I got in February came damaged. It was like the postal worker ran it over. 😞

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Mar 08, 2022

Hi DeAnna! Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm so glad to hear that your coffee box was more than you hoped it would be! I'm also so sorry to hear about what happened to your February box. I'd love for you to email me directly so we can chat about this some more so I can understand what happened and how to improve it for the future. Thank you!

LOVE IT!!

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

I have received a couple Mama Needs boxes and I love the idea of receiving a “fun-filled” box of surprises delivered right to my door with the concept of taking time for me! I have 5 children, work full time and have a crazy schedule so the thought of going to the store to buy fun things for myself rarely {to never} happens! Jenn sends surprises to me {who doesn’t love surprise snail mail} and I can just sit back, relax and enjoy!

Mama Needs Box said...May 19, 2020

Yes! We do it all for you - thanks for sharing how it's a great solution for busy Mamas!

Mama truly needs this box

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I wish I could remember who told me about these boxes or how I discovered them but it was a great thing. Love all the thought and details that Jenn puts in each month's box. Each month is so different that I make sure and hide any spoilers so I can be truly surprised when it comes in the mail. Most of the items are perfect for myself but if I won't use them then I find them to be great gifts for the other mamas(especially my friends) in my life.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 26, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! I love that you pay it forward, too! So glad you're part of this community!

Boxes are great for Gifts

Oct 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kara Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I so appreciate the time Jen puts into these boxes. I have purchased some for myself and for gifts. There is always high quality products with a well thought out theme. I have also sent many for gifts. I know when I send one the receiver will not be disappointed. I really appreciate that she supports other small business'.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Kara! I'm so glad we've made gift-giving easy for you!

Mama needs some self-care!

May 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelsy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I gave myself the gift of a 3 month subscription and loved opening them! My favorite item is one I use every night - an eye pillow from Luxury Therapeutic! It’s like a spa for your eyes :)
These boxes are thoughtfully curated with love for moms and you can tell.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

That eye pillow is definitely a favorite! Thank you for your support!

Great gift for your mama friends

Oct 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abby M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

I have gifted two Mama Needs Boxes to my mom friends for their birthdays. It was an easy way to send a really special gift! Both mamas loved the unique items in the box. They even send they would send it to their mama friends, too!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Abby! We love that our boxes have made it easy for you and you friends to give as gifts!

Great gift!

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I bought a box for my daughters to give my wife for mother's day. She absolutely loved it. It was filled with wonderful things that made her feel loved and special. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I'm so happy to read this! I'm glad we could help make her day feel special!

Great gift for mamas!

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Bought this for a friend after having her 4th baby - it was awesome! it was exactly what she needed to get a few months of much needed mama pampering. Great variety of goodies!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

So glad to read this and happy that it was just what she needed!

Great Mama Box! GAve as a Gift She Loved

Feb 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sue C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Fantastic box gave as a gift to my employee forValentines Day and she Loved it! thanks so much! Made her cry and she loved the handwritten note in it!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Sue, that made me tear up and so so happy! Thank you so much for letting us know!

⭐️AMAZING!!!!!!!⭐️

Jan 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This is the best box for moms AND grandmas!!! I always forget about myself, especially being a mom with 4 kids! This box can come to you automatically every month, without you having to do anything! If I can’t get to the mall or get time alone to go shopping for myself, I my Mama Needs Box will fill my soul up with beautiful self-care products. Some of my favorite products are the beautiful golden hair clip, self-care journal, nail polish, CHOCOLATE, elderberry, and delicious vegan granola!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Christie! We so appreciate your kind words and so glad the box is helping you practice self-care!

Worth every penny

Oct 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Self-care isn't just a buzz-word or a trend, it can and should be a way of life! This box has helped me prioritize taking care of myself by surprising me every month with better and better products to help me take a minute or two for myself. The variety of items curated by Jenn not only help me feel lovely on the outside, they also help me emotionally and mentally. This isn't your typical "beauty" box; it is so much more! Great for gifts as well!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Love this, Liz! Thank you for your kind words. So glad the boxes have helped you make self-care a way of life!

You matter mama...

Oct 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I started out sending the Mama Needs boxes as gifts for friends. They seemed like the perfect "Self-care" in a box for a new mama or a stressed mama. After hearing the raving reviews of my friends on the receiving end, I decided that I matter too! So I joined the subscription. Jenn does an awesome job curating a box that feels like such a treat to receive. Her product selection feels very personal and each unboxing is like receiving a present from a friend! This box makes the perfect gift for your loved ones or yourself ... because You Matter Mama!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Katie! I'm so glad you realized that you matter, too!

Love, love, love!!!

Oct 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I love the whole concept behind Mama Needs!! As a mama of 4 littles being reminded (in a super fun and surprising way) to take time for ourselves is huge! Take time to refill, refresh, celebrate, relax, etc... Bottom line: We are better mamas when we practice self care!! I also work full time and have ministry roles so the convenience of the package being delivered to the door and access to new self care products (without having to take the time to shop and come up with ideas) is amazing!!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Julie! So glad our boxes have filled you up so you can pour out to your family!

Perfect gift for new mama friends!

Oct 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I first received this box as a gift and it was an incredible reminder of how valuable self-care is (especially for this new mama!). The products are always high quality and thoroughly thought out for what could best serve mamas in their journey of self-care - whether it is something fun, relaxing, or just plain useful! I have since gifted this for several friends as they became new mamas and each have loved them! Very thankful for this service and the opportunity it gives mamas to slow down and be reminded how valuable their well-being is.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Evan! We love that our boxes have been a great gift idea for you and your friends!

Wonderful self-care box

Oct 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

This box is a great surprise every month. Like a little Christmas present. All the items are especially curated to help mom's (or just women in general) remember to take care of themselves every now and then. If we just took a little bit of time each day, each week for ourselves, we function so much better elsewhere in our lives, whether it be home or job or whatever. If you don't know where to start, I would start with this box as all the thinking and planning has already been done for you. Some things are new to try and may just end up being a regular treat for you. For me, it was bath/shower scrubs. I love those. When you feel good outside, it will work it's way inside. Some things are old habits of mine, but I don't do enough. This box reminds me to do them more often (drinking a cup of tea or lighting a candle to brighten up my space, especially with winter coming). And others are just cute AND useful (hair accessories, nail care, etc). You will not regret this box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Wow! Thank you, Lisa! It makes us so happy that our boxes help you remember to take time for yourself!

Great mother's day gift!

May 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I got my Mom the May box for Mother's Day and it was adorable. The little soap was by far our favorite.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

I'm so glad you both loved the soap - I use it everyday! Thank you for your support!

A great way to encourage

May 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Haley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I have sent boxes a couple of times and my sister-in-law‘s loved them and it made them feel so special! It was a great way to let them know they were loved and cared for when I could not be there in person. Also they are great products:)!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

I'm so happy that our boxes have been a great gift option for your friends and family!

Mama needs box

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Roberta B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Daughter got this for me for mothers day. I loved it so much I am now a subscriber!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 19, 2020

Thank you - so glad you're part of the Mama Needs Box community!

Perfect 👌

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Althea B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Received my first mama needs box and I loved absolutely everything in it and the box!! The tea drops were amazing I will be ordering those again!! The whole design of the box is so cute!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! I love the Tea Drops as well!

It’s exactly what o didn’t know I needed

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I just got my first mama needs box this month and each and every item was nothing I never would have sought out on my own, but each brought me joy. It’s a great way to force myself to stop and make some self care time every month. I look forward to next months box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I love that our boxes help you take the time for self-care - that is huge! :)

Brittany M

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Owen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely love my Mama Meeds Box and look forward to opening this perfectly curated box every month. As a mom of 2, I spend a lot of time taking care of kiddos. This box is a reoccurring reminder to take a little time to appreciate myself.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I'm so happy that our boxes remind you to take care of yourself! Thanks so much for your support!

Too much candy, no real self care items?

Dec 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen O.
43 Reviews
15 Pictures
27 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Nice box. Just a little too much run of the mill items that are in every subscription box. I didn't feel like a lot of thought went into this box as far as the "Cozy" theme and self care. Maybe could use less Candy, body butter and more actual self care items. I thought it was something different than what was received.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Dec 22, 2020

Hi Karen, I am so sorry that the December box did not meet your expectations. What you purchased was our December "Mama Needs Some Cheer" box which was full of products to help bring you some holiday cheer. The cocktail gummy bears were inside because it was also our 2 year anniversary box. The inserted card has our theme on it and lists each product inside. Our November box was our "cozy" box. So I can understand why you thought you would be receiving something else. I can assure you, as the owner of the box, that lots of care, thought, and curation goes into each box and theme. Thank you for your feedback and Merry Christmas!