A curated, monthly self-care subscription box for Mamas

Plans as low as $35.99 / month

Mama Needs Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Prioritizing my self-care now!!

Oct 25, 2019
Megan E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the Mama Needs box!!! I will admit that I signed up thinking I'd only do it for a few months and then cancel, but I now look forward to it every month. I love that each box is a surprise and packed with items from mama-run stores. It's a good mix of consumable items and fun things I don't usually spend money on for myself. I also love the playlist that comes with each box that keeps my Spotify queue fresh. I can honestly say I am slowly learning to treat myself better and intentionally practice self-care because of this monthly box.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Oct 28, 2019
Elizabeth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Self-care isn't just a buzz-word or a trend, it can and should be a way of life! This box has helped me prioritize taking care of myself by surprising me every month with better and better products to help me take a minute or two for myself. The variety of items curated by Jenn not only help me feel lovely on the outside, they also help me emotionally and mentally. This isn't your typical "beauty" box; it is so much more! Great for gifts as well!

Verified Purchase

You matter mama...

Oct 28, 2019
Katie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started out sending the Mama Needs boxes as gifts for friends. They seemed like the perfect "Self-care" in a box for a new mama or a stressed mama. After hearing the raving reviews of my friends on the receiving end, I decided that I matter too! So I joined the subscription. Jenn does an awesome job curating a box that feels like such a treat to receive. Her product selection feels very personal and each unboxing is like receiving a present from a friend! This box makes the perfect gift for your loved ones or yourself ... because You Matter Mama!

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!!!

Oct 26, 2019
Julie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the whole concept behind Mama Needs!! As a mama of 4 littles being reminded (in a super fun and surprising way) to take time for ourselves is huge! Take time to refill, refresh, celebrate, relax, etc... Bottom line: We are better mamas when we practice self care!! I also work full time and have ministry roles so the convenience of the package being delivered to the door and access to new self care products (without having to take the time to shop and come up with ideas) is amazing!!

Verified Purchase

Boxes are great for Gifts

Oct 25, 2019
Kara Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have purchased this box for my daughter - in- law. She loved it so I ordered one for myself. Loved all the products. Very good quality. Will be purchasing more for myself and for gifts.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift for new mama friends!

Oct 24, 2019
Evan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first received this box as a gift and it was an incredible reminder of how valuable self-care is (especially for this new mama!). The products are always high quality and thoroughly thought out for what could best serve mamas in their journey of self-care - whether it is something fun, relaxing, or just plain useful! I have since gifted this for several friends as they became new mamas and each have loved them! Very thankful for this service and the opportunity it gives mamas to slow down and be reminded how valuable their well-being is.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful self-care box

Oct 24, 2019
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a great surprise every month. Like a little Christmas present. All the items are especially curated to help mom's (or just women in general) remember to take care of themselves every now and then. If we just took a little bit of time each day, each week for ourselves, we function so much better elsewhere in our lives, whether it be home or job or whatever. If you don't know where to start, I would start with this box as all the thinking and planning has already been done for you. Some things are new to try and may just end up being a regular treat for you. For me, it was bath/shower scrubs. I love those. When you feel good outside, it will work it's way inside. Some things are old habits of mine, but I don't do enough. This box reminds me to do them more often (drinking a cup of tea or lighting a candle to brighten up my space, especially with winter coming). And others are just cute AND useful (hair accessories, nail care, etc). You will not regret this box.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for your mama friends

Oct 24, 2019
Abby M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality