Mama Needs Box

by Mama Needs Box
A curated, monthly self-care subscription box for Mamas
30 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.99/ month

Buying Options

Mama Needs Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
30

Prioritizing my self-care now!!

Oct 24, 2019
Megan E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the Mama Needs box!!! I will admit that I signed up thinking I'd only do it for a few months and then cancel, but I now look forward to it every month. I love that each box is a surprise and packed with items from mama-run stores. It's a good mix of consumable items and fun things I don't usually spend money on for myself. I also love the playlist that comes with each box that keeps my Spotify queue fresh. I can honestly say I am slowly learning to treat myself better and intentionally practice self-care because of this monthly box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Megan! We're so glad you've stuck around after those first few months have started to make self-care a priority!

This is a great box!

Aug 09, 2020
Nicole V.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been subscribed to this box for 3 months now (June - August 2020). Each box that I receive brings me so much joy. The curation is thoughtful and fun, the quality of products is high, and the owner (Jenn) is kind and communicates well. I am so happy that I found this box. If I could only purchase one box, this would be the one!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Aug 14, 2020

I'm so glad you found us, too! Thank you for your kind words! It makes me so incredibly happy to put these boxes together each month!

LOVE IT!!

May 18, 2020
Julie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received a couple Mama Needs boxes and I love the idea of receiving a “fun-filled” box of surprises delivered right to my door with the concept of taking time for me! I have 5 children, work full time and have a crazy schedule so the thought of going to the store to buy fun things for myself rarely {to never} happens! Jenn sends surprises to me {who doesn’t love surprise snail mail} and I can just sit back, relax and enjoy!

Mama Needs Box said...May 19, 2020

Yes! We do it all for you - thanks for sharing how it's a great solution for busy Mamas!

Mama truly needs this box

May 26, 2020
Wendy L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could remember who told me about these boxes or how I discovered them but it was a great thing. Love all the thought and details that Jenn puts in each month's box. Each month is so different that I make sure and hide any spoilers so I can be truly surprised when it comes in the mail. Most of the items are perfect for myself but if I won't use them then I find them to be great gifts for the other mamas(especially my friends) in my life.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 26, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! I love that you pay it forward, too! So glad you're part of this community!

Mama needs some self-care!

May 23, 2020
Kelsy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave myself the gift of a 3 month subscription and loved opening them! My favorite item is one I use every night - an eye pillow from Luxury Therapeutic! It’s like a spa for your eyes :)
These boxes are thoughtfully curated with love for moms and you can tell.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

That eye pillow is definitely a favorite! Thank you for your support!

Boxes are great for Gifts

Oct 25, 2019
Kara Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I so appreciate the time Jen puts into these boxes. I have purchased some for myself and for gifts. There is always high quality products with a well thought out theme. I have also sent many for gifts. I know when I send one the receiver will not be disappointed. I really appreciate that she supports other small business'.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Kara! I'm so glad we've made gift-giving easy for you!

Great mother's day gift!

May 23, 2020
Emily W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my Mom the May box for Mother's Day and it was adorable. The little soap was by far our favorite.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

I'm so glad you both loved the soap - I use it everyday! Thank you for your support!

A great way to encourage

May 23, 2020
Haley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have sent boxes a couple of times and my sister-in-law‘s loved them and it made them feel so special! It was a great way to let them know they were loved and cared for when I could not be there in person. Also they are great products:)!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

I'm so happy that our boxes have been a great gift option for your friends and family!

Wonderful self-care box

Oct 24, 2019
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a great surprise every month. Like a little Christmas present. All the items are especially curated to help mom's (or just women in general) remember to take care of themselves every now and then. If we just took a little bit of time each day, each week for ourselves, we function so much better elsewhere in our lives, whether it be home or job or whatever. If you don't know where to start, I would start with this box as all the thinking and planning has already been done for you. Some things are new to try and may just end up being a regular treat for you. For me, it was bath/shower scrubs. I love those. When you feel good outside, it will work it's way inside. Some things are old habits of mine, but I don't do enough. This box reminds me to do them more often (drinking a cup of tea or lighting a candle to brighten up my space, especially with winter coming). And others are just cute AND useful (hair accessories, nail care, etc). You will not regret this box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Wow! Thank you, Lisa! It makes us so happy that our boxes help you remember to take time for yourself!

Perfect gift for new mama friends!

Oct 24, 2019
Evan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first received this box as a gift and it was an incredible reminder of how valuable self-care is (especially for this new mama!). The products are always high quality and thoroughly thought out for what could best serve mamas in their journey of self-care - whether it is something fun, relaxing, or just plain useful! I have since gifted this for several friends as they became new mamas and each have loved them! Very thankful for this service and the opportunity it gives mamas to slow down and be reminded how valuable their well-being is.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Evan! We love that our boxes have been a great gift idea for you and your friends!

Great gift for your mama friends

Oct 24, 2019
Abby M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gifted two Mama Needs Boxes to my mom friends for their birthdays. It was an easy way to send a really special gift! Both mamas loved the unique items in the box. They even send they would send it to their mama friends, too!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Abby! We love that our boxes have made it easy for you and you friends to give as gifts!

Love, love, love!!!

Oct 26, 2019
Julie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the whole concept behind Mama Needs!! As a mama of 4 littles being reminded (in a super fun and surprising way) to take time for ourselves is huge! Take time to refill, refresh, celebrate, relax, etc... Bottom line: We are better mamas when we practice self care!! I also work full time and have ministry roles so the convenience of the package being delivered to the door and access to new self care products (without having to take the time to shop and come up with ideas) is amazing!!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Julie! So glad our boxes have filled you up so you can pour out to your family!

You matter mama...

Oct 28, 2019
Katie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started out sending the Mama Needs boxes as gifts for friends. They seemed like the perfect "Self-care" in a box for a new mama or a stressed mama. After hearing the raving reviews of my friends on the receiving end, I decided that I matter too! So I joined the subscription. Jenn does an awesome job curating a box that feels like such a treat to receive. Her product selection feels very personal and each unboxing is like receiving a present from a friend! This box makes the perfect gift for your loved ones or yourself ... because You Matter Mama!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Katie! I'm so glad you realized that you matter, too!

Worth every penny

Oct 28, 2019
Elizabeth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Self-care isn't just a buzz-word or a trend, it can and should be a way of life! This box has helped me prioritize taking care of myself by surprising me every month with better and better products to help me take a minute or two for myself. The variety of items curated by Jenn not only help me feel lovely on the outside, they also help me emotionally and mentally. This isn't your typical "beauty" box; it is so much more! Great for gifts as well!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Love this, Liz! Thank you for your kind words. So glad the boxes have helped you make self-care a way of life!

Perfect 👌

May 18, 2020
Althea B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first mama needs box and I loved absolutely everything in it and the box!! The tea drops were amazing I will be ordering those again!! The whole design of the box is so cute!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! I love the Tea Drops as well!

Mama needs box

May 18, 2020
Roberta B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Daughter got this for me for mothers day. I loved it so much I am now a subscriber!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 19, 2020

Thank you - so glad you're part of the Mama Needs Box community!

Great Mama Box! GAve as a Gift She Loved

Feb 12, 2020
Sue C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic box gave as a gift to my employee forValentines Day and she Loved it! thanks so much! Made her cry and she loved the handwritten note in it!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Sue, that made me tear up and so so happy! Thank you so much for letting us know!

Great gift for mamas!

May 18, 2020
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this for a friend after having her 4th baby - it was awesome! it was exactly what she needed to get a few months of much needed mama pampering. Great variety of goodies!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

So glad to read this and happy that it was just what she needed!

Great gift!

May 18, 2020
Michael L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a box for my daughters to give my wife for mother's day. She absolutely loved it. It was filled with wonderful things that made her feel loved and special. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I'm so happy to read this! I'm glad we could help make her day feel special!

Brittany M

May 18, 2020
Owen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my Mama Meeds Box and look forward to opening this perfectly curated box every month. As a mom of 2, I spend a lot of time taking care of kiddos. This box is a reoccurring reminder to take a little time to appreciate myself.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I'm so happy that our boxes remind you to take care of yourself! Thanks so much for your support!

It’s exactly what o didn’t know I needed

May 18, 2020
Meghan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first mama needs box this month and each and every item was nothing I never would have sought out on my own, but each brought me joy. It’s a great way to force myself to stop and make some self care time every month. I look forward to next months box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I love that our boxes help you take the time for self-care - that is huge! :)

⭐️AMAZING!!!!!!!⭐️

Jan 14, 2020
Christie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best box for moms AND grandmas!!! I always forget about myself, especially being a mom with 4 kids! This box can come to you automatically every month, without you having to do anything! If I can’t get to the mall or get time alone to go shopping for myself, I my Mama Needs Box will fill my soul up with beautiful self-care products. Some of my favorite products are the beautiful golden hair clip, self-care journal, nail polish, CHOCOLATE, elderberry, and delicious vegan granola!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Christie! We so appreciate your kind words and so glad the box is helping you practice self-care!

Great gift!

Dec 24, 2020
Stephanie F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received one of these as a Christmas gift, and I loved it! All of the products were high quality and the assortment was perfect. I’ll definitely be sending these as gifts to others!

Mama Needs Box said...Dec 26, 2020

Hi Stephanie! Thank you so much for your kind review. It's so great to know that you loved the products and want to give the box as gifts! We love making it easy to give a gift! Enjoy your box!

Perfect Box for this Mom of 4

Feb 02, 2021
Shannon B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is PERFECT for me and came at the PERFECT time after a sleepless night with a sick kiddo! It was amazing to have something just for me to look forward to opening! As a mom of 4 kiddos, the Mama Needs to Dream box was water to a weary soul. I was SO refreshed by the book Big Magic and love that journal & pencils were even included so I could start putting my creative dreams on paper inspired by reading the book. The facemasks & lip balm were an amazing added touch! My box came 2 days from when my order was placed. Everything included in the box is for sure worth the price paid. The thought and care put into this box for us mamas is so obvious and appreciated! I am so excited for my next one as well as gifting them to my other mama friends!!

Mama Needs Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you Shannon for your kind words and review! It makes us so incredibly happy to know that this box was just what you needed at just the right time!

Fun, cute, and practical things inside

Oct 29, 2019
Sasha C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first received the Mama Needs box as a gift from my husband. It was such a thoughtful and wonderful gift!! I love discovering new things and especially new treats. Since then, I have ordered again for myself. The boxes contain things that are practical and things you could use. I love getting cozy on my couch and spend some me time while I explore what’s in the box.

Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Sasha! So glad you've loved our boxes and find them useful!