Mama Needs Box is currently sold out!
Mama Needs Box

Mama Needs Box

by Mama Needs Box
A curated, monthly self-care subscription box for Mamas

Plans as low as

$54.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (33)

Great box

Mar 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I've gotten two boxes, and both were great! Definitely recommend this box company to everyone. Jenn you are doing a great job! My husband was even reading the products!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Mar 09, 2022

Hi Courtney, thank you so much for your kind words! So glad you've enjoyed the boxes so far and appreciate you letting us know! :) -Jenn

Mama Needs Box

Mar 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deanna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love the Mama Needs coffee box! Everything in it was amazing!! Shipping was quick and my box showed up in great condition.
My very first box I got in February came damaged. It was like the postal worker ran it over. 😞

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Mar 08, 2022

Hi DeAnna! Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm so glad to hear that your coffee box was more than you hoped it would be! I'm also so sorry to hear about what happened to your February box. I'd love for you to email me directly so we can chat about this some more so I can understand what happened and how to improve it for the future. Thank you!

October box

Oct 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was my very first box and it just wasn’t for me. I’m hope the next one will be good.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Oct 12, 2021

Hi Vanessa, so sorry the box did not meet your expectations. We hope you love our November "Mama Needs to Get Cozy" box!

This is a great box!

Aug 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole V.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been subscribed to this box for 3 months now (June - August 2020). Each box that I receive brings me so much joy. The curation is thoughtful and fun, the quality of products is high, and the owner (Jenn) is kind and communicates well. I am so happy that I found this box. If I could only purchase one box, this would be the one!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Aug 14, 2020

I'm so glad you found us, too! Thank you for your kind words! It makes me so incredibly happy to put these boxes together each month!

Perfect Box for this Mom of 4

Feb 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

This box is PERFECT for me and came at the PERFECT time after a sleepless night with a sick kiddo! It was amazing to have something just for me to look forward to opening! As a mom of 4 kiddos, the Mama Needs to Dream box was water to a weary soul. I was SO refreshed by the book Big Magic and love that journal & pencils were even included so I could start putting my creative dreams on paper inspired by reading the book. The facemasks & lip balm were an amazing added touch! My box came 2 days from when my order was placed. Everything included in the box is for sure worth the price paid. The thought and care put into this box for us mamas is so obvious and appreciated! I am so excited for my next one as well as gifting them to my other mama friends!!

Mama Needs Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you Shannon for your kind words and review! It makes us so incredibly happy to know that this box was just what you needed at just the right time!

Great gift!

Dec 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie F.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I received one of these as a Christmas gift, and I loved it! All of the products were high quality and the assortment was perfect. I’ll definitely be sending these as gifts to others!

Mama Needs Box said...Dec 26, 2020

Hi Stephanie! Thank you so much for your kind review. It's so great to know that you loved the products and want to give the box as gifts! We love making it easy to give a gift! Enjoy your box!

Got my first box fast and nothing after

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa R.
10 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Never received my box a month later

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 10, 2021

Hi Melissa! Thank you for your review! We try really hard to make sure the items in the box can work for most Mamas and are high quality. If you don't like coffee, consider paying it forward to another Mama you think might! You can log in to your account and change the address or skip or cancel anytime!

LOVE IT!!

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

I have received a couple Mama Needs boxes and I love the idea of receiving a “fun-filled” box of surprises delivered right to my door with the concept of taking time for me! I have 5 children, work full time and have a crazy schedule so the thought of going to the store to buy fun things for myself rarely {to never} happens! Jenn sends surprises to me {who doesn’t love surprise snail mail} and I can just sit back, relax and enjoy!

Mama Needs Box said...May 19, 2020

Yes! We do it all for you - thanks for sharing how it's a great solution for busy Mamas!

Too much candy, no real self care items?

Dec 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen O.
39 Reviews
14 Pictures
26 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Nice box. Just a little too much run of the mill items that are in every subscription box. I didn't feel like a lot of thought went into this box as far as the "Cozy" theme and self care. Maybe could use less Candy, body butter and more actual self care items. I thought it was something different than what was received.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Dec 22, 2020

Hi Karen, I am so sorry that the December box did not meet your expectations. What you purchased was our December "Mama Needs Some Cheer" box which was full of products to help bring you some holiday cheer. The cocktail gummy bears were inside because it was also our 2 year anniversary box. The inserted card has our theme on it and lists each product inside. Our November box was our "cozy" box. So I can understand why you thought you would be receiving something else. I can assure you, as the owner of the box, that lots of care, thought, and curation goes into each box and theme. Thank you for your feedback and Merry Christmas!

Mama truly needs this box

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I wish I could remember who told me about these boxes or how I discovered them but it was a great thing. Love all the thought and details that Jenn puts in each month's box. Each month is so different that I make sure and hide any spoilers so I can be truly surprised when it comes in the mail. Most of the items are perfect for myself but if I won't use them then I find them to be great gifts for the other mamas(especially my friends) in my life.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 26, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! I love that you pay it forward, too! So glad you're part of this community!

Prioritizing my self-care now!!

Oct 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I love the Mama Needs box!!! I will admit that I signed up thinking I'd only do it for a few months and then cancel, but I now look forward to it every month. I love that each box is a surprise and packed with items from mama-run stores. It's a good mix of consumable items and fun things I don't usually spend money on for myself. I also love the playlist that comes with each box that keeps my Spotify queue fresh. I can honestly say I am slowly learning to treat myself better and intentionally practice self-care because of this monthly box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Megan! We're so glad you've stuck around after those first few months have started to make self-care a priority!

Mama needs some self-care!

May 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelsy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I gave myself the gift of a 3 month subscription and loved opening them! My favorite item is one I use every night - an eye pillow from Luxury Therapeutic! It’s like a spa for your eyes :)
These boxes are thoughtfully curated with love for moms and you can tell.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

That eye pillow is definitely a favorite! Thank you for your support!

Great mother's day gift!

May 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I got my Mom the May box for Mother's Day and it was adorable. The little soap was by far our favorite.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

I'm so glad you both loved the soap - I use it everyday! Thank you for your support!

A great way to encourage

May 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Haley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I have sent boxes a couple of times and my sister-in-law‘s loved them and it made them feel so special! It was a great way to let them know they were loved and cared for when I could not be there in person. Also they are great products:)!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

I'm so happy that our boxes have been a great gift option for your friends and family!

Mama needs box

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Roberta B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Daughter got this for me for mothers day. I loved it so much I am now a subscriber!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 19, 2020

Thank you - so glad you're part of the Mama Needs Box community!

Perfect 👌

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Althea B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Received my first mama needs box and I loved absolutely everything in it and the box!! The tea drops were amazing I will be ordering those again!! The whole design of the box is so cute!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! I love the Tea Drops as well!

It’s exactly what o didn’t know I needed

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I just got my first mama needs box this month and each and every item was nothing I never would have sought out on my own, but each brought me joy. It’s a great way to force myself to stop and make some self care time every month. I look forward to next months box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I love that our boxes help you take the time for self-care - that is huge! :)

Brittany M

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Owen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely love my Mama Meeds Box and look forward to opening this perfectly curated box every month. As a mom of 2, I spend a lot of time taking care of kiddos. This box is a reoccurring reminder to take a little time to appreciate myself.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I'm so happy that our boxes remind you to take care of yourself! Thanks so much for your support!

Great gift!

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I bought a box for my daughters to give my wife for mother's day. She absolutely loved it. It was filled with wonderful things that made her feel loved and special. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

I'm so happy to read this! I'm glad we could help make her day feel special!

Great gift for mamas!

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Bought this for a friend after having her 4th baby - it was awesome! it was exactly what she needed to get a few months of much needed mama pampering. Great variety of goodies!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

So glad to read this and happy that it was just what she needed!

Love this box!!

May 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherry F.
1 Review

What a fun box to open each month! My kids always want me to open it right away because they are so excited to see what is in it, but I like to wait and open it on my own, as my little treat for just me. When I do open it, it is filled with all kinds of fun, useful items and goes perfectly with each theme. I love hearing about the themes beforehand, it gets me even more excited when my box arrives. Love this product so much!!

Mama Needs Box said...May 19, 2020

I love that you wait and open it on your own! So much fun!

Well taken care of!!

May 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jodi G.
1 Review

Jenn took great care to quickly help me get a gift mailed out to a friend as an encouragement package. She was so prompt, helpful and kind. I highly recommend Jenn and the Mama Needs Subscription Box.

Mama Needs Box said...May 18, 2020

Thrilled to help you give a special gift!

Great Mama Box! GAve as a Gift She Loved

Feb 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sue C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Fantastic box gave as a gift to my employee forValentines Day and she Loved it! thanks so much! Made her cry and she loved the handwritten note in it!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Sue, that made me tear up and so so happy! Thank you so much for letting us know!

⭐️AMAZING!!!!!!!⭐️

Jan 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This is the best box for moms AND grandmas!!! I always forget about myself, especially being a mom with 4 kids! This box can come to you automatically every month, without you having to do anything! If I can’t get to the mall or get time alone to go shopping for myself, I my Mama Needs Box will fill my soul up with beautiful self-care products. Some of my favorite products are the beautiful golden hair clip, self-care journal, nail polish, CHOCOLATE, elderberry, and delicious vegan granola!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Christie! We so appreciate your kind words and so glad the box is helping you practice self-care!

Review for mama needs box

Feb 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany S.
1 Review

I was super excited to receive my box and was looking forward to the self-care and food items it advertised. The razor and shaving cream were amazing and will get great use. I was unimpressed with the set of playing cards. As a new mom I hardly have time to tend to basic needs around the house let alone play cards. I was hoping for more items that a new mom could utilize or at least enjoy.

Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Hi Brittany, I'm so sorry to read that you were unhappy with the set of playing cards. Since this was a date night themed box, we thought it would be fun to include those so you could play card games on your date night (with ideas included on the insert inside the box). But I am so glad you love the razor and whipped shave butter - they're my favorite products for such a mundane task! We try to include products that moms of any stage can enjoy and I am sorry it did not meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another try soon!

Customers who bought this also bought...