A curated, monthly self-care subscription box for Mamas

Plans as low as $35.99 / month

Mama Needs Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Prioritizing my self-care now!!

Oct 24, 2019
Megan E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the Mama Needs box!!! I will admit that I signed up thinking I'd only do it for a few months and then cancel, but I now look forward to it every month. I love that each box is a surprise and packed with items from mama-run stores. It's a good mix of consumable items and fun things I don't usually spend money on for myself. I also love the playlist that comes with each box that keeps my Spotify queue fresh. I can honestly say I am slowly learning to treat myself better and intentionally practice self-care because of this monthly box.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Megan! We're so glad you've stuck around after those first few months have started to make self-care a priority!

This is a great box!

Aug 09, 2020
Nicole V.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been subscribed to this box for 3 months now (June - August 2020). Each box that I receive brings me so much joy. The curation is thoughtful and fun, the quality of products is high, and the owner (Jenn) is kind and communicates well. I am so happy that I found this box. If I could only purchase one box, this would be the one!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Aug 14, 2020

I'm so glad you found us, too! Thank you for your kind words! It makes me so incredibly happy to put these boxes together each month!

Not sure yet

Feb 10, 2021
Melissa R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was ok not sure it’s worth $40 and I’m seeing March is mama needs coffee and I hate coffee :(

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 10, 2021

Hi Melissa! Thank you for your review! We try really hard to make sure the items in the box can work for most Mamas and are high quality. If you don't like coffee, consider paying it forward to another Mama you think might! You can log in to your account and change the address or skip or cancel anytime!

Perfect Box for this Mom of 4

Feb 02, 2021
Shannon B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is PERFECT for me and came at the PERFECT time after a sleepless night with a sick kiddo! It was amazing to have something just for me to look forward to opening! As a mom of 4 kiddos, the Mama Needs to Dream box was water to a weary soul. I was SO refreshed by the book Big Magic and love that journal & pencils were even included so I could start putting my creative dreams on paper inspired by reading the book. The facemasks & lip balm were an amazing added touch! My box came 2 days from when my order was placed. Everything included in the box is for sure worth the price paid. The thought and care put into this box for us mamas is so obvious and appreciated! I am so excited for my next one as well as gifting them to my other mama friends!!

Mama Needs Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you Shannon for your kind words and review! It makes us so incredibly happy to know that this box was just what you needed at just the right time!

Great gift!

Dec 24, 2020
Stephanie F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received one of these as a Christmas gift, and I loved it! All of the products were high quality and the assortment was perfect. I’ll definitely be sending these as gifts to others!

Mama Needs Box said...Dec 26, 2020

Hi Stephanie! Thank you so much for your kind review. It's so great to know that you loved the products and want to give the box as gifts! We love making it easy to give a gift! Enjoy your box!

Too much candy, no real self care items?

Dec 22, 2020
Karen O.
53 Reviews
12 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice box. Just a little too much run of the mill items that are in every subscription box. I didn't feel like a lot of thought went into this box as far as the "Cozy" theme and self care. Maybe could use less Candy, body butter and more actual self care items. I thought it was something different than what was received.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Dec 22, 2020

Hi Karen, I am so sorry that the December box did not meet your expectations. What you purchased was our December "Mama Needs Some Cheer" box which was full of products to help bring you some holiday cheer. The cocktail gummy bears were inside because it was also our 2 year anniversary box. The inserted card has our theme on it and lists each product inside. Our November box was our "cozy" box. So I can understand why you thought you would be receiving something else. I can assure you, as the owner of the box, that lots of care, thought, and curation goes into each box and theme. Thank you for your feedback and Merry Christmas!

LOVE IT!!

May 18, 2020
Julie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received a couple Mama Needs boxes and I love the idea of receiving a “fun-filled” box of surprises delivered right to my door with the concept of taking time for me! I have 5 children, work full time and have a crazy schedule so the thought of going to the store to buy fun things for myself rarely {to never} happens! Jenn sends surprises to me {who doesn’t love surprise snail mail} and I can just sit back, relax and enjoy!

Mama Needs Box said...May 19, 2020

Yes! We do it all for you - thanks for sharing how it's a great solution for busy Mamas!

Mama truly needs this box

May 26, 2020
Wendy L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could remember who told me about these boxes or how I discovered them but it was a great thing. Love all the thought and details that Jenn puts in each month's box. Each month is so different that I make sure and hide any spoilers so I can be truly surprised when it comes in the mail. Most of the items are perfect for myself but if I won't use them then I find them to be great gifts for the other mamas(especially my friends) in my life.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 26, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! I love that you pay it forward, too! So glad you're part of this community!

Boxes are great for Gifts

Oct 25, 2019
Kara Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I so appreciate the time Jen puts into these boxes. I have purchased some for myself and for gifts. There is always high quality products with a well thought out theme. I have also sent many for gifts. I know when I send one the receiver will not be disappointed. I really appreciate that she supports other small business'.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...Feb 12, 2020

Thank you, Kara! I'm so glad we've made gift-giving easy for you!

Mama needs some self-care!

May 23, 2020
Kelsy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave myself the gift of a 3 month subscription and loved opening them! My favorite item is one I use every night - an eye pillow from Luxury Therapeutic! It’s like a spa for your eyes :)
These boxes are thoughtfully curated with love for moms and you can tell.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

That eye pillow is definitely a favorite! Thank you for your support!

Great mother's day gift!

May 23, 2020
Emily W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my Mom the May box for Mother's Day and it was adorable. The little soap was by far our favorite.

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

I'm so glad you both loved the soap - I use it everyday! Thank you for your support!

A great way to encourage

May 23, 2020
Haley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have sent boxes a couple of times and my sister-in-law‘s loved them and it made them feel so special! It was a great way to let them know they were loved and cared for when I could not be there in person. Also they are great products:)!

Verified Purchase
Mama Needs Box said...May 25, 2020

I'm so happy that our boxes have been a great gift option for your friends and family!

Mama needs box

May 18, 2020
Roberta B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days