Managerine Female Leaders Book Club

by Managerine Female Leaders Book Club
The must-have subscription for every female leader

Plans as low as

$20.99/ month

Buying Options

Managerine Female Leaders Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointing

Mar 06, 2021
Monique C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality

I wouldn’t renew my subscription. For the price I would expect to receive a new book but the book I received is used and that is not stated in the description of the box.

Verified Purchase

take your money, don't deliver products

Nov 03, 2020
Natalie M.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

was charged for two boxes, only received one. i've contacted seller multiple times and no response. do NOT buy from this company.

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Nov 13, 2020

Hi Natalie,
I reached out via email but wanted to share here as well as I hadn't heard back from you. I'm seeing that both of your boxes were shipped and marked as delivered by USPS. I'd be more than happy to send you tracking info for the packages as well.

So bad that I’m extremely disappointed

Sep 23, 2020
Fatima A.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not receive any box even though I have been subscribed since August and charged twice for two months!!
There is no delay in charging me :) obviously !
but the shipping is a problem ..
I have contact them many times but my issue still pending
I want my money back!
It’s waste of time , I think who need to read about management is the owner ..

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Sep 23, 2020

I’m so sorry that you had a poor experience. I investigated the double charge when you notified me and it appeared to be a system error. I issued a refund on 9/4/2020, though it sometimes takes up to 10 business days to post to your bank account depending on how they process. My payment processor confirms that it was successfully processed on our end, so I'd suggest reaching out to your bank to see if they are having issues processing on their end.
As far as shipping, as I let you know in a previous email, we are experiencing shipping delays due to the postal service. Unfortunately, I’m unable to control how the post office ships our products, but I can assure you I’m communicating...

Disappointed

Sep 28, 2020
Larissa F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super disappointed. The shipping timeline makes it so that if you subscribe after the 15th you pay for a box that you never receive. I joined August 19th, paid $40 and received nothing, not even a welcome email or any information on the book club. September 1st I paid another $40, I just received my box to discover I've paid $80 for a book (paperback), an old school pencil sharpener, two erasers and a small bag of candy.

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Sep 28, 2020

I’m so sorry that your experience with our box is less than stellar. I’ve send you an email to try and make this right. It sounds like a product may have been missing from your box and I would like to make this up to you. I also apologize about the double charge and issued you a refund immediately once I saw your review. There’s a system error that I’m actively working on getting resolved to prevent this in the future. I appreciate your honest feedback and hope you give us the chance to make this right!