The must-have subscription for every female leader

Plans as low as $20.99 / month

Managerine Female Leaders Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great for professional development!

Jul 22, 2020
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
54 Pictures
83 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great for professional development! I love the idea of a book plus items from women owned businesses. Really nice!

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Sep 27, 2020

Thank you for the kind comment! We hope to keep wowing you with our box in the future :)

Managerine Box Review

Jun 15, 2020
Rebecca R.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What great value for the price! I think many people are interested in supporting smaller businesses and/or expanding their professional development library but are unsure how to do so. This box allows you to do both. It is well worth it!

Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Sep 27, 2020

Thank you for the great review! We love hearing from happy customers

So bad that I’m extremely disappointed

Sep 23, 2020
Fatima A.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not receive any box even though I have been subscribed since August and charged twice for two months!!
There is no delay in charging me :) obviously !
but the shipping is a problem ..
I have contact them many times but my issue still pending
I want my money back!
It’s waste of time , I think who need to read about management is the owner ..

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Sep 23, 2020

I’m so sorry that you had a poor experience. I investigated the double charge when you notified me and it appeared to be a system error. I issued a refund on 9/4/2020, though it sometimes takes up to 10 business days to post to your bank account depending on how they process. My payment processor confirms that it was successfully processed on our end, so I'd suggest reaching out to your bank to see if they are having issues processing on their end.
As far as shipping, as I let you know in a previous email, we are experiencing shipping delays due to the postal service. Unfortunately, I’m unable to control how the post office ships our products, but I can assure you I’m communicating...

Missed the Mark?

2 days ago
Bonnie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered in January and received my box on 3/1. The shipping took much longer than it should have. When the box arrived it contained: a book (looks interesting!), a heart-shaped bowl, a chocolate covered pretzel, two pens, and enough vintage stamps to send one letter. Does not seem worth the price tag. Other reviews seem much better so hopefully this box just missed the mark for me and the next one will be better. I plan to update my review with the next box (box #2)

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Sep 28, 2020
Larissa F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super disappointed. The shipping timeline makes it so that if you subscribe after the 15th you pay for a box that you never receive. I joined August 19th, paid $40 and received nothing, not even a welcome email or any information on the book club. September 1st I paid another $40, I just received my box to discover I've paid $80 for a book (paperback), an old school pencil sharpener, two erasers and a small bag of candy.

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Sep 28, 2020

I’m so sorry that your experience with our box is less than stellar. I’ve send you an email to try and make this right. It sounds like a product may have been missing from your box and I would like to make this up to you. I also apologize about the double charge and issued you a refund immediately once I saw your review. There’s a system error that I’m actively working on getting resolved to prevent this in the future. I appreciate your honest feedback and hope you give us the chance to make this right!

take your money, don't deliver products

Nov 03, 2020
Natalie M.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

was charged for two boxes, only received one. i've contacted seller multiple times and no response. do NOT buy from this company.

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Nov 13, 2020

Hi Natalie,
I reached out via email but wanted to share here as well as I hadn't heard back from you. I'm seeing that both of your boxes were shipped and marked as delivered by USPS. I'd be more than happy to send you tracking info for the packages as well.

Hopeful for next time

Sep 28, 2020
Therese D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I must have signed up for this during the wrong month, because I have to say I was disappointed. I was really looking forward to this, especially as I’m getting ready to publish a management book and I thought it would be awesome to try to be included.
The book in the box was a win for me because it was in my list - but it want a female author as advertised, but not a big deal. The items are what disappointed me - a magnet, a pencil sharpener, and an eraser. I like magnets so that was cool, but since I’ll never need a pencil sharpener or an eraser it was pretty underwhelming for $40.
I signed up for 3 months, so I really hope the next one is more impressive. I’ve read your responses to the other reviews and I can definitely tell you care. This just missed the mark for me.

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Sep 28, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind works and honest feedback! I really value hearing what products are off-base for my clients to know what to include and what to avoid in the future. I’ll take this all into account as we curate our future boxes and I hope that next month hits the mark better for you

LOVE

Jan 26, 2021
Regina E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a cute gift! My boss bought us each a membership and I’m 100% continuing it once it’s up.

Shipping takes forever, but good product

Jan 21, 2021
Leah D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So, I got this as a (late) Christmas gift and this box took FOREVER to ship. But, worth the wait! I was really impressed at the quality of the products for the Christmas box and I really like the book. My mom got me a 3-month membership, so looking forwards to the next few!

Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Jan 26, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We’re actively working on improving our shipping times and appreciate the feedback.

Great Staff Gift

Jan 21, 2021
Julia D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Quality
Curation

Such a good gift for my staff this year! We’re an all-female department and I ended up buying everyone a 3-month gift for Christmas. The girls RAVED about what a unique idea it was! Thinking about ordering one for myself after seeing their boxes!

Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Jan 26, 2021

Thank you for the kind words!

Great Box!

Oct 28, 2020
Lindsey G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So, I wasn’t the most excited about the September box, but the October one definitely redeemed this subscription for me! I love that they chose an RBG book in memory of her. The candle smelled so yummy and I love that they included a full size chocolate bar- I needed that this week lol. I wish they shipped faster, but keeping my subscription for now!

Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Dec 02, 2020

Thanks for the kind words Lindsey! We definitely get needing some chocolate :) We're currently working on trying to find a new shipping company to help speed up the process and appreciate your patience!

First box just arrived!

May 18, 2020
Lindsey B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box tonight and love it! I actually had this book on my reading wish list, but hadn’t taken the time to order it yet. I love the self care items included and can’t wait to try them. My only complaint is the shipping communication, or lack there of. I had to go back and check my account a few times to see if/when my box would ship. Now that I’m more familiar with the schedule, I shouldn’t have the same frustration in the future.

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...Sep 27, 2020

Thanks Lindsey! We're actively working on improving our shipping process and I really appreciate the honest feedback! Hope we keep wowing you with our box contents in the future :)

Overall Pretty Good

May 12, 2020
Victoriascearcy
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The billing and lag time is very strange. The box itself is pretty good and the books are right on topic. It would be a great purchase for someone looking to get exposed to new female authors on workplace topics.

Verified Purchase
Managerine Female Leaders Book Club said...May 12, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review! We're actively working on improving our communication in regards to shipping/billing going forwards. We ship each month on the 15th and the cutoff date to order for the month is by the 1st of the month. Since you ordered on April 12th, your first box was the May box, which shipped on May 15th. I sincerely apologize if this wasn’t clearly communicated and will be reevaluating our product listing and email communications to make this clearer.

Great Gift!

Jun 15, 2020
Ann M.
1 Review