Manga Spice Cafe Subscription - Month to Month

by Manga Spice Cafe
We're a manga cafe in a box! Get new monthly manga, Asian snacks & drinks delivered to your door!
16 reviews

Plans as low as

$45.95/ month

Buying Options

Manga Spice Cafe Subscription - Month to Month reviewsReviews

Write a Review
16

HONESTLY the best anime box around!

Feb 20, 2021
Rebecca S.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly this is one of the best anime boxes around! It deserves more love. Unlike other boxes I've tried, they actually give you the full value of what you paid for. With each book price around $10 to even $20 dollars (you get 3), that already satisfies most, if not all of what the box cost. The snacks and drink are just a bonus, and are usually pretty tasty at that! The theme also changes each month, so I enjoy getting a variety of different manga that I wouldn't otherwise see or pick up, and they also tend to pick books with corresponding anime that are about to come out.
The curation is extremely thoughtful and the info sheet included that talks about the artists and their histories is brilliant. Now with Covid and spending so much time indoors, I'm always excited to see it at my door and I love setting up my own "manga cafe" with it. Can't recommend this box enough!

10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND

May 03, 2021
Claire S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

THIS IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!! Came with a good amount of snacks and the manga I got are actually good. I definitely recommend

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 22, 2021
Riley D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this! I get to expand my manga collection and get a bunch of snacks for just a little over the cost of 4 manga at any book store. This is super enjoyable and I can't believe more people aren't subscribed to this!

Verified Purchase

Revised opinion

Mar 25, 2021
Joseph D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Despite my misunderstanding of how these things work, I have high expectations for the spice box. I can't say I completely dislike something I haven't gotten yet. I look forward to the 5star Manga and candy package thats coming soon.

Verified Purchase

Good communication

Jul 17, 2021
Tori S.
1 Review
Overall

I am located in Australia and was unaware that the price was USD. manga spice cafe were very helpful and procured me a refund. I’m very happy with their communication. I hope in the future I’ll actually be able to try their box.

I’ll buy another one once I can

Jun 18, 2019
Gilberto T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

It came a day earlier than estimated and the books were a great read!

Verified Purchase

One of my favorites!

Jun 10, 2018
Anna G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

One of my favorite subscriptions! At first I was afraid when ordering this box since they hadn't been around for very long but they ended up being really great service! I love the variety of manga and treats you get! It's definitely worth the price! However, like someone else has suggested, it's cheaper to go through their actual website. Cratejoy tacks on a higher amount for shipping. Also, one of the great things about manga spice is that they always email you a tracking number when they ship out your box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 10, 2018
Danica K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This reminded me of how much I love Manga and all things Japanese. Great selection of treats and stories.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 06, 2018
Lenora W.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This box is so fun! I just love everything that came in the first box and it's so well curated. It's a great way to discover new manga and I really enjoyed the info sheet.

Verified Purchase

Love this

Apr 01, 2019
Melex R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Great keep up the good boxes😀.

Verified Purchase

THE BEST!!!!

Nov 01, 2018
Kiela K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Every month has been awesome ! I got it for my boyfriend and he loves it. The books are great and the munchies that come along with is is a lot of fun and really good. The pamphlet that comes with it is great to. It's interesting to get the story on both the artists and the writers. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is a fan of manga and trying new things. BEST EVER!!!

Loving it!

Feb 01, 2020
Carrie S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this subscription for my 14 year old son and it has been fantastic. He has received 2 so far and has loved each one. The items have been interesting and exciting and the books have been great. So far very happy and satisfied! The steak Cheetos were a fun surprise!