Mario's Mystery Block

by Mario's Mystery Block
A monthly themed Mystery Block full of awesome & fun surprises from the entire world of Nintendo!
70 reviews

Plans as low as

$23.49/ month

Buying Options

Mario's Mystery Block reviewsReviews

Write a Review
70

Not Great

Apr 20, 2021
Jessica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was disappointed. This box was really hyped up and it wasn't impressive at all. Most other boxes offer better quality and more items for the same price.

Verified Purchase
Mario's Mystery Block said...Apr 20, 2021

Hello Jessica,
We are disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your Mystery Block. Every month we offer a different theme from the entire world of Nintendo, and we understand that not every theme will be a homerun for each subscriber. You are certainly able to "skip a month" too if you think a particular month isn't for you. Please contact us directly so we can assist further. Thank you!

Bad box

Apr 17, 2021
Melissa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would not order again.

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Apr 13, 2021
Sarah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son was not impressed. He thought with it being called marios mystery box it was going to be all Mario and everything in it was Pikachu. We cancelled our subscription. Might want to call it Nintendo mystery box instead of marios mystery box.

Verified Purchase
Mario's Mystery Block said...Apr 20, 2021

Hello Sarah,
We are truly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your first Mystery Block.
As noted throughout our Cratejoy listing we our a "monthly themed Mystery Block full of awesome & fun surprises from the entire world of Nintendo!" We go on to say our subscription box is "Not just Mario! We unveil a new theme every month based on Nintendo characters, franchises, consoles, and more!"
Since Mario is the mascot of Nintendo and represents the entire company, he name is perfect to represent all the fun and surprises we offer each month from the entire world of Nintendo.
Please feel free to reach out to us to discuss further, we would love to change your mind!

Mario box

Apr 07, 2021
Stormy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality

My son was super excited for his box. We were extremely disappointed in the items we received. I think they could do a better job picking out better quality items.

Verified Purchase

Save your money

Apr 04, 2021
Melissa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is super expensive my son got 4 Pez dispensers, a T-shirt, and a wood pin? Not worth almost $40.00 save your money

Verified Purchase
Mario's Mystery Block said...Apr 05, 2021

We are disappointed to hear that your son did not enjoy his first Mystery Block. Please remember that Mario's Mystery Block cost is only $24.99 plus $6.99 shipping in the US which is actually just $31.98.
The March 2021 Mystery Block "OH SNAP!" which you are referring to contained the following items (it appears you were maybe missing an item - please let us know):
Exclusive Custom Pokemon Snap! T-shirt - $14.99
Limited Pokemon PEZ Gift Set - $10.99
Pikachu Wooden Pin - $6.99
Pokemon Mad Libs - $4.99
The total MSRP Value is $37.96, and we 100% stand by this as accurate and can be double-checked online.
We understand that not every Mystery Block is for everyone, but that is always part of the mystery of a subscription box service. If...