MEL Chemistry — Science Experiments Subscription Box for Kids DIY Educational Kit Learning & Education Toys for Boys and Girls STEM Projects Ages 10+

MEL Chemistry — Science Experiments Subscription Box for Kids DIY Educational Kit Learning & Education Toys for Boys and Girls STEM Projects Ages 10+

by MEL Science
The world’s only subscription that combines hands-on experiments, VR lessons and live classes

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (69)

  1. Reviews for this product (28)
  2. Reviews for this seller (41)

My Chemistry collection is growing!

Nov 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mohammad S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Thank you MEL Science for another monthly box! Science has no age limit and I love these experiments. I can't wait for next months box :)

Awesome kit

Nov 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brett B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 20 days

This box was a pleasant surprise for me and my very science oriented daughter.
The package was extremely well packed and everything was undamaged (see enclosed pics)
I won’t ruin the surprise on what was inside but it was a lovely experiment, and my daughter loved reasearching and doing it. Everything was included in the box which was very helpful

Verified Purchase

Great

May 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Norris (.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Great delivery great items. I will extend my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great starter set.

Oct 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 27 days

A very good starter set. Comes with everything you may need to get your feet wet and see if you like it. Would definitely recommend

Verified Purchase
MEL Science said...Oct 20, 2021

Hi Michael,
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so glad you've enjoyed our first package.
Please don't hesitate to reach out if you run into any issues or have any questions.

Let your curiosity loose

Mar 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Got this as an all year present for my nephew, he loves it!!! He has a beautiful mind and this really fuels his curiosity.

Verified Purchase

Kids now addicted to science!

Dec 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eddie J.
3 Reviews

Used MEL Science recently and was amazed by the quality of the experiments and how much my children loved learning about science! They are absolutely addicted now to learning about science so if you're thinking about what science kit to buy for your children then don't, this is the one to buy!

Cool experiments in the kit

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Agata W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

This is so much fun. Very good kit for homeschooling, it has everything needed to conduct kid safe chemistry experiments. Easy instructions, interactive and educational. My kid loves it.

Verified Purchase

family night

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

This was a hit for my child! She could easily do it alone, but honestly it was so much fun I enjoyed helping. We made this a family fun night with the experiment. My child really enjoyed doing this. We are looking forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase

Great chemistry set!

Nov 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

Love this set. Super easy instructions. Packaging is great. Very organized. Super fun experiments. High quality. Super fast shipping.

Verified Purchase

Fun experiments both for adults and kids

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mila C.
1 Review

I don't have kids, but MEL Chemistry experiments is an incredible experience even when you're an adult. Some experiments are mind-blowing indeed, some are less impressive visually, but very interesting from the point of science behind it. I also like VR part. I am not a tech savvy, but I was truly amused by the view of molecular world. I definitely recommend MEL experiments, and it's not necessary to have a kid to enjoy the mysteries of science.

Love the kits, they are fun!

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tom G.
1 Review

Great science kits and packaging! The experiments are absolutely amazing as they introduce kids to real chemistry. Really well-thought-out and mostly everything you need to complete the experiments is provided. The virtual lab is really cool too!

Awesome!

Nov 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Simone E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

Wow! This box exceeded all expectations and more. The variety and excitement of expirements/activites was even better than I expected. This was so much fun and kept my nephew completely entertained. I can't wait for our next box!

Verified Purchase

Loves it

Nov 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Helen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

My niece absolutely LOVED her kit! Clear directions that kids can follow and so fun! Awesome that it came with all of the safety gear needed too

Verified Purchase

Really cool science set!

Nov 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashton P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

This is a great chemistry set for my boy that loves doing experiments! It came with all safety gear and clear instructions about how to get started. It was exciting opening it up with him not knowing what cool experiment we would be doing next. He can’t wait to see what our next one is, now! Makes for a great gift, too.

Verified Purchase

Great supplement / enrichment box.

Nov 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Thao B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Love how interactive and age appropriate this is. Shipping was fast - packaged well.

Verified Purchase

MEL Chemistry

Nov 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol M.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

My granddaughter could not wait to come over for a visit to see what we bought her for her birthday. A Cratejoy MEL Chemistry set (Tin). I took pictures because I knew once she opened it, she would take it all out haha. Her eyes were big and so exciting to watch her open it. This kit has everything. They have taken all of the guess work and research and did it for you. They even have a book that tells you about safety, first aid, how to use the safety glasses and more and more tips. This box comes with everything and it’s not cheaply made. The beaker is glass, the safety glasses are made well ( there are two pairs, one for the child and one for an adult). It also comes with a VR headset. They made this a first rate kit for your child to feel like a real scientist!
Parents, grandparents, if you want to give a wonderful special gift, this is it! No doubt they will love this well made, put together projects box.

Verified Purchase

Chemistry set for kids

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vlad T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful

Really cool! Not only kids but also me and my wife had an exciting 1.5 hours

I wish I had this when I was at school.

Nov 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taras K.
1 Review

That makes you love science!

Great for homeschoolers

Oct 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donielle A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I love that kits like these are available! I am homeschooling 3 kids, and try to do learning activities on the weekends to keep them engaged. They had a blast doing these hands-on experiments. My 11 and 12 yr old both really enjoyed it. My 5 yr old also helped with assistance. They are already asking me when the next chemistry set will be here!

Verified Purchase

good stuff

Nov 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aleksandr B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures

Unbelievable explain science and chemistry and VR lesson.

Learning while playing!

Oct 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reannon S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

My 8 yr old daughter loved this.
It came with a lot of parts/equipment, which was nice. The computer instructional videos made the instructions easy to follow and do.
These kits are fun and educational too! I have asked for additional kits for Christmas. My kids love getting mail and I love that they are learning while playing.

Verified Purchase
MEL Science said...Oct 20, 2021

Hi Reannon,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you found our kits fun and educational, and that you got use out of our VR and instructional apps.
Please don't hesitate to reach out if you run into any questions or issues, we'd be happy to help.
Happy experimenting!

Amazing

Sep 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shuree D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

We really enjoyed the box and were excited to use the high quality materials. The experiment was amazing. My daughter is writing a paper on the findings for homeschooling.
The packing was very nice. Over all a great purchase with clear directions.

Verified Purchase
MEL Science said...Oct 20, 2021

Hi Shuree,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are so happy your daughter enjoyed the experiments and is getting a lot out of them! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you or your daughter have any questions, we'd be happy to be of assistance!

We love learning together

Sep 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leeann R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I’ve been seeing ads for the MEL chemistry box. I was not disappointed with my purchase. We got the package out over a school break and had fun learning together. We had my 11 and 13 year old work together. We all got to observe the reactions. All of the pieces were quality so we felt safe following the instructions and learning together.

Verified Purchase
MEL Science said...Oct 20, 2021

Hi LeeAnn,
Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review! We are so glad you and your family had fun learning together with the help of our kits :)

Great sets for first steps in science

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peter P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have received my first MEL Kids set about hydraulics and it’s amazing! The quality of the materials is good and the step-by-step instructions are easy to follow. A comic story leads you through serious concepts like pressure and molecules; while I couldn't quite appreciate it myself, I think it kept my niece engaged.
Eventually, we've built a hydraulics lift with just syringes and tubes, and I think she's quite ready to lift the house with it. The tubes come off occasionally, but an improvised water gun battle can be fun too.
P.S.: I've taken a photo of the kit's contents before we've assembled it; sorry for the mess on the floor. A good 80% of it has been covered with toys ever since COVID.
P.P.S.: it has some wooden pieces, and if you're into the smell of fresh-cut wood, you're gonna love this one!

Verified Purchase

Only received 1 box out 4. Avoid

Aug 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I ordered a six month subscription for my kids back in May. We received a beautiful May box, June came and went and I emailed because I never received the June box. I was sent the replacement Egypt box which was miniscule and disappointing. July came and went and nothing was received. I emailed again and have not heard a response back. What is going on? This was supposed to be for homeschool enrichment and this company is not dependable. Really Disappointed. Avoid.

Verified Purchase
MEL Science said...Aug 16, 2021

Hi Christina,
I am very sorry you've had such an unfortunate experience with us. It seems like there has, indeed, been an issue with delivery to your address. We have issued a full refund for your subscription, and you will be receiving the subscription free of charge as an apology for this upsetting experience. A replacement for your July kit has also been set up via a different shipping method.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make things right for you!