Worlds Softest Shirts, Underwear & Socks!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Basic Man Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box!

Feb 11, 2019
Taylor
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I really liked this box. The t-shirt is so incredibly soft. That was definitely my favorite item. The socks from this shipment aren't really my style, but I'll probably just give them to a friend. All in all, a great box and I'm really impressed with the quality of the shirt.

Verified Purchase

Good stuff

Dec 16, 2019
Jason L.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything is pretty great with the tiny exception of a small hole on one of the socks, it's small but stuck out like a sore thumb straight from the packaging. They are not unwearable, but durability will be an issue after wearing a few times.
Otherwise, the quality of all items feels premium, very soft to the touch and will help make a great outfit.
Shipping was a bit long, too. I received an email asking me to review the items days before I had even received them.

poor customer service

Feb 07, 2019
Amy R.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

i think the products are ok however the customer service is very bad.

Verified Purchase
Basic MAN said...Feb 11, 2019

Hello Amy - we're sorry you are disappointed with our customer service team. As discussed via email, you had 2 open subscriptions which we understand were for 2 different people but were under the same name. When you canceled one, you mistakingly canceled the wrong one, which is frustrating. We let you know right away when we noticed this and asked that you correct this and gave you a step-by-step tutorial on how to adjust the sizing back to what you need, but this was never done. When your subscription renewed, it renewed with the sizing that was left in the system since you never updated it, and this is why the wrong size was shipped. As discussed, if you would like to return the...

Excellent Quality

Oct 22, 2019
Davidpaul L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward every month to receiving this package. They are all so soft, smooth, and comfortable. Not always the colors I would go out and buy myself, but they all have worked with the clothes I have just fine. I like the fun socks also.

Verified Purchase

Great job by basic man

Feb 20, 2020
Anthony L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im a blue collar guy. I work in a factory and support my family. My wife teaches at a local beauty school and does the same. When my girl told me she ordered this for me I was like “that’s cute, Thanks!” When it arrived and I actually wore the garments I was blown away. They are sooo comfortable. I just wear the tee around the house ( I would just destroy it at work and I like wearing it to bed) but the socks and underwear are so comfortable. Literally just washing them as soon as I can to wear them again. Worth the money. I’m not much for fashion( Lotta metal and punk tees)The small things matter though, like being comfortable at your job. A+

Verified Purchase
Basic MAN said...Apr 07, 2020

We look forward to your basics journey continuing to progress ;) stay safe and have a great day!

Awesome T-shirts socks and underwear

Jun 27, 2019
Christine W.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Basic man is perfect. I have a husband that lives in T-shirt’s. But never has a nice one to wear out. I actually got it for him for Father’s Day and paid for a full year. He received his first box and he was totally please with it.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Nov 05, 2019
Stacey S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my dad for his birthday and he loves it! It also gives my mom a reason to make him get rid of his old ratty t-shirts.

Verified Purchase

Great box NO CO a

May 13, 2019
Javier B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely loved it it’s a good simple box for men love it! It would be awesome if it came with some basketball shorts or sweatpants as well then it would be an entire outfit and THE PERFECT BOX EVER!! Lol

Verified Purchase

Quality products

Aug 11, 2019
Kristy B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son really like this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Very happy with first order

Dec 14, 2018
Jessica G.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Recieved my first order in a reasonable length of time. Very happy with first order. Need to adust sizing a little bit , but thats cause i have an awkwardly sized teen. Tall and skinny! My son really liked everything. Thought socks were "cool" shirt and boxers were soft and comfortable. We will definitely continue subscribing.

Verified Purchase

He Loves It!

Nov 01, 2019
Maria C.
7 Reviews
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiance loved his 1st package! He's pretty particular and into expensive name brands. He didn't like the name of the package, "Basic Man", but got over it as soon as he felt the materials. He's guy crushing pretty hard on the colors and fabric.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Aug 09, 2019
Mike F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very impressed by the quality of all of the items. I’m looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Best Box a Guy Could Have

Aug 09, 2019
Chester H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is fantastic! Usually a pair of boxer briefs alone cost around $12-$15, so this is a steal! The clothes are fashionable and comfortable. Certainly a subscription I will keep!

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 18, 2019
Dana W.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great quality of fabric. My husband is very happy ! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase