Basic Man Subscription

by Get Basic
Worlds Softest Shirts, Underwear & Socks!
123 reviews

Plans as low as

$19.99/ month

Buying Options

Basic Man Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
123

Great box!

Feb 11, 2019
Taylor
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I really liked this box. The t-shirt is so incredibly soft. That was definitely my favorite item. The socks from this shipment aren't really my style, but I'll probably just give them to a friend. All in all, a great box and I'm really impressed with the quality of the shirt.

Verified Purchase

Good stuff

Dec 16, 2019
Jason L.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything is pretty great with the tiny exception of a small hole on one of the socks, it's small but stuck out like a sore thumb straight from the packaging. They are not unwearable, but durability will be an issue after wearing a few times.
Otherwise, the quality of all items feels premium, very soft to the touch and will help make a great outfit.
Shipping was a bit long, too. I received an email asking me to review the items days before I had even received them.

WYSIWYG

Jan 03, 2021
Julie Z.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Basic is basic, but good!
Very simple straightforward subscription with good quality threads. I like my socks, and love my tee- underwear is medium which is a little big but excited for the next month’s package to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Proceed with Caution...

May 03, 2021
Allison S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was subscribed to Basic Man for 8 months. I really loved all of the products - the boxer briefs, tshirts, and socks are comfy and sometimes in colors I wouldn't pick for myself which was fun. BUT the shipping is all over the place. Sometimes I would get my items right on time after being charged and sometimes I wouldn't get my items until almost the end of the month, when It was time to be charged again. Currently, I've paid for April and still haven't gotten those items; I did get an email saying the new items were late getting to the warehouse but that was almost 2 weeks ago and I've already been charged for May. So I have cancelled my subscription. That being said, I've purchased separate items from their store, and those items have shipped pretty fast. If you want to try out the items before you commit to the subscription, I would order them from their store and proceed with caution with the subscription due to its rollercoaster shipping,

Verified Purchase

It’s ok.

Jan 19, 2021
Kira R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lower quality than expected.

Verified Purchase

Loved the socks

Jan 03, 2021
Marty M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

soft socks, love them. The rest was underwhelming; a tank top in winter??

Verified Purchase

Would recommend

Apr 06, 2021
Joshua V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would recommend this box to an enemy.
It's perfect for the person in your life that you want to curse with unexpected credit card charges, shirts that stretch out in the wash even if you follow the care instructions, and literally the worst customer service I've ever had, and I've applied for Medicaid. Twice. In Michigan.
And who burns through a pair of underwear every month anyway?

poor customer service

Feb 07, 2019
Amy R.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

i think the products are ok however the customer service is very bad.

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Feb 11, 2019

Hello Amy - we're sorry you are disappointed with our customer service team. As discussed via email, you had 2 open subscriptions which we understand were for 2 different people but were under the same name. When you canceled one, you mistakingly canceled the wrong one, which is frustrating. We let you know right away when we noticed this and asked that you correct this and gave you a step-by-step tutorial on how to adjust the sizing back to what you need, but this was never done. When your subscription renewed, it renewed with the sizing that was left in the system since you never updated it, and this is why the wrong size was shipped. As discussed, if you would like to return the...

Excellent Quality

Oct 22, 2019
Davidpaul L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward every month to receiving this package. They are all so soft, smooth, and comfortable. Not always the colors I would go out and buy myself, but they all have worked with the clothes I have just fine. I like the fun socks also.

Verified Purchase

Great job by basic man

Feb 20, 2020
Anthony L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im a blue collar guy. I work in a factory and support my family. My wife teaches at a local beauty school and does the same. When my girl told me she ordered this for me I was like “that’s cute, Thanks!” When it arrived and I actually wore the garments I was blown away. They are sooo comfortable. I just wear the tee around the house ( I would just destroy it at work and I like wearing it to bed) but the socks and underwear are so comfortable. Literally just washing them as soon as I can to wear them again. Worth the money. I’m not much for fashion( Lotta metal and punk tees)The small things matter though, like being comfortable at your job. A+

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Apr 07, 2020

We look forward to your basics journey continuing to progress ;) stay safe and have a great day!

Awesome T-shirts socks and underwear

Jun 27, 2019
Christine W.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Basic man is perfect. I have a husband that lives in T-shirt’s. But never has a nice one to wear out. I actually got it for him for Father’s Day and paid for a full year. He received his first box and he was totally please with it.

Verified Purchase

Great box NO CO a

May 13, 2019
Javier B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely loved it it’s a good simple box for men love it! It would be awesome if it came with some basketball shorts or sweatpants as well then it would be an entire outfit and THE PERFECT BOX EVER!! Lol

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Nov 05, 2019
Stacey S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my dad for his birthday and he loves it! It also gives my mom a reason to make him get rid of his old ratty t-shirts.

Verified Purchase

Quality products

Aug 11, 2019
Kristy B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son really like this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Very happy with first order

Dec 14, 2018
Jessica G.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Recieved my first order in a reasonable length of time. Very happy with first order. Need to adust sizing a little bit , but thats cause i have an awkwardly sized teen. Tall and skinny! My son really liked everything. Thought socks were "cool" shirt and boxers were soft and comfortable. We will definitely continue subscribing.

Verified Purchase

He Loves It!

Nov 01, 2019
Maria C.
6 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiance loved his 1st package! He's pretty particular and into expensive name brands. He didn't like the name of the package, "Basic Man", but got over it as soon as he felt the materials. He's guy crushing pretty hard on the colors and fabric.

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 18, 2019
Dana W.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great quality of fabric. My husband is very happy ! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Aug 09, 2019
Mike F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very impressed by the quality of all of the items. I’m looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Best Box a Guy Could Have

Aug 09, 2019
Chester H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is fantastic! Usually a pair of boxer briefs alone cost around $12-$15, so this is a steal! The clothes are fashionable and comfortable. Certainly a subscription I will keep!

Verified Purchase

my husband loved it

Feb 04, 2019
Astrid
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I hope future package don't bring crazy colors, but this one, he loved it.

Verified Purchase

Great service! Great products!

Aug 17, 2018
Tom I.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Basic MAN has been great so far! Got my first shipment, all were great looking products. Exactly what I wanted. I did have one item that didn't fit well and so I sent an email and they responded almost immediately and sent me a replacement. I plan on being a customer a long time. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Aug 13, 2018
Shelda C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My husband LOVES Basic Man's unders. We had a
'try" and he got a one month set of unders, and he loved them so we got the three months for 50?? We were going to wait until November and re-subscribe but the auto subscribe took over and we didn't know it. I see where we have been charged for Sept, Oct, and Nov so just let those three months go thru. Husband will be happy. No extra drawer space so I guess we will fly them off the front porch. That will be beautiful. Love the colors. Please do not auto-subscribe in the next three month period. We will take a break and get back to you as we have worn outs. Thanks Please let me know that you got this message. S Cobb

Verified Purchase

Sep 23, 2018
Jade W.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Basic Man was a terrific box
My husband enjoyed each and every box. He told a lot of his buddies and they joined too. We have enough so are taking a break for awhile,but I'm sure we'll be back. Thanks, J.W.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jun 26, 2018
Ann M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although I don’t sub this anymore, I was always happy with the quality and fit of the products. Customer service is excellent as well. I like how all 3 pieces are complementary colors.

Verified Purchase

First time buyer

Oct 13, 2018
Jeremy D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Basic MAN was fast and too my door in no time. The quality of the clothes was beyond my expectations. Interested to see what color next month brings.

Verified Purchase