Basic Man Subscription

Basic Man Subscription

by Get Basic
$8 First Box - Softest Shirts, Underwear & Socks

Plans as low as

$19.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (144)

  1. Reviews for this product (135)
  2. Reviews for this seller (9)

Winner

Nov 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chanda F.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
32 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I have ordered this sub several different times for my husband. I sign him up for a few months, until his closet is refreshed. The products are wonderful. My husband loves the weight of the shirts, and the boxers are so soft. He likes the coordinating socks.
The shirts are roomy, something he likes, and no pocket which he also likes. Cost for this box is super low, yet the quality is high and I love the expiration date on the items. Sadly, this one is only for the guys but I often wear a T from my husband's Basic collection.
The only change I would want to see would be to offer more colors. Although we both love the greys, it seems that my husband has accumulated quite a few from here.

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Nov 27, 2019

We greatly appreciate your feedback Chanda and hope to provide you and your husband with more pleasing products in future months :)

Thank you!!!

Nov 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee W.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

First Box. It was a gift. So far, so good.

Verified Purchase

Shirt colors are kind of meh...

Nov 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I have been receiving this subscription for about 6 months now, and I thought by now there would've been at last one v neck. Also, I feel the majority of the shirt colors we've received thus far are not very exciting. I was hoping for a bit more variety, rather than neutral grays, oatmeal and muted green. The boxer briefs and socks are much better than shirts.

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Nov 30, 2019

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your received shirts, Jessica, and we apologize for the displeasure as a result. We will continue to explore new approaches to our products and we hope you can give us the chance once more to provide you with new shipments. Enjoy your holiday season :)

Needs Better Seasonal Color Palettes

Nov 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I buy Basic Man for my husband and he really likes it. Every month all the pieces coordinate and are wonderful quality. Everything fits perfectly and washes up nicely with no shrinking. The only thing that is disappointing is that they pay 0 attention to seasons. The color palettes every month are very random. October, while very nice, was very Spring-like in colors. (Even my husband commented on it and he's usually totally oblivious to that kind of thing.) Sept was bright orange underwear (now my husbands very favorite) would have been perfect for October with a black Tshirt. The summer colors other than a pretty turquoise were all pretty forgettable. I do think they need to pay more attention to the curation as far as the seasons go but otherwise I highly reccomend them.

Verified Purchase

So pleased!

Sep 19, 2019
Overall
Quality
Curation
Heidi M.
9 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Signed the hubs up for a 3 month subscription and he loved it! Everything is so soft! We both liked the tees. Colors are great and TTS. My fave were the boxers. They have a perfect fit! We will resign up again in the future!!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!!

Sep 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily B.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This was great! My husband loved it! The quality is amazing and soooo comfortable!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

Aug 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Got this as a late birthday gift for the hubby! He loved it! The materials were very soft & he got compliments on his socks at work 😁

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Aug 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mike F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was very impressed by the quality of all of the items. I’m looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Best Box a Guy Could Have

Aug 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chester H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

This box is fantastic! Usually a pair of boxer briefs alone cost around $12-$15, so this is a steal! The clothes are fashionable and comfortable. Certainly a subscription I will keep!

Verified Purchase

Husbands Gift

Sep 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months

My husband loved the quality of these undergarments.

Verified Purchase

Quality products

Aug 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristy B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

My son really like this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Awesome T-shirts socks and underwear

Jun 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine W.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Basic man is perfect. I have a husband that lives in T-shirt’s. But never has a nice one to wear out. I actually got it for him for Father’s Day and paid for a full year. He received his first box and he was totally please with it.

Verified Purchase

Very Comfortable!

Jul 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wesley D.
1 Review

Very comfortable!

Just Do It!

Jul 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Garrett H.
1 Review

Awesome box! Highly recommend it.

Absolutely fantastic

Jun 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph W.
1 Review

Amazing I absolutely love it best Father’s Day present ever everything fit great everything was soft and comfortable the colors were spot on it’s like they knew me!!

happy

Jul 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrieanna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

great product

Verified Purchase

I want more

Jul 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mara W.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

would love to get more than​ just 1 set at a time.

Verified Purchase

Helpful customer service

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Curation
Michael B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

While Basic man sent my purchase to the wrong address due to an auto-correct error, they have been very helpful in resolving the situation.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Gift

Jun 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtnea D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my hubby and he loves it!!! Recommend as a gift for the man in your life!

Verified Purchase

Comfortable, simple, stylish

Jun 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vivien S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Good basics and he wore them all immediately and found them comfortable.
We have had trouble finding men’s underwear without the crotch seam panel, he finds it uncomfortable but even though these had that panel he said it wasn’t uncomfortable. We’ll stick with this subscription it’s convenient and you always need new undies.

Verified Purchase

Great box NO CO a

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Javier B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Absolutely loved it it’s a good simple box for men love it! It would be awesome if it came with some basketball shorts or sweatpants as well then it would be an entire outfit and THE PERFECT BOX EVER!! Lol

Verified Purchase

Awesome customer service, great prodeuct

Jun 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Valerie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Freaking amazing! I ordered the wrong size 🤦 but these guys fixed that and it was amazing! Thank you!! We will be long time customers!!

Verified Purchase

Must have

Jun 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jean S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The colours are nice. The curation is the best. Is like the underwear to have a lot more cotton. But either way it feels and looks great as it is. Every man should own this.

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana W.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Great quality of fabric. My husband is very happy ! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

My Son Loves this box!

May 02, 2019
Overall
Tracie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Silky soft shorts, a high quality t-shirt and good lookin' socks. It was a nice surprise. We'll be keeping this box coming for sure! Thanks Basic MAN!!

Verified Purchase