I would recommend this box to an enemy.
It's perfect for the person in your life that you want to curse with unexpected credit card charges, shirts that stretch out in the wash even if you follow the care instructions, and literally the worst customer service I've ever had, and I've applied for Medicaid. Twice. In Michigan.
And who burns through a pair of underwear every month anyway?
i think the products are ok however the customer service is very bad.
Hello Amy - we're sorry you are disappointed with our customer service team. As discussed via email, you had 2 open subscriptions which we understand were for 2 different people but were under the same name. When you canceled one, you mistakingly canceled the wrong one, which is frustrating. We let you know right away when we noticed this and asked that you correct this and gave you a step-by-step tutorial on how to adjust the sizing back to what you need, but this was never done. When your subscription renewed, it renewed with the sizing that was left in the system since you never updated it, and this is why the wrong size was shipped. As discussed, if you would like to return the...
Seller promises a 1-2 business shipping. Timeframe. That’s an outright lie. Almost a week later and nothing has shipped. All it says is label created. Also promised shipping would be 2 day priority to make up for shipping delay, but the label created was for first class. Would have loved to try this for my husband, but do not like being promised things that aren’t delivered. This won’t be here for Father’s Day and I won’t be recommending this sub. Don’t over promise things just to get sales. That’s shady and dishonest. Be honest and I’m fine, but when you lie, nope.
Hi Andrea - we're sorry you had such a bad experience. Our shipping policy does state that we will try to ship new orders within 1-3 business days (not 1-2), but it also states that this is an estimate and that we will try to get orders out in this time frame but cannot promise this. We do apologize for the delay, and as you stated, Father's Day did set us back. We are a 3-person operation, and we do go through growing pains and try to do the best we can with our small team. We apologize, and we did refund you 100%. We hope you find that satisfactory.
I purchased a 3-month subscription for a slight discount and to enjoy a few months of products. This box includes three items of apparel for men.
The shirts - sourced/manufactured in China. The shirt was soft, however fit rather oddly. The sizing seems best if you are tall and slim. I specified a size L, since I am stocky but muscular. The shirt is tight through the shoulders and chest, and very long in the waist. As the fit is all wrong, I will not be wearing the shirt.
The socks - sourced/manufactured in China. My first box contained a pair of no-show ankle socks. They have a fun and vibrant pattern and vents to dry moisture. They are, however, too small for my feet.
The underwear - sourced/manufactured in China. The only redeeming item from the box. Boxer briefs in a bright color. There is a pocket for your junk, so they are quite comfortable and snug.
I have not yet received a box for the next two months, but I am quite disappointed already in two of three items. I am dismayed to see all items from China. This is a low-cost box, but I expected better fits. I will not be renewing the subscription past the three months paid.
I have yet to receive any box and have contacted the seller already. Yet I am still being billed. Very disappointed.
We are so sorry for any inconvenience regarding your shipping. Due to COVID, international shipments are extremely delayed by the shipping carriers. We sincerely apologize for this. Have you reached out us directly via email or through Cratejoy? Please let me know and we will get back to you immediately.
I have also been billed twice and have yet to receive anything. I originally only signed up for one month, yet was billed for the second month. I of course quitting this site for good. John
We are sorry to learn that you have still not received your intended Basics! If you have not yet done so, email support for an agent to remedy this matter for you ASAP ;) enjoy your day!
I took advantage of the 50% off back in August, never received my order but they charged me full price for September, I promptly emailed them and asked for a refund and asked what’s going on with my August order- they refunded the $20 for September and really can’t tell me what’s up with August’s order. First they said it would be ready to go out at the end of this week, now they’re saying it should be ready by the end of THIS month- making it 2 months late now- so my last email to them was asking for a full refund and cancel the subscription. We’ll see if they will honor my request. If I had to guess, they’re either super unorganized, they’re offering sizes they don’t have on hand or their production is done over seas because even right now, it shouldn’t take 2 freakin months to get a package. I order a lot of things online and especially right now things might take a week or 2 in the US but coming from over seas is the only thing that takes this long. I’d rather support LOCAL businesses- big or small. Editing to add that they did refund my original $9.99 and I successfully canceled the subscription
We do greatly apologize again for this experience with inventory and shipping during the ongoing pandemic, and we will work diligently to better troubleshoot these matters in future months. We appreciate your time spent with us as a "basically" incredible subscriber and hope we can provide you with more products soon enough :) stay well and stay basic!
I ordered on 7/7/20 and still no product or tracking # 10 days later. This placed is a joke.
Nem lehet követni a csomagot.
I was going to order from Basic man but changed my mind. I cancelled the subscription 2 seconds after ordering and they won't refund my money! BE VERY CAREFUL!!!!!! Have contacted Cratejoy regarding this issue.
Hello Allynda - we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Unfortunately we cannot control when your credit card is charged, and in fact, typically cards are always charged the second you submit your order on any website. That being said, we received your complaint on 12/24, and we responded to you the very same day giving you the option of a full refund or 50% off your order if you would like the products sent, however we never received a response. If you would like to resolve this issue, we are still more than happy to assist you, please respond to our email. Thank you.