Basic Man Subscription

Basic Man Subscription

by Get Basic
$8 First Box - Softest Shirts, Underwear & Socks

Plans as low as

$19.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (144)

  1. Reviews for this product (135)
  2. Reviews for this seller (9)

Warning ⚠️

Jul 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kendra R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Order this for somebody several States away. When finally shipped, the wrong sizes were sent. Contacted customer service no reply! Contacted 2 more times no reply. Contacted Cratejoy who finally was able to get the company to reply. Reissued new sizes. I sent an additional email no reply. Customer service is not responsive and will not respond to any issues problems or complaints. Warning!

Verified Purchase

Received Wrong Sized Items

Jun 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wade G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I received the wrong size in both items shipped and have yet to hear back from customer support after it's been more than 3 full business days.

Verified Purchase

4 black XL (wrong size) t-shirts, ew

May 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Literally sent the wrong size 3 boxes in a row and ignored 5 emails, spread out within 2 months, to ask for a correction. Sent this basic 4 XL black t-shirts despite us saying XL was too big. They’re taking “basic” way too far - I mean, if this was a black T-shirt subscription box then cool, but they definitely pretend to offer more than black t-shirts. Oh, and they definitely pretend to offer more than one size so not sure why we got 4 identical black XL shirts in a row. Worst part is customer service straight up ignores you. Would never recommend this box to anyone, ever.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

May 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I preordered 3 months and only received 1. Tried to contact customer service several times with no response. After almost 2 months from the initial send I got an email today they were sending another shipment and the shirt is the one they already sent.

Verified Purchase

Would recommend

Apr 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joshua V.
1 Review

I would recommend this box to an enemy.
It's perfect for the person in your life that you want to curse with unexpected credit card charges, shirts that stretch out in the wash even if you follow the care instructions, and literally the worst customer service I've ever had, and I've applied for Medicaid. Twice. In Michigan.
And who burns through a pair of underwear every month anyway?

Do not recommend

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Billy Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I took advantage of the 50% off back in August, never received my order but they charged me full price for September, I promptly emailed them and asked for a refund and asked what’s going on with my August order- they refunded the $20 for September and really can’t tell me what’s up with August’s order. First they said it would be ready to go out at the end of this week, now they’re saying it should be ready by the end of THIS month- making it 2 months late now- so my last email to them was asking for a full refund and cancel the subscription. We’ll see if they will honor my request. If I had to guess, they’re either super unorganized, they’re offering sizes they don’t have on hand or their production is done over seas because even right now, it shouldn’t take 2 freakin months to get a package. I order a lot of things online and especially right now things might take a week or 2 in the US but coming from over seas is the only thing that takes this long. I’d rather support LOCAL businesses- big or small. Editing to add that they did refund my original $9.99 and I successfully canceled the subscription

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Oct 20, 2020

We do greatly apologize again for this experience with inventory and shipping during the ongoing pandemic, and we will work diligently to better troubleshoot these matters in future months. We appreciate your time spent with us as a "basically" incredible subscriber and hope we can provide you with more products soon enough :) stay well and stay basic!

disappointing

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have also been billed twice and have yet to receive anything. I originally only signed up for one month, yet was billed for the second month. I of course quitting this site for good. John

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Oct 20, 2020

We are sorry to learn that you have still not received your intended Basics! If you have not yet done so, email support for an agent to remedy this matter for you ASAP ;) enjoy your day!

Never received

Aug 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katrien L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have yet to receive any box and have contacted the seller already. Yet I am still being billed. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Aug 11, 2020

Hi Katrien,
We are so sorry for any inconvenience regarding your shipping. Due to COVID, international shipments are extremely delayed by the shipping carriers. We sincerely apologize for this. Have you reached out us directly via email or through Cratejoy? Please let me know and we will get back to you immediately.

DISAPPOINTED

Jul 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Richard L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I ordered on 7/7/20 and still no product or tracking # 10 days later. This placed is a joke.

Verified Purchase

Fits from China - Beware

Jun 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased a 3-month subscription for a slight discount and to enjoy a few months of products. This box includes three items of apparel for men.
The shirts - sourced/manufactured in China. The shirt was soft, however fit rather oddly. The sizing seems best if you are tall and slim. I specified a size L, since I am stocky but muscular. The shirt is tight through the shoulders and chest, and very long in the waist. As the fit is all wrong, I will not be wearing the shirt.
The socks - sourced/manufactured in China. My first box contained a pair of no-show ankle socks. They have a fun and vibrant pattern and vents to dry moisture. They are, however, too small for my feet.
The underwear - sourced/manufactured in China. The only redeeming item from the box. Boxer briefs in a bright color. There is a pocket for your junk, so they are quite comfortable and snug.
I have not yet received a box for the next two months, but I am quite disappointed already in two of three items. I am dismayed to see all items from China. This is a low-cost box, but I expected better fits. I will not be renewing the subscription past the three months paid.

Verified Purchase

Hasn’t shipped. Nothing to give as gift.

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea N.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Seller promises a 1-2 business shipping. Timeframe. That’s an outright lie. Almost a week later and nothing has shipped. All it says is label created. Also promised shipping would be 2 day priority to make up for shipping delay, but the label created was for first class. Would have loved to try this for my husband, but do not like being promised things that aren’t delivered. This won’t be here for Father’s Day and I won’t be recommending this sub. Don’t over promise things just to get sales. That’s shady and dishonest. Be honest and I’m fine, but when you lie, nope.

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Jun 20, 2019

Hi Andrea - we're sorry you had such a bad experience. Our shipping policy does state that we will try to ship new orders within 1-3 business days (not 1-2), but it also states that this is an estimate and that we will try to get orders out in this time frame but cannot promise this. We do apologize for the delay, and as you stated, Father's Day did set us back. We are a 3-person operation, and we do go through growing pains and try to do the best we can with our small team. We apologize, and we did refund you 100%. We hope you find that satisfactory.

Csomagkövetés

Mar 02, 2019
Overall
György I.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Nem lehet követni a csomagot.

Verified Purchase

poor customer service

Feb 07, 2019
Overall
Amy R.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

i think the products are ok however the customer service is very bad.

Verified Purchase
Get Basic said...Feb 11, 2019

Hello Amy - we're sorry you are disappointed with our customer service team. As discussed via email, you had 2 open subscriptions which we understand were for 2 different people but were under the same name. When you canceled one, you mistakingly canceled the wrong one, which is frustrating. We let you know right away when we noticed this and asked that you correct this and gave you a step-by-step tutorial on how to adjust the sizing back to what you need, but this was never done. When your subscription renewed, it renewed with the sizing that was left in the system since you never updated it, and this is why the wrong size was shipped. As discussed, if you would like to return the...

Cancelled order wont refund my money

Dec 26, 2017
Overall
Allynda C.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I was going to order from Basic man but changed my mind. I cancelled the subscription 2 seconds after ordering and they won't refund my money! BE VERY CAREFUL!!!!!! Have contacted Cratejoy regarding this issue.

Get Basic said...Dec 28, 2017

Hello Allynda - we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Unfortunately we cannot control when your credit card is charged, and in fact, typically cards are always charged the second you submit your order on any website. That being said, we received your complaint on 12/24, and we responded to you the very same day giving you the option of a full refund or 50% off your order if you would like the products sent, however we never received a response. If you would like to resolve this issue, we are still more than happy to assist you, please respond to our email. Thank you.