All-natural self-care and wellness products for conscious beings

Plans as low as $16.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Merkaela reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Full size products!

Aug 28, 2020
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the products so far but it's not something I use often, which is why I can't really justify the price monthly but worth trying once!

Verified Purchase

Merkaela Monthly Subscription Box

Mar 06, 2019
Lindsay L.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

JAN 2019

As I sit to write this, nothing comes to mind on how to improve the product for me. Everything I have to say is positive & beyond that. Your company & ideals are well natured, thoughtful, inspiring, powerful & beautiful. I do believe everything has the capability to grow, evolve, and improve. But with your company each product is designed so carefully and effortlessly, improving seems impossible especially when you’ve already mastered the art. I give so much love and respect to Merkaela! Keep on inspiring our souls.

Lindsay

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jul 20, 2020
Amanda A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box! I've used everything multiple times already, and I'm completely obsessed with the patchouli mediation spray. Gorgeous box, everything smells wonderful, and I can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Lovely Merkaela Deluxe Subscription

Jun 27, 2020
H. B.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Merkaela is simply perfection. The deluxe box includes such luscious delights and self-care gems that will help one feel better however one feels before opening a canister of tea, lighting a candle, opening a jar of their handmade body butter with such gorgeous seasonal scents that always take me back to childhood and other fond memories. Their playlist that is included is always so well-conceived and absolutely beautiful and soothing to listen to any time of day. My most recent subscription box also included some sacred Palo Santo sticks, which came at a perfect time as I am dealing with a family member that is ill and need some extra self-care and cleansing energy. Merkaela has always been the ultimate self-care subscription, to me. From the moment that I sit down and prepare to open my subscription, I can already smell the lovely scents coming from the box before I even open it. The affirmations and intentions greet me and it is gift after gift as I look through the box. Beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Loving my first box!

Sep 24, 2018
Janis C.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I was pleasantly surprised by what was in this box. Sometimes what you see advertised is not quite what you get but I am pleased with everything. The contents were nicely packaged with care, the bracelet I got is lovely, I love all the glass jars, and the soap smells fantastic. I got seven items - Earl Gray tea, Cypress body butter, Juniper Sage salt bath, Lavender meditation elixir, sweetgrass bar soap, the bracelet, and the sage-like burners. Awesome!

Verified Purchase

YES!!!

Jul 19, 2018
Stephanie B.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Out of all the subscription boxes I've purchased this is the first one to really make me happy. The products are really high quality and I love the glass containers and all natural ingredients. The unusual scents like sage & tangerine put you in a blissful state and create a spa like feel. Plus they come out with new scents each quarter for you to try. The only negative is it's a quarterly box and having to wait 3 months for the new products is torture. This is how good the box is!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

May 29, 2018
Erin H.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this box. I am going to contact the company to see about upgrading my annual subscription to the larger box. The scents are amazing. I found myself wanting to take my soap in my purse to work with me just because of the spa like feel and calmness it gave. I am going to be purchasing more. This is my favorite subscription box and I’m embarrassed to say I subscribe to 22. I know. I need help.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful box

Mar 22, 2018
Christina T.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I received my first box a couple of days ago and it does not disappoint. The packaging is beautifully done. It came with body butter, soap, meditation spray, a gemstone, bath salts, a journal, a box of incense, tea and a card with meditation techniques. This product is very high quality. Smells like spa products. The body butter is soooo smooth and creamy! I make my own soaps and self care products but I'm def keeping this subscription. It's like my surprise special treat!! I'm looking forward to my next box already. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

My first box

Jul 18, 2018
Lee L.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

Wonderful! The body butter is SOOOOO Nice! Can't wait to use the exfolient. I love the way this was packaged and the write ups for each item. I like how everything is tied together to help not just the body but the mind and the spirit as well. I am looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Treasure chest!

Jun 14, 2016
Samantha K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

To say that I was blown away by the contents of the box would be an understatement. As others mentioned, you receive full sizes of each product and they are beautiful, amazing and clearly quality products. I have eczema and have to be very careful about what products I use as I react very easily to most things so I was excited to give these products a try in an attempt to go more natural. The soap in the box smells so gorgeous and I don't often use bar soap but so glad I gave these a try. My skin feels so good after using and no residue. The lotion is AMAZING. No greasy left over feeling. It absorbs right into the skin and leaves my skin feeling hydrated all day. The most exciting part was that it actually has HELPED my eczema!

The box is full of so many more amazing products that are just so gorgeous and makes the overall value worth every penny of the subscription. I cannot wait to use everything else! The contents of the box definitely ensure that the recipient gets an OVERALL great experience; mind, body and soul. This is not just a box of products. It is a full EXPERIENCE.

I am so excited to see what my next box includes!
Do not hesitate to purchase! You will not be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Contents wonderful; schedule confusing

Jan 29, 2020
Amy M.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pros - I love the contents of this box. It contains quality self-care items.

Cons - (1) It is the most expensive box I receive. I cancelled at one point, decided to re-subcribe, and the price went up another $7.15. Of course, it is up to each customer to decide if it worth it, (2) the quarterly shipping schedule is hard to understand. I signed up initially at the end of May and received a box a few days later. Then I was charged again in July and received a box a week later. Then I was charged again mid-August and received a box at the beginning of October. This makes some sense if the quarterly schedule is Jan-Apr-Jul-Oct, but I re-subscribed in December and did not receive a January box. At this point I guess I should try not to worry about it unless I do not receive a box before my March renewal date. Still, these boxes are supposed to help relieve my anxiety, not add to it.

Verified Purchase

Everything I Wanted and More

Aug 29, 2019
Sarah T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never go to the trouble of writing a review, but I took a chance and tried the deluxe box. It just got here today, and I absolutely adore it. Unboxing was so fun, with beautiful little details to make it so much more than just ripping open cardboard. The products themselves are a perfect mix, smell and feel phenomenal, and are geared towards holistic wellness. I am so impressed!

Verified Purchase

A cute little box!

Feb 11, 2020
Alise M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a sweet little box! I loved getting my soaps in the mail and am considering upgrading to the essentials or deluxe box based on how quality these products are. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Really nice products

Dec 27, 2017
Kristin S.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I look forward to getting this because the products are top quality and I always feel special when using them. I love the variety too!

Verified Purchase

The Best there is!

Mar 20, 2017
Donna M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I received my box today. I cannot tell you how much I love Merkaela.The beautiful products and your prompt attention to problems are outstanding. I had been subscribing to several other boxes. Since Merkaela, I have cancelled them, nothing compares.
Thank You Again

Verified Purchase

Such a joy!

Jun 29, 2017
Melissa R.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My first box arrived stuffed full of goodies! Everything is beautiful and fills me with joy. The box was well-packed with high quality items. I was going to do a one time splurge with this sub, but now I'm looking to drop other subs to make Merkaela a priority. Thank you, Merkaela!

Verified Purchase

Impressive!

Aug 29, 2017
Holly S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The amount and quality of the items exceeded my expectations. After smelling my products my depressive mood was immediately uplifted!

Verified Purchase

Just what I needed!

May 15, 2018
Julia W.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just received my first Merkaela box, and like everyone else has stated, it was well worth it. Everything was beautifully packaged, smelled great, and most importantly, contained natural ingredients! No strong perfumes or artificial colors to damage your skin! I’m very happy I decided to purchase this subscription. I absolutely love it! Thanks Merkaela for making a high quality natural box!!

Verified Purchase

Well Curated, Thoughtful Box!

Mar 17, 2019
Christine C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love my first box. You can tell there is a lot of time, effort, and love put into making the items and putting the box together. I used and liked everything, and that is rare for me to say! The affirmations are always simple and oh so good. I keep them in my car so I can read them everyday. I highly recommend this subscription.

An Oasis in a Box...

Jun 10, 2016
Jalesa T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I recently received my Merkaela box and I am in LOVE. My box was filled with amazing full sized products that included a delicious tea, sage and wellness products. I was truly able to create a holistic experience. Super happy with my subscription.

Verified Purchase

If you subscribe to one box, this is it

Aug 11, 2017
Beth B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Every item in this box is wonderful. The box is sophisticated without being fussy. The scents are wonderful. I went to the website and ordered more which I never do. This is the box to get.

Verified Purchase

IN LOVE!

Jun 17, 2016