Mermaid themed monthly subscription for kids! Now available for teens and adults!

Plans as low as $17.99 / month

Mermaid Kid Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

awesome

May 21, 2020
Corrina Y.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great package! My toddler loves it

Verified Purchase

Happy happy lil girl!!!

Today
Jodi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 year old absolutely loves her mermaid kid box. The items are good quality and have made her a super cute collection. She keeps the boxes and reopens them all the time. Lots of fun and makes for a happy happy lil girl.

Verified Purchase

Get your value and then some!

3 days ago
Elysse F.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you are looking for a box catered to young girls where you get your values worth then this is the box for you! We have ordered subscription boxes for our kids to keep them entertained during the pandemic and it seems to be a hit and miss on getting a good box. You want to feel that not only are you getting your value but the theme is followed and the items in your box are not cheap items.

I could not believe when my daughter opened this box, it felt never ending! The box arrives in a cute mermaid designed box and was well packed. Nothing was crushed or broken. It came with amazing full value products, the pen alone was from Justice! Not only were the items cute but they all fit the mermaid theme. There was a awesome color yourself backpack with school supplies to fill it. There was a jewelry set, face mask, doll and more. If you are looking to do something for your little one this is the box for them.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for a 5 year old little girl!

Apr 26, 2020
Lucy Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 5 year old, mermaid obsessed daughter LOVE this box. She is already counting the days for when her next one will be here.

Verified Purchase

Mermaid Box

Apr 23, 2020
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love it!!! Thank you so much🥰

Verified Purchase

Mermaid envelop

Mar 30, 2020
Mrs S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is for my four year old granddaughter. This box is amazing. The quality of the items and the variety. She is so excited to see what will be in the next one. The dolls are so cute and the sequin mermaid tail pillow is a good size. So many items in one envelop.

Verified Purchase

Dissatisfied

Jun 27, 2020
Cathryne W.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was disappointed with our first moths box. First of there was no communication between the seller and I and I had tried contacting them twice to fine out when my box would ship. Then when I received the first box the products were all stuff that I could’ve gotten at the dollar tree. They were all cheaply made. I paid close to 30 dollars for like 10 dollars worth of product. If next month sucks I am canceling.

Verified Purchase
Mermaid Kid Box said...Jun 29, 2020

Hello Cathryne,

We're very sorry to hear that you had problems communicating to us and did not like your mail.
Our system shows that you emailed us once on June 18th at 11:44am to find out when your subscription shipped and we replied to you the same day June 18th at 12:05pm with the information requested.
Your order is for a mail and not the box. Please log into your account and change product for your next renewal if you like to receive the Mermaid Box.
We are sending you an email with prints of our communication with you and information on cancellation and refunds.
Our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused.
Please email us for any further assistance, we are here to help!

The Mermaid Kid Box Team

NO response to cancellation!!!

Oct 26, 2019
Lynn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed gifting this product to my Granddaughters BUT am SO dissatisfied with getting OFF of it. I have not received responses to CANCELLATION of ALL future orders! The sign up page doesn’t allow you to cancel or remove your credit card so they CONTINUE to charge after I cancelled MONTHS ago!! BE AWARE before signing up!!!

Verified Purchase
Mermaid Kid Box said...Apr 24, 2020

Hi Lynn,
We are truly sorry to hear that you had problems when trying to cancel your subscription.
Changes and cancellation can be made thru Cratejoy's portal by login into your account.
Your subscription renewed January 24th for 3 months and you cancelled February 5th using your Cratejoy's account. However, you did not request a refund for this order or emailed us on this matter. All 3 mails has been shipped ( February, March and April )
Your subscription is cancelled and you will not be charged again.
Please let us know if you have questions by reaching us via email.
We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused and hope you enjoyed your mermaid mails.
Have an amazing day!
-The Mermaid Kid Box Team-

Amazing box!

Jan 26, 2019
Kristin W.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My 6 yr old loves her mermaid box! She will start asking me a week or so before it should arrive .. “when is my mermaid box coming” lol the items are so cute and good quality!! The 17.99 a month is well worth it! My fave items have been the necklace she got this month and the mermaid tail stocking she got last month!! You guys are doing an Amazing job!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!!!!

Dec 26, 2018
Jessica S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I ordered the Mermiad box for my daughter for Christmas... She loves mermaids!!!! The box was filled with so much neat, mermaid stuff... Thank You!!!

Verified Purchase

Cute

Dec 19, 2018
Isis T.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I cant wait for my Grandaughter to open this. It's cute the concept is fun for kids and parents but probably cheaper if bought on our own. The box is cute

Verified Purchase

Love it

Oct 26, 2018
Chad N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Mermaid Box is absolutely wonderful!

My daughter ( 6 ) waits each month for this box and is always overjoyed when it arrives.

The customer service is amazing. I get notifications when it’s on its way and believe me that’s important because I get asked quite often when it’s coming :)

Highly Recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea for your little mermaid!

Feb 04, 2020
Karla G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter has received two shipments thus far and loves receiving them in the mail. Total surprise for her every month!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely LoVed!

Dec 01, 2018
Heather B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Really enjoyed receiving our LiL girl's Mermaid Bag! Was expecting a box but absolutely LOVE the bagg! Along with all the cuteness inside!! The Mermaid Stocking was a perfect fit for our Daughters 1st Christmas! Can't wait to see what's next 💜
Thanks Heather

Verified Purchase

Very cute

Nov 08, 2018
Meredith S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The mermaid box made great gifts for our friends kiddos. Their faces absolutely lit once they say the colorful, super cute items! I liked that there is variety, and not just toys, especially since the girls are a little older. I would definitely recommend Mermaid kid Box to my friends and family.

Verified Purchase