Leading Mexican snacks and candy subscription service that ships to you monthly.

Plans as low as $6.31 / month

MexiCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not for me

Sep 17, 2020
Kittina Y.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was looking forward to this Mexi Crate box. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed. I don't want chili powder all over my candy. It tastes awful.

Verified Purchase

awful

Apr 25, 2020
D’deanne L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love mexican candies and foods and was so excited when I found this company on instagram so I decided to give it a shot. Boy was I making a big mistake. They sent me mostly pieces of gum the size of a penny and there wasn't much of a variety to begin with. On top of this, they billed my for the second box only two days after I even received the first box.. I contacted their customer service email only to be told it was too late and I wouldn't receive a refund for the second box even though I had only received the first box two days prior. I was billed the 5th of this month and the 20th. They gave me absolutely no time to cancel before charging me and now are giving me no refund!!. I don't want to spend $20 on another box of gum. Terrible customer service as well. They've only emailed me back twice and both times it was the exact same automated message. I tried reaching them on instagram and haven't received a response. Do yourself a favor and go to your own local Mexican store and don't give these guys your business.

Verified Purchase

Expired and disgusting

Apr 16, 2020
Jessica S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my box and it was almost all expired and smelled horrible. The box was dirty inside and out. It was weeks late getting to me. Horrible experience. Save your money

Verified Purchase

Hate hate hate

May 25, 2020
Mariam M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hate the company,got billed $23 this month ater being told that my subscription was cancelled and they guarantee i won't be billed anymore.if they don't refund my money "cuz they policy says that" things will get worse.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...May 25, 2020

Hi! I’m really sorry to learn about your negative experience. Our billing system And back end is through cratejoys state of the art software. They will never bill a cancelled membership. We really recommend making sure you did cancel your membership before our required cut off date of the 20th, because if keep your Subscription active, it will renew untIl cancelled. If your subscription is cancelled and it shows as cancelled on your control panel, we can guarantee our system will not bill you another term.

Disappointed

May 15, 2020
Johanna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is terrible, email system is just a robot with copy-pasted responses.
Shipping was very delayed, promised on the 9th of the month, then moved to 11th, and now 4 days past and still no updates. All customer support did was give me the tracking number I already had. No updates on anything. Steer clear from this one.

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t cancel

Mar 26, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not happy, I cancelled twice and they proceeded to still charge me and send me a box

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Sep 07, 2017
Adrian J.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I have ordered somthing similar yo this being the mexitreat and I was optimistic about this meditate. I thought that it would have more of a variety so I took a chance and bought the king box. Words cannot express my disappointment. For 34 dollars I could have gone to the store and bought myself more than three times the treats. I know how much these candies are worth both here in the u.s. and in Mexico. I prob only got like 8 dollars worth of items. I will never order from this company again and I encourage all who want to buy this to save your money. Horrible experience. I'm so upset/ disappointed/ livid with this service.

Verified Purchase

KING crate is a disappointment

Aug 07, 2019
Rokas M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the KING crate. I was really excited and satisfied that despite traveling to the other side of the world, I got it 6 days after it was shipped. But when opened the box, it was a big let down. I was promised 14-20 large snacks/treats, but the largest was a 40g bag of cheetos. The thing that made me very sad was that 75% of the box content was the same chilli candy flavor but in different gummy forms. Very disappointed and will most definetely stop my friends from subscribing as they were waiting to try my box first

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Aug 07, 2019

Hi Rokas thank you for your kind review. We do understand that the Mexican candy might be a bit of a different taste and a lot of our candies do contain chili. It's a very common theme in a lot of Mexican sweets. **Please note: every moth, the variety of items changes in our boxes so every box will be different. We understand that some boxes may be considered "better" than others by customers depending on that customers individual tastes and opinion. I do see you are from the Republic of Lithuania which is on the other side of the world so we are thankful that you took the opportunity to try our Mexican sweets and we are happy to have been able to deliver...

MexiCrate ..... YUCK

Dec 07, 2018
Regina H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was horrible. Every box was like a huge box of chili powder. EVERYTHING was coated in it... not just a little i mean it was so horrible. i preordered the 3 month box and most all of it was trashed. then i didnt know it was AUTO RENEW and got billed for 3 more months of this garbage... so im out $120.. for the worst "candy" ever. I emailed trying to get them to cancel it after the 4 month... NOPE.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Dec 11, 2018

Hello and thanks for trying out MexiCrate! A lot of Mexican candy does contain chili and tamarindo, which can take some getting used to if you arent familiar with the flavors. We do understand this unique flavor profile may not be suitable to the taste buds of everyone. The subscription is auto-renewing, until you cancel. We require customers to cancel before the 20th of the month if they no longer wish to be a member.

SCAM SCAM SCAM

Feb 28, 2020
Mukund M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A complete scam company. Complete useless, customer service is hopeless. Ordered mine and never received anything. Michaela one of there sales rep, shall only talk big and is complete useless and probably the originator of there scam.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Feb 28, 2020

Some context for this: Customer is located in India. We shipped the package and it has been in transit since Jan 12. There is a strong chance this order was lost in transit. (This is rare, but can happen in international shipments). We believe the address provided by customer was not sufficient for USPS to be able to properly direct in within India.

We offered this customer a full and complete refund, and we offered to take the loss completely on the cost of the goods and the shipping charge to India. Customer declined.

We are saddened this customer did not get to try our famous MexiCrate box.

We have successfully shipped over 30,000 orders internationally in the last four years, and we have learned...

HORRIBLE 💔😢

Feb 12, 2020
Saul M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly I had really high hopes for this, I just got my box today and I was so disappointed. I was more disappointed in this than hearing about Donald trump being our president, I spent over 20 dollars and got literally 4 dollars worth of stuff. I love Mexican candy but this candy is just like when you go to your cheap tíos party and the Piñata is full of nasty candy, yeah thats what I got. I’m not trying to be toxic but I feel like I just got robbed by my own people smh. They also said they would send me another free box but never did, just please give it to some kid over there instead he would probably have the same reaction as I did but hey at least he got it for free.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Feb 28, 2020

We are sorry you didn't love your box. The cost of the lovers box is 14.95 and includes 20-30 pc of candy. There will be many different brands to try. We see you have still decided to be subscribed and we appreciate you have given us another chance. Thank you for that.

Scam!!!

Dec 19, 2019
Kayla T.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered the $14.95 box and it had a $15 shipping fee. Total $29.95. Immediately after entering my shipping and credit card information they drained my account of $38. Luckily it was all I had in there. I have cancelled the subscription which I didn't want to begin with. I asked for a one time purchase. Which they never sent a confirmation for or a receipt. They just took my money. I have now cancelled credit card and have to get new ones. If and when the box I paid for actually arrives I will be shocked. Seems like a big scam!

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Dec 19, 2019

Hi Kayla thank you for you comments. We are not a scam - we are a monthly subscription box. The way monthly subscriptions work is you pay upfront and we ship your box on our ship date. This is outlined on our website. Shipping is calculated based on your address, and because you are international, shipping could be $15.00. $15.00 plus 14.95 would equal 29.95, not 38.00.

All purchases come with a receipt and a confirmation email. We can only email you to the email you provide us, so please make sure you sent us your correct email with no typos.

We hope you enjoy this months box. Ship day is coming up very soon.

Lack of straightforward communication

Nov 20, 2019
Einajr
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Automatically renew without emailing individuals that this will occur.

Verified Purchase

Overpriced

Oct 04, 2019
Brenda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping