Leading Mexican snacks and candy subscription service that ships to you monthly.

Plans as low as $6.31 / month

MexiCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Do not buy from this seller (SCAM)

Feb 07, 2021
James F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Product was never delivered to my brother (whom the gift was for) and the seller is not responding to refund me.

Verified Purchase

Chilli flavoured disappointment

Oct 01, 2020
Christopher L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So this took nearly a month to get to Ireland compared to 3 days from a company in Japan. I stopped checking the tracking and actually forgot about it and it arrived today.
Not enough flavour variations, nearly everything in the box tasted the same (chilli/tamarind flavour) except a pineapple cookie (which was okay, not great), a grape flavoured fruit roll which tasted really cheap, a sesame brittle which didn't taste much of anything and a milk caramel wafer.
I tasted everything but couldn't finish anything, the foods were too spicy. I wouldn't mind a small few chilli products as I could just avoid those ones but with a box full of chilli, I had to avoid 95% of it.
If you like chilli, tamarind and salt flavour sweets then this is for you, if you dont then there is not enough variation to please everyone.

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE!!

Oct 01, 2020
Jaws A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Horrible!! I canceled the box many times after the first box but they kept on charging me sending me more!! I freaking live in Canada shipping is extremely expensive!!😡

Verified Purchase

Okay box if it ever comes

Jan 28, 2021
Dana P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box was late and the second box hasn't even come yet. The team is responsive however they just keep blowing smoke telling me the box is on its way. Finally got a shipping notification but the box has been sitting at the "pre shipment" stage for three days now. On their Instagram they say all boxes get sent in the first week of the month, it is now the 28th. Very glad I only bought three months worth.
The box that did come was 99% candy, was hoping for more savory items. Lots of the candy can be bought at my local Walmart.

Verified Purchase

Not great

Jan 06, 2021
Natalie O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was filled with items that all tasted the same - either tamarind or chili. Some items were smooshed, others were wet. I've been emailing to cancel, but no one is replying.

Verified Purchase

Not received

Dec 24, 2020
Kelley T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't received it yet

Verified Purchase

Rip off.

Nov 13, 2020
Paola A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

The medium box is such a rip off. I paid 50$ CAD for $100 MXN = 6.50$ CAD worth of candy. Will definitely not be buying again and not recommend it. Also, half the candies are not even 100% mexican. They were more tex/mex. This is from someone that was born and raised in Mexico.

Verified Purchase

I want my money

Oct 29, 2020
Helga G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I canceled my subscription, and they still charged money from my card! I havent even gotten the first box i ordered and it has been more then a month since! How can i get in contact to get my money back?

Verified Purchase

Not for me

Sep 17, 2020
Kittina Y.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was looking forward to this Mexi Crate box. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed. I don't want chili powder all over my candy. It tastes awful.

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t cancel

Mar 26, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not happy, I cancelled twice and they proceeded to still charge me and send me a box

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Sep 07, 2017
Adrian J.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I have ordered somthing similar yo this being the mexitreat and I was optimistic about this meditate. I thought that it would have more of a variety so I took a chance and bought the king box. Words cannot express my disappointment. For 34 dollars I could have gone to the store and bought myself more than three times the treats. I know how much these candies are worth both here in the u.s. and in Mexico. I prob only got like 8 dollars worth of items. I will never order from this company again and I encourage all who want to buy this to save your money. Horrible experience. I'm so upset/ disappointed/ livid with this service.

Verified Purchase

Hate hate hate

May 25, 2020
Mariam M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hate the company,got billed $23 this month ater being told that my subscription was cancelled and they guarantee i won't be billed anymore.if they don't refund my money "cuz they policy says that" things will get worse.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...May 25, 2020

Hi! I’m really sorry to learn about your negative experience. Our billing system And back end is through cratejoys state of the art software. They will never bill a cancelled membership. We really recommend making sure you did cancel your membership before our required cut off date of the 20th, because if keep your Subscription active, it will renew untIl cancelled. If your subscription is cancelled and it shows as cancelled on your control panel, we can guarantee our system will not bill you another term.

Disappointed

May 15, 2020
Johanna C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is terrible, email system is just a robot with copy-pasted responses.
Shipping was very delayed, promised on the 9th of the month, then moved to 11th, and now 4 days past and still no updates. All customer support did was give me the tracking number I already had. No updates on anything. Steer clear from this one.

Verified Purchase

awful

Apr 25, 2020
D’deanne L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love mexican candies and foods and was so excited when I found this company on instagram so I decided to give it a shot. Boy was I making a big mistake. They sent me mostly pieces of gum the size of a penny and there wasn't much of a variety to begin with. On top of this, they billed my for the second box only two days after I even received the first box.. I contacted their customer service email only to be told it was too late and I wouldn't receive a refund for the second box even though I had only received the first box two days prior. I was billed the 5th of this month and the 20th. They gave me absolutely no time to cancel before charging me and now are giving me no refund!!. I don't want to spend $20 on another box of gum. Terrible customer service as well. They've only emailed me back twice and both times it was the exact same automated message. I tried reaching them on instagram and haven't received a response. Do yourself a favor and go to your own local Mexican store and don't give these guys your business.

Verified Purchase

Expired and disgusting

Apr 16, 2020
Jessica S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality