MexiCrate

by MexiCrate
Leading Mexican snacks and candy subscription service that ships to you monthly.
337 reviews

Plans as low as

$7.99/ month

Buying Options

MexiCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
337

bad

Mar 12, 2019
Emily M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

i never received my box

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Mar 22, 2019

Hi! i'm so sorry to hear this. Please check the tracking number which was emailed to you on our ship day. That email will have all details, such as the packages delivered location. We did try to reach you numerous times after learning about this, however we have yet to hear back from you. We do hope we can hear back from you soon so that we can figure out what may have happened to your box if it still did not arrive.

Missing packages

Mar 04, 2019
Malene L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got the first package but didn't get the next one. I wrote them many times but never got a responce. That is just not good enough!
And the candy was too much of the same things.

Verified Purchase

Worst service ever

Jan 22, 2019
Alondra J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

To be honest i regret every thinking about prichasing this, not only do they have high shipping charges, but their boxes are quite small, I mean you pay $15 for very few candies and to top it all off they aren’t even rare, you can find these in any Mexican store! I got charged for renewal and I wanted a chargeback, as it says in their website that we could get one when contacting them, but they won’t event answer, it takes that more than a day to get back and respond with now help, I really think they need to be trained better or take their customer service more seriously, I had family members and friends ask me about the subscription and I told them not to waste time or money on it, it’s not worth it at all, I hope this catches their attention to fix up their service because if I can give them no stars I would!

Verified Purchase

MexiCrate

Nov 21, 2018
Jami R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I got charged for a second crate when I only wanted the first one. Please stop charging me. I dont want any more boxes!!!

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Nov 27, 2018

Hello and thanks for your review. Our service is a monthly subscription box, this means that it is a membership in which you receive one box per month, until you cancel. If you no longer wish to receive our amazing boxes each month, please cancel your subscription to avoid any future billings. Thank you!

Terrible Costumer Service

Oct 30, 2018
Yolanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I made an order by mistake on the Mexicrate website. I immediately emailed them to ask them to cancel the order but yet I got no response from them and when I did they told me to cancel on their website which I had also done. After that I never got a response and they still charged me for the box. I don't have faith in their costumer service skills anymore nor do I have any plans to ever order again. If anyone asks me to recommend this box to them I will also tell them to not order because of how they could not even bother to respond to me. This could have been resolved the same day or within the same week yet they choose to ignore my pleas to please cancel the transaction on their end. I do not feel like this company has good integrity and I am disappointed by the outcome of this situation.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Nov 15, 2018

We are very sorry to hear about this.
We require customers to cancel their membership in their control panel. These instructions were sent via email within 24 hours of your email. Cancelling a membership means you won't be billed on a renewal, however all paid for orders would still ship & deliver to you. We are sorry that we did not meet your satisfaction in resolving this, however due to the nature of this type of subscription, once an order is in the queue, we do ship it. Cancelling means you won't be billed again.

Just dont

Mar 05, 2017
Crystal W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

- customer service is horrible
- I received my box by US postal service. And I owed them $6.81 for shipping cost.
So I refused the box and haven't heard anything from the company.... they won't respond to my two emails I've sent. Buyer beware!!!

Verified Purchase

It's Garbage

May 07, 2017
Shawna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

It funny how they deleted my last review where I said how this is an absolute scam and they don't actually send you anything. Well I finally got 1 package out of my 3 month subscription. Anyone that actually know and likes Mexican candy will know that what they send is garbage. Zero vero suckers, only that knock off garbage. It's a rip off. Don't waste your money.

Verified Purchase

No customer service

Jul 20, 2017
Airam N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Horrible customer service. I had TWO subs at the same time. Due to my daughter moving across the country and no longer wanting the subscription, I cancelled. Multiple emails sent over two months no responses and refusal to credit back my acct. I could live with it being over priced for what you received but not bad customer service. That's not acceptable. Advise when you respond to a customer that first words should " We're sorry" even if you can't help.

Verified Purchase

Horrible customer service

Jul 23, 2017
Priscilla M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have tried several months to unsubscribe. The box is just boring and most of the time it's the same plain candies all the time. I have yet to recieve a email back yet they are so quick to take money out of your account and every month it goes up. I am very unsatisfied

Verified Purchase

Jan 21, 2018
Sara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

THIS COMPANY SUCKS. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY FIRST BOX AND THEY ALREADY CHARGED THE SECOND BOX. I EMAILED THEM LIKE 20 TIMES AND I ONLY GOT ONE EMAIL . I HAVE NOT HEARD FROM THEM AT ALLLLLL!!!!! I ALSO EMAILED THEM TO CANCEL AND INSTEAD THEY CHARGE FOR ANOTHER MONTH. WHAT I WILL DO IS CALL MY BANK AND LEY THEM HANDLE IT!!!!! DOOO NOTTT SUBSCRIBEEEEEE!!!!!

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Feb 07, 2018

Hello Sara. We have responded to your email explaining this situation but incase that email may have been missed or lost we wanted to respond here. The first tracking number for your package shows delivered. The second tracking number for your package shows deliverable as addresses, due to an invalid address. Please note, we only ship to email addresses on file that are provided to us by customers. We've re-sent your tracking numbers to you via email, but in case it got lost please email us at hi@mexicrate.com to get them again. We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will continue to work to make this right for you.

Mexicrate

Mar 01, 2018
Rosa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I order mexicrate for the first time and i was completely disappointed . The candies were expired with expiration date of May 2017 and the packaging was just so plain.

Verified Purchase
MexiCrate said...Mar 02, 2018

We are so sorry to hear this. We strictly practice first in, first out with our products. Can you please reach out to us with photos of the product that had a May 2017 date so that we can make this right for you? Thank you in advance.

Apr 20, 2017
Andy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Payed for 3 months got one box haven't received my second one and it's almost the end of the month, sent a bunch of emails and no reply from them !

Verified Purchase

Don't bother

Apr 30, 2017
Diana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I paid for 3 months, realized it was overpriced since I live in Texas. Customer Service didn't want to cancel my subscription, instead asked me to just give them a shot. I got one order, never received Aprils order. Emailed them and they sent a generic email with how shipments worked. Explained to them AGAIN that I didn't receive April's order (it was like 04/25 at this point). Have yet to hear back from them...

Verified Purchase

Feb 22, 2019
Juliana T.
1 Review
Overall

i got this box last year and i got it for 3 month prepay for 35 i got charged almost 100 and only received one box and when i tried to reach out to them by email i got nothing and i never received the other boxes i tried to file a claim with my bank since i was not getting anywhere with mexicrate but my claim was denied since they couldn't reach out to them either

MexiCrate said...Mar 05, 2019

Hi! I'm so sorry you had an experience that was anything less than 5 stars. My first guess was that you may have accidently added a quantity of (2) on your $35 subscription prepay, however after investigating further I did not see any double charges or incorrect orders. In addition, we worked with your bank and dealt with them directly when they contacted us. We provided them all details in regards to your order and they sided with us, because they did not see any errors on our end, and saw no incorrect charges. We have tried to get in contact with you for 14 days now to try and get more information from your end but our emails have not been replied to. I...

Too long to deliver

Sep 26, 2018
Kari A.
1 Review
Overall

I’ve been waiting a week and a half and I still haven’t gotten my order. And I was really excited to get it. I’m just gonna have to cancel my subscriptions

MexiCrate said...Oct 09, 2018

Hi Kari! We are a monthly subscription so that means we ship on select days of the month. You had ordered one week before our ship date of the 1st of the month, so your order shipped one week later. This is all outlined on your order receipt and FAQs page. Sorry for any confusion, but your package has shipped and delivered. We hope you are enjoying this months selection!

This Company Will Rob You

Jul 24, 2017
Robertlivingston
1 Review
Overall

Six weeks after cancelling my account, I am still being charged by this shady company with absolutely abysmal customer service despite having contacted them several times.Spare yourself the trouble and robbery and don't subscribe in the first place. If only there were a zero star rating.

First time buyer

Feb 20, 2018
Khawandria S.
1 Review
Overall

It was okay , how I unsubscribe?? I only ordered once but they charged me twice ..

MexiCrate said...Feb 26, 2018

Thanks for purchasing! All subscriptions automatically renew every month, unless they've been cancelled before our renew date. You can cancel your subscription at anytime by logging into your account on Cratejoy or on our website. Since your subscription has renewed, so you can expect another MexiCrate in your mailbox soon. We apologize for any confusion.

Mar 01, 2018
Nicole M.
1 Review
Overall

I accidentally ordered the box so I canceled the subscription before the shipping date. Will I get a refund or get the box ? Customer service does not answer me