A monthly subscription box for military and first responder significant others!

Plans as low as $33.95 / month

MilSO Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Try it out!!

Oct 14, 2020
Camille D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kristin puts a hand written note in every box. A lot of the vendors are military owned businesses, so I think that is a huge plus! There is a different theme for every month, so the products are always a surprise. The shipping has always been super quick for me.
I just really feel like these boxes are always from the heart.

Verified Purchase
MilSO Box said...Oct 14, 2020

Thank you Camille for your review! I am so glad that you are enjoying the boxes, themes and handwritten notes.

Unique and useful

Jun 04, 2020
Tara B.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything is very useful and I am an avid reader so I was pleased to see a novel as well. Thank you so much looking forward to continuing

Verified Purchase
MilSO Box said...Jun 04, 2020

Tara, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your box!

Dec 04, 2018
Ashley F.
14 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This box helps me so much when my husband is gone with the army. There is so much though and wonderful products and themes every month! I can't wait to see my box for December 😁

Verified Purchase

Worth the cost!

Nov 12, 2018
Cristina D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

MilSO box is one of the best monthly packages I’ve ever signed up for. Not only were the boxes every month incredibly heartfelt and useful (they served actual functions instead of acting as dust collectors), but they were also very well crafted and often came with coupon codes! 10/10 recommend!

Verified Purchase

The PERFECT box for EVERY MILSO

May 04, 2017
Lauren B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

When I got my first box, during his most recent deployment, it was the perfect pick me up that I needed! Not only was it full of goodies of which each I adored so much but it also links me to etsy stores and other merchants with unique, yet personal items that I haven't discovered in my own searches.
Now that hubby is FINALLY home, I plan to stay subscribed! Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

May 05, 2017
Jordan D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've been receiving the MilSo Boxes for a couple of months now and, I love it! Each one is thought out carefully and filled with awesome product. There have been a few times I've had a cruddy day and I get home and my box is waiting on my door step. Total mood brightened. I love that it is filled with products from small little businesses. I've looked up quite a few of them and bought more products!

Verified Purchase

Terrific!

May 05, 2017
Debra C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My daughter received her first box and loved it! Grateful for this subscription service!

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I needed!

May 03, 2017
Alana T.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

When my husband told me he was deploying it wasn't anything out of the ordinary. When he told me it would be for a year I was crushed. The most we had ever done at once was seven months and a year sounded like an eternity. We are in Japan and he deployed with a unit from the states so all the support is "back home" and we are here....it's lonely and scary and unfamiliar. It was by luck that I stumbled across the MilSO box subscription and I knew as soon as I saw it that it would change how I viewed this deployment!!!! Getting goodies like this every month keeps me going! It's something to look forward to, a way to continue the countdown until my Marine is back with us. Each box seems to be better than the next. Most days I open it in the parking lot of the post office because I can't even wait the ten minutes it takes to drive home. They are filled so thoughtfully and I can tell much love goes into every item inside. I love that it supports military spouse/family businesses. If you are on the fence about purchasing a subscription just try it out for one month. So many of us do for others day in and day out...it's such a change to have this service that gives to us!!!! We don't have to share it with the kids (although one of my boxes had tools for...

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea!

May 05, 2017
Vanessa A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have been waiting to get a MilSO box for my SO but I couldn't wait any longer! It is such a great idea to show her I'm thankful for all that she does to support me and my work. Also, supporting Veteran-Owned businesses and military spouse owned businesses made the decision easy.

Verified Purchase

Love this!

May 05, 2017
Andrea H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I got my first box in April and absolutely loved it! In the box I got a hair bow which I gave to one of my little girls and bought 2 more for my other 2 girls.

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2017
Casey S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

These are such a great idea!!! Love it!!!!

Verified Purchase

Best thing

May 05, 2017
Emily G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My husband found this online and subscribed for me while he was on deployment so that I would have something fun come in the mail each month. It was the BEST present and an amazing gift. I've since thought about cancelling the subscription but I always end up keeping it because I just love them so much!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 03, 2017
Theresa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I absolutely love the things that come in my MISO box! I can't wait for it to come every month. One of my favorite pieces of mail!

Verified Purchase

Treat Yourself

May 03, 2017
Dawn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I'm pretty new with my subscription with this company, but I can honestly say this inspires. EVERY woman that is a MilSO will love this! It is military themed especially for your branch, it's uplifting and it gives us all something to look forward to once a month to put a smile on our face. My Husband is happy I did this and told me that I deserve a treat for myself. The Customer Service is out of this world. If you send an email with questions the FOUNDER of the company will get back with you almost instantly. I couldn't be more pleased that I stumbled upon this precious gem! Thank You for inspiring other and helping us keep pushing forward and making us feel appreciated and cared for! Highly recommend..

Verified Purchase

Worth it every single time!

May 03, 2017
Wendy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I'd never gotten a subscription box before this one and when my boyfriend joined the Army I figured it'd be the perfect time to try it out! I love this box. Lindsay is kind and genuine and provides items that are from other MilSos, veterans and military families which make it even better!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

May 03, 2017
Emily W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I was not sure that I wanted to get a subscription. I like the idea and everything about the box. However committing to the subscription was a big deal for me. I am so happy I did it though. it is just amazing.

Verified Purchase

Love Everything About MilSO

May 06, 2017
Ange Z.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Any gal can appreciate this monthly box, and you should sign up, but if you are a military wife, mother, daughter, niece, etc...this box will be everything you need and everything you never knew you wanted!

Verified Purchase

My First and Favorite

Apr 21, 2017
Rebekah W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

MilSO Box is the first subscription box I ever ordered. That was almost a year ago and I've gotten one every month since! I love all of the items I get each month and appreciate so much that they are sourced from Military and Veteran owned companies. The products are great quality and any time I've contacted the owner I have received incredible customer service. Being the significant other of someone in the military can be stressful and frustrating at times; but, this little box adds some sunshine to military life!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite!!

May 03, 2017
Shanna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

my first subscribtion box EVER and I LOVE it!! I've always thought about getting myself a subscription box as something a little extra just for me. being a military spouse and mom of 3 boys, life can get very hectic but getting this little box every month adds some extra smiles back to this crazy military life. I even ordered a box for my good friend the month her husband deployed to help brighten her up some (she was so surprised and LOVED it). I highly recommend this box to any MILSO looking to add a little something to their life!

Verified Purchase

Worth the Money!

May 08, 2017
Tara W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This box is the perfect way to get you through a deployment, serves it's purpose as a nice little pick-me-up, or is a great gift idea for any Military Spouse. I loved every item and can't wait for my next box. I love supporting my husband and these items are just what I needed to brighten my day and show my support for him. I highly recommend giving this a try. You won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Lovely products-- few complaints

May 15, 2020
Brittani N.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything in the box was super cute. I had previously supplied an item for this box, so I decided it was time for me to subscribe. The only complaint I have was that my tan bag with the cow design was peeling off, and will not last if used, and the vinyl on my cup coozie was burned in one spot. My macarons were crushed but DELICIOUS, and the candle smells amazing. My children of course stole the popcorn! And the stickers will come in handy since my husbands ship is considered a "clean ship" and he hasn't been allowed home. The bracelet is also beautiful,it isn't my style, but will be cute for when we can go back out to the country bar.
Looking forward to next months box!

Verified Purchase
MilSO Box said...May 15, 2020

Hi Brittani, I apologize about the damaged products. I can ship replacements for those two products. I unfortunately can’t replace the macarons due to freshness, etc., but can send something else. I apologize again and want to make this right :)

Not worth the money

Jan 19, 2020
Amanda G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For $40 a month I was expecting a lot more from this box. The boxes products at most are $20 total. The only positive is that they tend to use home-based businesses. Even when I responded to an email to cancel they didn't respond. 2 weeks later I then send a second email after receiving one that they are about to charge my card. I responded to that email as well and only received a reply back to say they didn't have any records of my previous email. I already googled how to cancel the box to prevent future charges. In their emails they should have a link. Most individuals do not remember every subscriptions link and every other subscription has it in the bottom of their emails when they are about to charge automatically.

Verified Purchase
MilSO Box said...Jan 20, 2020

Hi Amanda, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the subscription. The emails that you receive are automated through cratejoy. The company underwent new ownership recently and I am glad you were able to find how to cancel the subscription before renewing. The items in the box are more than $20 and are thoughtfully curated. I am sorry that this was not the right subscription for you. I do appreciate you giving us a try. Have a wonderful day.

May 03, 2017
Angel R.
2 Reviews
Overall

Best purchase I've ever made! Love the meaning behind it and it's worth every dollar! Can't wait for the next box!

Puts a smile on my face

May 15, 2017
Sloaneknopik
1 Review
Overall

When I pull into my driveway and there it is my Milso Box! It turns and hard, long, or bad day good. And it's adds an extra smile to a good day! I always love everything I get!

May 03, 2017
Angel R.
2 Reviews
Overall

I love milso box! I saw that one of the people I follow had posted about it and saw what it was about. Got my first box in April and fell in love! It's honestly one of the best purchases I've ever made!

Buying Options