Carefully curated self-care items and therapy inspired workbooks to decrease stress and anxiety.

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

MindWander reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fantastic Box with Support Community!

Apr 09, 2019
Angie H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
29 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is an amazing subscription box curated with such care. Each box is themed to help with mindfulness - last month was focused on helping with sleep and this month focuses on having a growth mindset. Each box comes with an easy workbook as well as several beautiful items (made by small businesses) to help you keep your goals in mind. When you subscribe to this box, you are invited into a Facebook community of wonderful and supportive people where you can discuss successes and challenges. I definitely recommend this subscription box and look forward to more!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Mar 07, 2019
Christine G.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve gotten Mind Wander for two months now and I absolutely love it! Both were packed so well so that nothing could be damaged. I love the candle and facial product this month as well as the workbooks that come as well. Have not had one disappointing thing yet and I’m so thrilled to keep getting them!!!

Verified Purchase

Best Curated Box!

Mar 02, 2020
Jessie M.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely LOVE the Mind Wander Box. So far I have gotten the October 2019 and February 2020 box, and the March box will be arriving shortly! It is one of, if not the best, curated subscription boxes out there. The items fit and support each month's workbook theme SO well. There is so much to learn from each box, so much help and support. The access to the online Facebook group is a nice supplement as well. The items are all high quality. The workbook has many exercises to stimulate the mind and better one's life. The shipping has been very prompt, with the box arriving very early in the month or even at the end of the previous month! (My February box arrived January 31st!) I highly recommend this box to anyone willing to put in effort to improve on the subject matter of the month!

Verified Purchase

MindWander Love

Yesterday
Emily G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been a subscriber since September 2019, originally starting with the mini box for my budget. I loved it so much though a switched to the full box a few months ago. I love the pampering products, I love the workbook, I love the journal prompts, and I love the Facebook support group! This helps me keep on top of my mental well being and provides a community of support when I need it. Dr. Sarah is great, she’s active in the group, answering questions, providing even more activities and topics, and fixing any mailing issues that might come up.

Verified Purchase

The best self-care box out there

Feb 24, 2020
Jordyn T.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box -- by far my favorite sub box that I've tried. I subscribe to the MindWander mini and it never disappoints! This is a self care box that is TRULY about caring for yourself (and the effort that entails). Each box/mini comes with a themed workbook to help you stay on track and really work on whatever the current theme is (fear and anxiety, happiness, self-love & compassion, etc.) along with an assortment (usually about 2-4 items in the mini box, if you count the journal/challenge cards that come each month) of related items. I've received a few essential oil rollers, face masks, soaps, and occasionally a little notebook, card holder, or something else.

For me, MW is a little heavy on the bath products (as are a LOT of self-care boxes), but to be honest I don't even buy this box for the stuff, cute and cool as it all is. I buy it for the workbooks, journal prompts, encouragement from Dr. Sarah and the online Facebook community. If you just want a box of stuff this is cute and you may still love it, but the real value and power lies in the CBT (cognitive behavioral therapy) aspect of the box. Unmatched.

Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

Mar 03, 2020
Angela H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been getting the Mindwander subscription box for a year, and I look forward to its arrival every month. It is easily the best gift I have given myself. It is also my go-to gift for all the rock star women in my life. So much care and attention is given to the curation and packaging of the products. Each month has a new theme with different CBT strategies to practice: Happy Camper focused on building optimism while Growth Mindset focused on dealing with mistakes effectively. The workbooks have helped me challenge negative thoughts, adjust expectations, set goals, control worry, face fears, slow down, stress less, build gratitude, and treat myself with kindness. The products just make the journey more fun! Some of my favorite reoccurring items include journals, journal prompts, candles, shower steamers, sugar scrubs, sweet treats, mugs, face masks, and scented sprays (such as rose and lavender). If I ever get an item I don't need or use (such as bath bombs), I just give it to a friend or coworker. It's a win-win for all. If you are interested in working on your mental health, pampering yourself with self-care treats, and joining a supportive community of women from around the world, then THIS is the subscription box for you.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box

Today
Sheila P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you!! This is a wonderful box. I cant wait to dive into myself.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommended

Mar 21, 2020
Kimberly T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has exceeded my expectations. The workbook is very high quality and well structured. Great for anyone who enjoys self improvement or working on skills for mental health. I am enjoying the journaling cards. I try out a lot of subscription boxes. This is one I will be keeping for a while. I was pleased with how many items came in the mini mailer. I did end up upgrading anyway so I don’t miss out on anything. Looking forward to next month’s box! Subscribers also get to be part of a very supportive Facebook community.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous

Mar 20, 2020
Cynthia C.
7 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have had many subscription boxes over the past few years. This subscription is by far my favorite. It focuses on mental health and working on improving one’s self. So far this year we’ve worked on goals, self care, and sleep. The Facebook group is an added perk where we can share and help each other. If you are stuck at home this is a perfect way to focus on caring for yourself.

Verified Purchase

This Box is a Gem!

Mar 20, 2020
Margaret W.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like this box a lot not only for the self-care products but for the workbook and CBT techniques because I have multiple mental health issues and the skills I learn from this box have helped me manage my symptoms. The members only Facebook group is a plus too!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful products, even better tools

Mar 20, 2020
Patti M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m new to this whole subscription box thing, but MindWander has been wonderful. The products are really nice and things I wouldn’t think to get on my own. But the real gem is the workbook and Facebook community. This is a box that really goes the extra mile to help you make actual changes in your life and supports you during the process. I have already gifted boxes to others because they are that good. If you are looking to work on self-discovery, I can’t recommend this box enough!

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to more

Mar 20, 2020
Jennafer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What I thought would be a one month order, has become something I look forward to month after month. The content, small gifts, Facebook community and inspiration pull the months theme together to help provide the greatest takeaway for the individual.

Verified Purchase

Something essential for these times!

Mar 20, 2020
Christine P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall