Jewelry inspired by life. Delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $12.99 / month

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

0 stars dissatisfied fully

May 22, 2020
Latoni M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Utterly dissatisfied! I subscribed with this Particular subscription twice for Mother’s Day gifts. One for my Aunt and one for my Stepmother. Everyone was sooooo excited and I told them they’ll receive it for a year but The jewelry was discolored, my aunt received a broken chain and Whistle. I had some many pictures but only allowed to upload 3. Very unhappy customer

Verified Purchase
mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription said...May 23, 2020

Hello Latoni,
I saw your email and replied, but I'm sorry if you didn't see the reply before writing your review. We are eager to help you here! I am a stay at home mom and I put my all into this business. Every customer's satisfaction is very important to me. I am so sorry that your first set wasn't a hit for your gift recipients!

Regarding the necklace you mentioned was broken, I'm sorry for the confusion here, and I'm happy to explain. These particular necklaces are designed to be worn as a multi-layer necklace along with the other that came in the package. The two circle hoops connect to the back of the U-shaped necklace that was also in the package. This is the first time that we have had those sort...

Meh definitely not impressed

Jun 25, 2020
Tara G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't liked anything I've received in the 2 out of 3 subscriptions I've received. I have one left and am definitely not renewing! The rings are not great quality. The earrings are very "old". My husband's Noni would have liked this stuff in 1987 but not me.

Verified Purchase

Cheap cheap cheap

Oct 29, 2019
Melissa W.
8 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

cheap jewelry. Ring broke and earrings turned my ears green . And if you get the black box the “accessories “ are a joke you’re paying an extra $10 for products that are cheap you get from the dollar store

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Mar 20, 2017
Stella B.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was very excited to receive my first box, the description and the reviews were promising. Upon arrival the 3 pieces of jewelry were beautifully packaged but what was inside was utterly disappointing. 3 cheap pieces of jewelry, not worth it. The packaging was worth more than the jewelry sent.
Skip this subscription

Verified Purchase

Received same 3 necklaces

Dec 16, 2019
Laura H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recieved the same 3 necklaces. Why? It's not like I want to wear the same 3 peices of jewelry. Definitely glad I only bought 1 month if this is what I would be getting.

Verified Purchase

Cheap Looking, Very Disappointed

Oct 29, 2019
Annie C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited to get this box; but am so disappointed. The rose gold jewelry looks very very cheap and is not a nice shade of rose gold. I would have loved for this to be as great as the reviews said it was, but unfortunately I was let down.

Verified Purchase

Not happy at all :/

Oct 24, 2019
Silina C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought it was real pieces of sterling silver being sent. But it was some cheesey gold like color pieces of jewelry. I didnt like them at all. Not what I spent $25 on. It was a total waste of money. Canceling future orders now.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Nov 18, 2017
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I subscribed and cancelled within 1 box. The jewelry is cheap, something you may find at the Dollar Store. I even purchased a more expensive box but was extremely disappointed with the quality.

Verified Purchase
mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription said...Nov 19, 2017

Hello Jennifer,
I'm so sorry that this was your impression of your jewelry. We go through extensive efforts to ensure that our boxes are filled with high-quality pieces that our subscribers will love. That being said, every customer's satisfaction is extremely important to us. We will be reaching out to you shortly in an effort to add you to our long list of happy customers. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you!

Cheap Product

Apr 18, 2017
Meghan Y.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got a watch in my subscription and it stopped working an hour after I put it on... Would not recommend.

Verified Purchase

Ghosted

Mar 06, 2020
Lucy P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried to contact the seller multiple times over the past couple of weeks to change my order, and I have received no correspondence back. The package has since arrived, and it is not what I wanted. Could someone please respond back to my messages so we can sort this out? I don't want a refund; I just want to change my order.

Verified Purchase
mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription said...Mar 06, 2020

Hi Lucy!
Thank you for reaching out! We had promptly responded to all of your emails and taken care of these issues for you. Perhaps our replies got stuck in junk mail? Please run a search for our company name in your email account: mintmongoose, to locate our replies. We are always ready and eager to help! Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you!

UK residents must read before buying!

Jan 23, 2020
Denise C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am updating this at the owners request,I had no problems in contact with herself or her colleague,the delivery was slow (uk) and I was charged £12.74 for customs handling,I was refunded by the company,I asked the postmaster why I got these charges he told me it was because of the price stated on the envelope if it's over £15 you pay customs however this was the first time it had ever happened in the owners knowledge the postmaster proceeded to call me a lier,the package itself had .one necklace one braclet one pair of ear rings one ring a watch that I later found after the shock of finding a purple key ring whistle!!! this was the black upgraded more expensive sub I chose,honestly the owner and her colleague seem nice, but I do have to be honest..it does take over two weeks to arrive,the rings nice,the watch sits on your wrist bone as its squint and the loops holding the face in place dig into your skin it's also blue,so although not really ok for me maybe someone will like the other stuff,its the whistle that's really shook me! I was so absolutely gutted I had waited so long for this surprise beauty,body care or even a pair of socks but I got a tiny purple whistle I'm actually so shocked I did hope for much better as let's face it it's not actually cheap, I feel really bad as I got an email saying my review could...

Verified Purchase
mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription said...Jan 23, 2020

Hello Denise!
Thank you so much for reaching out!
I'm sorry for the delay in replying to your emails. There is a time difference between us (in the US) and you and your emails came in at 2:39 a.m. and 4:53 a.m. our time, when my morning hadn't started yet. I apologize that left you having to wait for a reply from us. I'm so sorry to hear there has been some hiccup in the shipping process for your box! We deliver many shipments to the UK without issue every month, I'm not sure why your package got held up. While it was out of our control that that happened, I don't believe you should have to pay additional shipping charges to receive your shipment, so I've...

box never been shipped

Oct 31, 2019
Manana K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have been charged twice, in September and October, since that I see that my box is prepared for shipping !
of course I canceled
very smart way to do the money

Verified Purchase

Wasn't impressed

Sep 24, 2019
Leslie D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wasn't impressed at all. Looked and felt cheap to me so I won't order again.

Verified Purchase

confusion

Jul 04, 2019
Evelyn M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box & I enjoyed the necklace & bracelet, there was a ring that I gave to a friend since I dont wear them. There was alot of confusion back and forth with emails & things were still unclear. All I wanted was the first box (June) then Aug & so on. Good luck ever getting a straight answer & I dont think I will see the Aug box even though I paid for it.

Verified Purchase

Please cancel my box, again.

Mar 25, 2020