Jewelry inspired by life. Delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $12.99 / month

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It's okay

May 06, 2020
Bridget B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They have super cute jewelry but the shipping is odd, I paid and then I didn't get the box for almost a month. Then when I emailed about shipping questions they never responded. Also, in the last box I received I got a super cute necklace but it didn't come with a clasp so I can't even wear it unless I buy a new clasp myself, normally I would email the provider but given their lack of response to my shipping question I am not going to bother.

Verified Purchase
mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription said...May 08, 2020

Hello Bridget,
I just saw your review and wanted to take a moment to reach out to you right away. I am a stay at home mom and I put my all into this business. Every customer's satisfaction is very important to me. I wanted to reach out because in your review you mentioned that you emailed us and we didn't reply. This is absolutely not our style, customer service is extremely important to me. I ran a search for your email and don't see that we ever received an email from you. For future reference our email is reachmintmongoose[at]gmail[dot]com and we are always quick to reply, so please don't hesitate to reach out.

You also mentioned in your review that it took a month for you...

Disappointed

Oct 18, 2019
Andrea D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Didnt really like the jewelery... I didnt expect it to be extremely expensive jewelry (obviously) but the "gem" on the matching set (bracelet & pendant) is completely colorless and plastic. The third necklace is a silver drop pendant. They're okay but I set my preferences to "surprise me" and I got all silver stuff. I also would like more customization options because i only like dark stones and would prefer having just a "gold and silver" option to get jewelry from both without getting rose gold jewelry.

Verified Purchase

Oct 09, 2018
Joanne M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

Im wondering why i didn't get silver ...but it was ok i just dont wear. Rose. Or gold.i didnt ask for that

Verified Purchase
mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription said...Oct 10, 2018

Hello Joanne!
Oh no! Thank you so much for letting us know there was a problem here! It looks like when you subscribed, your preferred tone wasn't selected, so we sent you a surprise tone, unfortunately, it sounds like that ended up being gold or rose gold, which you don't prefer. I have gone ahead and updated your preferences with a silver preference and have emailed you so we can get that first set out to you again in your preferred silver. Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you and if you have any other questions, please shoot us an email at reachmintmongoose@gmail.com.

Out of stock pieces!!

Aug 18, 2018
Susan J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I'm a subscriber of mintMongoose and for the most part, I have been pleased. As a subscriber, you can get discounted jewelry should you buy extra pieces - 25%-50% off. Good luck trying to do that. Almost every piece she offers on her website is of stock and has been for weeks. If you dont have it, take it down! I'm thinking of canceling for that reason. I upgraded to the Black Box to get 50% off extra pieces but I can never use it!

Verified Purchase

A bit childish

Apr 08, 2020
Em A.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Looks cheap and childish hope to see a better selection this month.

Verified Purchase

Meh.

Nov 17, 2019
Kyle G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box arrived quickly, which was nice. I have no idea what the round plastic box with little feet is for, but it looked and felt really cheap. The braided black belt also felt cheap, and the 925 silver ring turned my finger green the first time I wore it. I was able to take the pendant off the longer necklace and use the chain with other pendants of mine, and I did definitely like the cuteness/simplicity of the shorter necklace with the plain rectangular plate, though it turned my neck green quickly as well. The bracelet was too long on even the shortest setting, so I removed some of the chain links to make it fit, and added several charms of my own because the floral pattern was not to my liking. All in all, it was pretty “meh.”

Verified Purchase

Not to happy..

Aug 23, 2019
Shayla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wasn’t impressed with the jewelry at all. It seemed like something you could grab at the dollar store. In my view I wasted $14 bucks.

Verified Purchase

A let down..

Jun 15, 2019
Sara Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While the packaging was nice this subscription box to put it nicely was a complete let down. It was as if no effort was put into it.

Verified Purchase

Not so great quality :(

Jun 04, 2019
Ashley G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the quality of the jewelry is not that great. After I wore the item a few times, they were already broken or changing colors

Verified Purchase

Too many issues

Dec 05, 2018
Keith S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

This was a year long gift for my daughter, at the end of the year she asked for it not to be renewed. Several times I had to reach out to the the supplier because we never received the "Black" level stuff, I finally just gave up. We also had the same issue with quality as others had.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options