mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription

by mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription
Jewelry inspired by life. Delivered monthly.
1263 reviews

Plans as low as

$12.99/ month

Buying Options

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
1263

Was okay

Jan 27, 2021
Arielle T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was over 3 weeks.

Verified Purchase
mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Arielle,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the delay. The USPS was inundated with shipments at the time your shipment went out, during last holiday season, and due to their record volumes and limited staff and resources in light of the pandemic, shipments were a bit backed up. Again, we apologize for the uncharacteristic delay in delivering your international shipment and hope you love your new jewelry set. Thank you for the opportunity! -Helena

Mixed reviews 😐

Mar 11, 2020
Renee C.
6 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have mixed reviews on this subscription. I ordered this as a gift for my girl friend for her birthday. I read the reviews and was excited. She received it today. She received 3 really cute pieces of jewelry but the add on stuff looked like something you'd find at a yard sale. She received a bottle of cheap pink nail polish (found regularly at the Dollar Tree) and a fluffy pink hair clip that I had to ask her what it was. So I'm undecided if I would recommend this subscription to anyone.

Verified Purchase

Cancellation issues

Mar 20, 2020
Ariel R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cancelled the subscription a while back and noticed today I got charged again. So I went back online to find out that somehow my subscription was uncancelled. So now I feel like I have to monitor to see if my subscription stays cancelled, which is annoying.

Verified Purchase

Confirm the owner is paying attention fi

Jan 03, 2020
Jessica A.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this could be good, but the owner isnt putting enough attention into it. I received 2 of regular, with 3 items each, and those were basically doubles of eachother, I also received the black, that was supposed to have a surprise past box, I never received. The black subscription I received had 3 pieces, 2 of which I was previously sent, and theres no difference from the regular? No accessories, nothing. The owner did eventually respond to me and refund my money for everything. It was pretty abysmal that the only reason she responded to me was I posted allover her Instagram. She answered me once, apologizing and telling me she didnt have time to talk to me she was driving, she will fix things later, later that night she was oddly still driving and promised me she would fix the doubles and not to worry about my bonus box, and past box I hadnt received assured me I would get everything right, and then just wouldnt respond to emails Instagram messages, nothing. I received another charge, and another set of jewelry I already had and she had nothing to say until I called her out on her Instagram, like a big old jerk. I am a mother, and I have my own business. When I had issues that were taking away from my business in my life, i let my customers know, and didnt try to take on more than i should. I am understanding...

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Mar 27, 2019
Rebecca R.
5 Reviews
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

I switched my subscription to the lower plan because the 2 extra things are like sold at the dollar store. The jewelry was pretty.

Verified Purchase

Nothing special

Dec 11, 2020
Karen O.
54 Reviews
15 Pictures
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was just ok... Nothing special or to be excited about. The Jewelery looks cheap in my opinion.

Verified Purchase

Fun jewelry, deals...very poor service!

Oct 01, 2020
Kim C.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to mintMongoose (mM) in September 2019. While I enjoyed the jewelry and the insight into the design process, the customer service left me extremely disappointed with this subscription. This subscription box would be near perfect, if communication and follow-through were improved.
My first time attempting to contact mM was in December 2019 to confirm that I was supposed to receive 2 pieces of jewelry instead of the usual 3. I never heard back from mM.
Then in May, I placed a large order during a sale. One of the pieces was missing and another was not as pictured. I reached out to mM once, twice, three times to have my order fixed. I never heard back.
Then, while viewing my account info to double-check my order, I noticed it had the wrong subscription renewal date posted - I subscribed in early September, yet somehow, my subscription was set to renew in July. Never mind that my original subscription confirmation email said it would renew in August 2020. And never mind that subscribers receive a month free with jewelry orders of $40 or more. So I emailed mM again to get it cleared up before the charge went through…
I finally got a hold of Brenna and after SEVERAL emails back and forth (none of which directly answered my questions…it honestly seemed like mM didn’t even READ my emails), I thought we had it all worked out for my subscription to renew in September 2020. Guess what? My subscription renewed in July!
Needless to...

Verified Purchase

Pretty

May 18, 2020
Tracie C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute and delicate

Verified Purchase

Shipping tracking

May 17, 2020
Nathan J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping

When do the products ship?
And the website is glitchy

Verified Purchase
mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription said...May 17, 2020

Hello Nathan,
I just woke up and saw your review and I wanted to take a moment to reach out to you right away. I am a stay at home mom and I put my all into this business. Every customer's satisfaction is very important to me. Emma's first box will ship within 48 hours of when your order was placed and will arrive 3-4 days after that. Since your order was just placed last night, it will be shipping Monday morning. :)
You will receive a tracking email once it ships.
You also mentioned that you experienced some glitches on the website. Can you please let me know what specifically wasn't working for you. I'd love to look into this right away! We haven't had any other...

You should try it!

May 10, 2020
Celeste D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I honestly love everything about my package! The colors are great and the quality is amazing. I got rose gold and it was gorgeous. I would recommend everyone to get this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 17, 2020
Chrissie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a disappointing box. I did receive it for at least 4 months. As others have said, the jewelry was cheaply made. You get what you pay for, right? I’d say this box is better suited for a child or teen. I’d prefer receiving one nice, better quality, piece for the price of this subscription. Cute packaging!

Verified Purchase

Wasn't impressed

Jan 14, 2020
Jen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was bummed at the quality. I would rather have one nice thing that will last, than three cheap peices that won't. I liked the nail polish that came with it.

Verified Purchase

Long and Wrong

Jan 08, 2020
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Shipment took a month to get here, and we received earrings when we specified no earrings

Verified Purchase

Not my style

Dec 29, 2019
Gisbelt P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not my style of jewelry. The accessories were cute.

Verified Purchase

Subscription review

Dec 15, 2019
Christina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was ok. It looked nicer online, plus everything was rose gold and I told you I like a variety.

Verified Purchase

Meh

Nov 06, 2019
Tricia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was actually quite disappointed with my third delivery. I keep getting two necklaces in my package and they look almost identical to each other....I also selected All options for jewelry type and I've only received silver. Would love to get a bracelet and rings! Hopefully this next delivery will be better..

Verified Purchase

Ho-Hum

Jul 08, 2019
Judy K.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Of the three pieces, I will only wear the earrings. Hoping for better design next month.

Verified Purchase

Cheap products

Jul 02, 2019
Kristen L.
8 Reviews
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So the products are cute and affordable, but they look really cheap. I don't know if I would actually wear any of the pieces. It seems like a good box of jewelry for somebody young (maybe teen to college kid) that doesn't have a lot of jewelry.

Verified Purchase

Bargain box

Jun 23, 2019
Elizabeth W.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The number of items for the price is a steal! But the quality is definitely suboptimal. I like the style and matching pieces. But the necklace wire was sharp and uncovered at the clasp and the earring shape prevented hooks from staying in place and earring backs were not included. I’m certainly aware that I picked a bargain box and shouldn’t expect top quality. But these items seemed to have design or manufacturing flaws that interfered with use. I’m keeping my subscription to see what comes next month but will not renew if I encounter the same type of quality - even though style and cost are spot on.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Feb 05, 2019
Courtney F.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

The pieces received wasnt something i would wear but still. Beautiful to pass on to my daughter.

Verified Purchase

Product value ok for price paid

Sep 11, 2018
Eryn G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Considering the low subscription price, the value of the jewelry was ok. The style is not anything I would wear. I started a "dress up" box of jewelry, makeup, and clothes. Everything I received went straight into the box. This sub would be good for young girls or anyone looking for very inexpensive jewelry and doesn't care about style.

Verified Purchase

Not sure yet

Oct 18, 2017
Arlett G.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got my first box today and I'm not sure...
I liked the nice ring.
The shell earings seemed unimpressive, just a small shell glued onto a post.
I was disappointed with the flower necklace. It looked so nice in the preview. In fact, that is was made me give this a try. But when I got the actual necklace, the flowers looked a bit dingy and it was surrounded by a murky resin. It didn't look like the picture at all.
I'll give this one more try and if the quality doesn't improve with all of the pieces, I'm going to stop my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Jan 29, 2018
Mona Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The quality is not so good but I am waiting for my next box to make up my mind. Wasn’t my style at all

Verified Purchase

Hoping for better

Jun 10, 2018
Cynthia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Liked everything that was included. But the bracelet and necklace were broken. I am hoping it was just a fluke and the next package will be better and I can give a better review

Verified Purchase