mintMONGOOSE

by mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription
Jewelry inspired by life. Delivered monthly.
1271 reviews

Plans as low as

$12.99/ month

Buying Options

mintMONGOOSE reviewsReviews

Write a Review
1271

Awesome Subscription!

Apr 13, 2019
Cathy Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This subscription is fabulous. Great pieces of jewelry at very reasonable prices. I got compliments the very first time I wore them. And the owner is gracious and very helpful. Customer service as it should be. Thank you Helena!

Verified Purchase

Treat yo'self!

Apr 13, 2019
Kerensa P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I am really impressed with this box. Everything was perfectly executed,right down to the seal on the box. And the jewelry..I got compliments right off the bat!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription

Mar 10, 2019
Janice T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I received my first boxed in the mail the other day and I was pleased. The quality of the jewelry was great and I loved the pieces . Helena is awesome and very prompt on answering any questions that I had . That being said the customer service is impeccable. I definitely recommend this subscription!!

Verified Purchase

Meh definitely not impressed

Jun 25, 2020
Tara G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't liked anything I've received in the 2 out of 3 subscriptions I've received. I have one left and am definitely not renewing! The rings are not great quality. The earrings are very "old". My husband's Noni would have liked this stuff in 1987 but not me.

Verified Purchase

Fun, unique, and good value

Apr 11, 2019
Lori F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I recently received my first box, and I loved all of the pieces. I am not a huge jewelry wearer, but I wanted to try out this subscription to get something new as a treat for myself. I am a little picky about jewelry, so I was a unsure whether I would like the selection. I really don't like anything too big or showy. When I browse through jewelry in stores, I don't often see much that I would wear. But I have been wearing the pieces from this box all week--they are great! I've gotten many compliments on the necklace, in particular, but I love the earrings and the ring just as much. I am so much looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Great box!!!

May 29, 2019
Tammie L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great service! Great box & I adore the cute jewelry! Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box EVER

Aug 20, 2019
Jennifer P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far the best subscription I’ve ever had! The jewelry is not only well made but absolutely stunning. It’s highly customizable as well. If you love jewelry but hate spending exuberant amounts this box is for you. I highly recommend at least trying it. The first box ships within 48 hrs! I’ve already recommended it to al of my friends.

Verified Purchase

Customer for life

Jul 13, 2019
Michelle A.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently subscribed to Mint Mongoose and am so incredibly happy that I did!! This company truly cares about its subscribers! The package arrived BEAUTIFULLY wrapped and each curated piece was stunning! I highly recommend Mint Mongoose!

Verified Purchase

Fun & inexpensive monthly surprise

Mar 26, 2019
Sandra C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Enjoyed my first mintMONGOOSE package. A budget friendly surprise every month. Can't go wrong with that. Thank you mintMONGOOSE! :)

Verified Purchase

Perfect to build up your collection

Feb 05, 2019
Kristy C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Every package arrives in a cute package and I enjoy getting it each month. It is perfect for someone starting their jewelry collection. Beautiful, unique and tasteful pieces.

Verified Purchase

Stunning Jewelry

Mar 07, 2019
Rhonda C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I am one happy lady I received my box today and the necklace and earring set are stunning, love them. My peacock ring is the bomb, I love it, I won't be taking it off anytime soon. Thank you for amazing items I am so happy

Verified Purchase

Just what I was hoping for!

Mar 25, 2019
Kelsy H.
7 Reviews
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I got this subscription because I needed an inexpensive way to add some everyday jewelry items to my wardrobe. I only get it once every three months, which is the perfect amount. The items are simple and go with everything, which is exactly what I was looking for. I won't say the quality is the best ever, but for the price it's fantastic. This is a great way to add some everyday jewelry items without breaking the bank. For $9 I got a necklace I have worn almost every day since and a pair of earrings I also wear frequently. They're silver with a black stone and go with almost everything. I didn't really care for the ring, but that's just because it doesn't happen to be my style. They're not mind readers.
My favorite thing about this company is their customer service. They are so friendly and if you have a question or comment they answer promptly. Out of my three items I loved two and didn't really care for one. When they asked me how I liked it that's what I told them and they wrote back and apologized and asked if I wanted them to change my settings so I wouldn't get a similar item in the future. I thought that was so sweet of them.

Verified Purchase

RIP OFF

Nov 02, 2020
Lisa B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping

Absolutely awful paid for subscription on the 19th September. Never received parcel, contacted them beginning of October they apologised and said it would be send next day. I have still not received it and have tried to contact them at least 5 times and get no response. Absolutely fuming I am now out of pocket $24. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Dec 13, 2018
Jill M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

First, I love the jewelry! Also, some pieces I have given as gifts. You just can’t beat the price. I emailed MintMONGOOSE and Helena replied literally within minutes. She was so pleasant and accommodating I am blown away! I recommend mintMONGOOSE to all my friends and family. 5 stars for sure!

Verified Purchase

LOVELOVELOVE

Mar 25, 2019
Bright D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

MintMongoose is an absolutely wonderful jewelry subscription! I save up my monthly fun money so I can buy the 3 month subscription (as you can go month by month or buy several months or a year at a time). I am always delighted by the beautiful blue package when it shows up and I have so much fun opening it up. Helena is so wonderful and always goes the extra mile to make sure everything is just so, the beautiful blue tissue paper that wraps the jewelry, the extra pieces she will throw in, it's all wonderful. And the customer service is like talking with a friend, I cannot rave enough about this wonderful subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love ❤️

Jan 27, 2019
Jennifer D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I absolutely love MintMONGOOSE! The selections I’ve gotten so far are absolutely adorable. I initially tried the box because of the price point and was super impressed with the quality. You can’t go wrong with this subscription!

Verified Purchase

MintMongoose got sloppy with my order

Jul 16, 2021
Lavina E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was watching other peoples' unboxings of MintMongoose for July 2021 on YouTube, and they look nothing like the order that was sent to me. This is all the more reason for me to cancel my order after 3 months. I was going to do it anyways to save money, but now that I found out that I got pretty much jipped, I won't be a returning customer after money has been saved.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful and Delicate

Jul 18, 2021
Sara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box and loved the 2 necklaces and bracelets in rose gold. They are very pretty but they seem somewhat fragile so I hope they don't break. I will have to wait and see how they hold up and if they discolor. Meanwhile, I am enjoying the pieces and have worn them twice so far.

Verified Purchase

I’m in love!

Jun 25, 2021
Daun J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this! First box and I’m so happy with value & quality.

Verified Purchase

Lovely Treat At A Reasonable Price

Jan 14, 2019
Theresa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first subscription box to Mint Mongoose in December. I liked the fact that each piece can be worn separately or can be worn together to match (I got a necklace, earrings, and ring). I am not typically a ring girl and rarely buy them but found the small silver ring in the box has become a favorite. It's adjustable so anyone can wear it. I've already received several compliments on it. Looking forward to trying some more new looks in the future! Customer service is also top notch! :)

Verified Purchase

Inexpensive lovely jewelry

Jun 25, 2019
Ralia K.
9 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription, this is an inexpensive way to built a very nice jewelry collection, suitable for everyday wear or a more fancy out in a town wear.

Verified Purchase

Super cute!

Oct 21, 2017
Tracey S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I got my first Mint Mongoose box this week, and love all of the pieces! You can't beat the price, and each piece of jewelry looks and feels like it should be way more expensive than the entire box. I love that anything that isn't my style is perfect to have on hand as an emergency gift.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!

Feb 01, 2019
Sylvia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I'm not a big jewelry person but I love this box! The pieces I receive are just my style! I also like the variety of pieces I receive.

Verified Purchase

Jul 15, 2018
Tammy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just am absolutely expressed with Mint Mongoose and with the Jewelry I have received so far. The bracelet I received in my June box I love❤️ I am wearing it right now and I receive the larger box and can honestly say it is worth the cost. And let me tell you that Helena is just wonderful in customer service. She is really there to answer any questions you may have and will do so very quickly. She just makes you feel that she truly cares about you and wants you to be happy with the jewelry and items that you receive. And I can say that I am absolutely so happy that I subscribed to this box!!!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription for jewelry!

Mar 21, 2019
Janene F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I could not believe everything I got for $12! I actually had to email them because I thought I had to pay for each piece. My first set was so gorgeous I was totally sold! The jewelry I got from my clothing subscriptions didn't even come close. I never bought anything from them. For $12 you have nothing to lose! Give it a try!!!

Verified Purchase