Candles & Scented Wax for Creative Spirits

Plans as low as $7.71 / month

Misplaced Muse Creative reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome!

Mar 09, 2020
Caitlin B.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This my first time ordering from misplaced muse and the sip and scent box was perfect for me. In it, I received a package of whole bean coffee (my personal preference) and an absolutely adorable candle thats smelled delicious. My kids love it too! The price is worth the contents as also included in this box were some great bonuses including a bookmark with a quote, a coaster with the misplaced muse logo and a wax melt sample also delicious! They also provide a small card with tips to get the most out of your candle and a little book of matches. I was surprised at all the great things this box included. Altogether 10/10!

Verified Purchase
Misplaced Muse Creative said...Mar 10, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your Sip & Scent package! We're thrilled that you enjoyed it!
Cheers, Candice & Jeremy

Excited to read a new author.

Dec 28, 2019
Dina S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received as a Christmas gift. Have not read any by this author. Excited to read this book.

Bye-Bye

Jun 08, 2019
Kathy H.
3 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have loved receiving my Weekend Warrior pkg every month. The 2 books in each bag have allowed me to meet new authors I wouldn't have discovered on my own. That each delivery also came with coffee & tea samples was such a pleasureable plus. I will surely miss this indulgence when they discontinue it in Aug of this year. The company is opting to go strictly "box" at that time and do away with the 2 smaller and less expensive offerings which leaves me out in the cold. The "Warrior" was the perfec fit for me content-wise and price-wise. So sad . . .

Verified Purchase

I love this Bookshelf subscription.

Apr 16, 2019
Sandra C.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have received a Bookshelf delivery each month and have enjoyed every one, I love this new paperback book subscription. I look forward to my surprise book every month! What is it this month? First hint is an apple coconut soy candle named "INCONCEIVABLE" There is always a little snack, this time Mr Goodbar, and either coffee, tea or cocoa. Cute book mark. Ahhhh the book is "The Princess Bride". I loved that movie. Princess Buttercup and Westley! I am making a cup of cocoa and curling up on the couch to read. Ooooh I missed this little pin! It says never go against a Sicilian when death is on the line!
Princess Bride, Never-ending Story and Fahrenheit 451 are my favorites so far.
Thank you for putting together these amazing boxes.

Verified Purchase

1st box....

Mar 24, 2019
Lori L.
17 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Loved the book selection. Author was new to me (Haruki Murakmi). I’ll definitely be reading more of his work! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great deal

Oct 11, 2019
Brandy Z.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

Absolutely love this subscription.

Verified Purchase

If you love books, you'll love....

Jul 29, 2019
Tracy A.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The folks at Blue Spider Books do a great job! If you love books, you'll love what they curate. Not only are the books great reads, but they find really attractive or interesting editions. Love!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

May 18, 2019
Heather G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First let me say that customer service is awesome, Candice is so sweet!
I recieved my first box and it is beyond what I expected. I did a 3 month subscription but I will definitely be renewing!!! Best box subscription...❤

Verified Purchase

Build your Library

Feb 20, 2019
Michaela S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This is a great service for those trying to build their library! I’ll read just about anything, so the surprise me option is perfect. I love it!

Verified Purchase

Jan 22, 2019
Jillian S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

Just what I was in the market for, complete with lovely packaging!

Verified Purchase

Nice surprises

Dec 18, 2018
Aaron A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've gotten 3 selections from Blue Spider so far, and I've been really pleased with the book choices and the tea mixes. I was looking for a nice, thoughtful surprise in the mailbox each month - and Blue Spider has done a great job giving me that. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription at a great price!!

Nov 18, 2018
Amy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Everything from the newspaper wrapping to the test tube tea leaves, this subscription is just spot on. The details make getting this in the mail such a joy, and the price is perfect if you are looking for an affordable subscription box. I was surprised how good of condition my used book was, and the tea selection was great! Wish they would include the brand of the tea, so I could get more.

Verified Purchase

Nov 15, 2018
Jennifer N.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My hubby loved his book that was picked for him and the drink was a hit with him. I definitely going to keep this subscription for him. Keep up the good work!!!

Verified Purchase

Nov 09, 2018
Elizabeth E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Beautiful binding covers

Verified Purchase

Cutest. Packing. Ever.

Oct 18, 2018
Brittany M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Love this Subscrition Box! It has the CUTEST packaging! The adorable little thing was wrapped in faux newspapers and had the sweetest hot chocolate in a test tube I’ve ever seen. So cute! Haven’t read the book tho!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription!

Oct 14, 2018
Johannah G.
9 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This is the box I look forward to the most each month ... I get the "Weekend Warrior" package with coffee and tea, and two books! The books are always in gorgeous like-new condition, and the coffee is to die for. It's also fun to try other kinds of tea, I love that!! So far all of the selections have been excellent reads with critical acclaim -- sometimes outside of my usual zone, but I'm broadening my horizons as a reader. Keep being amazing!!

Verified Purchase

Oct 09, 2018
Elizabeth M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great book and excellent tea! It wasn’t a book I would’ve chosen for myself but I’m really glad I read it. The tea was Lavender Earl Grey and it was delicious. I can’t wait for my next book and beverage!

Verified Purchase

Sep 18, 2018
Hannah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

The books are great, I would have chosen them myself. The tea and coffee are both amazing.

Verified Purchase

love the books!

Sep 12, 2018
Joan H.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting my blue spider packet every month. i love all the little stuff they throw in there beside the book and the awesome tea!

Verified Purchase

Great Service

Aug 18, 2018
Robert B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

The book was an interesting read and the tea was amazing. If you enjoy a good read and a nice cup, give it a try. (The price isn't bad either.)

Verified Purchase

First book

Aug 06, 2018
David C.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I got my first book and pkg of Cocoa today. Now I’m going to sit back, relax and enjoy the day. Yes cocoa is a choice too. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

amazing

Aug 01, 2018
Beverly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

i loved all of the books. worth the price

Verified Purchase

Upgraded to the bigger box & LOVING IT!

Jul 19, 2018
Johannah G.
9 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I subscribed, a bit dubiously, to the Afternoon Delight (one book, tea, and several bookish goodies) and was really impressed by the beautiful presentation and the book selected for me. They really get me! So I went ahead and upgraded to the bigger box this month and wow!! What a great decision, and really a minimal amount more than the one book box, when you consider the additional shipping for the bigger package. I highly recommend the bigger box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 24, 2018
Erin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I was skeptical at first because I don’t even know what genre I like to read but I feel like blue spider books knows me better Han I know myself. My first two books were amazing. I couldn’t put them down

Verified Purchase

Always Exciting and Helpful Admins

Jun 15, 2018