Book Nerd Essentials

by Misplaced Muse Creative
Entice the Muse with Candles, Coffee, & Books!
75 reviews

Plans as low as

$31.75/ month

Buying Options

Book Nerd Essentials reviewsReviews

Write a Review
75

Bye-Bye

Jun 08, 2019
Kathy H.
3 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have loved receiving my Weekend Warrior pkg every month. The 2 books in each bag have allowed me to meet new authors I wouldn't have discovered on my own. That each delivery also came with coffee & tea samples was such a pleasureable plus. I will surely miss this indulgence when they discontinue it in Aug of this year. The company is opting to go strictly "box" at that time and do away with the 2 smaller and less expensive offerings which leaves me out in the cold. The "Warrior" was the perfec fit for me content-wise and price-wise. So sad . . .

Verified Purchase

I love this Bookshelf subscription.

Apr 16, 2019
Sandra C.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have received a Bookshelf delivery each month and have enjoyed every one, I love this new paperback book subscription. I look forward to my surprise book every month! What is it this month? First hint is an apple coconut soy candle named "INCONCEIVABLE" There is always a little snack, this time Mr Goodbar, and either coffee, tea or cocoa. Cute book mark. Ahhhh the book is "The Princess Bride". I loved that movie. Princess Buttercup and Westley! I am making a cup of cocoa and curling up on the couch to read. Ooooh I missed this little pin! It says never go against a Sicilian when death is on the line!
Princess Bride, Never-ending Story and Fahrenheit 451 are my favorites so far.
Thank you for putting together these amazing boxes.

Verified Purchase

1st box....

Mar 24, 2019
Lori L.
17 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Loved the book selection. Author was new to me (Haruki Murakmi). I’ll definitely be reading more of his work! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

amazing

Aug 01, 2018
Beverly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

i loved all of the books. worth the price

Verified Purchase

Sep 18, 2018
Hannah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The books are great, I would have chosen them myself. The tea and coffee are both amazing.

Verified Purchase

Cutest. Packing. Ever.

Oct 18, 2018
Brittany M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Love this Subscrition Box! It has the CUTEST packaging! The adorable little thing was wrapped in faux newspapers and had the sweetest hot chocolate in a test tube I’ve ever seen. So cute! Haven’t read the book tho!

Verified Purchase

love the books!

Sep 12, 2018
Joan H.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love getting my blue spider packet every month. i love all the little stuff they throw in there beside the book and the awesome tea!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Sep 21, 2016
Jerrysheri H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just received this subscription the first week of September and I really love it. I was introduced to a writer I had not heard of before and I loved her book. The other choice was better than the movie, aren't they always? And the third was snagged by my husband. He loves a good spy novel. The Banana Fosters coffee was sublime and I loved the metal bookmark-my first! and the stickers/magnets/pins. I am literally counting the days until the October shipment. Thanks BSA.

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Book Store in a Box!

Sep 29, 2016
Julia M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

This box truly is 'all of the magic of a used book store, delivered'! It has such an intimate, 'small-business' feel, just like my favorite used book store.
It's clear a lot of heart goes into putting everything together--from the book-ish goodies (often handmade) to the personalized book selections (THREE of them!) based on your own favorite genres. Even better, the books are in individually wrapped, prolonging the excitement and anticipation!
I've already recommended Blue Spider's Attic Box to all my friends, and have no doubt you will love it too!

Verified Purchase

I m still happy

Dec 17, 2016
Dani C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I loved the box. There was enough stuff to give each kid something too. I loved opening each book. Very exciting box.

Verified Purchase

Just keeps getting better!

Feb 10, 2017
Elissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I just received my EIGHTH Attic box, and I can honestly say I love this subscription more each month. I've tried several other book boxes, but always found a reason to stop...usually because I wasn't reading the books I received for one reason or another. Not so with these Attic boxes! The books are used, always in stellar condition, smell great, and are things I'm eager to read, every time.
And although the books themselves are definitely the highlight of the box, the extra goodies included add a sweetness to the experience that I really enjoy but find hard to explain. They're...happy. The coffee, the bookmarks, the trinkets and magnets and hand-beaded book spiders...they have a kind of whimsy to them. I absolutely love this subscription and can't recommend it highly enough.
Also I think the proprietors might be psychic because their book picks are crazy accurate for my taste.

Verified Purchase

Well done!

Apr 17, 2017
Amy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I've been a subscriber for a few months and am so pleased with everything. Good books and good coffee presented in a neatly packaged box that is a joy to open every month. Exceptional response if you have a question. Information on ordering the coffe is included if you want more. Will continue my subscription and enjoy great books and coffee!

Verified Purchase

Always Exciting and Helpful Admins

May 25, 2017
Lauren H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I always look forward to receiving my Attic Box. Each month, the box is thoughtful and goes along with the theme. The state of the books is also a huge amount better than I was expecting them to be. There are some books that I've received that I couldn't even tell were used because they were in such good condition. In addition, Candice and Jeremy are very nice and helpful. Candice got back to me really quickly and solved a purchasing issue I had. I definitely would recommend this box; the box itself and the people in charge of it are great!

Verified Purchase

First box received!

Aug 10, 2017
Danielle D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I just received my first gift box and I am truly impressed. The gifts are unique, the coffee looks delicious, and I don't have any of the three books included. Although I'm not sure John Grisham is an author I'd have selected, the other two are absolutely perfect! Very happy with my box and hope to order again soon. :)

Verified Purchase

Jun 24, 2018
Erin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was skeptical at first because I don’t even know what genre I like to read but I feel like blue spider books knows me better Han I know myself. My first two books were amazing. I couldn’t put them down

Verified Purchase

Vintage Books!

Aug 15, 2017
Mary
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Great subscription box of vintage books curated just for you! I received 3 books in my box and they were all in great condition (two were excellent and one had tiny bit of wear on the edge but still really great). I also got the bookish accessories and they were very nice too. I was a little on the fence about the theme, it was from a TV show and I don't watch TV, but if I just thought of it as being a western theme then that worked for me. The quote on the artwork was perfect - loved it and I wouldn't have know it and the other items were from a show if I wasn't told and the coffee sample was great. Very happy with my box and once I read a few of the books on my shelf I will order again. Also the quality of the books was nice enough that you could be comfortable giving as a gift.

Verified Purchase

Upgraded to the bigger box & LOVING IT!

Jul 19, 2018
Johannah G.
8 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I subscribed, a bit dubiously, to the Afternoon Delight (one book, tea, and several bookish goodies) and was really impressed by the beautiful presentation and the book selected for me. They really get me! So I went ahead and upgraded to the bigger box this month and wow!! What a great decision, and really a minimal amount more than the one book box, when you consider the additional shipping for the bigger package. I highly recommend the bigger box!

Verified Purchase

First book

Aug 06, 2018
David C.
13 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got my first book and pkg of Cocoa today. Now I’m going to sit back, relax and enjoy the day. Yes cocoa is a choice too. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Oct 09, 2018
Elizabeth M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Great book and excellent tea! It wasn’t a book I would’ve chosen for myself but I’m really glad I read it. The tea was Lavender Earl Grey and it was delicious. I can’t wait for my next book and beverage!

Verified Purchase

Nov 09, 2018
Elizabeth E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Beautiful binding covers

Verified Purchase

Great subscription at a great price!!

Nov 18, 2018
Amy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Everything from the newspaper wrapping to the test tube tea leaves, this subscription is just spot on. The details make getting this in the mail such a joy, and the price is perfect if you are looking for an affordable subscription box. I was surprised how good of condition my used book was, and the tea selection was great! Wish they would include the brand of the tea, so I could get more.

Verified Purchase

Nice surprises

Dec 18, 2018
Aaron A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I've gotten 3 selections from Blue Spider so far, and I've been really pleased with the book choices and the tea mixes. I was looking for a nice, thoughtful surprise in the mailbox each month - and Blue Spider has done a great job giving me that. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

If you love books, you'll love....

Jan 12, 2019
Tracy A.
4 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The folks at Blue Spider Books do a great job! If you love books, you'll love what they curate. Not only are the books great reads, but they find really attractive or interesting editions. Love!!

Verified Purchase

Build your Library

Feb 20, 2019
Michaela S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

This is a great service for those trying to build their library! I’ll read just about anything, so the surprise me option is perfect. I love it!

Verified Purchase

Jan 22, 2019
Jillian S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Just what I was in the market for, complete with lovely packaging!

Verified Purchase