Book Nerd Essentials

Book Nerd Essentials

by Misplaced Muse Creative
Entice the Muse with Candles, Coffee, and Books!

0Buying Options

Reviews (92)

  1. Reviews for this product (76)
  2. Reviews for this seller (16)

Just ok books, fantastic add ins

Mar 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

First of all I loved the extra products they came with the box! Coffee is tasty, candles are fantastic, and I have been happy with all of that. Packaging is perfect, and none of the items have been damaged. Underwhelmed with the books though, I was hoping for more classics and story type books, but received an older published book by an author that I had never heard of and more of a reference type book. So overall it wasn’t for me, but others may like it.

Verified Purchase
Misplaced Muse Creative said...Mar 19, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Wendy. I'm thrilled that you love the coffee, candles, and other goodies! I appreciate the thoughts about the books, too. My goal is to provide a unique and stellar reading experience. Your feedback will impact future book choices, so thank you for letting me know!
Cheers,
Candice
Misplaced Muse Creative

Excited to read a new author.

Dec 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dina S.
1 Review

I received as a Christmas gift. Have not read any by this author. Excited to read this book.

Bye-Bye

Jun 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy H.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I have loved receiving my Weekend Warrior pkg every month. The 2 books in each bag have allowed me to meet new authors I wouldn't have discovered on my own. That each delivery also came with coffee & tea samples was such a pleasureable plus. I will surely miss this indulgence when they discontinue it in Aug of this year. The company is opting to go strictly "box" at that time and do away with the 2 smaller and less expensive offerings which leaves me out in the cold. The "Warrior" was the perfec fit for me content-wise and price-wise. So sad . . .

Verified Purchase

Awesome

May 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

First let me say that customer service is awesome, Candice is so sweet!
I recieved my first box and it is beyond what I expected. I did a 3 month subscription but I will definitely be renewing!!! Best box subscription...❤

Verified Purchase

I love this Bookshelf subscription.

Apr 16, 2019
Overall
Sandra C.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have received a Bookshelf delivery each month and have enjoyed every one, I love this new paperback book subscription. I look forward to my surprise book every month! What is it this month? First hint is an apple coconut soy candle named "INCONCEIVABLE" There is always a little snack, this time Mr Goodbar, and either coffee, tea or cocoa. Cute book mark. Ahhhh the book is "The Princess Bride". I loved that movie. Princess Buttercup and Westley! I am making a cup of cocoa and curling up on the couch to read. Ooooh I missed this little pin! It says never go against a Sicilian when death is on the line!
Princess Bride, Never-ending Story and Fahrenheit 451 are my favorites so far.
Thank you for putting together these amazing boxes.

Verified Purchase

1st box....

Mar 24, 2019
Overall
Lori L.
15 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved the book selection. Author was new to me (Haruki Murakmi). I’ll definitely be reading more of his work! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Build your Library

Feb 20, 2019
Overall
Michaela S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

This is a great service for those trying to build their library! I’ll read just about anything, so the surprise me option is perfect. I love it!

Verified Purchase

If you love books, you'll love....

Jan 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy A.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

The folks at Blue Spider Books do a great job! If you love books, you'll love what they curate. Not only are the books great reads, but they find really attractive or interesting editions. Love!!

Verified Purchase

Not For Me

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Rachel J.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I do love to read, and was so excited about this used book subscription. I purchased a 3 month subscription. I received my first book and did not read the whole thing for the horrible language within it. I emailed them to see if it was possible to get a book without the language or inappropriate scenes and was told they could not do that. I gave them a second chance and was disappointed in the second book as well. I asked them to cancel my subscription since I was not happy with the book selections and they refunded me for the last month. I thought they would refund me the whole amount since I was not happy with either books, but that wasn’t the case. The only thing I did enjoy was the Simplicity Teas samples included. If you prefer cleaner book selections, I wouldn’t recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Jan 22, 2019
Overall
Jillian S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Just what I was in the market for, complete with lovely packaging!

Verified Purchase

Nice surprises

Dec 18, 2018
Overall
Aaron A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I've gotten 3 selections from Blue Spider so far, and I've been really pleased with the book choices and the tea mixes. I was looking for a nice, thoughtful surprise in the mailbox each month - and Blue Spider has done a great job giving me that. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription at a great price!!

Nov 18, 2018
Overall
Amy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Everything from the newspaper wrapping to the test tube tea leaves, this subscription is just spot on. The details make getting this in the mail such a joy, and the price is perfect if you are looking for an affordable subscription box. I was surprised how good of condition my used book was, and the tea selection was great! Wish they would include the brand of the tea, so I could get more.

Verified Purchase

Nov 15, 2018
Overall
Jennifer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My hubby loved his book that was picked for him and the drink was a hit with him. I definitely going to keep this subscription for him. Keep up the good work!!!

Verified Purchase

Cutest. Packing. Ever.

Oct 18, 2018
Overall
Brittany M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Love this Subscrition Box! It has the CUTEST packaging! The adorable little thing was wrapped in faux newspapers and had the sweetest hot chocolate in a test tube I’ve ever seen. So cute! Haven’t read the book tho!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription!

Oct 14, 2018
Overall
Johannah G.
8 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This is the box I look forward to the most each month ... I get the "Weekend Warrior" package with coffee and tea, and two books! The books are always in gorgeous like-new condition, and the coffee is to die for. It's also fun to try other kinds of tea, I love that!! So far all of the selections have been excellent reads with critical acclaim -- sometimes outside of my usual zone, but I'm broadening my horizons as a reader. Keep being amazing!!

Verified Purchase

Nov 09, 2018
Overall
Elizabeth E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Beautiful binding covers

Verified Purchase

Oct 09, 2018
Overall
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great book and excellent tea! It wasn’t a book I would’ve chosen for myself but I’m really glad I read it. The tea was Lavender Earl Grey and it was delicious. I can’t wait for my next book and beverage!

Verified Purchase

Great book, delicious tea!!

Oct 18, 2018
Overall
Aura A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Delivery took a litttle longer than expected but I received a great book and a delicious tea that I’m enjoying while reading it! Thank you blue spider team!!

Verified Purchase

Sep 18, 2018
Overall
Hannah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The books are great, I would have chosen them myself. The tea and coffee are both amazing.

Verified Purchase

love the books!

Sep 12, 2018
Overall
Joan H.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I love getting my blue spider packet every month. i love all the little stuff they throw in there beside the book and the awesome tea!

Verified Purchase

Great Service

Aug 18, 2018
Overall
Robert B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

The book was an interesting read and the tea was amazing. If you enjoy a good read and a nice cup, give it a try. (The price isn't bad either.)

Verified Purchase

First book

Aug 06, 2018
Overall
David C.
12 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got my first book and pkg of Cocoa today. Now I’m going to sit back, relax and enjoy the day. Yes cocoa is a choice too. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Upgraded to the bigger box & LOVING IT!

Jul 19, 2018
Overall
Johannah G.
8 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I subscribed, a bit dubiously, to the Afternoon Delight (one book, tea, and several bookish goodies) and was really impressed by the beautiful presentation and the book selected for me. They really get me! So I went ahead and upgraded to the bigger box this month and wow!! What a great decision, and really a minimal amount more than the one book box, when you consider the additional shipping for the bigger package. I highly recommend the bigger box!

Verified Purchase

amazing

Aug 01, 2018
Overall
Beverly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

i loved all of the books. worth the price

Verified Purchase

Jun 24, 2018
Overall
Erin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I was skeptical at first because I don’t even know what genre I like to read but I feel like blue spider books knows me better Han I know myself. My first two books were amazing. I couldn’t put them down

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...