Handcrafted, quality skincare delivered monthly at an affordable price.

Plans as low as $31.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Modern Skyn Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Aug 01, 2019
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box, and love the smells! I can't wait to start using them! Thank you!

I just received my second box! I really enjoyed my first box. These products are amazing! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 06, 2019
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box!! This was my first order and I was a bit skeptical because I've ordered a lot of different subscriptions that ended up being very disappointing. This is by far one of my top favorites!
It was packaged very nicely. Nothing was broken and everything looks of good quality. The perfume oil is oh so ahhhhhmazing!!! I kept smelling my wrist all day! I love the glass jar packaging as well.
I'm definitely getting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Mar 06, 2020
Diane L.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This Feb box is so well made! Totally a good treat to yourself or gift. everything smells great, and looks beautiful!

Verified Purchase

Business has lost a good customer.

Nov 04, 2019
Marla C.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally received my items along with a nasty email. Apparently she feels I had no right to want what I paid for or to say I would contact the Better Business Bureau if I didn't get my items after waiting 2 months. I would never order anything again as apparently the owner is doing you a favor by even allowing you to purchase her items in the first place.
Updated review: I canceled my subscription crate after receiving a box of lavender products I am allergic too.
I had been previously been told items would be substituted but they weren't. When I emailed the company I was ignored.
I gave the stuff away as I could not use it and decided to order 15 items directly from their website.
Two items were left out after weeks of waiting for my order. I have contacted them 4 times in 2 months and was told finally my items would ship right away. A month later and 2 more emails and I still do not have my items. I understand the owner has gotten sick but feel like I have been more then patient. She wasn't too sick to take my money. The customer service is awful and no one will reply. At this time maybe it would be best to close the business as you obviously are over your head. It's to bad; I did love the products. At...

Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCTS!

May 20, 2020
Lish H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great handmade products!!

You can tell these products are made with love, and the boxes are assembled with care. Everything was packaged well, and arrived with great presentation.

These boxes come with plenty of items to keep you feeling spa-level special for weeks, and the collection is well thought out, providing toner with cleanser etc., of scrub the box following a soak for a full collection of care from beginning to end.

Verified Purchase

Products Are Geared To All Age Groups

3 days ago
Mary J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box with items that I have already used. Received the box quickly after subscribing and customer service was so nice sending out notifications when the box would ship. I am a woman in my mid 60's and I appreciate that the items shipped are geared to all ages and skin types. I was so afraid that the items would be geared to "younger" women but that was not the case. Packaging was done carefully so that none of the items would break since all items were contained in glass containers. So looking forward to my next box - THANKS!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box!!!

Jul 28, 2020
Stephanie B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my box!!! So excited!!! The labels and jars are beautiful! Products smell wonderful! Can't wait to try everything!!! Well worth the wait! Can't wait for September! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Customer Service Review

Jul 22, 2020
Linda S.
1 Review
Overall

While I did not personally receive the product box to review as it was intended as a gift, my rating herein is solely based on my one on one experience with the entrepreneur of Modern Skyn Apothecary and the customer service received was over and beyond my expectations. I learned a great deal what a business owner is having to deal with during this Covid pandemic notwithstanding personal issues we all face as well. Thank you for expeditious direct communication and I wish you and your company the best in all future endeavors. Stay healthy and stay well.

Verified Purchase
Modern Skyn Apothecary said...Jul 22, 2020

We do our best to respond in a timely manner. You purchased this as a gift less than 2 hours ago. Since then, I called you and spoke with you for over 35 minutes. My goal was to make any corrections and decided to refund you immediately. We do take our reviews seriously and did all you asked of us. We are sorry to see you go, but hope that you do subscribe again in the future.

Box of anticipation

Apr 20, 2020
Elizabeth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to these boxes. You cant possibly use them all so the pieces make great gifts for when the time comes around.

Verified Purchase

Unique

Jul 19, 2020
Simonne K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box and that the products do not irritate my skin. I would like the opportunity to skip a box every so often as I have a lot of stuff to use. Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jul 10, 2020
Jessica O.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the box I keep coming back to again and again. The price is amazing for the quality of items you receive. The shipping is fast and the packaging is eco friendly which is a major plus in my book!

Verified Purchase

Heavenly

Jun 07, 2020
Jennifer K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

This box will leave you feeling spoiled! Its also packaged so beautifully. I love how the feel and smell. Really Worth it

Verified Purchase

Awesome skincare

Jun 28, 2020
Leslie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall