Monthly Bath & Body Ritual Box - Over $100 retail value in every box!

Monthly Bath & Body Ritual Box - Over $100 retail value in every box!

by Modern Skyn Apothecary
Customize Your Self-Care Products!!

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (129)

Definitely worth it

5 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love that I can pick my products! Shipping is fast except the first month and that was my fault because I missed the email where I was supposed to pick out my products. Everything looks so pretty and fancy. Although that wouldn’t matter if the products weren’t great, and I really think they are. And everything is cruelty free. I’ll be resubscribing.

Verified Purchase

Poor Customer Service

Sep 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

The product packaging is lovely, but I didn't care for the products themselves. Customer service was simply awful. I reached out several times only to be completely ignored or was given a rude response.

Verified Purchase

They bilked me twice and sent me nothing

Jul 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olena Z.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I wish I could give -5 stars to company! I subscribed in April 2022 for quaterly box. My money was taken and I never received anything. I contacted them in June to find out where is my box and they sent me products to choose to my box. I made my choises and ….. nothing happened. They successfully billed me in July and I still never got anything! They rip up people! I paid almost $100 for two boxes and did not receive anything! Be aware when you secide to subscribe.
Edited
Finally I received my order! The products are amazing. I give it 5 stars. I decided to resubscribe and I hope I will not face any issues with shipping again.

Verified Purchase

Don't do it

Aug 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerrica H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months

Don't do it. They missed boxes and since I prepaid for 12 months it was too late to dispute with my bank.

Verified Purchase
Modern Skyn Apothecary said...Aug 22, 2022

The first box was ordered on Sat October 2 2021 and went out on Oct 12 2021, the second box was for Mon November 15 2021 and went out on Dec 27 2021, the third was for Sat January 15 2022 and went out on Shipped on Fri Apr 1 2022 (we understand that we switched to customized and it took time to get prepared for these orders), the fourth box was for Tue March 15 2022 and shipped on Mon Apr 11 2022 (so two were shipped on the same month to catch up), the fifth box was for Sun May 15 2022 and went out on Fri May 20 2022. The final box was for August. However, you did not get a...

yes, this is my favorite box on Cratejoy

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
D. A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Would DEFINITELY recommend, I am a huge fan of this box. The products each smell unique and amazing, from floral to coffee to citrus, and feel great when applied even for sensitive skin. The rose-scented products in particular are my favorite - rose in a way that's fresh and fragrant without feeling artificial. I usually never write reviews but this box earned it!

Verified Purchase

Zero stars; items never arrived

Jul 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexander K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I paid for a gift subscription box for my wife. It never arrived. I paid for a one-off, not a recurring. I'll have received their emails asking me to make my selection but nothing ever arrived. I reached out to them via email, no response. I reached out to crate Joy, no response. I called modern's phone number and all I ever got was a voicemail. Again, no return message. I then received the second charge for a second box several months later, which I never ordered. Again, attempted to contact everyone. No response. Was able to consist it with my credit card, but was not able to contest the original charge as it is outside the window. Lesson learned, I'm out $85.
Don't waste your time.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jun 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Woderful customer service.

Verified Purchase

Fraud

Jul 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

No box after MONTHS still - my messages have not been replied to

Verified Purchase

A+ times 1000...

May 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly U.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This subscription was a new one that I thought I'd try because I have been working towards being more natural, holistic and green with all products I bring into my home.
That being said, although the delivery was slightly delayed, once I received my order I have been blown away with my order.
Not only are the products high quality, additionally, there was a slight hitch in my order that was rectified immediately.
My two current favorites are the Willow and Ivy body lotion, which is divine, and the Jasmine perfuming hair mist.
If you are trying to go more natural, organic, etc. in your life, this is a good company that produces quality ingredients... I would highly recommend their products.

Verified Purchase

Shipment never arrived

Mar 04, 2022
Overall
Nathan B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordered from Skin Apothecary around Christmas as a gift for my wife. Haven't received a shipment or a contact from the seller about when we will.

Verified Purchase

Product never received

Nov 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I ordered a gift box in October and Modern Skyn charged my credit card the same day. A month later it hadn’t shipped. I reached out to the company for an update and got no response. Cratejoy also reached out on my behalf and got no response. This company is a joke.

Verified Purchase

A Box of Love!!!

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ayesha S.
10 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The most amazing products ever.. They smell soooo good.. I just love how they feel on my skin.. Packaging is great.. The seller is awesome and takes care to make sure you get exactly what you want.. I am very happy with my box of self care and happiness.. Thank you ♡♡♡

Verified Purchase

CHARGED ME TWICE AND NO BOXES

Oct 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christy C.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This company has ignored my messages and charged me twice for boxes I never received. I first placed an order for a one time box in September and never received it only to be charged a second time for a totally different amount in October an also still no box. Extremely disappointed that cratejoy allows companies to operate like this.

Verified Purchase

I need a refund!

Oct 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Tiera X.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I never received my first box neither did I get a response from the seller about the issue. Hopefully Cratejoy can get me a refund.

Verified Purchase

totally worth the cost!

Jan 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney W.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

a joy to receive this order; a total of 7 items; aesthetically pleasing packaging; useful product; nice variety; authentic herbal smell; just call the owner to remind her of your order if you are eager to receive it; she will send it out promptly

Verified Purchase

HIGH Quality, instantly addictive!

Jul 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denise D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I worked in corporate for a major cosmetics/skincare manufacturer for MANY years. To say that I've tried everything is an understatement. Often with natural ingredients you get product instability or the ingredients sit on your skin without actually penetrating, causing more problems than they claim to solve. I'm REALLY impressed with the quality of these products, they leave your skin soft and supple, wash away easily and don't cause any kind of irritation (my skin is very sensitive). The size of the product is large and everything smells amazing. I wish you had the option to purchase individual skus because this is an immediate instantly addictive experience. All good, don't hesitate!

Verified Purchase

Best Organic self care box!!

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sierra R.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I just received my first box and I’m so pleased! I received 6 products; 5 that were listed and one extra! ! Good sizes and varieties and well packaged... no leaks! The scents are very natural and beautiful! I’m in love with the baby’s breath body oil it smells amazing! If you are tired of the chemical filled beauty products are looking for handcrafted organic products that smell light and natural (no artificial perfume scents) then try this box! Indulge in some self-care, you won’t regret it!!
Update: After receiving my first box I placed an order for additional products at Modern Skyn’s website. I bought the starter kit for “normal” skin. I have very sensitive skin and am prone to acne. My skins been really dry since the start of spring and especially noticeable in my chin. After one day of the skin care routine, the dry skin was GONE! Fast forward a week and my skin looks and feels soooooo good! I couldn’t be happier! I’ve been wanting to switch to all natural skin care for awhile but was scared of breaking out. Anything containing oil freaked me out. I’m so glad I gave this box a try! They have a new forever customer!!

Verified Purchase

Very happy to find this company 💖

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debra N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I just love these products. The assortment was perfect. I'm looking forward to receiving my next package!

Verified Purchase

Amazing natural products

Apr 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Absolutely love this box! I've recieved two and have no complaints whatsoever! Having extremely sensitive skin these boxes have caused no issues. Very pleased!!

Verified Purchase

Some of the worst shipping I've seen

May 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara S.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I was subscribed for a few months and love the products I received they were good quality and my skin loved them. But every month I was having to reach out to see where my package. Month after month it became a hassle. I understand that she runs this company by herself and things can become hectic but she was having 75% off sales constantly to spark more business when she couldn't even handle the subscribers she had. It was a mess. I really hope the shipping improves so I can subscribe again because I truly did love the products

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box

Mar 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Excellent products. The hyaluronic serum has taken 10 years of wrinkles off my face. Good for sensitive skin.

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

In love! The quality is incredible. Every month I receive a new box is so exciting.
Their customer service is literally the best!

Verified Purchase

Never received the package

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carey T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I hate to leave a one star review but I never received my package. I cant rate a product I never received.

Verified Purchase

Love love LOVE M.S.A !

Feb 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily G.
1 Review

Have been using these products for years and I LOVE them. Any time I have had questions, concerns, or any issues, I hear back from the seller in a timely manner. And honestly, you can’t beat the price for the quality and sizing of products !

AMAZING!!!

Feb 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly D.
1 Review

As a knowledgeable skin care professional, this box is AMAZING!!! This box offers a variety of items for face, body, and relaxation.


Customers who bought this also bought...