Assortment of handcrafted, quality skincare delivered with love.

Plans as low as $31.00 / month

Modern Skyn Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Aug 01, 2019
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box, and love the smells! I can't wait to start using them! Thank you!
I just received my second box! I really enjoyed my first box. These products are amazing! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 06, 2019
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box!! This was my first order and I was a bit skeptical because I've ordered a lot of different subscriptions that ended up being very disappointing. This is by far one of my top favorites!
It was packaged very nicely. Nothing was broken and everything looks of good quality. The perfume oil is oh so ahhhhhmazing!!! I kept smelling my wrist all day! I love the glass jar packaging as well.
I'm definitely getting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

No Response on Damaged Product

Nov 13, 2020
Jayne V.
1 Review
3 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Unfortunately, the second subscription box that I received arrived with leaking product. I took pictures of the box and product and immediately forwarded these to the seller asking about receiving a replacement. At this time, it has been over a week with no response from the seller. I have cancelled this subscription and will not re-order. It’s a shame the customer service is non existent as I enjoyed the products I’ve used so far, but I won’t be spending any more money with a seller who does not value the customers supporting their business.

Verified Purchase

totally worth the cost!

Jan 23, 2021
Sydney W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

a joy to receive this order; a total of 7 items; aesthetically pleasing packaging; useful product; nice variety; authentic herbal smell; just call the owner to remind her of your order if you are eager to receive it; she will send it out promptly

Verified Purchase

Some hits and misses

Dec 14, 2020
Eun C.
3 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pros:
* Generous portions. Full size products that last well over a month.
* Good quality for the price.
* Visually appealing design. Makes them a great addition to your vanity.
* Thorough description of the ingredients and how to use.
Cons:
* Poor customer service. I've reached out to the seller a couple times with various inquiries but have never heard back.
* Occasional damaged products. Last month, one of the liquid products leaked and a lot of the other products were soaked and slippery. This month, one of the bottles was completely shattered and there was nothing left inside. This coupled with the lack of customer service is not a good combination.
* Quality hasn't always been perfect. I've received eye cream, face oil, etc. that were too greasy even though the instructions said that they were not supposed to be greasy.

Verified Purchase

My luxury splurge box!

Oct 20, 2020
Carol A.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe to probably close to 10 boxes (I know but it’s 2020 and the world is possibly ending so just give me this.).
This box is my “luxury” box AND the one I plan to continue renewing. Products are BIG — no wimpy samplers here. And thoughtfully curated. There hasn’t been one product I haven’t loved. The packaging is super nice, the kind of thing you’d feel good about displaying on your bathroom vanity. Love love love this box!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful products & Business!!!❤️

Dec 29, 2020
Karen O.
53 Reviews
12 Pictures
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is WONDERFUL! The products are SUPERB and definitely EXCEEDED the cost of the subscription! Their customer service is EXCEPTIONAL as well! I received the December Ritual Box which has a brochure listing the products, so I was afraid I was missing something, although what was received was more then I expected already! I called and was told that due to orders FAR EXCEEDING their expectations this month, then the unprecedented Holiday shipping delays this year they have been having to make variations and just trying to get boxes out to their customers as quickly as possible! I can honestly say they have MORE than made up for the inconvenience, which really wasn't a horrible experience... if you have an issue rather than get upset, all you have to do is call and they will make it right! My box was already valued well over what I spent, the products ARE QUALITY, far exceeded my expectations even with the products missing, but they are sending more than I was missing. This Company is honest and willing to go ABOVE and BEYOND for their customers! I will definitely continue to patronize this business in the future. This business is exceptional!!!

Verified Purchase

Great stuff.

Nov 05, 2020
Henry B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift box, my partner loved everything, in particular she liked the mermaid spray.

Verified Purchase

Say yes to this box.

Oct 15, 2020
Brittany E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box so much. I was getting tired of the same old makeup and skincare boxes. All I ever got were the same harsh masks that left my face red and tight. Enter Modern Skyn. Everything smells amazing. Every month I get gorgeous bottles ranging from cleaners to toners, serum, masks, moisturizers, bathbombs, perfume( pleasant not overpowering), lip scrub, body scrubs that are to die for, and made soaps that aren't drying. I have yet to not love anything I got. I don't feel overstocked on items either, Everything rotates nicely. I can't wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding Customer Service and Product

Feb 02, 2021
Jamie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is absolutely outstanding!! One of the bottles in my first order was shattered. I emailed Kimberly and she responded quickly and fixed everything. This is a small, family owned business with amazing smelling products. The packaging is really beautiful! Thrilled with this box.

Verified Purchase

Fed up

Jan 08, 2021
Connie E.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a loyal customer for over a year and a half. The last 3 months this company has gone down hill. Items missing out of my orders. No resolution made after numerous promises I would be shipped my missing products. This last box the perfume is missing. Horrible customer service. Canceled my subscription.

Verified Purchase

No Show

Dec 26, 2020
Ashley H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping

I ordered this box for a friend on 6 December thinking that would be plenty of time to get to her by Christmas, especially since the listing advertises shipment 2-4 days after purchase of the first box. Almost 2 weeks later and no shipment, I contacted the seller. No response. I contacted again. No response. 2 more attempts and still no response. Cratejoy escalated my concerns but the seller has yet to respond. It’s now the day after Christmas and the only progress on this purchase is a shipping label was created on 19 December, but nothing has been dropped off to USPS. I’m going to contact my bank to try and reverse the charges at this point. I do not trust this seller.

Verified Purchase

Amazing quality! Must try!

Dec 05, 2020
Kenya C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing products!! I only canceled because I bought almost all of their products online during the Black Friday Sale.

Verified Purchase

Love these products.

Nov 21, 2020
Danielle K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping