Handcrafted, quality skincare delivered monthly at an affordable price.

Plans as low as $31.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Modern Skyn Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review

exactly what I hoped it would be

Aug 27, 2019
Ragan B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was familiar with this brand's products from other subscription boxes and, on a whim, I decided to subscribe. I received my first shipment today and I was very happy with it. In no particular order, here are some things I liked: (1) the values listed for the items on the information sheet were actually reasonable for the types of items received; I really didn't feel like anything was inflated, (2) the total value was a fair amount above the cost of the box, which doesn't *always* happen with other natural/organic/indie skincare and bath/body boxes, (3) I just love the labels and the glass jars and bottles, (4) I appreciated the variety of products and loved that there were a few items of types I use daily (masks, dry exfoliating cleansers that you mix into a paste) as well as some that are not part of my routine but that I am definitely willing to try out (shave oil, hydrosol), (5) the items are available from the company's shop so you can actually get more (plus they give you a coupon that's good for over a month so you actually have time to try things), (6) everything was packaged in a way that ensured nothing broke or leaked despite many glass containers, (7) everything smelled wonderful, and I'm sure I could think of some more if I had more time to write this review. I definitely see myself subscribing for a good, long while.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jan 18, 2019
Kasia K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I first tried one of the Modern Skyn Apothecary products in another subscription box that I get. It was their Floral Milk Bath. I liked it so much that I looked up their company and very happily discovered that they also have a subscription box. I received my first Modern Skyn Apothecary box today and fell in love! As soon as I opened the box the scent of roses filled the air. Rose petals were sprinkled inside with the packaging. All were full size bottles, not trial sizes, and I noticed that some of the products are exclusive to the subscription because I did not see all of them listed in their shop. I love that they are organic products and I love their vintage-style packaging. This is definitely the best subscription box that I've gotten so far.

Verified Purchase

Surpassed expectations

Nov 15, 2019
Gerry O.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautifully packaged Lovely detail Outstanding products Smells and textures are amazing I never would have imagined all my bath and beauty needs being met so perfectly I LOVE everything I received Can’t wait until next month I’ve canceled 3 other subscription boxes I no longer have a need or desire for them Surpasses all expectations

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE this box!

Nov 06, 2019
Nicole D.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot say enough good about this box I am in LOVE. Everything is beautifully packaged, smells awesome and works well.!!! Plus you get a very good amount of products which are different every month. It honestly is one of my top 5 favorite boxes (which is saying a lot because I have subscribed to HUNDREDS of boxes). The only thing is...I'm confused. Is it Modern Skyn Alchemy or Modern Skyn Apothecary.? It says Apothecary above but it says Alchemy on all of their packaging.

Verified Purchase

Frustrating experience

Aug 05, 2019
Sydney R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I joined and paid for my subscription on Jun 25. I was charged again on July 11, however I had not received or heard of any pending/current shipments. I had to contact the seller to discuss and I requested to only sample the first month, but instead they responded (quickly I must add) that they would send out the packages right away, and they did. However, they did no respect my request. I received the MAY box, according the information sheet rather quickly. The seller did also offer me a refund for confusion, which they did not follow through with. I waited to get the second box and was quite excited to experience it with any frustrations. However, the shipping address was incorrect and I had to do the work of tracking the package down.
When I received it I was LOOKING FORWARD to opening it and sampling it's contents. Instead they sent me the EXACT SAME box (still from May according to contents sheet)!!! I contacted them again to relay my frustrations and REMIND them about the refund they had offered me initially. Only then did I receive my refund. There was no offer to send another box, and I was very excited about the contents/idea behind this box.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Jul 07, 2019
Rachelpattison
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very excited to try this box. I am very into crystals... chakra...botanicals...ect. The packaging is beautiful. When I opened my mailbox the smell of the goodies inside hot my nose right away. I ran inside and dug right in. My favorite is a body scrub. I am using it in my tub as I'm writing this. lol. Smells amazing and I love the lavender pieces floating around. I 2nd opened a heart chakra roller oil. It smells great. The 3rd thing I opened was a relaxation type spray. Can be used as air freshener.....body spray whatever u need to clear a positive space. The 4th thing was a powder mask. I havent used it yet but it smells and looks very nice. The 5th thing is a natural deodorant. Now this is my least favorite thing for 2 reasons. The 1st is it separates very easily and it's hard to get recombined. The top is alot of the oils and other then mixing with a tool or finger it's hard to combine without a mess. The 2nd reason I'm not a fan is there is no way to apply it without having a bit of a mess. When ur running out of the house u dont wanna have to mix it with ur finger then apply with more fingers only to have wash ur hands. It smells amazing but would be great if there was more ease of use. I though maybe a small spatula of some...

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

Apr 30, 2019
Cheryl B.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love this subscription so much! I have subscribed to a lot of different boxes and this one has to be my all time favorite. High quality products, wonderful scents, love the natural/organic aspect & packaging is adorable, Great value for the price. I normally rotate my beauty products, but found I keep going to my body oil I received in the March box & serum I received in this month's April box since they are both lovely and make my skin so soft & radiant. I can't wait until I receive my next box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Dec 29, 2018
Kate K.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I was really impressed with the products. They all were full sized except for two, and there are instructions on every product on how to use it. The box is definitely worth its money compare to other subscriptions. Fast shipping, lovely packaging!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Value!

Dec 17, 2018
Liz B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I was shocked at the amount of product I received for the price! What a great unboxing experience. Can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely the BEST!!

Nov 17, 2019
Sharon C.
46 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Every product in the two boxes I've received so far, is of the highest quality, smells wonderful, and has exceeded all expectations! They even put their phone # on their products, and actually answer the phone if you have a question. OUTSTANDING!!

Verified Purchase

Perfection

Nov 11, 2019
Ashley R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved my first box and cannot wait for the next!

Verified Purchase

Well worth the cost!

Nov 11, 2019
Crystol S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Arrived quickly after the initial order and it was well packaged. Multiple full-sized items spanning the skincare regime from lip scrub to hand cream to bar soap. I love the glass containers that everything came in. While there is usually an item or two in boxes like these that I give away to friends/family because I have no need for them, I can honestly say that I'm keeping and using everything in this box. Very Pleased!

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Ever!!!!

Nov 09, 2019
Betsy S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best subscription box ever!! I can’t wait every month for this to arrive! It’s like Christmas every month! The products are top quality and they package it so beautifully. Thank you for such an amazing product and treat!!! You guys are the best.

Verified Purchase

Modern skyn Apothecary box

Jul 25, 2019
Penny G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received for the first time and very pleased with the quality and quantity of the products

Verified Purchase

BEST BOX OUT HERE!

Jun 29, 2019