Handcrafted, quality skincare delivered monthly at an affordable price.

Plans as low as $31.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Modern Skyn Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Aug 01, 2019
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box, and love the smells! I can't wait to start using them! Thank you!

I just received my second box! I really enjoyed my first box. These products are amazing! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 06, 2019
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box!! This was my first order and I was a bit skeptical because I've ordered a lot of different subscriptions that ended up being very disappointing. This is by far one of my top favorites!
It was packaged very nicely. Nothing was broken and everything looks of good quality. The perfume oil is oh so ahhhhhmazing!!! I kept smelling my wrist all day! I love the glass jar packaging as well.
I'm definitely getting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCTS!

May 20, 2020
Lish H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great handmade products!!

You can tell these products are made with love, and the boxes are assembled with care. Everything was packaged well, and arrived with great presentation.

These boxes come with plenty of items to keep you feeling spa-level special for weeks, and the collection is well thought out, providing toner with cleanser etc., of scrub the box following a soak for a full collection of care from beginning to end.

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Sep 11, 2020
Denisa Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love their products and their concept. It definitely feels like I’m getting more than what I’m paying for with each order.

There was an issue with shipping this time, however it got resolved as soon as I contacted customer service. I noticed that I had not gotten shipping information 1 week after placing the order, which was concerning since this order is going to be a gift. I saw that they had a new blog on their website explaining why they were having delays (COVID 19 precautions, delayed orders on materials, and the owner battling cancer) as well as providing a number to call for rush orders. I did that and after explaining the situation they made sure my order was placed that same day with priority shipping and I received it soon after.

I noticed however that the products I got were not of the latest box, but probably from the month before. I am assuming it had to do with the delayed materials and my need to have the gift box asap.

I like the curation, except for the fact that there is no box besides the shipping one. This is a good practice to not waste cardboard, but if you are planning to gift this, I would highly recommend buying a separate box.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box ever, bar none

Sep 12, 2020
Lucia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

I really love these products, and I'm so happy when the box arrives each month.

Verified Purchase

You need this box.

Jun 23, 2020
Brittany S.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Did not disappoint!!! I've been so excited for my first box to arrive, it just showed up today and I'm SO in love with everything that came!!! So glad I made the choice to subscribe!!
MUST add, the quality of each box does not diminish. The products are unbeatable in quality. Truly. They are everything they advertise, and more. I personally also appreciate that they are always packaged in glass, I think that matters, and I like that they are one of the few that can do that. I have had a couple issues, as life is full of surprises, but the owner is highly motivated to work out any problems and is very nice to work with. All you have to do is reach out. Can not recommend this enough.

Verified Purchase

Heavenly

Jun 07, 2020
Jennifer K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

This box will leave you feeling spoiled! Its also packaged so beautifully. I love how the feel and smell. Really Worth it

Verified Purchase

AMAZING Box!

Aug 10, 2020
Jasmin G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a BEAUTIFUL, special, high quality box with a wonderful variety of items. I have used everything already, with the exception of the bath salts, and it is all wonderful. Nothing has irritated my sensitive skin and it all has a light, lovely, natural fragrance. I love this box and I can't wait for my next one!!

Verified Purchase

Products Are Geared To All Age Groups

Aug 01, 2020
Mary J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box with items that I have already used. Received the box quickly after subscribing and customer service was so nice sending out notifications when the box would ship. I am a woman in my mid 60's and I appreciate that the items shipped are geared to all ages and skin types. I was so afraid that the items would be geared to "younger" women but that was not the case. Packaging was done carefully so that none of the items would break since all items were contained in glass containers. So looking forward to my next box - THANKS!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box!!!

Jul 28, 2020
Stephanie B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my box!!! So excited!!! The labels and jars are beautiful! Products smell wonderful! Can't wait to try everything!!! Well worth the wait! Can't wait for September! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Customer Service Review

Jul 22, 2020
Linda S.
1 Review
Overall

While I did not personally receive the product box to review as it was intended as a gift, my rating herein is solely based on my one on one experience with the entrepreneur of Modern Skyn Apothecary and the customer service received was over and beyond my expectations. I learned a great deal what a business owner is having to deal with during this Covid pandemic notwithstanding personal issues we all face as well. Thank you for expeditious direct communication and I wish you and your company the best in all future endeavors. Stay healthy and stay well.

Verified Purchase
Modern Skyn Apothecary said...Jul 22, 2020

We do our best to respond in a timely manner. You purchased this as a gift less than 2 hours ago. Since then, I called you and spoke with you for over 35 minutes. My goal was to make any corrections and decided to refund you immediately. We do take our reviews seriously and did all you asked of us. We are sorry to see you go, but hope that you do subscribe again in the future.

Box of anticipation

Apr 20, 2020
Elizabeth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to these boxes. You cant possibly use them all so the pieces make great gifts for when the time comes around.

Verified Purchase