Assortment of handcrafted, quality skincare delivered with love.

Plans as low as $31.00 / month

Modern Skyn Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Aug 01, 2019
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box, and love the smells! I can't wait to start using them! Thank you!
I just received my second box! I really enjoyed my first box. These products are amazing! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 06, 2019
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box!! This was my first order and I was a bit skeptical because I've ordered a lot of different subscriptions that ended up being very disappointing. This is by far one of my top favorites!
It was packaged very nicely. Nothing was broken and everything looks of good quality. The perfume oil is oh so ahhhhhmazing!!! I kept smelling my wrist all day! I love the glass jar packaging as well.
I'm definitely getting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful products & Business!!!❤️

Dec 29, 2020
Karen O.
33 Reviews
4 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is WONDERFUL! The products are SUPERB and definitely EXCEEDED the cost of the subscription! Their customer service is EXCEPTIONAL as well! I received the December Ritual Box which has a brochure listing the products, so I was afraid I was missing something, although what was received was more then I expected already! I called and was told that due to orders FAR EXCEEDING their expectations this month, then the unprecedented Holiday shipping delays this year they have been having to make variations and just trying to get boxes out to their customers as quickly as possible! I can honestly say they have MORE than made up for the inconvenience, which really wasn't a horrible experience... if you have an issue rather than get upset, all you have to do is call and they will make it right! My box was already valued well over what I spent, the products ARE QUALITY, far exceeded my expectations even with the products missing, but they are sending more than I was missing. This Company is honest and willing to go ABOVE and BEYOND for their customers! I will definitely continue to patronize this business in the future. This business is exceptional!!!

Verified Purchase

My luxury splurge box!

Oct 20, 2020
Carol A.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe to probably close to 10 boxes (I know but it’s 2020 and the world is possibly ending so just give me this.).
This box is my “luxury” box AND the one I plan to continue renewing. Products are BIG — no wimpy samplers here. And thoughtfully curated. There hasn’t been one product I haven’t loved. The packaging is super nice, the kind of thing you’d feel good about displaying on your bathroom vanity. Love love love this box!!

Verified Purchase

Great stuff.

Nov 05, 2020
Henry B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift box, my partner loved everything, in particular she liked the mermaid spray.

Verified Purchase

Say yes to this box.

Oct 15, 2020
Brittany E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box so much. I was getting tired of the same old makeup and skincare boxes. All I ever got were the same harsh masks that left my face red and tight. Enter Modern Skyn. Everything smells amazing. Every month I get gorgeous bottles ranging from cleaners to toners, serum, masks, moisturizers, bathbombs, perfume( pleasant not overpowering), lip scrub, body scrubs that are to die for, and made soaps that aren't drying. I have yet to not love anything I got. I don't feel overstocked on items either, Everything rotates nicely. I can't wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing quality! Must try!

Dec 05, 2020
Kenya C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing products!! I only canceled because I bought almost all of their products online during the Black Friday Sale.

Verified Purchase

Love these products.

Nov 21, 2020
Danielle K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These products smell amazing and make my skin feel great.

Verified Purchase

Stuffed Full of Natural Goodness

Nov 08, 2020
Victoria S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box is amazing! I love how everything is packaged, how it smells, and I can’t wait to try them all!

Verified Purchase

Thrilled

Oct 25, 2020
Susan F.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am thrilled with the products in the box. It really is a hand crafted spa. Looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

A delight!

Oct 10, 2020
Keri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was great, I love the packaging, the bottles, and haven't had any negative reactions to anything. The few things that are scented smell wonderful, using everything has been simple and emjoyable, I like the scrubs and oils the most. The milk like face wash is good for sweat but not great for makeup, but I kind of expected that from an all natural product.

Verified Purchase

Top Quality!

Oct 07, 2020
Melinda C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These are some of the best products I have used! The quality is high, the products in each box are diversified and you can feel the love that goes into making each one of these products ❤️

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Sep 11, 2020
Denisa Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping