Modern Skyn Apothecary

by Modern Skyn Apothecary
Customized Your Self-Care Products!!
117 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (117)

Love it!

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 days

I just got my first box, and love the smells! I can't wait to start using them! Thank you!
I just received my second box! I really enjoyed my first box. These products are amazing! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tandy F.
7 Reviews
4 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

I LOVE this box!! This was my first order and I was a bit skeptical because I've ordered a lot of different subscriptions that ended up being very disappointing. This is by far one of my top favorites!
It was packaged very nicely. Nothing was broken and everything looks of good quality. The perfume oil is oh so ahhhhhmazing!!! I kept smelling my wrist all day! I love the glass jar packaging as well.
I'm definitely getting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

totally worth the cost!

Jan 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney W.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

a joy to receive this order; a total of 7 items; aesthetically pleasing packaging; useful product; nice variety; authentic herbal smell; just call the owner to remind her of your order if you are eager to receive it; she will send it out promptly

Verified Purchase

A Box of Love!!!

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ayesha S.
12 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days

The most amazing products ever.. They smell soooo good.. I just love how they feel on my skin.. Packaging is great.. The seller is awesome and takes care to make sure you get exactly what you want.. I am very happy with my box of self care and happiness.. Thank you ♡♡♡

Verified Purchase

Best Organic self care box!!

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sierra R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I just received my first box and I’m so pleased! I received 6 products; 5 that were listed and one extra! ! Good sizes and varieties and well packaged... no leaks! The scents are very natural and beautiful! I’m in love with the baby’s breath body oil it smells amazing! If you are tired of the chemical filled beauty products are looking for handcrafted organic products that smell light and natural (no artificial perfume scents) then try this box! Indulge in some self-care, you won’t regret it!!
Update: After receiving my first box I placed an order for additional products at Modern Skyn’s website. I bought the starter kit for “normal” skin. I have very sensitive skin and am prone to acne. My skins been really dry since the start of spring and especially noticeable in my chin. After one day of the skin care routine, the dry skin was GONE! Fast forward a week and my skin looks and feels soooooo good! I couldn’t be happier! I’ve been wanting to switch to all natural skin care for awhile but was scared of breaking out. Anything containing oil freaked me out. I’m so glad I gave this box a try! They have a new forever customer!!

Verified Purchase

My favorite company

May 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I really enjoy everything about these products! The quality is amazing and the owner is so nice and attentive if there's ever any issues. She really cares about her company and her customers! Plus look how gorgeous everything is.

Verified Purchase

Very happy to find this company 💖

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debra N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I just love these products. The assortment was perfect. I'm looking forward to receiving my next package!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Mar 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane L.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 18 days

This Feb box is so well made! Totally a good treat to yourself or gift. everything smells great, and looks beautiful!

Verified Purchase

Delightful box full of amazing products!

Dec 29, 2018
Overall
Jocelyn T.
11 Reviews
3 Pictures
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

The December box was my first experience with Modern Skyn and I must say I am impressed with the subscription! My box contained 9 full-size items: Hand & Body Cleanser, Shimmering Rose Cleansing Milk, Floral Milk Bath, Rosemary & Mint Pedi Soak, White Clay Masque, Herbal Deodorant, Cambria Blue Face Bar, Spicy Vanilla Bath Bomb, and Bergamot & Lime Sea Polish. Wow! Everything smells delicious and I cannot wait to get January's box! Highly recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase

My luxury splurge box!

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol A.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribe to probably close to 10 boxes (I know but it’s 2020 and the world is possibly ending so just give me this.).
This box is my “luxury” box AND the one I plan to continue renewing. Products are BIG — no wimpy samplers here. And thoughtfully curated. There hasn’t been one product I haven’t loved. The packaging is super nice, the kind of thing you’d feel good about displaying on your bathroom vanity. Love love love this box!!

Verified Purchase

exactly what I hoped it would be

Aug 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ragan B.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I was familiar with this brand's products from other subscription boxes and, on a whim, I decided to subscribe. I received my first shipment today and I was very happy with it. In no particular order, here are some things I liked: (1) the values listed for the items on the information sheet were actually reasonable for the types of items received; I really didn't feel like anything was inflated, (2) the total value was a fair amount above the cost of the box, which doesn't *always* happen with other natural/organic/indie skincare and bath/body boxes, (3) I just love the labels and the glass jars and bottles, (4) I appreciated the variety of products and loved that there were a few items of types I use daily (masks, dry exfoliating cleansers that you mix into a paste) as well as some that are not part of my routine but that I am definitely willing to try out (shave oil, hydrosol), (5) the items are available from the company's shop so you can actually get more (plus they give you a coupon that's good for over a month so you actually have time to try things), (6) everything was packaged in a way that ensured nothing broke or leaked despite many glass containers, (7) everything smelled wonderful, and I'm sure I could think of some more if I had more time to write this review. I definitely see myself subscribing for a good, long while.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jan 17, 2019
Overall
Kasia K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I first tried one of the Modern Skyn Apothecary products in another subscription box that I get. It was their Floral Milk Bath. I liked it so much that I looked up their company and very happily discovered that they also have a subscription box. I received my first Modern Skyn Apothecary box today and fell in love! As soon as I opened the box the scent of roses filled the air. Rose petals were sprinkled inside with the packaging. All were full size bottles, not trial sizes, and I noticed that some of the products are exclusive to the subscription because I did not see all of them listed in their shop. I love that they are organic products and I love their vintage-style packaging. This is definitely the best subscription box that I've gotten so far.

Verified Purchase

Surpassed expectations

Nov 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gerry O.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Beautifully packaged Lovely detail Outstanding products Smells and textures are amazing I never would have imagined all my bath and beauty needs being met so perfectly I LOVE everything I received Can’t wait until next month I’ve canceled 3 other subscription boxes I no longer have a need or desire for them Surpasses all expectations

Verified Purchase

Wonderful products & Business!!!❤️

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen O.
50 Reviews
15 Pictures
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

This box is WONDERFUL! The products are SUPERB and definitely EXCEEDED the cost of the subscription! Their customer service is EXCEPTIONAL as well! I received the December Ritual Box which has a brochure listing the products, so I was afraid I was missing something, although what was received was more then I expected already! I called and was told that due to orders FAR EXCEEDING their expectations this month, then the unprecedented Holiday shipping delays this year they have been having to make variations and just trying to get boxes out to their customers as quickly as possible! I can honestly say they have MORE than made up for the inconvenience, which really wasn't a horrible experience... if you have an issue rather than get upset, all you have to do is call and they will make it right! My box was already valued well over what I spent, the products ARE QUALITY, far exceeded my expectations even with the products missing, but they are sending more than I was missing. This Company is honest and willing to go ABOVE and BEYOND for their customers! I will definitely continue to patronize this business in the future. This business is exceptional!!!

Verified Purchase

Great stuff.

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Henry B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Great gift box, my partner loved everything, in particular she liked the mermaid spray.

Verified Purchase

Say yes to this box.

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I love this box so much. I was getting tired of the same old makeup and skincare boxes. All I ever got were the same harsh masks that left my face red and tight. Enter Modern Skyn. Everything smells amazing. Every month I get gorgeous bottles ranging from cleaners to toners, serum, masks, moisturizers, bathbombs, perfume( pleasant not overpowering), lip scrub, body scrubs that are to die for, and made soaps that aren't drying. I have yet to not love anything I got. I don't feel overstocked on items either, Everything rotates nicely. I can't wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCTS!

May 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lish H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Great handmade products!!
You can tell these products are made with love, and the boxes are assembled with care. Everything was packaged well, and arrived with great presentation.
These boxes come with plenty of items to keep you feeling spa-level special for weeks, and the collection is well thought out, providing toner with cleanser etc., of scrub the box following a soak for a full collection of care from beginning to end.

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE this box!

Nov 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole D.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I cannot say enough good about this box I am in LOVE. Everything is beautifully packaged, smells awesome and works well.!!! Plus you get a very good amount of products which are different every month. It honestly is one of my top 5 favorite boxes (which is saying a lot because I have subscribed to HUNDREDS of boxes). The only thing is...I'm confused. Is it Modern Skyn Alchemy or Modern Skyn Apothecary.? It says Apothecary above but it says Alchemy on all of their packaging.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Jul 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachelpattison
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I was very excited to try this box. I am very into crystals... chakra...botanicals...ect. The packaging is beautiful. When I opened my mailbox the smell of the goodies inside hot my nose right away. I ran inside and dug right in. My favorite is a body scrub. I am using it in my tub as I'm writing this. lol. Smells amazing and I love the lavender pieces floating around. I 2nd opened a heart chakra roller oil. It smells great. The 3rd thing I opened was a relaxation type spray. Can be used as air freshener.....body spray whatever u need to clear a positive space. The 4th thing was a powder mask. I havent used it yet but it smells and looks very nice. The 5th thing is a natural deodorant. Now this is my least favorite thing for 2 reasons. The 1st is it separates very easily and it's hard to get recombined. The top is alot of the oils and other then mixing with a tool or finger it's hard to combine without a mess. The 2nd reason I'm not a fan is there is no way to apply it without having a bit of a mess. When ur running out of the house u dont wanna have to mix it with ur finger then apply with more fingers only to have wash ur hands. It smells amazing but would be great if there was more ease of use. I though maybe a small spatula of some...

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

Apr 30, 2019
Overall
Cheryl B.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love this subscription so much! I have subscribed to a lot of different boxes and this one has to be my all time favorite. High quality products, wonderful scents, love the natural/organic aspect & packaging is adorable, Great value for the price. I normally rotate my beauty products, but found I keep going to my body oil I received in the March box & serum I received in this month's April box since they are both lovely and make my skin so soft & radiant. I can't wait until I receive my next box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Dec 29, 2018
Overall
Kate K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I was really impressed with the products. They all were full sized except for two, and there are instructions on every product on how to use it. The box is definitely worth its money compare to other subscriptions. Fast shipping, lovely packaging!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Value!

Dec 17, 2018
Overall
Liz B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

I was shocked at the amount of product I received for the price! What a great unboxing experience. Can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Heavenly

Jun 07, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box will leave you feeling spoiled! Its also packaged so beautifully. I love how the feel and smell. Really Worth it

Verified Purchase

Absolutely the BEST!!

Nov 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon C.
39 Reviews
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Every product in the two boxes I've received so far, is of the highest quality, smells wonderful, and has exceeded all expectations! They even put their phone # on their products, and actually answer the phone if you have a question. OUTSTANDING!!

Verified Purchase

Perfection

Nov 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I absolutely loved my first box and cannot wait for the next!

Verified Purchase