Handcrafted, quality skincare delivered monthly at an affordable price.

Plans as low as $31.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Modern Skyn Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Aug 01, 2019
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box, and love the smells! I can't wait to start using them! Thank you!

I just received my second box! I really enjoyed my first box. These products are amazing! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 09, 2019
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box!! This was my first order and I was a bit skeptical because I've ordered a lot of different subscriptions that ended up being very disappointing. This is by far one of my top favorites!
It was packaged very nicely. Nothing was broken and everything looks of good quality. The perfume oil is oh so ahhhhhmazing!!! I kept smelling my wrist all day! I love the glass jar packaging as well.
I'm definitely getting next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Mar 07, 2020
Diane L.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This Feb box is so well made! Totally a good treat to yourself or gift. everything smells great, and looks beautiful!

Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCTS!

May 20, 2020
Lish H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great handmade products!!

You can tell these products are made with love, and the boxes are assembled with care. Everything was packaged well, and arrived with great presentation.

These boxes come with plenty of items to keep you feeling spa-level special for weeks, and the collection is well thought out, providing toner with cleanser etc., of scrub the box following a soak for a full collection of care from beginning to end.

Verified Purchase

Awesome skincare

Jun 28, 2020
Leslie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted a box of skincare, NOT makeup, with quality products without toxic ingredients. I'm so happy with this box!
The face bar is amazing and I noticed an immediate difference in my skin. I even love the perfume included and I normally never wear perfume.

Verified Purchase

First Box arrived!

Jun 23, 2020
Brittany S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Did not disappoint!!! I've been so excited for my first box to arrive, it just showed up today and I'm SO in love with everything that came!!! So glad I made the choice to subscribe!!

Verified Purchase

Heavenly

Jun 07, 2020
Jennifer K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

This box will leave you feeling spoiled! Its also packaged so beautifully. I love how the feel and smell. Really Worth it

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 07, 2020
Shenille E.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe to 20 different sub boxes and this is my favorite skin care box. I like that they use minimal and plain packaging so that they can invest in quality ingredients for there products. I have received 4 boxes so far, all have been nicely scented, full size products for adults. No tutti-fruity fake sent. Curation is both usable and unique. I look forward to getting this box every month, so does by husband he likes the bath products.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful smells and products

May 15, 2020
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered boxes for my mother and mother in law. While I did not get to try all of the products my mom did give me a sample of the lotion and I could smell the soaps and bath products. They were absolutely wonderful and made me want to go buy more.

Verified Purchase

LOVED IT! highly recommend for some self

Apr 30, 2020
Nikki C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved everything about this box!

Verified Purchase

another great box

Apr 23, 2020
Christa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my 4th or 5th box and as usual its a great box again. I really love how this company adjusts the theme of the box to the upcoming holiday / seasons. The thing I appreciated most about this box was that they incorporated things to help with the covid crisis that everyone is going through. I absolutely love the hand sanitizer and hand cream combo especially since hand sanitizer has gotten hard to come by. I also love that hand soap was included! The company really put a lot of thought into the box as far as what people might really be needing at this time. The scent of the hand soap is a very gentile sent and smells the same as the baby's breath body bar. I love that foot soak was included especially since sandal season is coming up for us southerners. The face oil is very nice, unscented, and has wonderful ingredients in it. I absolutely love the face masks from this company. They are travel friendly and very versatile so I can add in my own ingredients if I am needing to adjust my skin care.

Verified Purchase

Scrumptious feagrances are filling my ho

Apr 21, 2020
Julie D.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping